Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot

Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My glittery boots

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sugarmomme
Location: Chicago il
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Glad I read the reviews because I absolutely needed one half size smaller The boots came quickly after my phone order with a great cs person. We are having a horrendous Chicago winter and these impossible to find boots are keeping my feet toasty warm and dry while being incredibly fashionable. Sorel is so unavailable here after this crazy weather and I was so lucky to find them online. I am a happy camper
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE<3 at FIRST SITE, THESE BOOTS ARE AMAZING!!!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
VIVID1
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A-Mazing!!!! Warm, dry, and very comfortable. And for those that are saying they are too sparkly, hello it's in the name (Glitter) that would lead me to believe they would be sparkly. I'm 39 and would buy more if they came in different colors. I love these boots!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
SandraStyle
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these! The glitter is not obnoxious at all. My style isn't very girly and I feel comfortable wearing them. I expected there to be more fleece in the lining but it's still warm enough. Order a half size up if you want room for a thicker sock. Otherwise, order your regular size if you can. I ordered two sizes and went with the lower size. I wish Sorel had free return shipping. Very inconvenient!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit snug for wider feet....but there is a solution!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nomiemonkey
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First let me just say that these boots are amazing! The style aspect is up to par,in my book at least, and they are high quality and really are impermeable! I live in a state with heavy snow and I could be shoveling for hours and not have cold or wet feet. I ordered a size 11 and they fit great, the length is true to size. My only issue is that I have feet that are on the wider side. When I first tried them on I was surprised at how narrow they were. I wore them around the house for about 45 minutes and my feet were screaming because they were so narrow! I loosened the laces, which did help, but not enough. I made sure that every time I went I out that I wore them to break in the leather. Still nothing seemed to make them as comfortable as I wanted. As I was taking my boots off I realized that there were foot inserts in the boot, I decided to take them out and that did the trick! I got my foot in and they were no longer screaming, I can even wear socks now! The Tofino Glitter is an amazing boot!! I love em' now that I can get my foot into them! If your foot is not wide, then you'll have no problem, but if you've got legitimately wide feet be careful with these boots! but other than that these boots are fantabulous!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun looking boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Johnboat
Location: Fort collins
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance is very nice. Bought them for my wife. At first she wondered if the glitter might be too young (like a teen shoe), but it grew on her. Her only complaint was the upper was a bit stiff and may not break-in (comfort only reason for 4 vs 5 stars).
One more thing: I live in Colorado and hardly any stores have more than a couple of styles to choose from -tough to buy when you have to ship just to look at up close.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gueris75
Location: California
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used them to walk all day and they were super comfortable and very warm, not heavy at all. The glitter is not too flashy as someone said Im late 30's and I think they are perfect for any age.
They look awesome with jeans and with your ski clothes as well. They are a bit slippery on ice probably same as with any other snow boot. Finally I was afraid they would be too wide but they are not they snug comfortably around your feet and dont look clunky. I usually wear a size 9, I went up half a size because I was planning to wear ski socks and wanted enough space.
Hope this helps!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for snow!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
nikki1028
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I go to school in Boston and we've had so much snow lately so these boots have really come in handy! I was able to walk through about a foot of snow without getting my feet wet or cold!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST winter boots ever!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christina612
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received these boots just in time for 2 weeks of below zero weather in the frozen tundra (MinneSNOWta). It is currently 22 F and I'm still wearing them. They are so comfortable & warm that I don't want to take them off. I wear them with everything & receive compliments everywhere I go.
I'm normally not one to wear anything with "bling" but the sparkle on these boots is subtle & provides a little extra "something" to them that I love.
I appreciate the fact that they are practical yet, stylish. Especially when the thermometer reads -15 F and the weather man states that the "Feels Like" temp is -28 F.
I've been wearing them for 3 weeks straight. I think my other not-so-practical-yet-stylish boots might be jealous. ;)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hannah1525
blooming prairie, mn
 
Please wait while more information about hannah1525 is loaded.
Additional information about hannah1525 could not be loaded.
Posted January 3, 2014
Do you think these would work for snowmobiling?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and warm, i've found the perfect winter boot for cold chicago weather!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
jules3
Location: chicago, il
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first, these boots are NOT too glittery. you hardly even notice the sparkle at first. they are very cute and absolutely appropriate for any age group-40 or older included. we're not talking sequins here folks. the warmth has been much appreciated here in Chicago this very cold season. my first pair of sorels and not my last. I did not find these small and ordered my actual size.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
MNhockeymom
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a 43 year old hockey mom and I am so glad I ignored the last review because I love these boots! They ARE sparkly but NOT obnoxiously sparkly. They are super warm and not boring!
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StaceyAdamz
St. Louis, MO
 
Please wait while more information about StaceyAdamz is loaded.
Additional information about StaceyAdamz could not be loaded.
thanks hockey mom! @MNhockeymom
Posted December 13, 2013
i read the word "glitter" and got scared. i'm only 32 but i am not a "girly girl" so the idea of glitter on my shoes made me want to find something else. but these don't look overly glittery. and if your comfortable with them then i know i will be too!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Size

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lulu247
Location: Basalt, CO.
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is perfect! True to size. Love the fit and feel!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino Glitter™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Glitter boot

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
applejackspie
Location: Redwood City, Ca
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Way too sparkly and glittery for me. I prob shouldn't have ordered them based on the name. The fit was great and they are so warm and cozy. However the sparkle factor is not age appropriate for me, a 40 yr old woman. Better for my daughter ;)
I would recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fashion
 
Please wait while more information about Fashion is loaded.
Additional information about Fashion could not be loaded.
Sparkle factor
Posted January 12, 2014
I am 46 and I love them on me. Don't let age define your fashion sense.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)