Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Caribou™ Wool

Sorel Women’s Caribou™ Wool

Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
38 out of 48(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Review 1 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true winter weather boot

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Orange, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a boot to last. I can picture myself still wearing this in 10 or more years. It is very! warm and has great traction. Maybe a little bit heavy feeling but I'm okay with that. I bought it for winters in Vermont doing outdoor things. The style, too, is classic. I wear an 8 shoe and the 8 fits just right.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They're a lot heavier than I expected because the bottom is solid rubber but they're very comfortable and holding up very well so far in the Minnesota/Wisconsin winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good boots

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are great boots. I only have 2 issues. 1: They are huge boots. I like that, but it's important to know they are big and heavy. 2: They are really warm unless my feet are cold putting them on. If they are cold they remain cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tried two times still did not fit

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered my normal shoe size, 9.5 and they were snug even with thin socks. So I sent them back ($17.00 cost) and ordered a size 10 in a Caribou II and they were also too small. I will be sending them back as well. I give up. Without free returns I will have spent $34.00 and still have no boots. Very shallow foot area for a boot.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Richfield Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live here in Richfield Minnesota and the boots are sold made, warm and true to size...if you want to use heavy socks all the time 1/2 size up would be best...Wear a 8 asked for 8.5 and fit is perfect for a heavy sock and easy slip on to mail box...Nice boot...
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this review, not because I just bought a pair, but because I have been loving this boot for 20 + years! I just got done snow blowing my yard and it is -30 degrees with wind chill and I had a thin cotton pair of socks on and my feet were toasty the entire time. My parents live on the Canadian Border where some weeks it will not get above -10 during the day and these are my go to boots that I live in because they are so warm. They are comfortable as well and will often throw snow shoes on and head into the woods for 2-3 hour snow shoe. As I mentioned, I bought these boots 20 years ago and don't think I will ever need a new pair because they have held up so well!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Haven, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My caribou boots keep my feet warm and dry even in really snowy nasty weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorel

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: north adams, ma
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had sorel boot for the last 35 years...in my mind they are the only winter boots to buy...and this new purchase is no different.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was in Toronto over the holiday during the aftermath of an ice storm. Everywhere I looked people were wearing these, so I decided to invest in a pair and now I understand why. These boots are super sturdy and warm. They run a half-size large, so be sure to size down. Hopefully they stand the test of time...
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a fan!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a size 9.5. After reading comments I ordered a 10. They are a little big. But so nice and warm, I just leave them by the back door slip them on and off for quick trips outside. I wore them to NYC, all day trip, they were comfort. Love the wool liner. My son also has a pair he really likes them also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, good ice traction, true to size, but inner cuff flap needs to be larger

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Adrian, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my boots and the size I ordered based on the measuring guide was perfect. They are very warm and have good ice traction.
My one complaint is the inner boot doesn't have much room in its center flap to tuck your pants in. it's really only enough to get your foot in, makes them hard to get on and off. That was my secondary reason for getting the boots. I had thought that a lace-up boot would make that easier. I have been using Bogs but I wanted something easier to get on and off, so that didn't work! but I 'll admit, much better in slippery areas.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Want to like them!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am disappointed about the liner. I had a pair of the older ones with the gray wool felt liners. They were so comfortable and warm. The new liners are too tight, and hard to put on with the front sewn up. They also don't feel as warm as the older style. If I decide to keep them, I will have to cut the front panel to make them possible to take on and off without struggling. Not really a fan of the Faux fur on the top either.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite boots!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely adore these boots. They are warm, comfortable, and (best of all) have incredible traction on any wintery surface. They can get a little heavy after extended walking around, but the feeling of total control on slick ice makes the weight worth it! I can't imagine ever buying a different kind of boot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I too want to LIKE them...but,

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I normally wear a size 7 in shoes, but knowing SOREL runs big I ordered a size 6.5 --They fit, --You MUST order a 1/2 size down. That was the ONLY thing good about this boot. When I opened the box, much to my surprise, I thought I had the wrong boot. You would think this was a size 10 and a man's boot. Although this product is made very well, they are WAY WAY WAY too clunky ( I mean HUGE looking!!) VERY VERY heavy and hard to walk in. Now have to ship this HEAVY item back. SOREL, please offer FREE shipping at least ONE way!!!-
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Caribou's run large!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I typically wear a size 8.5 or 9 and decided to order an 8.5 based on reviews saying the boots are clunky and ran large. I tried them on and they were way too large, especially in the toe area. Even with thick wool socks and laced up tightly, I was not able to walk easily in these. I just returned them and ordered a size 8. Great quality boot so I'm hoping the new ones work!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saving my life

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As someone attending school at the heart of the Midwest's "polar vortex", I can safely assert that these boots are now my go-to protection from the elements. They look uber-classy and are very clearly made from quality materials and constructed with extreme thought and worksmanship. Love 'em love 'em love 'em. Student loans are real and I understand that, but I would rather buy one pair of these right now than 5 shoddier pairs over the course of the next 10 years.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are warm and attractive - received many compliments!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved, but had to return

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots looked really great, but were just too big. I ordered my normal size 6 , but even heavy duty winter socks couldn't make up the difference. I wasn't able to tighten the laces much either, but I don't think that would be a problem if the rest of the shoe fit. I was sad to see them go and once I can find a smaller size I'll definitely reorder.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warmest boots I have ever had.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ithaca, New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work in two different offices on a university in the northeast where it is hilly and very cold. I was so tired of my feet freezing this winter and noticed all of the students wearing a version of these boots. I had to return the first pair because they were far too large. I ordered down a size and still have room in the ankle area but love how warm these are. My feet have been warm and toasty in extremely cold temperatures this winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter Storm Nika

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first opened the package I was surprised at how bulky it looked like. People have mentioned this before but for those that are looking for something stylish-trendy, then make note of this.
Another review mentioned the weight so I wanted to comment on that. They are heavier than your average shoes. As a New Yorker, I walk everywhere. I did not find this terrible or uncomfortable. If anything, I took it as an additional form of light exercise. Think 2lbs ankle weights.
About size, my size ranges from 9 to 9.5. I decided on testing the 9.5. I am glad I got it. The 9 - which I later found in a sports store - was snug. No thick sock room if I ever did need it. The 9.5 arrived and it is a little large but when worn with thick winter socks, it is just right.
Finally, my primary concern was if it was weather-proof; meaning water-proof in rain, snow, and slush. Soon after my purchase, Winter Storm Nika hit the tri-state area and the boots proved to be weather-proof. My feet were warm and dry. Take that NIKA!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »