Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Caribou™ Wool

Sorel Women’s Caribou™ Wool

Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
37 out of 47(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Review 1 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Women's Caribou

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dunlap
Location: Okc, Ok
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the boots! Very warm and really the only complaint is they're heavy. But I do love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm boots

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Scgnyc
Location: Bronx, Ny
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am a school crossing guard in NYC,, so I need a warm boot sorel boots always do the job. I always go a size up because space in the boot is important , if the boot is tight you get cold.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

product put together poorly

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
joeybar
Location: N. Y.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
For the price the product is very ruff inside, the part between the upper & lower shell, also the coating that covers the treads on the inside of the boot ( I'm thinking water proofing ) the end of the threads where left sticking out which is now cutting into the liner and into my wife's leg. I had to cut & file down the thread ends & re coat.
would not recommend until these details are fix other wise the boot seems sturdy ( only time will will tell
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just in time!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
allij
Location: leesburg, va
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these just in time for our 5th snow of the year totaling 13"! I wore them an entire day to work and other than the lack of 'bendability' *duh, they are snow boots* they kept my feet dry and extremely warm. I wanted quality and these boots are worth every penny, as I doubt i'll need another pair of snow boots for at least 10 years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toasty feet, needs some breaking-in.

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
JessicaRobin
Location: Oak Beach, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a hard time deciding whether these are too large or too small. Why? Because I couldn't get my feet into the wool socks for about 20 minutes the first time I put these on. I was afraid I'd have to return them, but I'm glad I had patience. Once they're on my feet, there's so much wiggle room.
I have them broken-in now and they're great (takes about a minute to get them on). I still can't tuck my jeans into the liner, so I have to wear them with leggings. Despite the wiggle room, my feet stay totally warm and dry. I believe these are made to last.
I normally wear an 8.5-9 and I purchased a size 8.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

For a man

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kmo5
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are not for a lady, they look like I ordered for my teenage son.
I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I would recommend this, but it was not for me...

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marie109
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted to love and keep these boots, but I couldn't. I tried getting used to wearing them around the house, but they were so heavy that they actually hurt my ankles. Maybe I have weak ankles, I don't know..but I knew that I wouldn't look forward to wearing them, so I had to return them.
Although these weren't for me, the quality of the boots are great and they were extremely warm. They were also pretty bulky, so I'd imagine driving in them would be a challenge.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wifeys' needs

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Moose143252002
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dear love wanted these for "v day" for our move up north later this year. If they don't hold up I will update. So far they are good looking boots and the quality seems great. Wife says they are comfortable and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots are huge!!! ...but I love them

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
LBean
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upon opening the box, I immediately though, are these the right size? Did I accidentally order Men's instead of Woman's? Turns out, no, they are just huge boots. They are very comfy and warm. They can be a bit clunky for walking very far. Overall I like them though.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are serious boots!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Genia49
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love my new Sorel caribou boots! I finally wore out my old pair - I had them for 23 years and went through 4 pairs of liners. I frequently walk up and down my 1/4 mile long driveway in winter in a lot of snow, and these boots keep my feet toasty warm and have great traction. My old ones were men's size 6-7 (I don't think they had women's sizes then) and I have noticed my new ones have a narrower heel, but are wider in the toe box. They fit a little looser width-wise, but are totally fine if I wear thicker socks. Thank you, Sorel - I'm looking forward to wearing this pair for 23 years as well!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Pleased

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AMKJ
Location: Baltimore, MD
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have no complaints about these boots at this time. They are super sturdy and fit true to size. I am hoping to test them out in the upcoming snow my region is about to have!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Manda
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. I live in Buffalo, NY where we keep getting pounded by this cold winter, and the boots have held up wonderful. Tons of room to layer up socks; definitely waterproof and warm. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These boots are HUGE

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MVFRJL
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these because they looked warm and had good traction in my normal size (8.5) because after reading the reviews and knowing that I would wear thicker socks, I thought they would be best. When I received them a few things I noticed right away....the sheer weight of the box they came in should have been my first indication - they were HUGE. They literally look like they would be better suited for my husband, they are HUGE in multiple aspects -- shoe size, weight, and sheer size of the actual boot. If you're looking for a good workout, these shoes would be perfect! I'm sure they are also very warm! They are being returned immediately!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ithaca Winter Proof

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
sparkkle23
Location: Ithaca, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me start out by saying these boots are AWESOME. Not only do they look great, but they keep my feet dry, super warm, and are way more comfortable than I was expecting. I live in Ithaca, NY where the weather is unpredictable and harsh and these boots have saved me a number of times already. I can walk through snow, slush, and ice with no fear of wet cold feet. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chiberia Saviors

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
AllieinChi
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chicago has never been so cold, these boots have saved my feet this winter. I haven't really needed snow boots in the last five years but after my feet were getting soaked and frozen to the core I took the plunged and purchased these. My feet have never been so warm waiting for the Public Transit. Highly Recommend, however they do feel a little clunky and heavy but with my feet staying as warm as they do, I don't mind the work out of walking in them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clunky but Gets the job done!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jennai
Location: State College, PA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My feet are really warm and dry and I literally plow through two feet of snow for the simple fact that I know I can (very empowering lol). However, I wear an 11 and the boots are clunky and are a bit too big. It might be a different story if you wear a smaller size. In all, I'm happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

WAY too big

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
K2016
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm typically an 8.5 in all shoes and these boots were a full size too large. Even with thick socks, I could not walk in them. They were clunky and heavy so I returned them for a refund. Disappointing.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True cold weather boot

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
CAGirl
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
A true winter boot for snowy & cold conditions.
I am on the fence about keeping or returning. I have a pair of the original pair, made in Canada.
Very warm boot, but not very feminine looking. Very oversized.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wanted to keep this boot but...

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
dmn220
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they were too big and bulky. When I put them on, they were very comfortable and seemed warm (only wore them in the house), but they were very bulky and a bit big even with thick socks. If you plan on ordering these boots, I would recommend sizing down. I am a 7 - 7.5 and I ordered the 7. They were roomy even with wool socks. I do have to say they seemed to be of good quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter Storm Nika

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Monica152
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first opened the package I was surprised at how bulky it looked like. People have mentioned this before but for those that are looking for something stylish-trendy, then make note of this.
Another review mentioned the weight so I wanted to comment on that. They are heavier than your average shoes. As a New Yorker, I walk everywhere. I did not find this terrible or uncomfortable. If anything, I took it as an additional form of light exercise. Think 2lbs ankle weights.
About size, my size ranges from 9 to 9.5. I decided on testing the 9.5. I am glad I got it. The 9 - which I later found in a sports store - was snug. No thick sock room if I ever did need it. The 9.5 arrived and it is a little large but when worn with thick winter socks, it is just right.
Finally, my primary concern was if it was weather-proof; meaning water-proof in rain, snow, and slush. Soon after my purchase, Winter Storm Nika hit the tri-state area and the boots proved to be weather-proof. My feet were warm and dry. Take that NIKA!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next »