Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Caribou™ Wool

Sorel Women’s Caribou™ Wool

Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
38 out of 48(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Review 1 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really Heavy Shoes

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These are great looking shoes, however they are so heavy! They are not my ideal boot to go hiking/walking around the ski resorts or snow trails, or even during my commute in the city. It felt like I was wearing an extra two pounds on each foot. I returned them simply for this fact.
I do not recommend this product.
-7points
17of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rapid City, SD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new Sorel's. They are so warm and fit perfectly--just waiting for some snow!
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A true winter weather boot

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Orange, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a boot to last. I can picture myself still wearing this in 10 or more years. It is very! warm and has great traction. Maybe a little bit heavy feeling but I'm okay with that. I bought it for winters in Vermont doing outdoor things. The style, too, is classic. I wear an 8 shoe and the 8 fits just right.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They're a lot heavier than I expected because the bottom is solid rubber but they're very comfortable and holding up very well so far in the Minnesota/Wisconsin winter!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for high arches

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: northern Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the same comment others do-- Sorel Caribous do not fit feet with high(er) arches. I can't get my feet into the boot with lining in, even without socks (or even the lining by itself without a long struggle). SO discouraging. I loved my old Caribous but a mouse made a nest in the toe of one and that was that. Why on earth can't the elastic just be a bit stretchier, and the tongue cut wider at the bottom like my old ones were? Same size, totally different fit these days.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent classic.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New England
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoe fashion changes every year but it's nice to know that the classic sorel stays the same.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good boots

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are great boots. I only have 2 issues. 1: They are huge boots. I like that, but it's important to know they are big and heavy. 2: They are really warm unless my feet are cold putting them on. If they are cold they remain cold.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tried two times still did not fit

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered my normal shoe size, 9.5 and they were snug even with thin socks. So I sent them back ($17.00 cost) and ordered a size 10 in a Caribou II and they were also too small. I will be sending them back as well. I give up. Without free returns I will have spent $34.00 and still have no boots. Very shallow foot area for a boot.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with product and service

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Glastonbury CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my daughter, who is moving to Alaska soon. The quality is exemplary, and the service was excellent. The boots arrived when I was told they would, and my daughter is thrilled with them (they were a Christmas gift).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Da Boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Richfield Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live here in Richfield Minnesota and the boots are sold made, warm and true to size...if you want to use heavy socks all the time 1/2 size up would be best...Wear a 8 asked for 8.5 and fit is perfect for a heavy sock and easy slip on to mail box...Nice boot...
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am writing this review, not because I just bought a pair, but because I have been loving this boot for 20 + years! I just got done snow blowing my yard and it is -30 degrees with wind chill and I had a thin cotton pair of socks on and my feet were toasty the entire time. My parents live on the Canadian Border where some weeks it will not get above -10 during the day and these are my go to boots that I live in because they are so warm. They are comfortable as well and will often throw snow shoes on and head into the woods for 2-3 hour snow shoe. As I mentioned, I bought these boots 20 years ago and don't think I will ever need a new pair because they have held up so well!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish they were mine

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Claremont NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 2 sizes in 2 Caribou versions as a gift. My daughter chose the Caribou originals as a better fit (and she loved the gray). I will return these but wish they were mine in a 7/37 to replace my ancient Caribous! Original Caribou still has it, and I love these Caribou Wool.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New Haven, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My caribou boots keep my feet warm and dry even in really snowy nasty weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorel

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: north adams, ma
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had sorel boot for the last 35 years...in my mind they are the only winter boots to buy...and this new purchase is no different.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was in Toronto over the holiday during the aftermath of an ice storm. Everywhere I looked people were wearing these, so I decided to invest in a pair and now I understand why. These boots are super sturdy and warm. They run a half-size large, so be sure to size down. Hopefully they stand the test of time...
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a fan!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a size 9.5. After reading comments I ordered a 10. They are a little big. But so nice and warm, I just leave them by the back door slip them on and off for quick trips outside. I wore them to NYC, all day trip, they were comfort. Love the wool liner. My son also has a pair he really likes them also.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, good ice traction, true to size, but inner cuff flap needs to be larger

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Adrian, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my boots and the size I ordered based on the measuring guide was perfect. They are very warm and have good ice traction.
My one complaint is the inner boot doesn't have much room in its center flap to tuck your pants in. it's really only enough to get your foot in, makes them hard to get on and off. That was my secondary reason for getting the boots. I had thought that a lace-up boot would make that easier. I have been using Bogs but I wanted something easier to get on and off, so that didn't work! but I 'll admit, much better in slippery areas.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big Boots

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ignored previous comments about the boots being overly large, heavy and clunky thinking that there was no way they could be THAT big. As it turns out, they are. I love the look in the photo, but I imagined them to be less heavy and chunky than they actually are. They were certainly warm, but they were not for me. I just sent them back (Sorel does not pay for shipping).
For the record, I usually wear and 8/8.5 and I ordered a 9 based on another pair of Sorel boots I tried on and those seemed to be the correct fit.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou boots

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: toronto
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are extremely well made and very heavy duty, but much to clunky and big for everyday use. More suited for someone living in extreme weather or someone who prefers a more masculine look. I had to return my because they were way too big and heavy for me. My feet looked ginormous in them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Caribou™ Wool
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I Want to like them!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am disappointed about the liner. I had a pair of the older ones with the gray wool felt liners. They were so comfortable and warm. The new liners are too tight, and hard to put on with the front sewn up. They also don't feel as warm as the older style. If I decide to keep them, I will have to cut the front panel to make them possible to take on and off without struggling. Not really a fan of the Faux fur on the top either.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »