Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
14
1 Star
6
125 out of 146(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
rhiar
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love absolutely love these boots! I was concerned they might be hard to get my feet down in place, especially my heels, but they were easy to put on. They're comfy and warm and attract comments whenever I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous boot! Kudos, Sorel!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ElleBelle
Location: West Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I got this boot last year, before I even knew of its association with the Hunger Games. However, I sadly had to return it as my right big toe kept rubbing against the front, despite the fact that I ordered it in my solid boot size of 6.5. I missed out on re-ordering it, so this year, I made sure to get it in a size 7, so it fits perfectly. I have a borderline wide foot, but there are no problems with the width. In addition, I have very muscular calves, and once I loosed the laces a little, I have no problem getting them on and off. I think part of the reason I had to half size up is that it seems like every flat Sorel boot I wear pushes my feet/ankles forward a little (I have narrow ankles). I have the Medina II and Joan of Arctic Wedge, and those 2 fit perfectly in 6.5. Also, last year I went with the black since I tend to like classic, neutral clothing, but this year I went with the Camo/Pebble and like it much better! The contrast coloring definitely makes the boot stand out more, whereas the black, although still gorgeous, is not as eye-catching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Sexiest Winter Boots Around...

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TheAppealOfTeal
Location: Aspen, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the sexiest, most stylish, winter boots I've encountered thus far. They can literally dress-up any mountain-girl outfit and men love them! That being said... they're not that warm (although they do breathe!) and the most annoying aspect of them ... drumroll please!... they're a nightmare to get on and off. I like boots that fit (not loose) and these do but I need to untie each one before getting on... then untie midway before getting them off. It takes time of course. Because of the cons, I sport them about twice weekly. Not sure about the longevity of them as I only had them about 6 weeks (so about 12 wears) and since people have complained about them falling apart, I'm somewhat careful when wearing. Anyho... fit well, comfortable, quite snazzy but there are drawbacks.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had These For Years, Now Buying Again!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
10sChick
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I absolutely love these boots. I bought my first pair 2 or 3 years ago when these first came out. Really sad that they don't sell the black/olive color combination anymore, but I wore these boots to death in the winter. They are not so "snow boot" looking that you can't wear them fashionably. In fact, they look great with skinny jeans and leggings and I got many compliments. They have a moto boot style about them, yet they are functional and comfortable. They do run small. I normally wear an 8 and was only able to get them in size 9 the first time around and they were fine. This time, I ordered them in 8.5 and it's perfect. They have also improved on the wood veneer heel and are now making them with a more durable rubber/composite heel. A+ Sorel. And please bring back the "Twill" color combination of black/olive! So cute.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Liss1207
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have yet to have worn these in snow, I have worn them everyday since I got them a few weeks ago! I wear 7.5, so I bought size 8 after reading previous reviews about fitting too small. They are big on me with normal socks, leaving room for warm, thick winter socks!!! Keep my feet very warm! They are super cute!! Only thing I'm concerned about is the laces seem easy to break, I am going to buy a back up pair of laces just incase! Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Melina
Location: Northern Indiana/Southern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these last Christmas "from" my husband...I live in the northern Indiana/southern Michigan area, an area referred to as being in the "snow belt" (near Lake Michigan), and we had snow on the ground last year from November to March. I was looking for something that wasn't too casual or that looked too much like a snow boot so that I could keep them on all day and not just out in the snow. I literally wore these boots every single day except for when I dressed up for Valentine's Day and New Years and I LOVE them. Now, I don't spend extended amount of time trudging around through snow, but I definitely had to walk through it on a daily basis (including through snow piles when people don't want to shovel pathways), and I never noticed a time where my feet were cold or wet. Many supposed waterproof boots don't work in the cold weather because they are not insulated and your feet freeze the rest of the day. I also LOVE the height of these because I am short and the mid-height boots just make my legs look stumpy - it's so hard to find tall winter boots. These boots ARE really difficult to get on before they are broken in, but now they are fine. Quality is great - they look the same as the day I got them. I even spilled the liquid from a pre-cooked breakfast casserole all over them on Christmas morning (yes, the first time I wore them), before I put leather protector on them, and they came completely clean with a little bit of water. I am back this year to get the same pair in brown!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
KellyPDX
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't had a chance to wear these boots outdoors yet but from trying them on and walking around the house in them, they are pretty comfortable. They seem like they will keep my feet warm and dry. The only negative Ive seen so far is that they rub a little weird on the inside of my foot where the strap goes around the bottom of the boot. I think this can be solved by wearing a thick sock.
For sizing, I typically wear an 8-8.5 and based on other reviews, I ordered the 8.5. They fit well even with thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish function but runs a bit small

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Loriann
Location: Santa Monica, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love my Sorel Conquest Carly boots. I ordered a pair of these boots in olive and tan a couple of years ago. I wear an 8 1/2 and that size fit perfectly. I recently ordered them in black but the fit seems to have changes and I had to send them back for a size 9. Other than that, I love these boots! They are functional in weather and so stylish. GET!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many compliments

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
TitaB
Location: Marina del Rey, California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The only waterproof & weatherproof boots I found that were stylish and not huge like snowboots (since I wear a size 11, stuff tends to look huge on me but surprisely these boots do not look huge). I live in LA and have worn them on occasional cold and foggy days with leggings and always get a compliment on how trendy and hip they are.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overpriced, not waterproof

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
shelby37
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I bought a pair of boots that were over $200 and said, "made with waterproof materials," I expected them to be waterproof. Apparently that was not the case. I had wet socks the first day I wore them. Also, they ended up being very uncomfortable after a full day. Not worth it, I do not recommend.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved them, until...

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mallory
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Let me preface with the fact that I am a tall woman (6'1") and typically wear a size 11.5-12(US) in shoes. I normally have to wear men's clothing/boots when it comes to winter gear. I have had these boots for a year now.
I fell in LOVE with the look of these boots in the store, and was so excited that I could order my size online. I loved them all last winter, until about February. I can't tell if it's because they do run small, but the area where my big toe hits the front of the boot is now cracked. The seam appears to have come apart. They leak now and my feet ended up freezing the rest of the winter because I would get to work with soaking wet socks. I've been attempting to figure out how to salvage these since I spent a LOT of money on them. Maybe it's just me, but if I'm dropping over $200 on a pair of boots, I expect them to last me for more than half of one winter.
I'm really disappointed, because I just adore how they look. If only they did what they were meant to do: keep my feet warm and dry. The leather wrapping on the heel has also started to come off. I've tried to superglue it back on, with no luck.
Maybe a girl with my size feet just can't have nice looking things that can actually take a beating. Back to the men's department, I suppose.
Again, it makes me sad to be writing this because I wanted to love these so much!
I do not recommend this product.
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compliments Everyday!!!!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
AubreyinAK
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is my all around choice for not just a boot to throw on when it snows outside and I dont want my feet getting wet but it's the go to boot for my fashion pick. I can wear it with almost anything and it goes well with many styles.
I wear a size 8/8.5 I never wear a 9 in anything so I knew that it was between and 8 or an 8.5 but after trying them on at the store I realized that an 8 was perfect even though thick socks would make it feel too tight but an 8.5 would be too big and my heel would be slipping up and out towards the top of the boot. I choose a smaller size than I would usually but it is personal preference. I would recommend going up have a size in this boot so you can wear thick socks. Other Sorels will be way too big if you go up half a size and thats me speaking from my experience.
I was outside with my girls in very little snow but mind you I was still standing in snow for an hour and my feet stayed warm. I wouldnt recommend this boot for strictly warmth since there are plenty of other options from Sorel for warmth but I was glad that my feet didnt give out to the cold within that hour. Very good quality no flaws in the materials so far.... Its a bit chanllenging to slip on real quick unless I had loosened the laces all the way to the bottom but other than that nothing againts the boot structure and materials. Very cute boot wont go wrong if you are only buying it for style.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Erock2
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear 7.5 in everything. Bought an 8 after reading reviews of "slightly small", and then after trying them on thought maybe I had some extra room because the heel area is kind of loose. So then I ordered a 7.5 just to be safe. Too small!! Toes are at the end with one pair of wool socks. Keeping the 8. Pretty safe to say they run one half size too small. They are slightly tough to get on the first few times but after working the laces it's not too bad....and taking them off is much easier than putting them on.. The workmanship is great and speaks quality. They look really good even on my 5'2" stubby self. Comfortable so far. Casual yet classy. Solid investment..they are built to last. Will make my work trips to the NW this winter much more bearable than last year. Good buy.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm obsessed!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
CaraD
Location: Vancouver, WA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been obsessing over these boots for the last year and finally decided to splurge! Just my luck, the Cinnamon boots (the color I was dreaming of) were on sale and they had my size. These boots are definitely worth the full price. Waterproof, comfy and warm. I get comments on them every time I'm out and about. As expected, they took a few outings to break in, and now I wear them all the time. Perfect for the rainy Pacific Northwest. Plus I'm sure they'll keep me warm when I move to Calgary this winter. I am so obsessed with these beautiful boots that I just ordered them in black too! Unlike other reviews I found these boots true to size. I can even wear thick socks with them without hassle. Highly recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy boots

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
lmae92
Location: Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots have been great for fall in the Upper Peninsula. They fit a little tight when I first got them, but stretched out and now fit great, even with thick wool socks. I've worn them in 30 degree weather, walking on soggy ground, and sitting at football games for hours at a time. My feet always stayed warm and dry. Wore them in the snow for the first time last week and my toes started to get a little cold. I was apprehensive about getting these boots after reading the reviews, but am very happy with them and get a lot of compliments on how stylish they are.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm,dry, perfect!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SandiBoots
Location: Hermitage, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I've wanted to get these boots for a long time,and finally got them and couldn't be happier! Perfect fit, exactly what I wanted. I wear a size 9, but ordered a 9.5, only because I knew they had a liner, and with socks,may be tight. Good choice because they fit perfectly. Not too thrilled with the lace eyelets, but I'll be okay with it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I felt like Cinderella's sisters.

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nane
Location: Florida, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes were perfect in every detail. The only problem that occurred would be the size! I am a size 9.5, and so I bought a 10. The shoe felt like size 8.
It was like being shown the glass slipper, the pinnacle of beautiful shoes, but not being actually able to wear it.
The shoe was solid. It looks like it could pack a punch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LiVanT
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I work retail so I'm on my feet all day. These boots are so comfortable! I wore them all day - running up and down stairs. I am so happy with my purchase of these beautiful boots. I have gotten many compliments. Thanks, Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Xtine
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! I have a wider athletic calf and I can pull these on easy over my jeans and sock. I feel the boot is true to size. It is bigger if you don't have socks on. I've worn it one season in Colorado snow and the heel is kinda of worn. It is warm boot for that cold Colorado weather. I get compliments on this boot all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

StrangE fit

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Margaret123
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried three different sizes of this boot, and none of them fit. I wear a size 9 in dress shoes, and a 9.5 in althetic shoes. I tried a 9, 9.5 and 10. All of these sizes had my big toe at the edge the shoe, but they also left my heel lifting up when I walked, especially the 10. The store clerk could see how my ankle move up when I took a step. If the boot hadn't been a tall one, I would have walked out of it. This was with a thick sock.
It's a shame because it's a good looking boot, but the fit is poor.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »