Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.233 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
13
1 Star
5
106 out of 124(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Sorel. So cute that I had to buy in spite of a few negative reviews. And glad I now own these beauties!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roon
Location: Ks.City
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read tons of reviews and was afraid to order.so good that I took the plunge even after buying a pair for my daughter in which the lace ring broke off and a calf strap broke when she first put it on out of the box. My boots are beautiful. I think these shoes should just be handled more gently as one reviewer suggested and I see nothing about these boots that my cobbler could not fix if needed. I am 5'8" and weigh 170 and wear a size 10M. They fit great even the toe box accommodates my bunions because it is not only generous but the rubber is soft and "gives" just enough. Can't wait for a rainy day to have an excuse to wear them and I will definitely be gentle with them because they are so cute! The also accommodate my orthotics if I choose to wear them however they really feel good without them. The leather and the canvas look to be of good quality. I plan to post again in a few months to update on how they worked out for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept my feet dry, warm, and cozy.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nanee
Location: Raleigh, NC
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my trip to China and they worked great in all the varying climates and terrains I was exposed to.
The only issue was that I wear an 8.5 and ordered a half size up according to the reviews and the size 9 was still a little snug with thick socks on. Even so I did not have any trouble breaking them in-no blisters.
I would definitely recommend these boots. Great construction and fabric.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ohioan
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are awesome and great for any boot lover! I haven't worn them in very rugged situations so I can't comment on their quality in that sense but they have already withstood several full days of walking without any issues! They are fairly warm and waterproof and very comfortable, I would definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, difficult to put on/off

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julesss
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Conquest Carly boots! I read other reviews that said the boots ran a little small, but I say they are true to size.
My only complaint is that they are extremely difficult to put on and take off, but once they're on they're perfectly comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are awesome!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
HappyFeet1
Location: Fallston MD
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not wait for these boots to arrive. They are everything I expected. Lightweight, comfy and so stylish. I cannot wait to wear them . They are a little tricky to get on the first few times but I am getting better at it. They are so easy to lace up and tighten once they are on.
I am very happy with these boots, they are worth every penny.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfy, dry & warm

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
4boysmama
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot a bit out-of-season (Spring), so I'm only getting to wear them on our cooler, rainy days. I'll wear them a ton next fall and winter. But, so far, I REALLY like them. I bought them a 1/2 size big, so that I can wear thick wool socks with them when needed. People have complained about the laces, but mine seem fine. They are leather, and I think maybe people have been expecting to tighten the length of them by just pulling them from the top. You have to start at the bottom and work your way up tightening them, if you don't want to put too much pressure on them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carly Boot

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Journey
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
What a beautiful boot. I am a true size 10. The boot has a nice wide width, but the boot runs a size small. I was hoping to exchange them, but my size was sold out. Maybe next year.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good style

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
lizzie199
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking, good materials, can be used for snowy and rainy conditions. The only problem is that part of my skin above the heel gets scratched every time I walk (move my feet).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tdiddie
Location: Portland OR
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love these books but they do run small. I suggest getting .5 larger than you normally wear. I got a complement the moment I left the house and all my girlfriends love them (and guy friends too)!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but expected better quality

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
agatkaT
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boot is great looking and comfortable. My only problem is that after a month of wear, used in light snow and slush as well as dry, the heel shows a bit of wear. The material is peeling at the edges, where it inadvertently got light damage from a normal bumping into a curb or a rocks, etc. For the price and Sorel's brand I expect better. And this problem with the heel should be covered by warranty.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly Boot

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Karen21
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the conquest boot as a bday gift to myself. Best gift I ever got!!! My order arrived just as I was leaving for NYC for a long weekend. I hesitated bringing the boots along because, rule of thumb, never wear new footwear when your walking around a major city for 3 days straight. I was glad I took them. Absolute most comfortable boots ever. It's like wearing a pair of slippers, very attractive slippers. Receive Compliments galore from all genres.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jones
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots recently for a ski trip to Jackson Hole. They were the perfect snow boot -- warm and super comfortable and also very stylish too. I got so many compliments on them. They were perfect for apres ski and I even wore them out over jeans at night a few times too. I highly recommend these boots if you are looking for a good snow boot that looks cute too. I am a 7 1/2 and I bought an 8 because my foot swells sometimes and also to accommodate wool socks, but I could've gone with the 7 1/2 probably. Either way I love love love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase but pricey

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Titi13
Location: Manhasset,NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Overall it was a good buy but its overpriced. Love the look. They run about a half size too small. Initially a bit uncomfortable on the back of the heel. There's a lot of extra material on the boot that rubs on the skin and makes it uncomfortable. Once broken in, if you have the patience this is resolved somewhat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
mapgraham1
Location: Syracuse, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are exactly what I wanted. They are warm, waterproof and the size was pretty true. I wear a 7.5 - ordered 8, fit great. I have a normal size calf, boot fit fine - no struggle to get them on.
Only issue I had with the boots is like everyone else writing these reviews. The bottom strap broke on both boots within 2 uses.
I am going to take them to a shoe repair shop, I think it is an easy fix.
Having said that, at this price, I should not have to spend money on a repair after wearing the boots twice.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Outdoorgirl
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are a great high quality boot. They are warm, completely waterproof and perfect for the Michigan winter. They are not too clunky and look great on. I am a size 9, and I don't think they appear this large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for deep snow

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cindy54
Location: Hunter Mountain NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My feet stayed warm and dry after showing houses in deep knee level snow. A little hard to get on and off past the ankle section.
Once there on, a good fit and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly Boot

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maryann
Location: Newtown, Pa
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot!!!! Been looking all winter for snow boots with style and these are it!!! I've gotten tons of compliments already. I find them to be very warm so if you're going to wear them all day, you're feet will be hot! I also ordered them a half size bigger and they are a half size bigger. I wear thick socks with them with a little room to spare. I wish I found them earlier in the season.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
jfish28
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had these boots for a few weeks, but I love them! They're comfortable (I walk about 2 miles to work every day in Maine) and great in snow and on ice. They're super cute to boot! I got a 9 (I wear an 8.5 normally) based on other reviews and I'm glad I did so I can wear thick socks with them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
equinetlc
Location: Orange County
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were so comfortable and very stylish. I really like them and got a ton of compliments.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING BOOTS!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
NicoleVern
Location: Taunton, MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are AMAZING! Warm, Waterproof, Comfortable, and Stylish! I recommend them to anyone! The price seems like a lot however they seem to be excellent quality and I think they will last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...7Next »