Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
14
1 Star
6
117 out of 138(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overpriced, not waterproof

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
shelby37
Location: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I bought a pair of boots that were over $200 and said, "made with waterproof materials," I expected them to be waterproof. Apparently that was not the case. I had wet socks the first day I wore them. Also, they ended up being very uncomfortable after a full day. Not worth it, I do not recommend.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved them, until...

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Mallory
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Let me preface with the fact that I am a tall woman (6'1") and typically wear a size 11.5-12(US) in shoes. I normally have to wear men's clothing/boots when it comes to winter gear. I have had these boots for a year now.
I fell in LOVE with the look of these boots in the store, and was so excited that I could order my size online. I loved them all last winter, until about February. I can't tell if it's because they do run small, but the area where my big toe hits the front of the boot is now cracked. The seam appears to have come apart. They leak now and my feet ended up freezing the rest of the winter because I would get to work with soaking wet socks. I've been attempting to figure out how to salvage these since I spent a LOT of money on them. Maybe it's just me, but if I'm dropping over $200 on a pair of boots, I expect them to last me for more than half of one winter.
I'm really disappointed, because I just adore how they look. If only they did what they were meant to do: keep my feet warm and dry. The leather wrapping on the heel has also started to come off. I've tried to superglue it back on, with no luck.
Maybe a girl with my size feet just can't have nice looking things that can actually take a beating. Back to the men's department, I suppose.
Again, it makes me sad to be writing this because I wanted to love these so much!
I do not recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compliments Everyday!!!!!!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
AubreyinAK
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is my all around choice for not just a boot to throw on when it snows outside and I dont want my feet getting wet but it's the go to boot for my fashion pick. I can wear it with almost anything and it goes well with many styles.
I wear a size 8/8.5 I never wear a 9 in anything so I knew that it was between and 8 or an 8.5 but after trying them on at the store I realized that an 8 was perfect even though thick socks would make it feel too tight but an 8.5 would be too big and my heel would be slipping up and out towards the top of the boot. I choose a smaller size than I would usually but it is personal preference. I would recommend going up have a size in this boot so you can wear thick socks. Other Sorels will be way too big if you go up half a size and thats me speaking from my experience.
I was outside with my girls in very little snow but mind you I was still standing in snow for an hour and my feet stayed warm. I wouldnt recommend this boot for strictly warmth since there are plenty of other options from Sorel for warmth but I was glad that my feet didnt give out to the cold within that hour. Very good quality no flaws in the materials so far.... Its a bit chanllenging to slip on real quick unless I had loosened the laces all the way to the bottom but other than that nothing againts the boot structure and materials. Very cute boot wont go wrong if you are only buying it for style.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Erock2
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear 7.5 in everything. Bought an 8 after reading reviews of "slightly small", and then after trying them on thought maybe I had some extra room because the heel area is kind of loose. So then I ordered a 7.5 just to be safe. Too small!! Toes are at the end with one pair of wool socks. Keeping the 8. Pretty safe to say they run one half size too small. They are slightly tough to get on the first few times but after working the laces it's not too bad....and taking them off is much easier than putting them on.. The workmanship is great and speaks quality. They look really good even on my 5'2" stubby self. Comfortable so far. Casual yet classy. Solid investment..they are built to last. Will make my work trips to the NW this winter much more bearable than last year. Good buy.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm obsessed!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
CaraD
Location: Vancouver, WA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been obsessing over these boots for the last year and finally decided to splurge! Just my luck, the Cinnamon boots (the color I was dreaming of) were on sale and they had my size. These boots are definitely worth the full price. Waterproof, comfy and warm. I get comments on them every time I'm out and about. As expected, they took a few outings to break in, and now I wear them all the time. Perfect for the rainy Pacific Northwest. Plus I'm sure they'll keep me warm when I move to Calgary this winter. I am so obsessed with these beautiful boots that I just ordered them in black too! Unlike other reviews I found these boots true to size. I can even wear thick socks with them without hassle. Highly recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy boots

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
lmae92
Location: Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots have been great for fall in the Upper Peninsula. They fit a little tight when I first got them, but stretched out and now fit great, even with thick wool socks. I've worn them in 30 degree weather, walking on soggy ground, and sitting at football games for hours at a time. My feet always stayed warm and dry. Wore them in the snow for the first time last week and my toes started to get a little cold. I was apprehensive about getting these boots after reading the reviews, but am very happy with them and get a lot of compliments on how stylish they are.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm,dry, perfect!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SandiBoots
Location: Hermitage, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I've wanted to get these boots for a long time,and finally got them and couldn't be happier! Perfect fit, exactly what I wanted. I wear a size 9, but ordered a 9.5, only because I knew they had a liner, and with socks,may be tight. Good choice because they fit perfectly. Not too thrilled with the lace eyelets, but I'll be okay with it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I felt like Cinderella's sisters.

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nane
Location: Florida, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes were perfect in every detail. The only problem that occurred would be the size! I am a size 9.5, and so I bought a 10. The shoe felt like size 8.
It was like being shown the glass slipper, the pinnacle of beautiful shoes, but not being actually able to wear it.
The shoe was solid. It looks like it could pack a punch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LiVanT
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I work retail so I'm on my feet all day. These boots are so comfortable! I wore them all day - running up and down stairs. I am so happy with my purchase of these beautiful boots. I have gotten many compliments. Thanks, Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Xtine
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! I have a wider athletic calf and I can pull these on easy over my jeans and sock. I feel the boot is true to size. It is bigger if you don't have socks on. I've worn it one season in Colorado snow and the heel is kinda of worn. It is warm boot for that cold Colorado weather. I get compliments on this boot all the time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

StrangE fit

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Margaret123
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried three different sizes of this boot, and none of them fit. I wear a size 9 in dress shoes, and a 9.5 in althetic shoes. I tried a 9, 9.5 and 10. All of these sizes had my big toe at the edge the shoe, but they also left my heel lifting up when I walked, especially the 10. The store clerk could see how my ankle move up when I took a step. If the boot hadn't been a tall one, I would have walked out of it. This was with a thick sock.
It's a shame because it's a good looking boot, but the fit is poor.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOMEN’S CONQUEST™ CARLY BOOT

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
22Abby
Location: Cleveland, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I LOVE the look and quality of these boots. I'm so excited to wear them more often now that we are approaching the fall and winter months. I feel that they are just a little on the smaller size. I'm a 7 to 7.5. I got a 7.5 and they fit good. With a thicker sock, I probably should have got a size 8. They definitely keep your feet warm however, I haven't tried them out in the snow yet.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute & Comfy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JT3737
Location: Ridgefield, WA 98642, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a half size larger after reading reviews, and they fit perfectly! Not only are these boots super cute, but they are extremely comfortable. I've worn them with regular crew socks, and wool hiking socks. Both fit great! I've worn them all day, and my feet don't hurt.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right size and very stylish

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
misak
Location: Estes Park, Co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered cinnamon and black. The color of the cinnamon was far lighter than I expected, so I kept the black. I didn't have any problems getting my feet in or out and found the sizing quite consistent with other brands. I was very comfortable in a medium thickness sock (wool but not double layered). I'm not sure why people find it a half size too small. I have a wide foot and fit 36/37, 6 WW, and 6.5B depending on the brand and style. Also, the lacing meant the boot fit nicely against my 11.5-12" diameter calves.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Sorel. So cute that I had to buy in spite of a few negative reviews. And glad I now own these beauties!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Roon
Location: Ks.City
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read tons of reviews and was afraid to order.so good that I took the plunge even after buying a pair for my daughter in which the lace ring broke off and a calf strap broke when she first put it on out of the box. My boots are beautiful. I think these shoes should just be handled more gently as one reviewer suggested and I see nothing about these boots that my cobbler could not fix if needed. I am 5'8" and weigh 170 and wear a size 10M. They fit great even the toe box accommodates my bunions because it is not only generous but the rubber is soft and "gives" just enough. Can't wait for a rainy day to have an excuse to wear them and I will definitely be gentle with them because they are so cute! The also accommodate my orthotics if I choose to wear them however they really feel good without them. The leather and the canvas look to be of good quality. I plan to post again in a few months to update on how they worked out for me.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept my feet dry, warm, and cozy.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanee
Location: Raleigh, NC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my trip to China and they worked great in all the varying climates and terrains I was exposed to.
The only issue was that I wear an 8.5 and ordered a half size up according to the reviews and the size 9 was still a little snug with thick socks on. Even so I did not have any trouble breaking them in-no blisters.
I would definitely recommend these boots. Great construction and fabric.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ohioan
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are awesome and great for any boot lover! I haven't worn them in very rugged situations so I can't comment on their quality in that sense but they have already withstood several full days of walking without any issues! They are fairly warm and waterproof and very comfortable, I would definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, difficult to put on/off

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Julesss
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Conquest Carly boots! I read other reviews that said the boots ran a little small, but I say they are true to size.
My only complaint is that they are extremely difficult to put on and take off, but once they're on they're perfectly comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are awesome!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyFeet1
Location: Fallston MD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not wait for these boots to arrive. They are everything I expected. Lightweight, comfy and so stylish. I cannot wait to wear them . They are a little tricky to get on the first few times but I am getting better at it. They are so easy to lace up and tighten once they are on.
I am very happy with these boots, they are worth every penny.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfy, dry & warm

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
4boysmama
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot a bit out-of-season (Spring), so I'm only getting to wear them on our cooler, rainy days. I'll wear them a ton next fall and winter. But, so far, I REALLY like them. I bought them a 1/2 size big, so that I can wear thick wool socks with them when needed. People have complained about the laces, but mine seem fine. They are leather, and I think maybe people have been expecting to tighten the length of them by just pulling them from the top. You have to start at the bottom and work your way up tightening them, if you don't want to put too much pressure on them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next »