Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
57
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
14
1 Star
22
180 out of 221(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful Boots, Poorly Crafted, Snug

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots are really cute, however, I purchased them and when lacing them up, a grommet fell off with no way of snapping it back on. Plus, they were snug around my calf. If you have muscular calves, I suggest you pass on these boots. They also run a little tight in the foot area so I recommend that you go up a half size.
I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still waiting for the snow to fall, so I'm not sure how warm the boots are, but like any Sorel's, I'm sure they're great. Super comfy and cute - just make sure to order a 1/2 size smaller than you would normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, not especially functional

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these boots, I received them as a gift after I hinted at them. I was living in extreme conditions at the time, feet of snow, temperatures well below zero. They aren't warm, there is no insulation in the toe, just a rubber lower. The laces and grommets are very fragile. My main concern with them was the way the heel fell apart. The "wood grain" heel is a thin piece of paper essentially, it fell away from the shoe to reveal a white plastic block underneath. So they are falling apart, and I haven;t had them for a year yet. I didn't wear them daily, and I waterproofed them as soon as I received them, they still didn't hold up. They fir fine in the calf, and I like the height of them. I am disappointed because I grew up wearing Sorel, and have had great experiences in the past. I don't think I'll be buying any more "cute" boots from them, sadly.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Style, but Not Super Comfortable

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot has a great look to it, I love the detail to it and will be perfect for the cooler fall weather. I wanted the color that was black with sort of a green color, but it was sold out, so I went with the solid black and I like it. I love absolutely everything about this boot except for the comfort factor. The back part of the boot, just above the heel near the ankle, rubs when I walk. Even if I pair it with nice, thick socks, it still rubs. And it's not a fit issue, the fit is fine, it's just something uncomfortable about the construction of that area. I decided not to return them since they're fine when not doing a lot of walking.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

they look great but very uncomfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: blaine,wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
real size and great looking boots but when i try them on there are the most uncomfortable boots i have ever try from the ankle were the rubber meet the leather they have a big bump and you can not even walk i had to pay 35 for ship them back very unhappy won't order online again.
I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CENTRAL, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the way this boot walks like a sneaker. They look and feel awesome too! I can't wait to be able to wear them on a regular basis. There is a small imperfection in the leather, which is why I said it's good quality instead of excellent. Truly it's a great boot. I have the slimpack riding boot as well and love it also!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Canmore, Alberta
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've been a supporter of Sorel for years. Always thought you can count on their quality. Well not with these boots. They look good for the first few time and then started to fall apart. Really disappointed and strongly recommend to avoid this product.
I do not recommend this product.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fashion Friendly but Totally Disappointing

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hudson, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I LOVE these boots. LOVE the color. LOVE the straps and buckles. However, the heel completely wore away after a few weeks. Everything about the fit is great, but obviously Sorel's priority in making these boots was being fashion forward, NOT creating their usual great-quality boot.
I am very disappointed. Usually Sorel boots are built to last. These were not.
I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Conquest Heel Cup

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing boot with great appeal, only issue is that the boot is a bit more form fitting which pinched my heel pretty bad. I am returning them for a 1/2 size larger, otherwise I love them! (It isn't my only pair)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Winter Boot ~ The Conquest Carly Boot

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend the 'Conquest Carly Boot' for winter wear. I was excited when they delivered and even more excited to don the boots. They prove to be comfortable, stylish and durable, enough so, to endure the harsh winter weather of Vermont. I am highly satisfied with these Sorel boots, my first pair and certainly not my last!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love! But heels are faulty

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Canaan , ct
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these last year and wore them a lot, in snow and rain as well as dry weather. The heels are made of plastic with a glued on material that looks like wood, but it's either leather or similar. It started to peel off in spots and I glued most of it back on with gorilla glue. Needless to say, it's not an optimal situation for a Sorel boot. I would recommend just a rubber heel. The look of these boots is so wonderful, but they aren't really ideal for an adventurous sort, or even someone who goes out in wet elements.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly Boot

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most of the reviews for this boot are good but there were a few that had me waiver for a minute on whether to purchase. I'm glad I decided to get them because I love them. As for size - I am between an 8 and an 8.5. I got the 8.5 and they are perfect. As for the heel rub concern - the design of the boot is such that the heel has a lip on it and you can feel it when you wear these boots. However, it is not uncomfortable and it didn't give me blisters or irritate in any way. Heat factor - there were lots of reviews about how these boots are not insulated. Guess what? These boots are not insulated. If you are looking for warm, snow boots - Sorel makes about a thousand. I was looking for glorified rain boots for Oregon weather, particularly when I was out watching kid soccer. These boots are perfect. I can wear 2 pairs of socks if the weather is cold and a normal pair if the weather is mild. I love these boots and random people give me compliments on them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Winter Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these boots. They are amazing and I love wearing them! I've gotten a bunch of complements on them. They do run a little big, but that means that I am able to wear big fluffy socks with them or wear double socks. However, if I only wear one normal sock, my feet don't really slip around. My only complaint is that they don't keep my feet as warm as I expected them to.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but No Insulation

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I should have read the description on these more closely- I was looking for a new pair of WARM, insulated, snow boots for freezing/and below temps..winter in MN! These boots are good-looking, but very thin in the footbed/sole so you feel the cold almost instantly if walking in snow or slush. They are not lined with much of anything and therefore are not good for winter temps. even with thick socks. I'll have to trade them in for the chunkier ones with the liners.
I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice style boots

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: watersmeet,mi.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they were for my daughter and she just loves them!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what i expected...

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was looking at these boots as a replacement for my Sperry Topsider Albatross boots, which I absolutely adored. The inner outside of the soles split from the toe all the way down to the heel in my Sperry's, after less then two years. I did get a lot of use out of them, but unfortunately they don't make this style anymore.
I was really excited when I saw that Sorel made a boot that was more fashion forward, as I needed a waterproof boot that I could wear on a regular basis. However, upon receiving them, I'm not totally sold on them. For the price tag, I expected them to look a little more high end.
I really had my heart set on the trail color, but they did not have them in my size so I settled for the cinnamon color. They are a little more red in color than I was hoping for. I think the pictures show up a little more neutral.
They are not lined, so i'm not sure they are going to do the trick in winter weather.
As far as size goes..
I ordered an 8. I'm all over the board when in comes to shoe size, but the largest size I wear is an 8. This is almost snug enough that I may have opted for an 8.5. I have an extremely narrow foot, so I am really only speaking about length here. I'm not sure that I would be able to double socks comfortably.
I'm hoping they wear in, and that I can fall in love with them as much as my Sperry's, so I will be sure to update in a few months. I've heard a lot of great things about Sorel, so I'm hoping I can join in on the hype!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As cute as they look

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just received these last week and I'm very happy with them. They are just as cute as they seem online and fit well and are comfortable. I've walked up to 5 miles at a time in them and they're great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Note to getting them on!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE these boots…but thought I was going to have a heart attack trying to get them on and off. SECRET, loosen them ALL OF THE WAY TO THE BOTTOM, I know it seems ridiculous and they may look loose enough, but just try to cram you food in there!
Aside from that, they are hot!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my daughter

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter was having froze feet while working security. She absolutely loves these boots. I will buy more...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute boot

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Brian Head, utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot. I have a high arch, so getting them on and off is a bit of a struggle. Worth the effort because once they are on they are comfy and cute. I get lots of compliments. I got a 9 but could have gone with a 8 1/2 but with a thick sock it is fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next »