Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(185 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 185 reviews
5 Stars
108
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
14
1 Star
9
149 out of 175(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Successful Conquest Carly

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: OR
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy wearing these boots year round whether it's camping in the summer, hiking in the fall, or just walking through our snowy town in the winter. Very comfortable to wear and beautifully constructed... It's no wonder I get so many compliments! The fit is very true to size. I am a true 7.5 and sized up to an 8 because I like having the room to wear snow socks or just thicker socks. If you are a true 7.5 and will not be using these in snowy or freezing temperatures, I suggest buying a 7.5. Otherwise, definitely size up to an 8 because you will want the room for socks and good circulation in colder temps. If you're thinking about sizing down to a 7, you should be aware it is unforgiving on the toes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest Sorel Boots!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're into trend- you'll want the Sorel Conquest Carly boots! I have these in both the black and camo brown and they are the cutest combat lace up boots you will ever find! Lightweight and great construction. They were a pain to get on at first but it does become easier over time.
I wish people would read the description before writing bad reviews. As stated- these ARE NOT winter boots! Yes, they ARE waterproof but they weren't meant for keeping your feet warm in the cold winter temps. They are great in the rain and even for slushing around in snow if it's not below zero outside.
These are by far the cutest Sorel boots ever!
I find the fit true to size. I purchased my normal size and they are the perfect fit.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Frozen

PostedJune 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Thousand Islands, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These will probably be the cutest winter boots you will ever buy hands down. However, do not expect them to keep your feet even remotely warm in cold weather. I am from Northern NY on the border of Canada- the winters here are brutally cold. I wore these all last winter because I absolutely loved them but my feet were mini icicles afterwords. I do understand that they maybe were not meant for -30 degree weather on a daily basis, but they didn't keep the cold out even a little bit. On days when it was above freezing they were a fantastic choice. But obviously not for extreme cold.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Irregulars - stop shipping these to customers.

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Hartsdale, NY, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Such a shame, this boot is so cute, my room mate has this boot and it's fine. She bought me a size 5 for Christmas. Was a little snug, which I could have lived with, but the seam inside the Left heel was not glued down and rubbed against my foot. Exchanged the boots. Received size 5.5 this time, and the construction inside the Left boot was worse than the first pair, AND the seam around 1/2 of the Right heel is also flapping up and down. Have your QA team pull these check them. Disappointed :/
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute 'casual/rain' boot

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these boots after sending my Joan of Arctic boots back home to help my friend deal with the winter in Boston. I moved to KY, where it did snow about a foot two times and these boots totally helped keep my feet dry, but not warm. You definitely have to loosen them up before putting them on, but they are SO cute it's totally worth it. I'm typically a size 8.5 but at the time only a size 8 or 9.5 were available so I got the 8. They fit fine, especially after a couple wears but I did feel the bump on the heal where the rubber meets the material. I read this in some other reviews, but I HAD to have them. I think if I got an 8.5 I wouldn't have felt it. All in all, I would definitely say that 'casual/rain' describes them perfectly. Love these boots. Love Sorel. Only winter boots I will ever own.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So Cute But Too Small

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Springfield, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are adorable and look great...once you finally get them on. They run small and take a lot of effort to put them on/off. Wasn't realistic for every day wear for me.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart within months

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am disgusted by and so very disappointed in these boots. For the price I paid, there should be no question that these last at least one season, if not multiple. I purchased these in December 2014 and the boot began to fall apart in January. The laces on each boot have broken multiple times, to the point where I can't lace them up all of the way. The boots are sagging and all of the material just looks completely worn down as if I have been wearing these for years. I only wear them to and from work - as in, to and from the train in Chicago - that is absolutely it.
Also, I did understand these boots were not "Best for Heavy Snow," so I am not upset that they're not warm -- just be very aware of this fact. It says these are good for Rain which I would dispute as my feet are often wet when I take them off.
All in all, just a completely disappointing experience in buying these boots after I thought I was making an investment purchase in a pair of casual boots that I could wear to and from work each day without falling apart and looking extremely raggedy.
They are also a huge pain to get on and off each day, but again, I am mainly upset with the quality of these boots above all.
I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the crazy Boston winter

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these daily since I got them and I keep getting compliments about them wherever I go. With the big snow related mess in Boston, these are cute and functional!
I'd definitely suggest going up a half size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are perfect. Really look great on and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight and Stylish Boot

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received these boots as a replacement for my Joan of Arctic boots (which had become damaged and were covered under warranty), so the very helpful Sorel phone support woman helped me pick these out. These boots, as per the description, are fall boots and will not keep your feet as roasty and toasty as some of the winter boots, like Joan of Arctic. I live in Chicago and am a cold-blooded person, so I am very keen to something's capabilities of maintaining warmth. These will keep my feet warm so long as I am wearing thermal/double layer socks, and so long as it is in the 20s/30s. Anything in the teens and below zero and these babies don't do much for warmth (unless you are moving quickly and creating a lot of body heat). I do like that these boots are very light and easy to walk in. The problem with my Joan of Arctics were that they were too heavy and clunky, and so they dragged on the ground as I walked and eventually the rubber sole wore down and water started leaking in. These solve that problem, which is why I ordered them. They also run a bit small– I have never, until these boots, worn anything greater than a 10 (I consistently wear 9.5 in heels, and 10 in flats). I ordered these in a 10.5 and they fit perfectly, so thanks to Sorel support staff who convinced me to go the half size up. I agree with other reviewers that the laces are a bit thin; they will certainly last this winter, but I would speculate that by my third season wearing them the laces will bite the dust. I disagree with other reviewers that they are hard to get off and on. I mean, they are lace-up boots, so to get them on and off easily, one must loosen up the laces, which does require a few seconds. Overall, they are great boots and I am happy that they are light enough to wear in spring/fall, and, while not the warmest, will do the trick in winter.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this boot! Gets compliments all the time.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK, Sorry!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Cheshire, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Just a reminder, Sorel does post a suggestion for each product, regarding what type of weather their merchandise is for. These say "casual/rain", they do NOT say cold temps/snow, just keep in mind prior to ordering. I thought these boots ran about 1/2 size small, so do size up. I also thought they felt like a rain boot as soon as i put them on, very similar to my Hunter rain boots. They're cute, but over-priced for what you are getting. The Slim-Pack riders are full leather, and taller, and priced lower. Not sure why these are $220., but i'd put them at about $150.00..sorry, think they're simply "ok"
I do not recommend this product.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Went up a size, very pleased

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a 6.5, but I can go as small as a 6 in open toed shoes, so I thought I'd be ok with a 6.5. I definitely had to get the size 7, but now that I have, I'm very pleased.
Perfect for cold New England spring weather. The boots definitely keep my feet warm. I can also wear them walking around the city for commuting, and they've been fine. I noticed some other reviewers had mentioned a ridge in the back by the heel, but it hasn't been an issue for me. I also make sure I lace the boots every time I put them on and that helps prevent chafing.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carly

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fashion meets function! Haven't tried these in deep snow but seem warm enough. These do run a little small, would order at least a half size up.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the boots, but the longevity... not so much :(

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
If you love these and only need them for infrequent use, buy them! They are super cute... however, I bought my Conquest Carlys in November of 2013 and have only worn them over 1.5 seasons (about 8 months of winter knock around walking wear about 2x a week), but they are starting to come apart already :( I absolutely love love love these boots because they are adorable, but unfortunately being as expensive as these were, I also want them to last!! I attached some pictures of them that I took a couple weeks ago. I needed to replace the original leather laces within a month or two because they were really thin and snapped within the first month I had these boots. You can also see the stitching is starting to pull out on the inside of the left boot. I cannot tie this off or get it to stop unless I glued it or something. Also the veneer is all peeling off the boot heels and they are really starting to look bad. I paid a lot for these boots and had wanted them for quite a time before I made the purchase. I am upset because I really had hopes that even though these were expensive (for my budget) that they would last me a long time making it worth the investment. I have not abused these boots at all: walking my dog in the neighborhood not in deep snow. I'm really hoping that Sorel can help me out. I have contacted them and I'll let y'all know what happens next. Customer service was wonderful on the phone so far. I don't obviously want a refund, but I love these boots and would absolutely be psyched to have another pair making it worth the initial investment I already made.
I would recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Investment

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'M so glad I read many reviews beforehand. I got a half size larger.. which I do often normally. Lots of wiggle toe room. Worth every dollar. As other reviews stated; they are a LIL challenging to get on.. But ALL U do
widen the laces b4 you slide them babies on. Then they fit right on I put it on l
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these boots!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I deliberated over ordering these boots due to the price and I finally did it. I just received them last night and I am so glad I ordered them. I absolutely love them....they are stylish, lightweight, warm and comfortable. I normally wear a size 7.5 in shoes and I got the black boots in an 8 and they are perfect! One of my best purchases ever!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After reading all reviews, I initially went up a half size. Those were too big. I ended up ordering my normal size and they are perfect. With that being said, I basically use these boots to do everything and don't wear very thick socks with them. I have other Sorel boots for actual snow activities. These are fashionable and great for shopping or anything. My oldest daughter also has a pair and I tell her that she bops around in them like a snow princess. Order them. You won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

want to purchase the short style/version

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: tulsa,ok
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
love these boots- please make the short carly available :)
thanks
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Syracuse, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Conquest Carly(awesome name) boots almost a year ago and I'm in <3!! I get compliments and give recommendations everywhere I go! They really stand out! I live In NY so I needed something that was warm and waterproof and these are perfect because I don't have to sacrifice style like many of my friends do! I bought the Cinnamon style which is great to match with anything because of the brown and black accents. I bought a size 6.5 which is what I usually wear and i have a little room but thats good for wearing thick socks. Its much easier to wear these boots if your wardrobe consists of lots of skinny jeans and/or leggings. This was my first purchase from Sorel but will not be my last!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next »