Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
14
1 Star
7
138 out of 160(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Investment

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
GrandHighExaltedofLuna
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'M so glad I read many reviews beforehand. I got a half size larger.. which I do often normally. Lots of wiggle toe room. Worth every dollar. As other reviews stated; they are a LIL challenging to get on.. But ALL U do
widen the laces b4 you slide them babies on. Then they fit right on I put it on l
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these boots!!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Amy33
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I deliberated over ordering these boots due to the price and I finally did it. I just received them last night and I am so glad I ordered them. I absolutely love them....they are stylish, lightweight, warm and comfortable. I normally wear a size 7.5 in shoes and I got the black boots in an 8 and they are perfect! One of my best purchases ever!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
coreylakemom
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After reading all reviews, I initially went up a half size. Those were too big. I ended up ordering my normal size and they are perfect. With that being said, I basically use these boots to do everything and don't wear very thick socks with them. I have other Sorel boots for actual snow activities. These are fashionable and great for shopping or anything. My oldest daughter also has a pair and I tell her that she bops around in them like a snow princess. Order them. You won't be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

want to purchase the short style/version

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
lauracallen
Location: tulsa,ok
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
love these boots- please make the short carly available :)
thanks
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
ChicNyMama
Location: Syracuse, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Conquest Carly(awesome name) boots almost a year ago and I'm in <3!! I get compliments and give recommendations everywhere I go! They really stand out! I live In NY so I needed something that was warm and waterproof and these are perfect because I don't have to sacrifice style like many of my friends do! I bought the Cinnamon style which is great to match with anything because of the brown and black accents. I bought a size 6.5 which is what I usually wear and i have a little room but thats good for wearing thick socks. Its much easier to wear these boots if your wardrobe consists of lots of skinny jeans and/or leggings. This was my first purchase from Sorel but will not be my last!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
LoriL
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots look just like the ones worn in hunger games. Sexy & fun looking!!! I got the dark brown boots. Definitely recommend these boots, hard to get on until they get stretched. Takes about 6 wears to break in. So glad I did because they are adorable. I wear 7 1/2 & bought 7 1/2 & they perfect after I broke them in.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Love!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
ThatsMrsTokiWartoothToYou
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I am in love with these boots! I got the black ones. I wear a 9 in running shoes and got a 9 in these boots to allow for extra socks. It is true what the others say about the rubbing, but it is also true that if you wear 2-3 pairs of socks, the rubbing goes away entirely. Yesterday I walked around in them for about five miles and could have easily walked five more. I walked on a trail that was composed of mostly paved greenway, but also crushed and rocky gravel. The slight heel was not the best match for the portions of the trail with rocky gravel--but that's not really what they're made for (I didn't know there would be gravel on this trail). Overall, this boot is amazing. It's waterproof and super warm since you have to wear multiple socks to keep it from rubbing. I will be wearing these all winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Design Defect in Heel

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Denise35
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased the Conquest Carly boots for my daughter for XMAS. She absolutely LOVED the style. Unfortunately as soon as she tried them on she noticed quite a bit of discomfort in the ankle/heel area. Unfortunately where the rubber area is sewn to the leg portion of the boot there are rough edges where the two meet. She tried them on again with a very thick pair of socks and it didn't do anything to stop the boot from scratching her heel/ankle area. If you reach you hand inside the boot, you'll be able to feel the part that was sticking out. Very Disappointed to have to return them for this reason.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Dukes
Location: Kinnelon, NJ
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased as a Christmas gift after receiving numerous "hints". Unable to find Camo Carly in-store locally (Northern NJ), I traveled to visit the NYC store after calling to confirm that they had the boots in-stock. The sales assistants were friendly and helpful, making the entire experience and the reaction of my girlfriend on Christmas morning "absolutely perfect"! Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Avag
Location: Utica, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots they are my second pair of Sorel's. Beautifully made they are so sharpe looking and kind of funky and warm too.My shoe size is a 8 but I ordered a half size bigger because of the reviews that stated they ran a little small and that was true .Im very happy with my Christmas present❄️
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Rowanaboat
Location: Park city, utah
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before I ordered the boots I read the reviews and many of them recommended ordering a 1/2 size bigger, so I did. I don't recommend doing this. I can't return them so I have to wear 2 socks, but they're so cute I do it.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Ohio Weather!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
MiMi5
Location: Wooster, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 4th pair of Sorel boots I've ordered for myself and I haven't been disappointed with any of them. This style is easy to get on with the laces. I wear an 8 and ordered an 8. Hits just above my calf, so a little lower than other boots. Many compliments from people. Comfortable as well. Good for sloshing in Ohio snow. I would wear my other Sorel Boots for something warmer most likely. Enjoy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Looking Boots

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
RenD130
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are just beautiful. My only issue is they are slightly large. I normally wear a 7.5 or 8. So, with the product description saying these were slightly small, I figured 8 would be perfect. Not the case though. I also have high arches and have to loosen the laces A LOT in order to get the boots on. A little time consuming, but I don't really mind. Hopefully they last me a long time considering the price! Wore them all day yesterday and was happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wore them all over Europe

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Emmaleevee
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots, definitely worth the money. I went up just half a size and the fit is good. They were VERY hard to get off at first, but after a few times of wearing them they come on and off easily. I wore these on my trip to London where is was rainy and cold; my feet felt fashionable, warm and dry! Also wore them hiking in Wales and they had great grip!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
rhiar
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love absolutely love these boots! I was concerned they might be hard to get my feet down in place, especially my heels, but they were easy to put on. They're comfy and warm and attract comments whenever I wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous boot! Kudos, Sorel!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
ElleBelle
Location: West Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I got this boot last year, before I even knew of its association with the Hunger Games. However, I sadly had to return it as my right big toe kept rubbing against the front, despite the fact that I ordered it in my solid boot size of 6.5. I missed out on re-ordering it, so this year, I made sure to get it in a size 7, so it fits perfectly. I have a borderline wide foot, but there are no problems with the width. In addition, I have very muscular calves, and once I loosed the laces a little, I have no problem getting them on and off. I think part of the reason I had to half size up is that it seems like every flat Sorel boot I wear pushes my feet/ankles forward a little (I have narrow ankles). I have the Medina II and Joan of Arctic Wedge, and those 2 fit perfectly in 6.5. Also, last year I went with the black since I tend to like classic, neutral clothing, but this year I went with the Camo/Pebble and like it much better! The contrast coloring definitely makes the boot stand out more, whereas the black, although still gorgeous, is not as eye-catching.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Sexiest Winter Boots Around...

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
TheAppealOfTeal
Location: Aspen, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the sexiest, most stylish, winter boots I've encountered thus far. They can literally dress-up any mountain-girl outfit and men love them! That being said... they're not that warm (although they do breathe!) and the most annoying aspect of them ... drumroll please!... they're a nightmare to get on and off. I like boots that fit (not loose) and these do but I need to untie each one before getting on... then untie midway before getting them off. It takes time of course. Because of the cons, I sport them about twice weekly. Not sure about the longevity of them as I only had them about 6 weeks (so about 12 wears) and since people have complained about them falling apart, I'm somewhat careful when wearing. Anyho... fit well, comfortable, quite snazzy but there are drawbacks.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had These For Years, Now Buying Again!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
10sChick
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I absolutely love these boots. I bought my first pair 2 or 3 years ago when these first came out. Really sad that they don't sell the black/olive color combination anymore, but I wore these boots to death in the winter. They are not so "snow boot" looking that you can't wear them fashionably. In fact, they look great with skinny jeans and leggings and I got many compliments. They have a moto boot style about them, yet they are functional and comfortable. They do run small. I normally wear an 8 and was only able to get them in size 9 the first time around and they were fine. This time, I ordered them in 8.5 and it's perfect. They have also improved on the wood veneer heel and are now making them with a more durable rubber/composite heel. A+ Sorel. And please bring back the "Twill" color combination of black/olive! So cute.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Liss1207
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although I have yet to have worn these in snow, I have worn them everyday since I got them a few weeks ago! I wear 7.5, so I bought size 8 after reading previous reviews about fitting too small. They are big on me with normal socks, leaving room for warm, thick winter socks!!! Keep my feet very warm! They are super cute!! Only thing I'm concerned about is the laces seem easy to break, I am going to buy a back up pair of laces just incase! Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Melina
Location: Northern Indiana/Southern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these last Christmas "from" my husband...I live in the northern Indiana/southern Michigan area, an area referred to as being in the "snow belt" (near Lake Michigan), and we had snow on the ground last year from November to March. I was looking for something that wasn't too casual or that looked too much like a snow boot so that I could keep them on all day and not just out in the snow. I literally wore these boots every single day except for when I dressed up for Valentine's Day and New Years and I LOVE them. Now, I don't spend extended amount of time trudging around through snow, but I definitely had to walk through it on a daily basis (including through snow piles when people don't want to shovel pathways), and I never noticed a time where my feet were cold or wet. Many supposed waterproof boots don't work in the cold weather because they are not insulated and your feet freeze the rest of the day. I also LOVE the height of these because I am short and the mid-height boots just make my legs look stumpy - it's so hard to find tall winter boots. These boots ARE really difficult to get on before they are broken in, but now they are fine. Quality is great - they look the same as the day I got them. I even spilled the liquid from a pre-cooked breakfast casserole all over them on Christmas morning (yes, the first time I wore them), before I put leather protector on them, and they came completely clean with a little bit of water. I am back this year to get the same pair in brown!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next »