Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
15
1 Star
22
188 out of 229(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful Boots, Poorly Crafted, Snug

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These boots are really cute, however, I purchased them and when lacing them up, a grommet fell off with no way of snapping it back on. Plus, they were snug around my calf. If you have muscular calves, I suggest you pass on these boots. They also run a little tight in the foot area so I recommend that you go up a half size.
I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still waiting for the snow to fall, so I'm not sure how warm the boots are, but like any Sorel's, I'm sure they're great. Super comfy and cute - just make sure to order a 1/2 size smaller than you would normally wear.
I would recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Syracuse NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got these boots in the mail a week ago. They are very stylish and I can't wait to wear them! My only issue with these boots was that when i got mine, the suede was uneven on different parts of the boot. I ordered 2 pairs, one black (for myself) and one trail (for my sister) and my sister's boots had very smooth suede. I ended up returning mine for another pair which i just got. It doesn't look as bad but the suede is still slightly uneven. I think I'm going to keep the boots because I don't want to pay for shipping again and it doesn't look awful but i was a little annoyed by the whole process.
I do think the boots run a bit small so i would recommend going half a size up...especially if you plan on wearing a thick sock because they aren't made for super cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, not especially functional

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love these boots, I received them as a gift after I hinted at them. I was living in extreme conditions at the time, feet of snow, temperatures well below zero. They aren't warm, there is no insulation in the toe, just a rubber lower. The laces and grommets are very fragile. My main concern with them was the way the heel fell apart. The "wood grain" heel is a thin piece of paper essentially, it fell away from the shoe to reveal a white plastic block underneath. So they are falling apart, and I haven;t had them for a year yet. I didn't wear them daily, and I waterproofed them as soon as I received them, they still didn't hold up. They fir fine in the calf, and I like the height of them. I am disappointed because I grew up wearing Sorel, and have had great experiences in the past. I don't think I'll be buying any more "cute" boots from them, sadly.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Rain Boot - but MISSING the Warmth Factor

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
REQUIREMENTS: A pair of wet weather boots, that do not look like snow boots, that I could wear anywhere, including the office, in the early fall/late spring when there is lots of rain and 50's - 60's temperatures.
SIZE: I wear a 9.5 - 10 depending on the shoe. I ordered the 10. There is room in the front and MUST be worn with THICK socks. The size works well for me.
LOOK: They're cute. The brass style buckles add a nice flair. I purchased the all black pair which works very well with my wardrobe. I can see wearing these in any situation with no problem. VERY CUTE with skinny jeans. Would be great with tights (with a THICK pair of socks) and a dress and/or skirt. I felt comfortable wearing them in my office (I work in management). What's nice about this boot is that they are NOT oversized or bulky.
COMFORT: Comfortable and easy to wear all day.
QUALITY. I wish the laces were different. They feel as if they would easily break. Additionally, they don't pull tight very easily, you have to pull each section through the loops to tighten. Additionally, you need to fully open all the laces to take off the boot. I much prefer the laces on the Tivoli which are more easily managed.
WATERPROOF: I cannot comment on this as I have not worn them in outdoor conditions for hours on end. However, I am wondering just how waterproof the leather upper really is. As for stepping in puddles and slush, that would be no problem at all. I am however wondering about the wood heel, and how long that will hold up. I prefer the bottom on the Tivoli. However, the heel on this boot does dress it up a bit and looks nice.
WARMTH: The reference to "an insulated waterproof shell" is misleading. Yes there is a separate lining from the leather outside on the upper part of the boot, but I see no warmth factor to that at all, it's just a fabric lining. It does however have the ability to close on your leg, preventing anything from getting in, but see no warmth factor in these boots at all.
OVERALL: This is a very cute boot. Nothing wrong with it, but it seems more style over function, but don't get me wrong, there is a lot of function to this boot.
PURCHASE AGAIN? Not sure. I would rather own a second pair of Tivoli's because they are cozy and feel like a pair of sneakers. I don't feel that way about the Conquest Carly.
I would recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sIZE

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: UTAH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very TIGHT GETTING FOOT INTO IT
I would recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Style, but Not Super Comfortable

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot has a great look to it, I love the detail to it and will be perfect for the cooler fall weather. I wanted the color that was black with sort of a green color, but it was sold out, so I went with the solid black and I like it. I love absolutely everything about this boot except for the comfort factor. The back part of the boot, just above the heel near the ankle, rubs when I walk. Even if I pair it with nice, thick socks, it still rubs. And it's not a fit issue, the fit is fine, it's just something uncomfortable about the construction of that area. I decided not to return them since they're fine when not doing a lot of walking.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

they look great but very uncomfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: blaine,wa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
real size and great looking boots but when i try them on there are the most uncomfortable boots i have ever try from the ankle were the rubber meet the leather they have a big bump and you can not even walk i had to pay 35 for ship them back very unhappy won't order online again.
I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: CENTRAL, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the way this boot walks like a sneaker. They look and feel awesome too! I can't wait to be able to wear them on a regular basis. There is a small imperfection in the leather, which is why I said it's good quality instead of excellent. Truly it's a great boot. I have the slimpack riding boot as well and love it also!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous! So fashionable and functional.

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: portland oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saw these boots in 3 or 4 places before buying them. Each time I saw them, I wanted them more and more. They are the perfect mix of color, style and functionality. The details in the laces, the buckles, and the leather placement make them a really unique and interesting looking boot.
I am usually and 8.5 and I find they run true to size…maybe just a tiny big, but with normal to thick socks they fit well. The only negative comment I have is that there is a ridge that runs along the back heel inside the boot that hits the back of your ankle in a funny way. If you were to try and walk long distances or through snow in the boots it would definitely be irritating. That said, I didn't buy these boots to go hiking, so I think they will be fine!
If you have a very high instep, they good be a little hard to get on and off.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Canmore, Alberta
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've been a supporter of Sorel for years. Always thought you can count on their quality. Well not with these boots. They look good for the first few time and then started to fall apart. Really disappointed and strongly recommend to avoid this product.
I do not recommend this product.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fashion Friendly but Totally Disappointing

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hudson, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I LOVE these boots. LOVE the color. LOVE the straps and buckles. However, the heel completely wore away after a few weeks. Everything about the fit is great, but obviously Sorel's priority in making these boots was being fashion forward, NOT creating their usual great-quality boot.
I am very disappointed. Usually Sorel boots are built to last. These were not.
I do not recommend this product.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Conquest Heel Cup

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing boot with great appeal, only issue is that the boot is a bit more form fitting which pinched my heel pretty bad. I am returning them for a 1/2 size larger, otherwise I love them! (It isn't my only pair)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Winter Boot ~ The Conquest Carly Boot

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend the 'Conquest Carly Boot' for winter wear. I was excited when they delivered and even more excited to don the boots. They prove to be comfortable, stylish and durable, enough so, to endure the harsh winter weather of Vermont. I am highly satisfied with these Sorel boots, my first pair and certainly not my last!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love! But heels are faulty

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Canaan , ct
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these last year and wore them a lot, in snow and rain as well as dry weather. The heels are made of plastic with a glued on material that looks like wood, but it's either leather or similar. It started to peel off in spots and I glued most of it back on with gorilla glue. Needless to say, it's not an optimal situation for a Sorel boot. I would recommend just a rubber heel. The look of these boots is so wonderful, but they aren't really ideal for an adventurous sort, or even someone who goes out in wet elements.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I tried these boots on in the Columbia store in brown and they fit perfect so I ordered them online in black (same size). Well, the ones that came in the mail are way too small and hurt on the heels. I was very disappointed with how they fit but Columbia is great and helped me get a new pair in a different style.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly Boot

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most of the reviews for this boot are good but there were a few that had me waiver for a minute on whether to purchase. I'm glad I decided to get them because I love them. As for size - I am between an 8 and an 8.5. I got the 8.5 and they are perfect. As for the heel rub concern - the design of the boot is such that the heel has a lip on it and you can feel it when you wear these boots. However, it is not uncomfortable and it didn't give me blisters or irritate in any way. Heat factor - there were lots of reviews about how these boots are not insulated. Guess what? These boots are not insulated. If you are looking for warm, snow boots - Sorel makes about a thousand. I was looking for glorified rain boots for Oregon weather, particularly when I was out watching kid soccer. These boots are perfect. I can wear 2 pairs of socks if the weather is cold and a normal pair if the weather is mild. I love these boots and random people give me compliments on them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Winter Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like these boots. They are amazing and I love wearing them! I've gotten a bunch of complements on them. They do run a little big, but that means that I am able to wear big fluffy socks with them or wear double socks. However, if I only wear one normal sock, my feet don't really slip around. My only complaint is that they don't keep my feet as warm as I expected them to.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these boots at my local shoe store. I was looking for a replacement for my Uggs, which I hate but keep me warm. Although I knew they wouldn't be as warm, the salesperson told me I could buy inserts for warmth. Since they are super cute I was sold. I still think they are super cute but unfortunately not comfortable and difficult to wear as well. As soon as I went online to order liners, I found out you can't get liners for this style. I had already worn them so too late to return. The other issue I have is everytime I put them on and take them off - it is extremely difficult. When you loosen the top laces, the bottom laces get tighter. It is very difficult to loosen any of the laces. This is a flaw. Additionally the reviews others have mentioned about the heel rubbing also has happened with me. I barely noticed it at first. Now, I cannot wear them b/c it hurts so much. I still think they make a great product but this style boot has flaws. It is cute but but the lace issue as well as the heel rubbing is the main reason I would not suggest.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best.Ever.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Jen2490
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the best, in every way. I wish I could wear them every day. They go with everything and look awesome on. They are comfortable to wear all day long and true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next »