Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Sorel Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot

Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
13
1 Star
6
112 out of 131(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I felt like Cinderella's sisters.

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Nane
Location: Florida, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes were perfect in every detail. The only problem that occurred would be the size! I am a size 9.5, and so I bought a 10. The shoe felt like size 8.
It was like being shown the glass slipper, the pinnacle of beautiful shoes, but not being actually able to wear it.
The shoe was solid. It looks like it could pack a punch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LiVanT
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I work retail so I'm on my feet all day. These boots are so comfortable! I wore them all day - running up and down stairs. I am so happy with my purchase of these beautiful boots. I have gotten many compliments. Thanks, Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Xtine
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots! I have a wider athletic calf and I can pull these on easy over my jeans and sock. I feel the boot is true to size. It is bigger if you don't have socks on. I've worn it one season in Colorado snow and the heel is kinda of worn. It is warm boot for that cold Colorado weather. I get compliments on this boot all the time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

StrangE fit

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Margaret123
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I tried three different sizes of this boot, and none of them fit. I wear a size 9 in dress shoes, and a 9.5 in althetic shoes. I tried a 9, 9.5 and 10. All of these sizes had my big toe at the edge the shoe, but they also left my heel lifting up when I walked, especially the 10. The store clerk could see how my ankle move up when I took a step. If the boot hadn't been a tall one, I would have walked out of it. This was with a thick sock.
It's a shame because it's a good looking boot, but the fit is poor.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOMEN’S CONQUEST™ CARLY BOOT

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
22Abby
Location: Cleveland, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I LOVE the look and quality of these boots. I'm so excited to wear them more often now that we are approaching the fall and winter months. I feel that they are just a little on the smaller size. I'm a 7 to 7.5. I got a 7.5 and they fit good. With a thicker sock, I probably should have got a size 8. They definitely keep your feet warm however, I haven't tried them out in the snow yet.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute & Comfy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
JT3737
Location: Ridgefield, WA 98642, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a half size larger after reading reviews, and they fit perfectly! Not only are these boots super cute, but they are extremely comfortable. I've worn them with regular crew socks, and wool hiking socks. Both fit great! I've worn them all day, and my feet don't hurt.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right size and very stylish

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
misak
Location: Estes Park, Co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered cinnamon and black. The color of the cinnamon was far lighter than I expected, so I kept the black. I didn't have any problems getting my feet in or out and found the sizing quite consistent with other brands. I was very comfortable in a medium thickness sock (wool but not double layered). I'm not sure why people find it a half size too small. I have a wide foot and fit 36/37, 6 WW, and 6.5B depending on the brand and style. Also, the lacing meant the boot fit nicely against my 11.5-12" diameter calves.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first Sorel. So cute that I had to buy in spite of a few negative reviews. And glad I now own these beauties!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Roon
Location: Ks.City
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read tons of reviews and was afraid to order.so good that I took the plunge even after buying a pair for my daughter in which the lace ring broke off and a calf strap broke when she first put it on out of the box. My boots are beautiful. I think these shoes should just be handled more gently as one reviewer suggested and I see nothing about these boots that my cobbler could not fix if needed. I am 5'8" and weigh 170 and wear a size 10M. They fit great even the toe box accommodates my bunions because it is not only generous but the rubber is soft and "gives" just enough. Can't wait for a rainy day to have an excuse to wear them and I will definitely be gentle with them because they are so cute! The also accommodate my orthotics if I choose to wear them however they really feel good without them. The leather and the canvas look to be of good quality. I plan to post again in a few months to update on how they worked out for me.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kept my feet dry, warm, and cozy.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Nanee
Location: Raleigh, NC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these for my trip to China and they worked great in all the varying climates and terrains I was exposed to.
The only issue was that I wear an 8.5 and ordered a half size up according to the reviews and the size 9 was still a little snug with thick socks on. Even so I did not have any trouble breaking them in-no blisters.
I would definitely recommend these boots. Great construction and fabric.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ohioan
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are awesome and great for any boot lover! I haven't worn them in very rugged situations so I can't comment on their quality in that sense but they have already withstood several full days of walking without any issues! They are fairly warm and waterproof and very comfortable, I would definitely recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots, difficult to put on/off

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Julesss
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Conquest Carly boots! I read other reviews that said the boots ran a little small, but I say they are true to size.
My only complaint is that they are extremely difficult to put on and take off, but once they're on they're perfectly comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are awesome!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyFeet1
Location: Fallston MD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not wait for these boots to arrive. They are everything I expected. Lightweight, comfy and so stylish. I cannot wait to wear them . They are a little tricky to get on the first few times but I am getting better at it. They are so easy to lace up and tighten once they are on.
I am very happy with these boots, they are worth every penny.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfy, dry & warm

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
4boysmama
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot a bit out-of-season (Spring), so I'm only getting to wear them on our cooler, rainy days. I'll wear them a ton next fall and winter. But, so far, I REALLY like them. I bought them a 1/2 size big, so that I can wear thick wool socks with them when needed. People have complained about the laces, but mine seem fine. They are leather, and I think maybe people have been expecting to tighten the length of them by just pulling them from the top. You have to start at the bottom and work your way up tightening them, if you don't want to put too much pressure on them.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carly Boot

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Journey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
What a beautiful boot. I am a true size 10. The boot has a nice wide width, but the boot runs a size small. I was hoping to exchange them, but my size was sold out. Maybe next year.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good style

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
lizzie199
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking, good materials, can be used for snowy and rainy conditions. The only problem is that part of my skin above the heel gets scratched every time I walk (move my feet).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tdiddie
Location: Portland OR
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love these books but they do run small. I suggest getting .5 larger than you normally wear. I got a complement the moment I left the house and all my girlfriends love them (and guy friends too)!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but expected better quality

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
agatkaT
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The boot is great looking and comfortable. My only problem is that after a month of wear, used in light snow and slush as well as dry, the heel shows a bit of wear. The material is peeling at the edges, where it inadvertently got light damage from a normal bumping into a curb or a rocks, etc. For the price and Sorel's brand I expect better. And this problem with the heel should be covered by warranty.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Conquest Carly Boot

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen21
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the conquest boot as a bday gift to myself. Best gift I ever got!!! My order arrived just as I was leaving for NYC for a long weekend. I hesitated bringing the boots along because, rule of thumb, never wear new footwear when your walking around a major city for 3 days straight. I was glad I took them. Absolute most comfortable boots ever. It's like wearing a pair of slippers, very attractive slippers. Receive Compliments galore from all genres.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Jones
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots recently for a ski trip to Jackson Hole. They were the perfect snow boot -- warm and super comfortable and also very stylish too. I got so many compliments on them. They were perfect for apres ski and I even wore them out over jeans at night a few times too. I highly recommend these boots if you are looking for a good snow boot that looks cute too. I am a 7 1/2 and I bought an 8 because my foot swells sometimes and also to accommodate wool socks, but I could've gone with the 7 1/2 probably. Either way I love love love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Conquest™ Carly Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase but pricey

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Titi13
Location: Manhasset,NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Overall it was a good buy but its overpriced. Love the look. They run about a half size too small. Initially a bit uncomfortable on the back of the heel. There's a lot of extra material on the boot that rubs on the skin and makes it uncomfortable. Once broken in, if you have the patience this is resolved somewhat.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »