Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot

Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect MN boot

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowation87
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Tired of the Ugg look, but being a Minnesota girl I needed a practical very warm cute snow boot. These fit the bill. Not only are they cute they have good treads so you will not cream out in the parking lot. The most important thing they are warm enough to take the negative temperatures. They can take major snow and slop and still look good.
These do not run big- I wear a average 61/2 so I ordered size 7- that was perfect for me. Also they are a bit stiff to get on and off at first. Use the side pulls to pull them on. Loosen the laces up a lot. That helps. The more you wear them the easier they are to get on and off.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome winter/snow boots!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
GSK28
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received these boots about a month ago and absolutely love them! I originally had the Joan of Arctic and they didn't fit me properly. These boots fit perfectly and are true to size. I read a lot of reviews saying that they were too narrow, so I was nervous to get them, but I have a wide foot and they are perfect and comfortable. I live in Colorado and they have definitely keep my feet warm and dry in the snow, so far. I am constantly getting compliments on how nice they are. I think they look better than in the pictures. Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning and comfortable!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MKglamourgirl
Location: Missoula, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are beautiful and extremely warm! The blue laces really make the boot stand out. I've only worn them a couple times so far and they fit nice. I followed the fitting guide and have just enough room to wear a thick pair of socks with them. They seem to fit true to size, but I'm glad I measured my foot first as I was tempted to order an 8. I ended up with the 8.5 and am perfectly content. These are the warmest boots I have ever owned! The lining is super soft and provides plenty of cushion and support. I'm from northern Montana and we haven't had any snow yet, but I've worn them in the rain and they held up great. I'm sure my feet will be warm and dry this winter. I would definitely purchase these again. The picture doesn't do them justice as they are simply stunning! I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants their feet to stay warm and comfortable, and if style matters, you can't go wrong with these!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online photo does it no justice!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Stef
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just received my boots and - WOW! They are stunning. Then online photo doesn't begin to capture the beautiful color and pattern. I'm hopeful they will keep my feet warm and dry this winter, especially if the weather in the midwest is just as brutal as last year. I also bought a pair of Men's boots for my husband. For the amount of money we spent, I am putting a lot of stock in Sorel to show me the workmanship.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
cupcake60
Location: wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot, I tried on a Tofino in a store first and found the size l0 I usually wear was a bit tight on my big toe so....l0.5 was perfect!! So comfortable, when you look down on your foot it appears very feminine but I have plenty of room in the toe box a big plus. I can wear them all day shopping etc. Very warm and light weight too.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird fit

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
tina99
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The back of the shoe kept rubbing against my heel in a weird way. They are going back :(
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First time Sorel owner

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin4
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of my new boots. They are feminine, yet they do the trick in the mushy snow. I will warn that this style does NOT run big. I had read other reviews and people had mentioned that the boots run big. I typically wear a 9-9 1/2, so I went with the size 9. They are a little snug, and they run narrow. I kept them because i do love the style, and I figure they will stretch a little after use.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable, and they look great too!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Joey222
Location: Toronto, ON
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with these boots! I selected them based on their design and the fact that they were supposed to be lighter and more slender than the Joan of Arctic. I have large feet and when buying boots it is important that I don't feel like I'm wearing clown shoes (those ladies with larger shoe sizes will understand!). These boots really delivered - they are slender and lightweight and extremely comfortable. I also really like the look of the boot, the blue really pops!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantabulous

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quack18
Location: Washington, D.C.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In short, these boots are amazing. They fit perfectly, they lace up smoothly, they have an extremely warm lining, great support for your foot, durable tread, and of course they're beautiful on top of that. Originally, I was expecting the boots to be stiffer than they ended up being (the upper is not so waterproof, and has the feel of a sturdy fabric), but that surprisingly turned out to be a blessing for me because I am a very active person, and the boots, while exceptionally durable, are also flexible, allowing for lots of movement. Two thumbs way up!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Becks31
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes. I wear a 7.5 typically but ordered an 8 because most reviews said the boots ran small but they run true to size. Perfect for rainy and snowy weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite Sorels

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
fiz204
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was on the fence for weeks on whether to buy these or not because they are pretty pricey and I already have short sorel boots. When I finally caved and decided they were worth it, they sold out! Like that day! I couldn't find ANYONE who had any size close to mine (I needed around an 8) and I was just about to give up, but then a local store near me had them in stock!! Yay! Really glad I got them before the snowpocalypse in Michigan (got 10.5" of snow in like 10 hours - it was cray) because dude, they are warm!!! So warm that your feet sweat, so they feel not-so-waterproof, but I'll take it. They don't come up super far, just mid-calf but they still make your legs look womanly (the short sorrels make my legs look really stumpy, and these are much better). They're really pretty in person, love the black/brown/blue combo - they go with everything!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dez Bootz are Nice

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
QuinnMD
Location: Rochester, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The boots are warm, comfortable, and stylish. They are shorter than I anticipated, but not by much, they come up to mid/upper calf on me (I am 5ft3in). The color of the laces and logo are a periwinkle, verses the more blue color I thought they were going to be. That being said they are literally perfect and I love them. The bold logo and toned down herringbone looks great with anything because of the black and brown tones. I also have been braving through -40 wind chills, slush, and snow with them; they continue to be warm and durable.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Quality was so bad I thought they were Fakes

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
jojo7399
Location: Mentor, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
OK let me preface this by saying I bought the Joan of Artics Size 9 in Black and Red, received them and they were WAY TO BIG. Very nice, high quality but the size was way off. So I returned them and bought these because they didn't have an 8.5 in the other boot. I received these and it's as if they were a size 7 Narrow. The quality was the complete opposite of the Joan A ones. The "leather" strip going down the back felt like plastic and the rubber was hard as opposed to the softer rubber of the others. So no I would not recommend this boot. Also, I had to pay for shipping both to me and to return two pairs of boots, over $40 and I had no boots. Very disappointing - Buy them at the store so you know what you're getting, shipping is too expensive to keep sending them back.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tofino

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
cathcrom
Location: columbus, ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I ordered the Tofino Herringbone online, I was so excited for them to arrive. When they arrived it had been snowing all week in Ohio & I was very pleased with the quality, warmth and style they provide. They are durable and run true to size. I would recommend this boot!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Redjacket

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Redjacket
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots, I do have a narrow foot and these fit perfectly! Very classy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
PatC
Location: Chatham, ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are comfortable, warm, and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Purchaser

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MellyWelly
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love good shoes. There is a wall of my apartment dedicated to stylish footwear. Winter in New England is brutal, and I've spent too much time in cute but ineffective winter boots. My toes deserve warmth, my soles deserve comfort, and my calves don't want intruding snow. I researched a LOT of different brands, and Sorel kept coming up on top. Mid-December many online retailers were sold out - which was a great sign! I ordered directly from Sorel, and have had nothing but a great experience since. They arrived quickly, in great condition, and were on my feet within a minute. They're easy to get on and off, look fantastic, and the comfort/warm was immediate. Walking around town for hours - comfortable and warm. Shoveling out my car - dry, warm, and protected! These boots are worth every penny. I also got three compliments the first day I wore them!
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Girlfriend likes them, but rubbed on her heel

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack27
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these for my girlfriend a few weeks ago. She loves the boots themselves, as they are very warm, stylish and waterproof, but i've noticed that she has substantial open sores on the back of her heel where the boots have rubbed. She has been wearing them with high socks, so that probably isn't the issue, but still something that might be noted for future buyers with sensitive heels.
She normally wears size 7.5 sneakers, so we got the 8 in this boot to allow room for thick winter socks. Hopefully the issue resolves itself as the boots become worn in, but still not something I like seeing in an expensive item.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
DHaase82
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are super warm and I get compliments on them everyday! I am usually a size 6 or 6.5 and the size 6 boot fits perfectly. Love these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Sukid22
Location: Ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots look great, fit into my usual size, and my feet are incredibly warm in them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »