Customer reviews for Sorel Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot

Sorel Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot

Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
27 out of 33(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Review 1 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They feel more like a warm, cozy slipper than a boot

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
AmyD
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. I originally was in love with the Joan of Arctic boots with the faux fur but they were not in stock. I am so happy I got the Tofino because they are so light and comfortable that I can wear them all day at the office with a nice pair of leggings. They are super warm and comfortable to walk in, not clunky or heavy at all. I highly recommend! I normally take an 8 1/2 but that size wasn't available. The 8 is slightly small but still very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boot!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Kendall
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is A. Adorable and B. Super warm! I really love this winter boot! I live in Colorado and these boots keep my feet super warm and are super stylish. I love walking around campus in them and they can concur the snow!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not impressed

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
JillGC
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I read the reviews and ordered a size 7, half a size up from my normal 6.5. These were huge in every way. They were too wide, too long, there was too much room in the ankle so the boot seemed to slouch down, and I could fit my entire forearm into the boot next to my calf (I have large muscular calves, too!). Returning them for a 6.5 or even a 6 wouldn't fix these problems for me. I also thought the construction was quite poor for the price of the boot. There was extra material on the inside top toe of both boots, the faux leather felt cheap and thin and the faux fur was such poor quality that it rubbed off on my hands when I put on the boot. I just expected better quality from Sorel. I tried on the Joan of Arctic at a local store which was huge, but the quality was very nice, so I wanted to try the Tofino since reviewers said these fit better. The Tofino is definitely cheaper quality than JoA. Based on reviews, I returned the Tofino and ordered the Tivoli High, which fits my foot and has much better quality materials.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Threat looking boot

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Ruchy
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
They is my first pair of sorel boots I've ever bought. They are warm, very cute and stylish. they run small. I'm a 7 and I got an 8 which fits perfect in the length but a bit loose around ankle. However is manageable. the shoe laces in the picture look lighter, but they are a bit grey/blue, still cute. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylin

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jani77
Location: Prior Lake Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love these boots - they are warm but they are stylish and very cute and can be worn with a skirt, leggins, skinny jeans and the color goes with anything - I was worried that I went up a 1/2 size bigger than I wear but so happy I did because they are narrower and when you add the warmer sock they just fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not "waterproof"

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Paigerich
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely not the kind of boot you want if you actually have to walk in snow.
My feet were soaked the two times I've worn them in less than 2inchs of snow.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice to look at, not to wear

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AllieV27
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was thrilled with my Sorel boot - until I wore them outdoors. They are cute and comfortable boots, however, not functional. The first time I wore them outdoors in minimal snow, water seeped through, making both my feet damp despite their claim to be waterproof. I'm disappointed with the overall quality of the boot and do not recommend for for heavy winter wear.
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
JMTCRNA
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. They are really cute, extremely warm and comfortable. They arrived to my home very quickly (faster than expected).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Legging Boot

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsRusk1216
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love my Herringbone boots. They are very warm and very easy to lace and tie. They also look great with leggings and skinny jeans.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous boots! Colour on site is off.

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
CanadianinAmerica
Location: pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are gorgeous and unbelievably comfy. They are lightweight and really spongy for winter boots. My only disappointment is the blue laces that look periwinkle blue in the photo are actually more grey. Overall still the most beautiful, functional and unique boots out today!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect MN boot

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowation87
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Tired of the Ugg look, but being a Minnesota girl I needed a practical very warm cute snow boot. These fit the bill. Not only are they cute they have good treads so you will not cream out in the parking lot. The most important thing they are warm enough to take the negative temperatures. They can take major snow and slop and still look good.
These do not run big- I wear a average 61/2 so I ordered size 7- that was perfect for me. Also they are a bit stiff to get on and off at first. Use the side pulls to pull them on. Loosen the laces up a lot. That helps. The more you wear them the easier they are to get on and off.
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome winter/snow boots!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
GSK28
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received these boots about a month ago and absolutely love them! I originally had the Joan of Arctic and they didn't fit me properly. These boots fit perfectly and are true to size. I read a lot of reviews saying that they were too narrow, so I was nervous to get them, but I have a wide foot and they are perfect and comfortable. I live in Colorado and they have definitely keep my feet warm and dry in the snow, so far. I am constantly getting compliments on how nice they are. I think they look better than in the pictures. Would highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stunning and comfortable!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MKglamourgirl
Location: Missoula, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are beautiful and extremely warm! The blue laces really make the boot stand out. I've only worn them a couple times so far and they fit nice. I followed the fitting guide and have just enough room to wear a thick pair of socks with them. They seem to fit true to size, but I'm glad I measured my foot first as I was tempted to order an 8. I ended up with the 8.5 and am perfectly content. These are the warmest boots I have ever owned! The lining is super soft and provides plenty of cushion and support. I'm from northern Montana and we haven't had any snow yet, but I've worn them in the rain and they held up great. I'm sure my feet will be warm and dry this winter. I would definitely purchase these again. The picture doesn't do them justice as they are simply stunning! I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants their feet to stay warm and comfortable, and if style matters, you can't go wrong with these!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Online photo does it no justice!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Stef
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I just received my boots and - WOW! They are stunning. Then online photo doesn't begin to capture the beautiful color and pattern. I'm hopeful they will keep my feet warm and dry this winter, especially if the weather in the midwest is just as brutal as last year. I also bought a pair of Men's boots for my husband. For the amount of money we spent, I am putting a lot of stock in Sorel to show me the workmanship.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
cupcake60
Location: wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot, I tried on a Tofino in a store first and found the size l0 I usually wear was a bit tight on my big toe so....l0.5 was perfect!! So comfortable, when you look down on your foot it appears very feminine but I have plenty of room in the toe box a big plus. I can wear them all day shopping etc. Very warm and light weight too.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird fit

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
tina99
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The back of the shoe kept rubbing against my heel in a weird way. They are going back :(
I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First time Sorel owner

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Erin4
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of my new boots. They are feminine, yet they do the trick in the mushy snow. I will warn that this style does NOT run big. I had read other reviews and people had mentioned that the boots run big. I typically wear a 9-9 1/2, so I went with the size 9. They are a little snug, and they run narrow. I kept them because i do love the style, and I figure they will stretch a little after use.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable, and they look great too!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Joey222
Location: Toronto, ON
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with these boots! I selected them based on their design and the fact that they were supposed to be lighter and more slender than the Joan of Arctic. I have large feet and when buying boots it is important that I don't feel like I'm wearing clown shoes (those ladies with larger shoe sizes will understand!). These boots really delivered - they are slender and lightweight and extremely comfortable. I also really like the look of the boot, the blue really pops!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantabulous

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quack18
Location: Washington, D.C.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In short, these boots are amazing. They fit perfectly, they lace up smoothly, they have an extremely warm lining, great support for your foot, durable tread, and of course they're beautiful on top of that. Originally, I was expecting the boots to be stiffer than they ended up being (the upper is not so waterproof, and has the feel of a sturdy fabric), but that surprisingly turned out to be a blessing for me because I am a very active person, and the boots, while exceptionally durable, are also flexible, allowing for lots of movement. Two thumbs way up!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women’s Tofino Herringbone™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Becks31
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes. I wear a 7.5 typically but ordered an 8 because most reviews said the boots ran small but they run true to size. Perfect for rainy and snowy weather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »