Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner

Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner

Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall rating:
3.412 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
12 out of 17(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Review 1 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

larger size worked for me...

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
PolarVortex2014
Location: Minneapolis MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed new liners for old boots. Many comments suggested ordering liners larger than the boots, so I did. Boots are a 9 and I ordered size 10 liners. They fit perfectly. Polar vortex is passed, so I haven't really gotten to properly test them yet, but they seem great. So, I won't call them excellent until I know that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm boot liners

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jmiller
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these boot liners for a different pair of Sorel boots, but they fit great and they are really warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is just too small

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Theresa
Location: Drexel Hill, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very disappointed in this product, I could not even attempt to put my foot into this boot liner. I will be returning this item. Again I am very disappointed as I really think the boot liner is a great product if it had a larger opening.
Theresa A Montani
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weirdly tight/impossible to get on

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
jackson307
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these to replace the liners in a pair of Sorels that I've had for several years. I wear a size 8 and have a pretty low-volume foot. I read other reviews that said these were really tight and difficult to get on, but I decided to give them a try, thinking they would be fine, since I have narrow feet. I'll be returning them because they are literally impossible to get on my foot. Other reviewers mentioned that they cut the liners to be able to get them on, but I'm just going to return them, since it seems ridiculous to have to cut a brand new pair of liners to make them usable.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor design.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Barb58
Location: Grand Rapids, Mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Would you lace up your boots before you put them on? Well that is what Sorel has done with its Boot Liners, they have sewen them
up to the top. We had to take out stitching to get feet into liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed Review

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
NancyH
Location: Big Lake, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These liners seem to have the quality Sorel is known for, and the length is perfect. But they are really, really narrow. When I say really narrow, I mean they could be another inch wider. Unlike the old liners that had a split top, there's about a 1 inch elastic band going up the top center of the liner, and I had to take the stitches out on one side so they would flare open. That's the ONLY way my foot will fit. They are quite narrow on the footprint, too, but I'm hoping they will stretch a little. I'm also hoping I haven't compromised their warmth by opening up the tops. I won't have room for a second pair of socks, either. I've looked and looked for liners and pretty much feel like these were my only option.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, just wish there were other size options

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AMarie84
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased some Sorel boots on ebay without realizing they didn't come with liners. I ordered some from Sorel and they made my purchase complete! My only complaint is that they don't come in 1/2 sizes; I got a size 8 but could have used a 1/2 size larger. Otherwise they're wonderful!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

'Love 'em!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Kadie
Location: Lexington, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a pair of Caribous that were over 20 years old. I wear them in the morning all times of the year to feed my horses and outside cats because the grass is so wet at times. They're very warm when it's freezing out and not hot at all in the summer! It might look funny, but who cares. The liners, after all this time, needed to be replaced. The website had them but I made a phone all to the 1-800 number in the website. The young man I spoke with was Very nice, very knowledgeable and polite. I got the liners in no time and Love them! Thanks! I'll get a new pair this winter.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My boots were made before 2000

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
chilly
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Unfortunately I did not read the questions/answers about the lines.The bottom of liner was correct but the remainder of liner
was much too small.When I called Sorel,they said all liners only fit boots made after the takeover of Sorel by Columbia.I am sending them back.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liners

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Molly18
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very happy with the product I purchased from Sorel. They make excellent boots, that last. The only thing I needed was the liners. The only difference between the ones that came with the boots and the ones that I got was the height,these are a little shorter,but are suffient. Thank-You
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Warmth!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Koara5
Location: Hanna, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so glad I finally purchased new liners for my boots! These new liners keep my feet so much warmer than my old, worn out liners! The only issue I had was I couldn't get my foot in them at first because I have such high arches. My old liners were split down the front with elastic, so they would stretch to allow my foot to slide in. So, I cut a slit down the front of these and they worked perfectly!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits great even in old sorel boots

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
spricket
Location: lickdale,pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my boots are 12 years old, the liners arent the same as the liners that were in them orgininally. but they still fit the foot perfectly the only difference is the new liners are taller.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size dispute

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MBS415
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these as a backup liner to a pair of size 7 Youth Flurry TP Sorel boots, so my daughter would have a dry pair to wear while a wet pair was drying. We bought the size 7 women's liners. They weren't even close to the liners that came with the boots. My daughter couldn't even get her feet in them. Why a women's size 7 liner is SMALLER than a youth size 7 liner is a mystery. I assumed that such a reputable company would have standardized sizes in its products. This was very disappointing, as it means that we cannot purchase Sorel's online, but must find them in a store where they can actually be tried on. I was suspicious when I ordered them because the product description was vague. My suspicions were confirmed. I ordered them anyways because the return policy seemed fair.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm and cozy

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Suzie
Location: Rocky Mountains, Co.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The only issue I have with these liners is that they are a little hard to get on and off due to some inflexibility at the top front. Otherwise they are warm, cozy and true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Felts

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Whitewolfdsm
Location: Vehement
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only complaint is that they were made in Asia. The originals were made in Canada. Sorel is a Canadian company. I try to support NORTH AMERICA!! Quality is okay. I accidentally ordered the wrong ones but that's my fault.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

replacement insert - a bit large for the boot

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Marklark
Location: Colorado Springs
I was looking for a new insert for my wife's 10 year old boots. The specific model wasn't found, but I chose a nice insert of the same size.
It didn't quite fit. There were lumps in the material of the toe and heel because of the tight fit.
Perhaps it was because the insert was actually for Male boots (albeit marked the normal 2 sizes smaller).
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's caribou Thermoplus Liner

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Nana
Location: New Hampshire
Alot of stores that sell boots are not carrying any inventor in replacement liners,very pleased with the women's Sorel Liners and happy to have found replacements
The liners arrive in a timely fashion, very please with the service,
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.