Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall rating:
3.65 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
41 out of 56(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Review 1 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant idea

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot design is brilliant! Warm insert gets wet...slip in a fresh one and you're good to go while the other one dries.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Liners

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Waverly, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was well over due for some new liners. Very glad I read the reviews. They run extremely small, like everyone states. I orderd an 8 and I wear a 6-1/2. Perfect choice. As long as you are aware of the sizing issue when ordering - you should be good to go. :) Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping my very old boots going

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These liners are just right. Hopefully they keep my 20 plus year old boots going for another 20 years.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit fine

PostedNovember 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Framingham Ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently received these boot liners. Since it hasn't been cold enough to wear them yet, I can't comment on anything besides fit.
I was very hesitant in ordering a size 8, which is my normal size and the size of the boot shell. Most reviews warned that they run very small. However, I did get the 8 and that fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liners

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Perfect thank you! Arrived Fast and fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just fine

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Everyone said these ran small so I got a size up and they were a full inch too large, so I returned them. I opted not to get a replacement because the liners I was replacing in the first place were 75% wool and only after receiving this pair did I realize that they are 100% man-made. Had I known this in the first place I probably would've worked harder to just patch up the original liners.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too tall, not wool

PostedJanuary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my old, made-in-Canada Sorel Caribou boots. They are brown and the insert is wool with brown snow cuff. After 18 years, the snow cuff is falling apart, so I ordered these replacements. I am bummed that they are no longer offered in wool, and these new inserts stick up about an inch or two too high. You can see the grey felt sticking out. Wish they offered inserts that were the right height, right color, and made of wool. They are also more narrow than the original insert soles.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great liner

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Bear Trap, Colorado 81620, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Good fit, comfortable. Unfortunately did not work in the boot I was hoping to wear it with but will work with another.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

in step

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boots were purchased at a second hand store with no size marked. I wear a size 8 so I went with that size for my liner. They fit perfectly in the boots. However, I have a very high instep and I was not able to get my foot into the liner. I had to cut the elastic strip down the front to get it on. Now, all is well and I will wear them warmly. The instep problem is why I would not repurchase.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small!

PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these to replace the wool liners in my boots, but these are so small, I can't even get my foot in! Not sure what to do because if I go up a size I don't think it will fit in boot.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
The replacement liners I purchased were too high for my boots. The
customer service associate said you no longer make the liners to fit the height of my boots. I am extremely disappointed that you no longer make and stock these, as a result my otherwise favorite boots are rendered useless. The liners are being returned.
Occasions: Active
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
If it isn't broken, don't fix it. A true, proven classic.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
So glad I bought these liners - my boots are like new!!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Tall

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Same, great Sorel quality, but my women's Caribou's are 13 years old and the design of the liner has changed, so the "snow cuff" is over an inch above the top of my boot. I'll keep the liner, as they don't have a shorter liner, and I'm sure they'll work just fine.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and fits well

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Houghton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
the sizes are so strange for SOREL. I tried on size 5 boots and they fit! I wear a 7 1/2 in normal shoes. So I bought the size 5 insole because they needed a better one. Fits great but I can't believe my feet fit in a size 5!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPuggedinMaine
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about PuggedinMaine is loaded.
Additional information about PuggedinMaine could not be loaded.
boots are different
onDecember 25, 2011
I think boots generally run larger anyways. I wear a size 7 shoe but a size 6 Sorel.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good liners!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lewis, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've owned my pacs for 28 years and have bought new liners about half a dozen times. This liner is a totally new *type* for me and I am anxious to see how it performs. It is totally enclosed and where I see that as good, I have noticed that I tend to pull it out of my boot every time I take my boots off. I will see how long that lasts... It's been cold and my feet have been toasty : )
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My "NEW" 30 year old boots

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I had to purchase new liners for my family's 4 pairs of 30 year old Sorels after the chipmuncks decided to make nests in them. I bought 2 CARIBOU 9MM THERMOPLUS INNERBOOT + CUFF and 2 CARIBOU 9MM THERMOPLUS INNERBOOT. The 2 pair with cuffs are very tight in the instep, but I'm sure they can be stretched out. Thanks to the new liners, my boots are like new.
Now, does anyone know how to get rid of chipmunks?
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Other, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another 25 years of life

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Los Alamos, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Wow - so glad I finally ordered new liners for my 25 year old Sorel boots. Now I can use them another 25 years or more! Thanks Sorel
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good As New!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought my Sorel Manitou boots 24 years ago, and I've loved them ever since. When I tried my daughter's new Sorels on, I realized that my liners felt matted and were not as warm as her new ones, so I ordered new liners, and they're wonderful! They're warm, soft and comfortable, and they make my boots feel new. I would recommend these liners to anyone who spends time in cold weather.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peeerrect!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver,CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I just purchased the liner and snow cuff for my boos and they fell like new boots. I have had these sorel"s for a loong time. They are perfect I live outside of Denver about 7000 feet and they are still in perfect condition, like brand new.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »