Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall rating:
3.65 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
41 out of 56(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Review 1 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
The replacement liners I purchased were too high for my boots. The
customer service associate said you no longer make the liners to fit the height of my boots. I am extremely disappointed that you no longer make and stock these, as a result my otherwise favorite boots are rendered useless. The liners are being returned.
Occasions: Active
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
If it isn't broken, don't fix it. A true, proven classic.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
So glad I bought these liners - my boots are like new!!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too Tall

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Same, great Sorel quality, but my women's Caribou's are 13 years old and the design of the liner has changed, so the "snow cuff" is over an inch above the top of my boot. I'll keep the liner, as they don't have a shorter liner, and I'm sure they'll work just fine.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and fits well

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Houghton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
the sizes are so strange for SOREL. I tried on size 5 boots and they fit! I wear a 7 1/2 in normal shoes. So I bought the size 5 insole because they needed a better one. Fits great but I can't believe my feet fit in a size 5!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPuggedinMaine
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about PuggedinMaine is loaded.
Additional information about PuggedinMaine could not be loaded.
boots are different
onDecember 25, 2011
I think boots generally run larger anyways. I wear a size 7 shoe but a size 6 Sorel.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good liners!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lewis, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've owned my pacs for 28 years and have bought new liners about half a dozen times. This liner is a totally new *type* for me and I am anxious to see how it performs. It is totally enclosed and where I see that as good, I have noticed that I tend to pull it out of my boot every time I take my boots off. I will see how long that lasts... It's been cold and my feet have been toasty : )
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My "NEW" 30 year old boots

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I had to purchase new liners for my family's 4 pairs of 30 year old Sorels after the chipmuncks decided to make nests in them. I bought 2 CARIBOU 9MM THERMOPLUS INNERBOOT + CUFF and 2 CARIBOU 9MM THERMOPLUS INNERBOOT. The 2 pair with cuffs are very tight in the instep, but I'm sure they can be stretched out. Thanks to the new liners, my boots are like new.
Now, does anyone know how to get rid of chipmunks?
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Other, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another 25 years of life

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Los Alamos, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Wow - so glad I finally ordered new liners for my 25 year old Sorel boots. Now I can use them another 25 years or more! Thanks Sorel
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good As New!

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought my Sorel Manitou boots 24 years ago, and I've loved them ever since. When I tried my daughter's new Sorels on, I realized that my liners felt matted and were not as warm as her new ones, so I ordered new liners, and they're wonderful! They're warm, soft and comfortable, and they make my boots feel new. I would recommend these liners to anyone who spends time in cold weather.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peeerrect!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver,CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I just purchased the liner and snow cuff for my boos and they fell like new boots. I have had these sorel"s for a loong time. They are perfect I live outside of Denver about 7000 feet and they are still in perfect condition, like brand new.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another 25 years!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am another customer who has had my Sorel boots for over 25+ years. They might just last another 25 now! These are the warmest, driest boots imaginable. After so many years the new liners slipped right in, exactly the same size as the boot. Thank you Sorel - this type of quality is so rare!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice job!

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My boots were stored in the garage. A squirrel decided to make a home in my boot. My husband evicted it, ordered new liners and they were here really fast and fit the boot perfectly! Now if only the snow would come!!
Occasions: Work
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product saved my 1973 Caribou boots

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Moro, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Expediency of shipping: excellent.
Knowledge and assistance of phone personnel: excellent
Quality of product: excellent
Fit: Perfect
The only thing I was disappointed in after seeing the picture on the internet was the quality and "fakeness" of the cuff. I thought it would be more natural looking. Even the one shown above has more texture to it.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boot liner with cuff

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How nice to find liners for my Sorel boots that are still in good condition. Now I don't have to invest in another pair of boots when I only needed the liner. Now bring on the snow.....but not too soon please. The liner fits perfectly. I clean my horses stall for over an hour each morning and these boots/liner keep my feet nice and warm on even the coldest day. Thanks Sorel for this great product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Boots!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 10+ year old Sorel boots have walked many miles of NE winters and this year they will keep me warm and dry again. Customer service helped me match up my vintage footwear with awesome new liners. Very pleased here.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boot liner

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
the replacement liner is much more narrower than the original. I have a high arch and couldn't get into it. Even though it has a stretch panel in the front it is not wide enough and i ended up cutting it down the front so I could use them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Louis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I am in the process of returning these boot liners. My Sorels are a longtime favorite and I was excited to get a new pair of liners without replacing the entire boot. I ordered the same size as the original boot and the liners were way too small. Guess I will live with the old ones for now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Caribou boot liner

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The new, higher, elastic front is too tight, it was necessary to cut it down. Otherwise there's nothing warmer during these Minnesota winters.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stinky No More!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Spokane, WA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Caribou boots are 10 years old ... the outer shell is still in wonderful condition ... but the liner was getting a bit ... how can I put this ... stinky and nasty. The new liners have brought new life to a great boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

extra small

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered a half size larger. The boot liner was extreamly small.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »