Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Sorel Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
37 out of 49(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Review 1 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Liners

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Doghouse
Location: Waverly, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was well over due for some new liners. Very glad I read the reviews. They run extremely small, like everyone states. I orderd an 8 and I wear a 6-1/2. Perfect choice. As long as you are aware of the sizing issue when ordering - you should be good to go. :) Love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant idea

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bigdogone
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot design is brilliant! Warm insert gets wet...slip in a fresh one and you're good to go while the other one dries.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou Liners

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Teacher55
Location: Billings, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit a lot tighter than the original liners. My Caribous are about 30 years old and in great shape. I question whether I can wear a sock in them; certainly not a heavy sock. But since the dog ate my original ones I need them. Thanks for the prompt delivery.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not true to size-

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
chester
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
These inserts are not at all true to size! Order a size or two larger than your shoe size.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot liner insert

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Jef66
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have worn my Sorel's for over 12 years and finally the liner gave out. The new liner is not wool but seems to work well, fit in boot is good and it keeps my feet warm and comfortable.
Right now, the liner is tight and will definitely need to be broken in some.
The upper front portion of the liner is sewn to the top with an expandable material that most definitely needs to be more expandable or left open completely. Right now, it is a struggle to get foot in boot.
Overall, i would rather pay $43 for liners rather that $140 for new boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thermoplus liner

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
jb10000
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have an older boot from when Sorel and Eddie Bauer made a boot. The liner didn't work for me. it didn't stay in the book and fit on my foot so tightly that I had a hard time getting it on and off I had to return it. Hoping to find something at works for my boot.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou boot liners

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tweetie
Location: Masschusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the Thermoplus Boot Liner+Snow Cuff and received them within a week. They fit my aged Caribou boots perfectly and I have found them comfortable and warm. My old liners were totally worn out; I am so happy to have these replacements!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like the old inserts better.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Calevitt
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I love my Sorel boots! I have had them for 2 years and wear them constantly. Even so, the soles show hardly any wear. The inserts however, were due for replacement. Was very excited to get the new inserts but was disappointed with the fit. The shaft seems to be much more narrow and it clings to my leg and ankle making it impossible to take the boot off without taking the insert with it. And then taking the insert off is another struggle. The foot part fits great and getting them on is not a problem and if I'm not wearing socks, neither is taking them off. But who wears winter boots without socks? Disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size is too small

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
annymo
Location: Budd Lake, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The liners are very warm but are not true to size. I had read previous reviews but still ordered the correct size. I wear a size 7 boot and had ordered the size 7 liners. I had to return the size 7 and order the size 8 liners. I received these and they fit better but are still very tight in the calf. I took the advice of others and cut the liners down the center (this is how the old liners were made) which was the only way to get both my foot and the liner in the boot. The company should look at going back to the old style. Saying all this my boots are over 25 years old and are still the warmest things I've ever worn!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Caribou 9mm Thermoplus Innerboot & Cuff liners

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
DoggieMom2
Location: Acton MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like all of the other comments from people, I too had to cut these liners right down the front. And only then was I able to get my foot into it. Once I got them into the boot they were fine. Nice and warm. I did have to add a velcro strap so it stays closed where I cut the front so the snow won't get into the boot. Otherwise, these are really a great liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small, but warm

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
rattybrushes
Location: NE PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The overall quality is great. I thought I was ordering a size larger than I needed, but seemed smaller instead. Too small for socks, but feet were still warm while working outside for several hours.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too narrow

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Ravensong
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
It's much more narrow than the original liner. Makes it hard to have good circulation so instead of keeping the feet warm it makes ones feet more likely to get COLD!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where is the wool?

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Frank2691
Location: Northwest native
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My Sorel Caribou boots are about 20 years old. I was extremely dissappointed that I can not buy the real wool inserts just like the original. this used to be the only boot ski lift operators would wear. What happend to this great classic brand??
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot liners

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
dailyhiker
Location: Lunenburg, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these liners to replace worn out ones for a pair of Sorrel Caribou boots I was given as a gift about 20 years ago. My original liners were 100 percent wool and I was disappointed that wool liners are no longer available. My original liners were white and the replacements I bought were gray with a white cuff. Unlike my original liners, the elastic which attaches the front edges of the liner goes all the way up the liner in stead of just on the bottom. This made it challenging to get the liner on and off my foot. It took some effort to get the liner in the boot but it fits perfectly. It has definitely been more challenging to get my feet in and out of my Sorrels with the new liners but it becomes easier each subsequent time. The boots are comfortable once on and have been used on several hikes since I got the new liners.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great replacement for an old boot liner!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
cjmupstate
Location: Finger Lakes, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered this liner to replace an old boot liner which had been left in the boot in damp conditions to mold & mildew. I was delighted to find this "perfect-fit" liner which I ordered in the same size (Women 6) my old boot liner was. Because it is a snug fit (slighty smaller than true size) placing a heavy sock in it would not work. But the liner is warm enough that I have been comfortable with a light weight wool or cotton sock. The snow cuff protects nicely from deep snow getting down in the boot. To install the liner I placed my foot in the liner & then as if it were a sock... shoved it into the boot. Worked well as it is a snug fit!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tight fit

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
kmak
Location: pittsburgh,pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these replacement liners are a very tight fit but I recall having the same issue when I originally bought the boots but that as I wore them it became easier to get off and on as the liner shaped to my foot. I am hoping it will be a quick adjustment with these replacements
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Caribou Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Janet
Location: Reno, NV
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair a men's size 7 Caribou's 25 years ago. I tried to purchase a men's size 7 liner, but they were out of stock, so I purchased a women's size 9. They are excellent! They fit nicely on my feet and in the boot. The new liner is structured a little differently from the original liner with the front elastic going all the way up to the snow cuff. I had to snip it about 3 inches so I could take the boots off. Otherwise, great liner!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel footware

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
JonK
Location: Iowa City, Iowa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sorel products have been keeping my feet warm for nearly 35 years. I used to work in the building trades and winters in the Midwest were miserable until I was introduced to Sorel "pack boots". I would change the felt liner and my socks at lunch time and have worked outside in temperatures as low as -11 F. It's been my pleasure to introduce others to the best solution for cold feet and just purchased my wife a pair of Caribou boots with extra liners. My local vendor is Fin & Feather in Iowa City and they are knowledgeable and honest. When I inquired about ordering an extra pair of felt liners they told me that they could do that but that it would be less expensive for me to order directly from Sorel. I appreciate that kind of honesty and that's why I always buy from Fin & Feather.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement Liner for 25 year old Sorel Boots

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Hiker2337
Location: Traverse City, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The liners are well constructed. The front of the liner has an elastic like expanding panel. It does not expand enough to get your foot into the liner in the boot. I cut the panel lengthwise down to the felt so that it would expand, the original liners had an elastic band that expanded more than the replacement liners. Sorel should return to this design.
Over all I am satisfied with the product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
irislady
Location: Hillsboro, OR.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my sorrels for a number of years and decided to replace the liners. WOW, that was the best decision I made. They were easy to get into the boot and they were true to size. If your thinking about it do it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »