Customer reviews for Sorel Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Sorel Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall rating:
4.104 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
55 out of 64(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Review 1 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California
Although these are only inserts, I purchased them to replace the inserts for my Sorel boots I bought back in 1984. The inserts lasted that long and the boots obviously are going to last even longer. I wear them quite a bit every winter and they are as comfortable as the day I bought them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liner

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I haven't been able to wear the new liners in boots to determine warmth factor-no snow yet-hence only 4 star review. But was very very happy that I could find liners for the boots I own. Fantastic service from Sorel. The only thing I could recommend for better service is to state on the order page that there are 2 liners or one set. I ordered quantity 2 when ordering and got 2 Sets of liners. So I had to return one set. Fantastic return service as well. Thank you
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Surprised!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
ordered the 1964 PAC for my wife's FAVORITE winter boots she has had for 30...yes THIRTY years.. The liner is well made and slipped in without any issues or fitting adjustments. We live in the eastern upper peninsula of Michigan and we depend on quality gear to endure the long cold winters. What brand boot would be thirty years old and still be working in the barn and hold a title of FAVORITE? Sorel......of course.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's liner - dimensions needed

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: central illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Purchased to replace liners for a pair of women's Alpine Sorel boots. Good quality and matches description from website. Though the size and width seems okay, the height two inches to long and the snow cuff sticks out the top of the boot too far. Quite functional, but not the best for aesthetics. It would be very helpful if Sorel would post the dimensions of their liners. Such info would have allowed us to make a more educated purchase.
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new felt liners for my Sorel Pac boots

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The old liners in my Sorel Pac boots were beginning to wear. I planned to buy a new pair of boots, but the new design is too narrow, as I have a very high instep. I was pleased to learn I could just replace the liners, because the outer boots were still in excellent condition. The liners are as good or better than the originals and a much less expensive choice than buying new boots. I would highly recommend these liners.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back in my favorite boots

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: W. St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Received my pac boots as a gift from my father in the 80"s. The new liners fit great and look great!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Liner + Snow Cuff

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Davidsonville, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I read that many other purchasers had theirs eaten by mice but my inserts were worn clear though with big holes in the heels.
I love my old Badgers and the old brown cuff but perhaps the snow cuff will be a nice change. These new ones are a tad high for the very worn leather outer boot but I am sure they will compact down eventually. You can't kill these boots!
You Rock Sorel!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Other, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits Sorel Manitou

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my Sorel Manitou boots from the late 80s or early 90s and they fit in the shells perfectly. They do seem to run a bit on the narrow side but I suspect they will stretch out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect...

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair of Sorel Nomad boots that are approximately 25 years old. The inside linings were kind of worn out but the boot itself was in excellent shape. I emailed customer service about which boot liner I should get and they recommended these. The fit is perfect! The cuff at the top is about the same height as the cuff of my boot and they look cute with that double cuff! I cleaned the boots up good and applied a new coat of waterproofing. My daughter has taken them on a trip to Alaska and she says they are perfect. Her feet are warm and dry!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Traverse City, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a pair of 25 year old Manitous. The liners were worn and had holes in them, but the outer part of the boots was still in great condition. Not wanting to buy a whole new pair of boots, I got on the Sorel website and ordered these babies. Many of the other reviews mention that they feel small or narrow, and I agree. However, having worn them a few times now, I do believe the felt stretches a bit, as they feel less snug than when I first put them on. I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

renewed liners

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: new york NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were not the correct liners for my boots Not sure how to get the ones that "go with " my boots? Thanks I love my Sorels I have had them since the seventies and was so excited to refurbish them with new liners.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Service and product

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service was very good and they helped me find what I needed.
The boot liners fit my boots perfectly and now I have Sorel snow boots that will last another 15 years. I am happy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit for my feet. Great fit for my 20 yr old boots that were otherwise in good condition except for the liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

1964 PAC boot liner

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This liner is closer to the style of my old Caribous. There simply not as good quality as they used to be. Why don't they offer replacement felt PACs that are made mostly of wool felt like they used to? The wool is warmer and much more comfortable. I would gladly pay any extra money required to have better quality inner felts.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fourth set of liners!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the same two pairs of Sorels for years, replace the liners every so often. The liners get thinner each time I buy them; it's not much, maybe 1/32 or 1/16 and oddly, it doesn't make much difference overall because the old liners were smashed down.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect replacement fit.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Good product, quick shipping. The wifely one is happy to have warm feet again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Erie, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my Sorel boots for over 20 years. With the replacement liners they are just like new. The cost and shipping were reasonable and they arrived a few days after I placed the order.
The liner I first put in the left boot rubbed the back of my foot. I flip flopped them and they were perfect.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement liner sizing for women's Caribous (circa 1983)

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these liners as replacement liners for my wife's beloved circa 1983 Caribous. After reading lots of other reviews on the Sorel website about fit for replacement liners, I chose the 1964 women's size 8 liners. I was unable to discern the original size of her Caribous, but she wears a size 7 1/2 shoe and so I gambled with a slightly larger size given that other reviewers said the replacement liners run small. I went with the 1964s because other reviewers said the Caribou replacement liners extended too far above the original Caribou shell. Turns out I gambled correctly - everything fit perfectly - the size 8 seems like the right size for someone with a shoe size of 7 1/2 and who would have bought original Caribous in the 80s to fit a foot of that size. And the 1964 liners were exactly the right height. If it weren't for other reviews on this website, I might have bought size 7 Caribou liners (that's what the folks at the Columbia flagship store in downtown Portland suggested), and would have had to return them for being both too small and too tall.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liners for Sorel Caribou

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These liners were purchased for a pair of Kaufman Sorel Caribou boots. They fit well. No problem with getting them in. Unfortunately they do not put any wool in these anymore. Don't yet know how they will be for warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Port Jervis, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was the right liner for my boot. My feet are still getting chilly, but I'm standing around on cold concrete or ice/snow. If I move around my feet stay warm. I'm wondering if I need a new shell? The outer boot is 15-20 years old and there is some wear on the bottom.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »