Customer reviews for Sorel Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Sorel Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall rating:
4.158 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
48 out of 54(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Review 1 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great replacement item

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
beverly0807
Location: pennsylvnia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my "competitor" all weather boots for over 10 years and it was time to replace the liner. Unfortunately, they didn't sell replacement liners. So I looked to Sorel for liners and found these. They fit into my "competitor" boots perfectly, are well made, and the price is right. Now when it's time to replace my "competitor" boots, I'll stick with Sorel, because Sorel sells boots AND liners. Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

miss my wool-trimmed liners

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
bootsnotheels
Location: a lake in NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
other than that, I am entirely pleased with these liners.
price is good, shipped quickly, the reviews I read before I purchased them were entirely accurate.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Judy's Recycled Felt Boot Liner Review

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
JADC
Location: Ottawa, Kansas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great; especially for the snowy 0 degrees to 10 degrees weather. Have not had to try below 0 weather yet.
These liners for Sorels (I've had my Sorels for 24 years!!) are difficult to find at any of the outdoor outlets; so very good that I can still get them directly from Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

insert

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
crazy
Location: lyn rook ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect replacement for my20year old boots that still look great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't fit

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LauraKate
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these replacement liners hoping to extend the life of my boots. But, the foot was small and they were too tall.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Boot Liners

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Kaylee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Sorel winter boots that must be at least 15-20 years old. I am just now replacing the felt liners. This was the best match I was able to find on the website. They are good, but not as good as the original liners. For example, I was able to walk around with no socks in the old liners and still have toasty, warm feet. The new ones are not quire as warm. Which is the only reason I rated 4/5 and not excellent. Perhaps the density of the felt is not as thick. Regardless, I would still recommend this product. The outer boots have outlasted several lesser quality books.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Felt Liner Replacement

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Rocky
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 10 years of non-use due to liner disintegration, my '1960's Sorel Pac boots are back in service. Couldn't find the men's size I needed, so I ordered women's cross-over size and they fit. Nice to have the ol' Pac boots back in use.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replacement liners for 1980's Womens Caribou

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
minnow99
Location: Lake Superior
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First tried ordering mens replacement liners for my circa 1986 womens Caribous; that's what I got the 1st time I replaced the liners. But the mens size was too big, and Sorel had no smaller sizes available. The Women's 1964 PAC liner wound up fitting perfectly, true to my normal shoe size. I have no idea what size the boots are- that wore off long ago. The new liners are a lot thinner than what I've had previously, with a polypropelene inner layer. The outer layer contains no wool at all. I miss that warm, comfy, cushiony feeling of the old thick liners (that's why I gave them a 4 instead of a 5.) Now have to rely soley on sox for that, I guess. The poly makes for good wicking of moisture away from your foot, so the boots have been plenty warm during active use in sub-zero (-15 F) temps. Haven't ice-fished in them yet, so the jury is still out on how they perform during inactive periods in extreme cold. I sure am glad Sorel boots last so long & they continue to stock replacement liners! I wasn't happy about paying shipping twice, in order to get the right size. On website, they should have an 'edit' button for these reviews, if the site finds an error in your submission. I had to start all over when I made a mistake.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
fergus
Location: Port Jervis, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was the right liner for my boot. My feet are still getting chilly, but I'm standing around on cold concrete or ice/snow. If I move around my feet stay warm. I'm wondering if I need a new shell? The outer boot is 15-20 years old and there is some wear on the bottom.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping and toasty toes!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Steph719
Location: Salida, Co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be happier with my new boot liners. I bought them to replace the worn out liners in a pair of Sorels that are over 30 years old. The boots are a men's size 8 and when I went to order a men's 8 they were out of stock so I went with a women's size 9 and they fit perfect! Thank you for offering such a top notch product!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warmer than the old liners!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
KSJPgh
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These new boot liners are warmer than the old felt liners they replaced. I'm extra happy with my Sorels now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size 11 fits a size 10 foot.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Billy1961
Location: Rochester, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
First of all, I'd like to thank everyone who left helpful reviews. My girlfriend normally wears size 10, but after reading the reviews, we decided to get her size 11. Good choice. They fit her size 10 Sorel boots perfectly, and now she's good for another 5 years or more. The snow cuffs are a few inches higher than the boot, but that's not a problem. The overall quality is excellent. Thanks for a good product, and fast delivery.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liners for Sorel Caribou

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
jim1999
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These liners were purchased for a pair of Kaufman Sorel Caribou boots. They fit well. No problem with getting them in. Unfortunately they do not put any wool in these anymore. Don't yet know how they will be for warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't fit Manitou

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Kemo
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another reviewer indicated these liners fit the Manitou. However, these were about an inch too high. It's unfortunate they don't make liners for the Manitou from the 90s any longer. My outer boots are in perfect condition just wanted new liners to make them "like new." Now I'm stuck with liners because I don't w ant to pay for shipment back.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Chris3167
Location: Newburyport, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had an old pair of Sorels donated to me, and the liner was very warm, but warn down and could be replaced. I'm normally an 8.5, but at the time of my order, they were sold out, so I got an 8. They fit my foot and boot great! My feet are just as warm and dry as they were with the old liners. :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Fit

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Vince53
Location: White Plains, N.Y.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these as replacement liners for my wife's 30 year old Manitou Boots (no longer produced), after several minutes on the phone, the Sorrel representative was able to verify that the 1964 PAC would fit. Got them two days later and it worked out great. Now my wife can wear the Maintou Boots for another 30 years around the yard and to work in the snow and cold. Thanks to the Rep. for her help!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement liner sizing for women's Caribous (circa 1983)

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
PDX1957
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these liners as replacement liners for my wife's beloved circa 1983 Caribous. After reading lots of other reviews on the Sorel website about fit for replacement liners, I chose the 1964 women's size 8 liners. I was unable to discern the original size of her Caribous, but she wears a size 7 1/2 shoe and so I gambled with a slightly larger size given that other reviewers said the replacement liners run small. I went with the 1964s because other reviewers said the Caribou replacement liners extended too far above the original Caribou shell. Turns out I gambled correctly - everything fit perfectly - the size 8 seems like the right size for someone with a shoe size of 7 1/2 and who would have bought original Caribous in the 80s to fit a foot of that size. And the 1964 liners were exactly the right height. If it weren't for other reviews on this website, I might have bought size 7 Caribou liners (that's what the folks at the Columbia flagship store in downtown Portland suggested), and would have had to return them for being both too small and too tall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Wanted

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbyanne
Location: Erie, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my Sorel boots for over 20 years. With the replacement liners they are just like new. The cost and shipping were reasonable and they arrived a few days after I placed the order.
The liner I first put in the left boot rubbed the back of my foot. I flip flopped them and they were perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect replacement fit.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Rivrdrftr
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Good product, quick shipping. The wifely one is happy to have warm feet again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fourth set of liners!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Supremo8
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the same two pairs of Sorels for years, replace the liners every so often. The liners get thinner each time I buy them; it's not much, maybe 1/32 or 1/16 and oddly, it doesn't make much difference overall because the old liners were smashed down.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »