Customer reviews for Sorel Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Sorel Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff

Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
55 out of 65(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Review 1 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1964 Pac Women's Innerboot

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: CA
I have a pair of snowmobile boots I left in the garage closet. Unfortuately, mice got to them and made a mess. I had to throw the original liners away and scrub the boot interior with disinfectant. These liners fit perfectly! Just like the original. I now have my snowmobile boots in full working order for a reasonable price. Thank you!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byUncleVic
 
Please wait while more information about UncleVic is loaded.
Additional information about UncleVic could not be loaded.
onDecember 13, 2011
We had both our pairs with mice damage in the garage closet. Lesson learned. Thanks for the review.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor quality compared to 1979 original

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Idaho
When the new inserts arrived I compared them to my old inserts, which came with my Sorel boots that I bought in 1979. The new inserts were only half as thick as the old ones and the felt was of a poorer quality. I was disappointed. I am planning to have my cobbler repair my old inserts using the top part of the new inserts to replace the sheepskin trim and reinforce the stitching.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel liners

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Meredith, NH
Love them
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Northern California
Although these are only inserts, I purchased them to replace the inserts for my Sorel boots I bought back in 1984. The inserts lasted that long and the boots obviously are going to last even longer. I wear them quite a bit every winter and they are as comfortable as the day I bought them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liner

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I haven't been able to wear the new liners in boots to determine warmth factor-no snow yet-hence only 4 star review. But was very very happy that I could find liners for the boots I own. Fantastic service from Sorel. The only thing I could recommend for better service is to state on the order page that there are 2 liners or one set. I ordered quantity 2 when ordering and got 2 Sets of liners. So I had to return one set. Fantastic return service as well. Thank you
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've had my PAC boots for three winters, so it was time for an inner boot upgrade. I ordered these with the hopes of the Snow Cuff being bright white, like they were when I first bought the boot. I should have investigated a little more when I ordered them, because the Cuff is actually an off-white color. It's hard to tell from the swatch, but since that's why I wanted to order them in the first place, I should have looked more closely. With this being said, the woman in the customer service department was very helpful & directed me to other options. I ended up keeping them.... very cozy and warm! Just note that they are an OFF-white color, not the stark white that came with your boots : )
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Awesome Liner!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After reading reviews by other customers, I finally decided to purchase a pair of these liners. They are just as advertised, true to size, and very comfortable. I will purchase them again in the future, if it is ever necessary. Thank you Sorel for honest advertising!
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Surprised!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
ordered the 1964 PAC for my wife's FAVORITE winter boots she has had for 30...yes THIRTY years.. The liner is well made and slipped in without any issues or fitting adjustments. We live in the eastern upper peninsula of Michigan and we depend on quality gear to endure the long cold winters. What brand boot would be thirty years old and still be working in the barn and hold a title of FAVORITE? Sorel......of course.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm so pleased with this product.

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The new liners arrived just a few days after I placed the order. To my surprise the new felted wool liner was actually thicker then the original that I was replacing. It feels and looks like I have a brand new pair of pack books. Thank You!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too tall, doesn't fit boot

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Good quality, easy purchase, arrived quickly but was not a good fit with the boot -- top of liner stuck about 2" above boot, the liner foot although the same size number (9) as the original was too wide and didn't fit the boot well. No choice but to return the liner and use the old ones.
Occasions: Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's liner - dimensions needed

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: central illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Purchased to replace liners for a pair of women's Alpine Sorel boots. Good quality and matches description from website. Though the size and width seems okay, the height two inches to long and the snow cuff sticks out the top of the boot too far. Quite functional, but not the best for aesthetics. It would be very helpful if Sorel would post the dimensions of their liners. Such info would have allowed us to make a more educated purchase.
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New liners for old boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My kid's size Sorels were purchased in 1988 and the smallest women's replacement liner fits just fine. Thanks!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new felt liners for my Sorel Pac boots

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The old liners in my Sorel Pac boots were beginning to wear. I planned to buy a new pair of boots, but the new design is too narrow, as I have a very high instep. I was pleased to learn I could just replace the liners, because the outer boots were still in excellent condition. The liners are as good or better than the originals and a much less expensive choice than buying new boots. I would highly recommend these liners.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back in my favorite boots

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: W. St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Received my pac boots as a gift from my father in the 80"s. The new liners fit great and look great!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new felt liners!

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sidney Center, New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are my second replaced liners in my 35 year old Sorel. I absolutely love them as they are like the originals.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New life to my old boots.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: rural Nebraska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The linings were worn out, but the shells were fine. The new linings have given my boots many more years of life. Thank you!
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good boot

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The boot is about twenty years old. Very warm boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Traverse City, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a pair of 25 year old Manitous. The liners were worn and had holes in them, but the outer part of the boots was still in great condition. Not wanting to buy a whole new pair of boots, I got on the Sorel website and ordered these babies. Many of the other reviews mention that they feel small or narrow, and I agree. However, having worn them a few times now, I do believe the felt stretches a bit, as they feel less snug than when I first put them on. I'm very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Felt boot liner

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Park City, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pac boots are 30 years old and the original felt boot liner had deteriorated! The replacement liners fit perfectly and now I'm good to go for another 30 years. I take good care of my stuff, but good stuff tend to last. I've never been unhappy with traditional SOREL boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's 1964 PAC Recycled Felt Boot Liner + Snow Cuff
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

renewed liners

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: new york NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were not the correct liners for my boots Not sure how to get the ones that "go with " my boots? Thanks I love my Sorels I have had them since the seventies and was so excited to refurbish them with new liners.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »