Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner

Sorel Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner

Replacement liner that pairs up with the Women's Joan of Arctic Boot
Overall rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
28 out of 35(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Review 1 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Ft Collins, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered liners from Sierra trading poster this year and the snaps were different sizes. DONT BUY from Sierra, they only sell the closeout models that sorel doesn't sell any more. I bought my size 8 Joan of Arctics 5 winters ago and bought size 9 liners since the boot shell is large. Fit perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Pair

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased these to have a spare set on hand in case my original ones wear out. The only downside is that the only color option is black. My boots are not black. I don't understand why they wouldn't offer the liners in the same color as the boots they offer. I made sure they fit and that the snaps worked, then put them back in the bag. I haven't actually used them, but I don't know why there would be any issues.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
After reading all the reviews that these liners run small, I ordered a size 10 liner to go into my Joan of Arctic Premium size 9 boots. They didn't even come close to fitting. The liners were too bunched up to fit into the foot bed of the boot. I had bought these to wear at the Sundance film fest and really wanted the fur trim and leg warmer/liner part to keep warm, so rather than returning or exchanging them, I decided to cut the foot bed out of the felt liner leaving the ankle/leg and fur part in tact and then was able to slide them inside of the boot. Waste of money to cut them, but they still looked cute and kept my legs warm.
I do not recommend this product.
-11points
5of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Second Pair of Liners

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these to have a second liner option since I originally bought the Joan Of Arctic Boots w/ the knit liners. My actual boots are a 9.5 so I went with the size 9 liners and they fit fine. Was a little worried they'd fit/feel weird but I can't tell at all.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product, Only Comes in Black

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why don't they come in a full range of colors?! I needed a new pair of liners for my 5 year old shale colored boots, which are still in great condition. The liners fit and feel wonderful, but the snap tabs on the replacement liners only come in black. They are worth the $40, but don't count on them looking perfect unless you have black boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice replacements

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: North Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these along with the elk colored boots to change the look of them!! They look so nice with the boots, they fit nicely in a size 8.5 boot. Thanks Sorel!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more swamp feet

PostedJanuary 30, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so glad I purchased these inserts. After 3 winters, my old inserts smelled like a teenager's gym shoes. The size 8 inserts fit great in my size 8 shoe (a little bunched at first but conformed to my foot after walking around a bit). I'd highly recommend them. It would be nice to have gray straps instead of black, but it's not that big of a deal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boot Liners

PostedOctober 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Or
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
nice boot liners-for another boot style. I was sad to have to return them. I couldn't see how they were made for the Joan of Arctic boots. There really wasn't any way they could fit into my boots they are completely the wrong shape/design.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joan of Arctic inner boot liner

PostedNovember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Haven't had the problems others have indicated. My boots are a 10, ordered a size 9.5 liner as recommended. No problems..snaps in the right place; as for durability, remains to be seen. Wish the fur at the top was more ample though.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Boot liners incomplete

PostedDecember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mpls, mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My liners where missing the front patch that acts as a tongue. This did not affect the fit into the boot, but does affect overall comfort of the boot. Instead of the front patch I have just an elastic band an inch wide midway up the calf. They may have changed the design of the liners, but would be nice if the photos online would reflect this if that is so. Over all still better than 2 year old beat up ones but definitely a disappointment :( wont purchase again.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fur falls off insanely!

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Olathe, KS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
True to size and the snaps are aligned perfectly....HOWEVER! Just a slight brush of your leg touching the faux fur or you even touching it to get the insole in your boot, prepare to be covered in fur. It falls off and is a hot mess! I'm so disappointed how cheaply it was constructed. Sale or not, just touching it shouldn't make the fur "shed" EVERYWHERE. Returning. Heaven forbid I did rock them on a semi windy day! It would all fall off!
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible Liner Replacement Alternative

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I will just get right to it... I love Sorel and the quality of the products I've purchased. I purchased my Joan of Arctics about 4 years ago and the compliments still come. After realizing the liners trap odor, fur becomes drab looking atop liner, and lent builds inside original liners, I decided new boot liners are in order. First, the new liners leather trim where the snaps are ALL come in the color black... YUCK! My boots have black no where on them. Optional colors should be available. Secondly, the liner snaps DO NOT snap. This causes movement that is unneccessary. Lastly, the synthetic fur quality is less attractive and looks synthetic, with shedding happening almost immediately. To say the least, I am unhappy with the quality, design, and lack of function ability of the replacement Joan of Arctic liner.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Cute Cute!

PostedFebruary 13, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Deep South, AL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
Love these! They allowed me to get the fur color way I preferred for my Joan of Arctic Safari boots! I do wish they were available in half sizes since that what I wear in the boots.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Liners

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I'm not sure why some say these bunch up. I bought the same size as my boots and they fit perfect. I have had my Joan of Arch boots for 6 years now and they have held up really well. The only thing that wore out were the liners and once I got these to replace them my boots are like new. Bring on a polar vortex.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lost my love for sorel!

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought these boots several years ago and fell in love. Over time the insoles wore out and upon researching them I was delighted to see they carried replacement ones! Unfortunately when they arrived I was highly disappointed. The snaps that attach to the boot are not comparable with my older boots. They look great and feel awesome but what a pain it is to take the boot off and have the insole come out every single time! It is so frustrating! Make sure you have some patience for this if you are looking into it :(
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice liner

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arizona
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My old liners lasted me almost four years, so I didn't feel too bad about purchasing new ones. They keep my feet dry and warm and I will definitely continue using them! Just an FYI--don't try to fit a different style liner into this boot. It won't work.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a different new liners make!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a new liner after having my boots for two winters. I wear my boots every day during the long Montana winters from November to May. After replacing my old liners, I was amazed with what a difference they made.
My only disappointment was that Sorel has changed the size of the snaps, so the ones on the new liners are too small for my 2 year old boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bychicago331
 
Please wait while more information about chicago331 is loaded.
Additional information about chicago331 could not be loaded.
restock
onOctober 28, 2013
please restock 7.5!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joan of Arctic boot liners

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my daughter. The linings in her in Sorel boots were worn thin from several years of use (we live in Minnesota!). The liners worked out perfectly and will extend the life of the boots for several more years. Great warmth and style for our cold climate.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Life to Old Boots

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: adirondack mountains, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my Joan of Arctic boots for about four years now and the liners were well worn. I was so pleased to find that sorel sells the replacement liners. My boots feel just like new. Looking forward to many more years of use from these awesome boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finding Joan of Arctic felt innerboot is a quest

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kootenays
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my Joan of Arctic Sorels for over 5 years and wanted to refresh the felt liner. This site was literally the only place I could get them from, not in any stores or on any other sites. Who knew!!
Well worth the effort as my boots are as warm and toasty as the day I bought them.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »