Customer reviews for Sorel Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner

Replacement liner that pairs up with the Women's Joan of Arctic Boot
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Review 1 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Sherri
Location: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
After reading all the reviews that these liners run small, I ordered a size 10 liner to go into my Joan of Arctic Premium size 9 boots. They didn't even come close to fitting. The liners were too bunched up to fit into the foot bed of the boot. I had bought these to wear at the Sundance film fest and really wanted the fur trim and leg warmer/liner part to keep warm, so rather than returning or exchanging them, I decided to cut the foot bed out of the felt liner leaving the ankle/leg and fur part in tact and then was able to slide them inside of the boot. Waste of money to cut them, but they still looked cute and kept my legs warm.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extra Pair

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
superfox12082
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased these to have a spare set on hand in case my original ones wear out. The only downside is that the only color option is black. My boots are not black. I don't understand why they wouldn't offer the liners in the same color as the boots they offer. I made sure they fit and that the snaps worked, then put them back in the bag. I haven't actually used them, but I don't know why there would be any issues.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Saundra
Location: Ft Collins, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered liners from Sierra trading poster this year and the snaps were different sizes. DONT BUY from Sierra, they only sell the closeout models that sorel doesn't sell any more. I bought my size 8 Joan of Arctics 5 winters ago and bought size 9 liners since the boot shell is large. Fit perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yaaayyyyy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Connie
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am so happy the liners came and they fit perfectly. Its like I have a pair of brand new boots. Thank you so much for selling the liners. About a week after I purchased my beautiful boots I got the fur on the liners all melted and ruined by a heater. I am so happy to have found that you guys sell liners and it was so easy to get them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement liners

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
cookie
Location: newport vt
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the boots enough to get the liners one bad thing about the liners is the snaps on the liner is different than the boot I had to replace the snaps still loving the boot
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits older Sorels

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
SandyM
Location: Northern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have an older pair of Sorels and these liners fit just fine.
My boots are back to being very warm and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Stubby
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave these as a gift to my daughter in law, she loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't fit old boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Atalie
Location: Dayton, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my Joan of Artic boots in 2009. I waited for the furry liners to come out and finally purchased a pair. As all of the reviews state, they do not snap into the old boots. That's a bummer. At first they feel a little tight but I know the wool stretches out. It's like having new boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What makes these boots so great.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
mimhoffman
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TO have extra liners available is the best. They are warm and durable beyond my expectations
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
spoons
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These liners are fun, fluffy and fabulous. Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect insert replacements!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Allie
Location: Oregon
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I made the mistake of putting my last inserts inserts in the dryer and the fake fur melted. I feel like I got brand new Joan of Arc boots with my new inserts! They fit perfectly and seem they will last for a long time. I'm pleased to have my boots good as new again!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Joan of Arc boot liner

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
oopsie
Location: boulder,co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Snaps on inserts do not match boots, so when you take your foot out of the boot, the insert comes out with it. If you do not care about putting the insert on first and then putting your foot back into the boot that way, then no problem. But you should not have to do this if it was constructed properly!!! They're true to size and warm, though.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good liners

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
teez
Location: Bozeman, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They fit fine and are super warm, but the snaps to connect to the boots didn't fit. other than that, they're great
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
OlgaL
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Sorels feel like new now :)
My husband put my original liners in the dryer which pretty much melted the "fur". I was able to cut that part off and I use those liners when it's just raining out and now I use my new furry liners in the snow!
Love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely warm boot liners

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
EmeraldCajun
Location: Neenah Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I revitalized an old favorite pair of boots with these liners and they fit beautifully and the boot is NOT a Sorel boot. Very pleased.
The furry top keeps snow from getting into the boots and the straps on the tops help pull the boots on. Nice features not included on any other liners I reviewed!!
I wear my boots for about six months out of the year for walking an hour every morning and I live in Wisconsin where it is very cold and snowy. Liners are extremely warm and only have to wear one pair of socks and my feet are warm and dry. I would highly recommend these liners.
They are expensive but worth it for warm and dry feet in a wet, snowy and very cold climate.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joan of Arctic liner

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Mnwinter
Location: Mn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liners fit very good and went in with ease. The only negative to the product was that the buttons were not the right size. They would not snap into the boot ( One size smaller )
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new boot liners!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
JennyK
Location: Bartlett, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had my Joan of Arctic boots for about 5 years now, I love them! I just got replacement liners and feel like I have a whole new pair of boots! They are great, fit great, snap, feel cushiony and snug. They're just great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Joan of Artic: inner boot liners

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
AprilGee
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In 2011, I ordered the Joan of Artic boots and ordered a size 7 as that was all that was remaining and it was noted by some customers that they run big.
I love the boots, but they are too small for me - well essentially the liner was.
This year, when I saw that you could order replacement liners, I jumped at the chance. So, ordered them in size 8 and they fit perfectly. The liner also fits in the boot well too. If you take the liner off, and put your foot inside the boot, you will know the boot is plently large.
The only thing is that the snaps on the straps of the new liner, do not fit the snap on the boot; they don't lock. I wished they would so it would give it the full finished look, however, they are wonderful boots and I get numerous comments on them :)
I love the Sorel products!
Thanks,
April G.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finding Joan of Arctic felt innerboot is a quest

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Elsy
Location: Kootenays
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my Joan of Arctic Sorels for over 5 years and wanted to refresh the felt liner. This site was literally the only place I could get them from, not in any stores or on any other sites. Who knew!!
Well worth the effort as my boots are as warm and toasty as the day I bought them.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Joan Of Arctic Innerboot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Life to Old Boots

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MountainMom
Location: adirondack mountains, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had my Joan of Arctic boots for about four years now and the liners were well worn. I was so pleased to find that sorel sells the replacement liners. My boots feel just like new. Looking forward to many more years of use from these awesome boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »