Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Boot

Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Boot

Often imitated but never equaled, the original Sorel boot features a nubuck leather upper with waterproof construction, seam-sealing and a removable ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot for warmth, comfort and protection in cold and wet winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(219 reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
192 out of 214(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike69
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
No boot I have ever owned matches these boots for sub zero NY weather.
It gives me confidence on the worst days that at least my feet wont freeze or get cold when I leave the protection of the house.
Sorel, its my Go to Boot.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot for extreme cold

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Annie12
Location: Florida (on location in Alaska)
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought a man's boot as I have a very wide foot and I was extremely pleased with this boot. I was out in below zero weather in Alaska for 10 days and never had cold feet! Highly recommend this boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer avatar
JimGo
Location: Pembroke, NH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these for my son, because I've had two pairs in the last 30years and feel they are the best winter boots for the money. They fit correct and they work great in these great NH winters.Thank you Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
snowboy
Location: Hartford, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have only worn them once but that one time was great. I felt the size was perfect and the fit for my feet was great. Haven't worn them in the super cold yet, but I know that they will be perfect because I have my original pair that I bought when I was 18 and now I am 62 and they still are great.
thanks,
DM - CT
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots..Great Buy!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Cwik
Location: Edmond, OK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wore Sorels for 22 years while serving in the Air Force...many long cold days outside on the flight line. One of the best pieces of cold weather gear I've ever worn. Sadly, they were stolen at a ski area in Colorado. Guess somebody needed them more than I did. Purchased a new pair of insanely priced Caribou's on clearance at the Base Exchange. Okie's don't have much use for boots like this, but I knew an awesome deal when I saw one. It was snowing the day I bought them and I put them on in the store before leaving. Walking out the door was like getting reacquainted with an old friend. Fit perfect, comfortable and warm...AHHHH. Must say the pair I purchased was a full size smaller than what I usually wear. A little concerned by some reviewers experiencing cracks in the rubber outsole. I've seen this happen before with these boots back in my Air Force days and I would attribute the cracking to wearing an improperly fitted boot...too large a size. Did I mention these boots look great too?
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too big for a normal leg

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Alejandro
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You probably can't tell by the pictures, but these boots are too large compared to your legs when you try them. Other models are not as big as this one.
It would be great if Sorel uploaded some picture of a model wearing them so you can see what I'm saying.
If you don't mind that, these boots will definitely keep you warm, excellent quality, and the colors are awesome.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for Dad

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
BabeBlue
Location: Queens, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot for my Dad size 9. He was very surprised they fit him. He loves the boot and said "they are very warm and cozy" he is going to recommend the store to his friends. I will also recommend the store to my friends.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boots ever!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
jeffcofer
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these to wear casually on our skiing trip to Snowshoe and couldn't be more pleased! I had to buy a half-size larger than I needed, but with the inserts and thick socks, they fit perfectly. Our last day there, the temp. range was -8 to -42 and my feet were toasty and warm. I'm glad I spent a little more for the Sorels.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing a huge issue

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
ChubbyMcHuggs
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Order about 2.5 sizes too big if you'd like to get them actually on your feet. Great deal on great product, but had to send them back twice to get the right fit.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

are you kidding?

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
smokincol
Location: Leominster, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
with record amounts of snow where I live in Massachusetts, I am not at all hesitant about getting out in the snow. I was before, to be sure, but not now. The boots arrived just in time for me to be able to do what I have to do, in the snow and the cold, and not worry about braving the elements.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new school

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
sullydash
Location: telluride,co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
this boot has a very young new look to the old classic sorel. I love it! i am normally a 10 bought a nine. a little snug to start but perfect after two or three days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back to the best

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Trapper
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Came back to Sorel after going without for a while glad to have them again wore my first pair for years on my trapline in Montana coldest those boots saw was 38 below zero and they did just fine the new ones seem every bit as good and I am glad to have them I expect they will last me for a long time again!! great for snowshoeing,hunting ect
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I so wanted to like them.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeho
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Let me first preface this by saying I really wanted to like them. My wife and kids have Sorels and they all love their boots. I am 5'5" and normally wear a size 8. I purchased the caribou in a size 7 after trying them in the store. They look amazing and the quality is very nice. The soles feel thin and I'm concerned I would feel the cold under my feet. My only real concern is how big they look on me. The boots look huge relative to my size. They're just too wide and big. They fit fine but they add an extra two inches of rubber and material which add a lot of weight which make them heavy and clunky for daily use. Driving is a challenge but can be done with a gentle touch. Perhaps I'll try a different style but the classic Caribou will not work for me. :(
I would recommend this product.
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fashion boots only, don’t expect them to last!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Snowman123
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
These were great boots for 2.5 winters. I wore them for shoveling and general wear during snow storms in NH... until the rubber on the bottom cracked and they are no longer waterproof. There's a fold that develops in the rubber above your arch/ball of foot and that’s where they cracked on both the left and right boot. If you have your receipt, you might be able to get it replaced under warranty. I don't and now I have nice looking but useless snow boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minnesota Living

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Blitt
Location: Woodbury, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
During Minnesota winters we can experience below freezing temps, several feet of snow, and lots of ice. So far I have founds these boots to work perfectly in every type of weather. They are not only warm, and keep my feet dry in the deep snow, but they also have great traction on our ice covered roads and sidewalks. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone looking!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the boot, sizes BIG

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
bpfk12345
Location: Rockville Centre, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the Caribou Boot! I would definitely recommend trying them on before purchasing. I wear a 10.5-11 shoe/sneaker but in the 11 I was swimmimg and even in the 10.5 I was pistoning up and down with every step.
I finally worked my way down to a 10 when I went to the Sorrel store in Manhatten and found the right size, 10.
Once again I love the boot!!! They are warm, fit well and look good too.
I will definitely buy Sorrel again and recommend. Great product!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Sazz
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shipping time, fit true to size as advertised. Had to wait a couple of months to give them a good cold weather and snow test and they kept my feet warm and dry. Very pleased with my new boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as warm as advertised

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott1966
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots will not keep your feet warm at the temps advertised. The liners are much thinner than my older boots and the boot soles are very thin. I am very disappointed. I hate them and can't return them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot, but sizing is too big

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Shawn28
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear a 10.5 US shoe, but with these boots, the 10 was even too big. I had to go with the 8 for a snug fit. Now with the proper size, I must say these boots feel great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fitness in sub-zero temperatures

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
MC40
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Minnesota and waited until we had sub-zero temperatures to assess my new boots. We have been to -10 now, with -25 wind chill. I find the boots comfortable, but I do feel the cold a little bit through the soles, so I wonder if they would be adequate for the advertised -40. The metal rings for lacing are quicker and easier than the holes on my previous Sorels. I am hoping for the 25 years of service I got from my last pair!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next »