Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Boot

Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Boot

Often imitated but never equaled, the original Sorel boot features a nubuck leather upper with waterproof construction, seam-sealing and a removable ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot for warmth, comfort and protection in cold and wet winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
14
180 out of 201(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fashion boots only, don’t expect them to last!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Snowman123
Location: NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
These were great boots for 2.5 winters. I wore them for shoveling and general wear during snow storms in NH... until the rubber on the bottom cracked and they are no longer waterproof. There's a fold that develops in the rubber above your arch/ball of foot and that’s where they cracked on both the left and right boot. If you have your receipt, you might be able to get it replaced under warranty. I don't and now I have nice looking but useless snow boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Minnesota Living

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Blitt
Location: Woodbury, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
During Minnesota winters we can experience below freezing temps, several feet of snow, and lots of ice. So far I have founds these boots to work perfectly in every type of weather. They are not only warm, and keep my feet dry in the deep snow, but they also have great traction on our ice covered roads and sidewalks. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone looking!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the boot, sizes BIG

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
bpfk12345
Location: Rockville Centre, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the Caribou Boot! I would definitely recommend trying them on before purchasing. I wear a 10.5-11 shoe/sneaker but in the 11 I was swimmimg and even in the 10.5 I was pistoning up and down with every step.
I finally worked my way down to a 10 when I went to the Sorrel store in Manhatten and found the right size, 10.
Once again I love the boot!!! They are warm, fit well and look good too.
I will definitely buy Sorrel again and recommend. Great product!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Sazz
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good shipping time, fit true to size as advertised. Had to wait a couple of months to give them a good cold weather and snow test and they kept my feet warm and dry. Very pleased with my new boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as warm as advertised

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Scott1966
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots will not keep your feet warm at the temps advertised. The liners are much thinner than my older boots and the boot soles are very thin. I am very disappointed. I hate them and can't return them.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot, but sizing is too big

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Shawn28
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I usually wear a 10.5 US shoe, but with these boots, the 10 was even too big. I had to go with the 8 for a snug fit. Now with the proper size, I must say these boots feel great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fitness in sub-zero temperatures

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
MC40
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Minnesota and waited until we had sub-zero temperatures to assess my new boots. We have been to -10 now, with -25 wind chill. I find the boots comfortable, but I do feel the cold a little bit through the soles, so I wonder if they would be adequate for the advertised -40. The metal rings for lacing are quicker and easier than the holes on my previous Sorels. I am hoping for the 25 years of service I got from my last pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Evster
Location: Orchard park, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my teenage son as Christmas gift. Fit was perfect, the color is sharp looking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Boots Not Warm Enough

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Kat1127
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these boots for my husband for Christmas since we were spending the holidays in Utah. After wearing them the first time, he complained that his toes were cold. So we are returning them. We are very disappointed as we thought there would be no issues.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low quality

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
stu551
Location: Syracuse, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had Sorel boots for years. My father-in-law, a retired cop gave me a pair of well worn originals with new liners that lasted me another 15 years in upstate New York.
I liked them so much that 3 years ago I bought a pair of Black Caribou to use for dressier occasions. This year with the advent of winter I wore my boots only to discover a leaking boot.
I got only two years of moderate use before I need to replace them. Today I checked the warranty and see I am out of luck. 1 year warranty
I am like many people here. Disappointed by the drop in quality. I will not be buying Sorels again.
I do not recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, liner annoying.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
megand73123
Location: eagan, mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about this boot is great- perfect for MN winters. Only complaint is that the liner comes out every time he takes them off. Going it will get better with time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pectfect!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Susansopinion
Location: Glen Cove, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased these boots for my husband. We own a second home upstate NY where we have a small farm. On week ends my husband tends to the live stock. He wore one pair of socks and his feet dry and warm. He loves them. He actually was surprised, I wasn't because I purchased a pair for myself last year. They do run large so purchase one size smaller.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Caribou Boot

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Customonewood
Location: North Branch, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased this boot for warmth. I Live in Minnesota where temps drop below zero often. This boot does not keep my feet warm for very long, this is a well made boot but...... When walking on the snow it feels like the bottom of the boot is not thick enough, you can feel everything you step on. I Did wear the boots otherwise I would return them.
Get a boot with a way thicker bottom and heal. I'm Still looking for a good warm pair of boots.
Thank you.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not your dad's Sorel Caribou boots

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Skoda
Location: Glen Gardner, NJ 08826, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Up until this past week I really enjoyed the look and feel of my Sorel boots. This was to be the 4th winter wearing them here in NJ, so usage has been light. Needless to say, they are not going to see winter #4 because the sole detached from the rubber upper on the left boot. So my otherwise near mint condition boots are useless. I had lived in Ottawa, ON in the late 90's and had a pair that I left for a friend living there when I moved back south... wouldn't you know it, he is still wears them to this day.
Obviously I can't return 4 year old boots but they should last much more than 4 years. Is there any way to get these repaired? From what I see online they are good for the garbage. What a shame.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SteveO
Location: Craftsbury, VT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought a pair of these on multiple recommendations. I was very happy with them at first but after only two months I started getting cracks above the sole/below the rubber upper. I took them back to the store I purchased them from and got a replacement pair. That new pair lasted only three months before I got a HUGE split in the rubber. I took those back too and will not buy another pair again.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last winter boot you'll need

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Nip740
Location: Minneapolis,MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside all day in this coldest MN winter and these are hands down the warmest and most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I got a size bigger only cause I climb and do a lot during work. It's not clunky and did I mention very stylish? Last boot I'll need
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect snow boot period

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
snowtrucker
Location: Washington, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect snow boot period!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorels are classic winter wear for a good reason--

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
geo7
Location: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Still the best Winter boots out there after all these years. I live in Mn--cold winter is the norm-- 20-, 40- I have been wearing Sorels for 40 years-- the new model Sorels are as good as the older ones, and those I wore for decades--Very grateful this co. came back with their boots.
Can't go wrong with them. I buy a size larger than my shoe-- room for two pair of socks- one light, one heavy wool-- warm as can be on the coldest days.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

College Student Approved

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
SorelOle
Location: Northfield, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I attend a school that was ranked the 4th coldest campus in the nation, and these boots do a great job at keeping my feet warm! The only issue that I've come across so far is that they are slightly large, I wear a size 12, but I could have ordered a size 11.5. The slightly larger size might be nice for thick socks and/or shoe inserts, so it might not be so bad after all!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Caribou™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, Dry, and also Fashionable

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
VASORELMAN
Location: Virginia, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased the Buff set circa 1990 and used them for work and pleasure. My set has the Vibram sole and made in Canada. The soles are moderately worn and the rubber base material is beginning to crack in a few areas. I also purchased two extra sets of liners (a must) to permit everyday usage. The liners take longer to dry out than just the unlined boot. I still use them today, but I have had to place some rubberized sealant at the tiny cracks to maintain the waterproof capability.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next »