Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Bear™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men's Bear™ Boot

The extra high shaft on this versatile boot adds increased protection from the elements while the removable ThermoPlus™ liner boot, 25mm bonded felt frost plug and waterproof vulcanized rubber shell keep feet warm, dry and protected during activities in cold, snowy conditions.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Bear™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Warm and Dry

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
gunner0302
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a truck driver for many years now and have been an “ice road” driver a few times. I have worn these boots from the Arctic to the snow in Minnesota and winters in Alaska and North Dakota. With a couple of modifications I have worn these in Antarctica as well. I have been snowed in in my truck out on the road side and these boots kept my feet toasty warm. My feet NEVER got even close to cold and I don’t wear any socks at all with my boots. They look as good as the day I bought them, but I don’t do a lot of walking. I do spend much time standing in -50 to -80 weather a lot. I crawl under the trailers and secure my loads, some time that can take a few hours if the trailer is frozen up to bad. I highly recommend these boots and the liners. I have never compromised on my footwear, less than stellar products could fail forcing me to choose to lose a load or take a chance on losing a foot, with Sorel Bear Boots I have the confidence I need to tromp thru the worst weather there is. Sorel has always been my first choice for cold weather foot ware and probably always will be.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Boots for Life

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
IronRangeNative
Location: Bentonville, AR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn Sorel boots for as long as I can remember, these are the same high quality and of excellent standards of all of my past Sorel boots.
I grew up in temperatures that would reach -50 and my feet were never cold. I ordered this new pair only because my old boots were lost in a move and not because they wore out.
I really like the lightweight gaiter to keep snow out and warmth in.
Thank you for continuing to make the highest quality of products.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Badass Winter Boot

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Antman
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot for shoveling snow, and taking my dog out. I didn't think a boot this big and warm would be as comfortable as it is. The Bear Boot far exceeds my expectations as a warm and comfortable winter boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sizing is way off

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
slick
Location: Bismarck north Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've owned several different models of Sorel,and recently purchased a replacement for one.(Bear-model)
My previous Bear model is a size 10 and was sightly large.My new purchase is a size 11,thinking I could always layer my socks.It was a total shock when I was not even able to put the new boot on.I asked my wife to try it on ,(she is a size 8) and it just barely fit her.I'm currently waiting to see how well Sorel handles my return.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Let it snow!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
PlowBoy
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these boots specifically for shoveling and snow blowing. High uppers with drawstring keep me warm and dry in the deepest snow. Bring it on winter!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Dreamgolfer
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a pair of Sorel Boots for at least 18 years, and they are just beginning to wear out.
The pair purchased recently had to be returned - too small. If you use the on-line sizing guide, be generous, go at least a size larger than indicated.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boots well made, but wish was USA made

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Hood
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are really nice boots in every way. Much superior to any of the other Chinese made boots Ive had. Good triple stitching , etc.
Now, just make em in the U.S. and I will be happy!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBenjamin123
Waterford, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Benjamin123 is loaded.
Additional information about Benjamin123 could not be loaded.
Made in USA matters
onJanuary 27, 2014
It's nice to see people who care about the country of origin. Hopefully if more people start communicating their desire for Made in USA products, the manufacturers will shift their production sites accordingly. There was profitable, sustainable US-based shoe manufacturing for decades (or centuries). I can't understand why now none of the companies think it's feasible to do so any more.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
fisher
Location: Brooklyn Park
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the warmest boots I have ever owned. They fit true to size and when I was out ice fishing in sub-zero temperatures my feet were sweating for the 8 hours I was out. It's the first time I've been able to fish in those temps for that amount of time without my feet freezing.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boot

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackson5
Location: Grand Haven, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very warm & work great in deep snow The quality of the boots is oustanding & should last a while before any need of replacement.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Tileguy69
Location: Northwood, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots fit true to size and are extremely warm. I only wish that I did not wait 20 years to replace my old worn out pair. They truly handle any abuse I put them through. I cannot beleve how well they are made to hold up. It took over 20 yrs. to exhaust my previous pair. I am not sorry to see them go as they have improved the comfort level. You can't go wrong.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Bear™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmest boots ever

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
tigger04475
Location: Pasadumkeag, ME
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought a pair of these boots about 8 years ago and I finally wore them out. The warmest boots for out on the ice and your feet don't get wet. I would and have recommended these boots.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.