Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Glacier™ Boot

Sorel Men's Glacier™ Boot

This durable, weather-defying boot is perfect for keeping feet warm, dry and protected in deep snow and extreme cold; in addition to a waterproof rubber shell, it features a water and wind resistant upper, built-in gaiter and removable 13mm ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guys love these boots!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
CP01
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Seriously....these sames boots have been worn by my husband and son for years now. They have always loved them!! Somehow a pair of them were lost during a snowmobile trip last year. I know my son (who by the way is a size 16) will be happy to see these under the Christmas tree this year!!!
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You wanted a test?

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
GypsyValorStables
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the very northern part of Wisconsin, near the great lakes, and my wife and I own a working horse ranch. We've had a particularly brutal winter, from snow up to my hips, to -45 Fahrenheit actual. Wind chills? Let's not start. At 6'6", and wearing a size 16 normal shoe... finding winter gear for me that not only keeps me warm and allows me to move is a chore. Sorel was the only manufacturer with a boot that would accommodate my giant foot with a 100% wool sock on and still do my daily chores. My FAVORITE web tool was their printable sizing chart. When your clothing almost always has to be tailored in some manner or bought in specialty shops, this little tool was invaluable. I haven't had them long, time will true workmanship against- snowmobilling, horse ranch chores, hunting, trapping, foresting, and a lot of general outdoor use. My only* complaint is the laces are a tad short. When I gear up for the morning or take off my boots I wish there was enough lace to tie a nice knot that won't fail at the slightest tug. Other than that- if you are putting them on for the first time I suggest putting the liner on your foot and THEN putting your foot back into the boot, unless you wear -very- thin socks in true arctic conditions. I do sometimes, and when I use my thinner inner layer gear the boot feels a little roomy but not too bad.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry1357
Location: Rapid City, SD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was concerned about a supply in my size when I first researched what was available. I found a number of the Glacier boots but none in my size, until I went to the Sorel site. I was concerned that a size 11 would be too large for my 10.5 size foot but as it turned out the fit was perfect with the liner supplied with the boot. The boot is sturdy, neat looking and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Dan36
Location: Mid-Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmest boots I have ever owned -have kept my feet warm in 0 deg temps with the wind blowing while hunting from a tree stand.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big, Warm Boots

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Vito
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots fit a little bit large, but they're perfect for wearing large socks. Great Product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one great big @#$ shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
CB810
Location: Miami, FL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a size 15/16 and finding a shoe for the Yukon was no easy task. I did found this amazing boot that does make me look a bit like Frankenstein...
I can't wait to actually use it in the snow. The fit is perfect and trying it out, I can already feel the warmth on my feet... that I will look so forward to.
Craftsmanship is excellent and I can happily recommend this boot.
PS: Originally ordered in size 16 which was a little large. There is no exchange policy, but the return and re-order went very smooth. Credit posted promptly and even threw in free overnight shipping!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glacier Boot

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Tony24
Location: Embarrass Mn. Cold spot of the country!
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of Glacier boots from sorel, the first pair was purchased in 2002, I am very active outdoors so I expect and need a good boot. There warm and durable and hold up to tuff conditions. Tony
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HELLUVA BOOT

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
SNOWMAN
Location: SUBARCTICA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had a reputable competitor's boot for the past 15 years and got by with them even though they were less than perfect. As they began to deteriorate, thought turned to what would replace them. In the interim I had seen many SOREL products and was impressed with them and that prompted the purchase The Glacier Boot is a mega-boot - warm as toast and sturdy as a tank. If they could be made to encompass one's entire body, one could probably live in them during the coldest and harshest of winter weather and thereby resolve any energy issues (you would not need a house to live in or warm). Alas that is currently not available so, in the meantime, my feet and I look forward to a warm relationship with the product. The product may well be the best boot on the market for its category. Being picky, I would prefer that the SOREL name not run down the back rib and that other than a barrel closure be used at the top. Other than that, SOREL has achieved boot perfection here.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS!!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
BestBoots1
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lived on a mountain in Utah for 3 winters, and couldn't find snow boots up to hours-long hikes until I found these. I love, love, love these boots and would have no others. I read a review that a woman wrote in calling them "Herman Munster boots". Yes, they're large and heavy, but ladies, think of the exercise that gives your legs!! :) Seriously, these are the best snow boots EVER!! I just bought a pair for my new husband.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New boots

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Hoob99
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I retired my 25+ year old pair of Sorels recently. They finally split at the heel. Of course I replaced them with a new pair of Sorels. Your web site was easy to use and helpful and I love my new boots. I told a coworker that they way Sorels hold up these will be the last pair of boots I will ever need to buy!
Thank you for a GREAT PRODUCT!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
HarleyBob
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my new boots! They keep my feet nice and warm while I am ice fishing! I would recommend these boots to anyone that spends any time outside in the winter cold.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Boots!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
papa
Location: Webster, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots will definitely keep the cold out when it's below zero and we're riding snowmobiles! No more cold feet @ -40 ! Excellent construction, heavy removeable liner to dry if it gets wet, HEAVY boot - won't go hiking in them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boots!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Bart
Location: Fort Greely, Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here at Fort Greely (interior Alaska), temperatures drop to as much as -60 F, which is pretty darned cold! Add in a wind-chill factor and it gets really cold really fast. The Glacier Boot is perfect for these conditions; my feet have never gotten cold. With the felt insert, there is still enough room to wear an insulated sock if you feel the need. I gave the Glacier Boots 5 stars because there are not 6 or more stars available.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Toes at LAST

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Iceduster1
Location: webster New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent boot Seems a bit larger than most size 14 wide
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
KHam
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very pleased with Glacier Boot, they are every thing that Sorel review said they were. We have had alot of trouble in the past trying to find boots & shoes for my husband because he takes a size 17 wide. We no longer have to search, Sorel is the Company we will be purchasing his them through. Their customer service is A+++
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart buy again

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
gakk
Location: LaCrescent, Mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third pair of Sorel boots and I will not purchase anything else. The comfort, warmth, and durability of this boot is second to none in my opinion. Snowmobiling and all outdoor activities are no problem with this boot. I went down a half size as my shoe 10 1/2 to a 10 as in the past and they are nice fit with a good winter sock.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and warmth = Sorel

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
michguy
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had sorels in the past. I had them for about 7 years...Gave them to someone that needed them because they always had cold feet. As far as I know he still has them. They keep his feet very warm. I am excited to hit the snow this winter with my new boots. Thanks for product Quality and service like no other.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm boot

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
karl
Location: sisters, or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The title says it all. This boot is built to withstand very cold temperatures. The boots fits is a little large and rather bulky. Good for standing around in the cold but not for long treks.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toasty!

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Broberts
Location: Ohio
Just to check them out, I wore a normal boot on one foot, and my Glacier (with liner) on the other while sitting in the garage. Temperature was about 25 degrees. Had to take it off, foot was over heating.
It's a bit large for 8.5 U.S. but I had on normal socks.
Boot looks huge and is a little ungainly at first, kind of like taking off roller skates after a couple hours of skating.
Grip is excellent.
There is a two lace system which is great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE BOOTS ARE AWESOME AND I GOT THEM FOR FREE

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
HGYJFIGHFFYJRJ6RI6JMYU
Location: CLEARWATER FLORIDA
my sisters son grew out of them and they are my size. they bought them at the salivation army for 20.00 they are a nice warm cold weather boot. i need them for events i go to we have to camp out and sometimes it is 25 degrees or colder
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »