Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Glacier™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men's Glacier™ Boot

This durable, weather-defying boot is perfect for keeping feet warm, dry and protected in deep snow and extreme cold; in addition to a waterproof rubber shell, it features a water and wind resistant upper, built-in gaiter and removable 13mm ThermoPlus™ felt inner boot.
Overall rating:
4.814 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 out of 43(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guys love these boots!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Seriously....these sames boots have been worn by my husband and son for years now. They have always loved them!! Somehow a pair of them were lost during a snowmobile trip last year. I know my son (who by the way is a size 16) will be happy to see these under the Christmas tree this year!!!
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Ottawa, ON
When you think of Sorel, you think about pure quality. I got my 1st pair of Sorel's from my father 15 years ago. At this point they were already a good 10 years old. The boots were awesome. Warm and the definition of durable. Finally I had to get my own because the ones given to me were 1 size bigger then my size. These are my 3rd pair and my 1st boot of this type. The boots can seem a little big, however this is due to the wool socks you should be wearing with these. It really is an extreme boot and will keep your feet warm. -50, -60? No problem. I plan on doing some arctic weather expeditions and there is nothing better then Sorel IMO. Never once have I ever had cold feet, never been wet, boots have never come apart.... Perfect boot for multi purposes and the Great White North
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I will never have cold feet again!

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Sweden
I live in Sweden and this winter has been exceptionally cold and snowy. I had grown tired of freezing my toes off and started doing some research online for the warmest shoes I could get my hands on. Everything pointed towards Sorel Glacier. I found out about a photography team that spent 8 months in Greenland and Spitsbergen tracing polar bears. They use these shoes.
So I went out and bought a pair, and it turns out it was the best buy ever! You couldn´t find warmer or more comfortable shoes for walking through snowy forests in Sweden, or looking for polar bears in Greenland. I really recommend them to anyone with cold feet. No pun intended... :-)
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing else comes close

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Wisconsin
My wife and I are avid winter enthusiasts. After much trial and error, I found a pair of Glacier boots on sale late one Spring. The end of season sale made the boots more than reasonable and less than what I've paid for inferior brands in the past. That was 8 or 9 years ago. They keep me as warm as the day I first wore them. At first they seemed a bit bulkier than what I was accustomed to. When held in one hand and my old boots in the other, my Sorels were lighter. When you consider all the parts that go into the design to keep your feet that warm, a little bulk is what serves the purpose. I have let everyone with whom I snowmobile try them,and the results are ALWAYS the same. They are the most comfortable and warm boots anyone has ever used. Many have already bought or will difinitely buy this benchmark of a winter boot. I have worn them all day at moto-cross snowmobile events.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glacier Boots

PostedOctober 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Wyoming
I bought my first pair in 1990. Despite having terrible foot circulation, and with plenty of snowmobiling and ice fishing in Wyoming, my feet have never been cold! It's finally time for another pair, and with my wife and daughter just starting to enjoy the winter, it's time for them to get some too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IN IDAHO

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: TWIN FALLS, IDAHO
I LIVE IN IDAHO AND THE WEATHER CAN BE UNPREDICTABLE DURING THE WINTER.I BOUBHT MY FIRST PAIR THIS YEAR AND I HAVE TO SAY I HAVE BEEN VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW WARM THEY KEEP MY FEET. I WORK OUTSIDE YEAR AROUND AND MY FEET NEVER GET WET OR COLD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE BOOTS TO ANYONE WHO SPENDS A GREAT DEAL OF TIME OUTSIDE DURING THE WINTER.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedDecember 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Boise Idaho
I bought these in Idaho, Sandpoint To be exact in 1993, I love them and now they are getting britle so must replace them. But i am going to purchase another pair if they last as long as these did. I do a lot off fishing and they sure keep my feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot but replacing liner hard

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Just a great boot for here in Minnesota. Worked for a time in a lumberyard where I was expected to outside 4 to 5 hours at a time. Others had different boots but no one could last as long as I could and not complain about cold feet. I could pull my 8-10 hours and still walk the 1/2 mile home amd have warm feet. Now I am looking to replace the liners and am having problems finding any. Any ideas.
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE BOOTS ARE AWESOME AND I GOT THEM FOR FREE

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: CLEARWATER FLORIDA
my sisters son grew out of them and they are my size. they bought them at the salivation army for 20.00 they are a nice warm cold weather boot. i need them for events i go to we have to camp out and sometimes it is 25 degrees or colder
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toasty!

PostedApril 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ohio
Just to check them out, I wore a normal boot on one foot, and my Glacier (with liner) on the other while sitting in the garage. Temperature was about 25 degrees. Had to take it off, foot was over heating.
It's a bit large for 8.5 U.S. but I had on normal socks.
Boot looks huge and is a little ungainly at first, kind of like taking off roller skates after a couple hours of skating.
Grip is excellent.
There is a two lace system which is great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm boot

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: sisters, or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The title says it all. This boot is built to withstand very cold temperatures. The boots fits is a little large and rather bulky. Good for standing around in the cold but not for long treks.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and warmth = Sorel

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had sorels in the past. I had them for about 7 years...Gave them to someone that needed them because they always had cold feet. As far as I know he still has them. They keep his feet very warm. I am excited to hit the snow this winter with my new boots. Thanks for product Quality and service like no other.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart buy again

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: LaCrescent, Mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my third pair of Sorel boots and I will not purchase anything else. The comfort, warmth, and durability of this boot is second to none in my opinion. Snowmobiling and all outdoor activities are no problem with this boot. I went down a half size as my shoe 10 1/2 to a 10 as in the past and they are nice fit with a good winter sock.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very pleased with Glacier Boot, they are every thing that Sorel review said they were. We have had alot of trouble in the past trying to find boots & shoes for my husband because he takes a size 17 wide. We no longer have to search, Sorel is the Company we will be purchasing his them through. Their customer service is A+++
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Toes at LAST

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: webster New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent boot Seems a bit larger than most size 14 wide
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boots!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Greely, Alaska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Here at Fort Greely (interior Alaska), temperatures drop to as much as -60 F, which is pretty darned cold! Add in a wind-chill factor and it gets really cold really fast. The Glacier Boot is perfect for these conditions; my feet have never gotten cold. With the felt insert, there is still enough room to wear an insulated sock if you feel the need. I gave the Glacier Boots 5 stars because there are not 6 or more stars available.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Boots!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Webster, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots will definitely keep the cold out when it's below zero and we're riding snowmobiles! No more cold feet @ -40 ! Excellent construction, heavy removeable liner to dry if it gets wet, HEAVY boot - won't go hiking in them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with my new boots! They keep my feet nice and warm while I am ice fishing! I would recommend these boots to anyone that spends any time outside in the winter cold.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New boots

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I retired my 25+ year old pair of Sorels recently. They finally split at the heel. Of course I replaced them with a new pair of Sorels. Your web site was easy to use and helpful and I love my new boots. I told a coworker that they way Sorels hold up these will be the last pair of boots I will ever need to buy!
Thank you for a GREAT PRODUCT!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Glacier™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOTS!!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lived on a mountain in Utah for 3 winters, and couldn't find snow boots up to hours-long hikes until I found these. I love, love, love these boots and would have no others. I read a review that a woman wrote in calling them "Herman Munster boots". Yes, they're large and heavy, but ladies, think of the exercise that gives your legs!! :) Seriously, these are the best snow boots EVER!! I just bought a pair for my new husband.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »