Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot

Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot

Suede leather gives this convenient slip-on waterproof boot a soft feel while seam-sealing, a vulcanized rubber shell and Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Review 1 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sized very small

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LarryM
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the product but required return of one pair sized one size larger than shoe size and even two sizes larger is snug
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheyanne Pull On Boot

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhyANickName
Location: Ames, Iowa
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use these to take the dog for walks in all kinds of weather and they work great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot I am glad I chose Sorel

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Timbo58
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great, very good quality and looks. They were comfortable the first time I wore them. I would highly recomend Sorel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot, and comfy too

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rusty55
Location: Nashville, TN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was concerned about sizing since, but the boot fit is true to size. I have a wider foot than most, and the width is also perfect.
The boot is comfortable, and fits not to snug. I will probably purchase the other color, just because!
My only wish is that Sorel would make the shoe they used to make that is similar to this boot, two tone, had a leather tie on the front. While the boot is great, it's a bit warm for summer months, and stormy weather calls for something other than a leather loafer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Change in Design NOT Good

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointed
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair of Pull-On Sorels, that I loved, used daily to do chores, but after 16 years they wore out.. I ordered this new pair.. that the neck on them is so small I cannot get them on my feet.. I even ordered a size too big.. I have a high arch.. and the other ones were perfect.. so why did they change the style??? I do not want to pay the shipping to send them back, so I will give them to my Grandson.. but please..
IF IT'S NOT BROKE, DON'T FIX IT!
Totally disappointed!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

men's cheyenne pull om

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: southern wisconsin
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was more then happy with this item. Have been using them daily and they are warm and comfortable. I would suggest purchasing either a half or full size larger to insure comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoff
Location: Brentwood, TN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn Sorel lace up boots for years because of the great quality of keeping my feet warm in cold weather. After I saw the pull on style I knew I had to have a pair! I am so happy with the ease of putting them on while keeping my feet dry and warm at the same time. Great product and value!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good boot and easy to put on, very comfortable

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
joshy
Location: wi
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would definitely recommend, they are a great boot and not too expensive
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
peter29
Location: Boston, Mass
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. Once they stretched out a bit they slip off and on without breaking my back. Very comfortable to wear thoughout the workday.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
hunter1
Location: Elkhorn, Wi.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Received my new boots in a couple of days, the quality seems to be great. Will know more after wearing through this Wisconsin weather. The fit does seem slightly large mostly in the width.
Thanks,
Wisconsin Hunter
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Otis
Location: Portland, Oregon
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I bought my Cheyanne pull on boots 18 months ago and have warn them more than any other shoe/boot I own. Extreemely comfortable and easy to slip off, and on, and off, and on, and....
On rainy days I will slip these things on and off a dozen times or more coming into and out of the house, and I swap them for my dress shoes on my trip to and from the office.
These are also great for running around in parks and trails with the 7 year old, stomping in all the same puddles.
The wide opening on top is not good around a lot of loose material. I took them camping once and spent too much time picking twigs and rocks out of my boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Well Made, But Not For Wide Feet

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
VandyCurt
Location: Germantown, TN
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I go skiing every year and I bought these boots to get around the ski resort. The boots are well made for casual use, however, if you have wide feet like me your toes will end up getting pinched. This happened even though I bought the boots a full size too large. I am thinking about trying to apply heat to the vulcanized rubber to see if I can widen the toe area some. It's not an ideal solution, but I really do like the boots.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

be careful about the size!

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
mountaiman54
Location: tennessee
i bought this shoe right before i was to embark on a winter vacation to mountains. I ordered the boot in 11.5 (which is my size) and the boot was too big but i didn't have another option. So i took it with me and used it, however i will prob buy a different pair of boots next winter that fit better. love the product, wish the sizes were more exact so i could keep these!
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Cheyanne™ Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT SO GOOD

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
chandel
Location: Juneau AK
I have had these boots befor i has them for allmost 3 year be for i had to get new ones. There werent here in a store like last time so i got them of this site and sadly on last 3 months befor the crack on both boots. So now i have to buy new boots.
I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.