Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

This waterproof boot features a supple full-grain leather upper and a slightly lighter shell than the Caribou, making it great for keeping feet warm and dry without weighing you down during a long day out in the weather.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
44 out of 53(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought this boot...

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Fall River, WI
Like it... could not find the liners and sole liners to put in this boot. I love the pair I bought. I love the dark brown leather with black insole.. easy to tie... Worm
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1964 Pac Nylon.

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: London
Just purchased these due to the mad snow in England at the moment!! Very comfortable, very warm would highly recommend. I purchased a size up from what I normally wear due to the thickness of the insert. Buy these you won't be dissapointed.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owned this style since 1981

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: West Linn Oregon
Okay, I admit that I can't be sure this is the exact boot; yet, since I bought this same basic model in St Paul Minnesota in 1981 it has been fabulous until this year. Finally, it's shell cracked and became un-waterproof. This after several winters in Minnesota, about 13 in Philadelphia, and now about 14 in Oregon where the demands are more water-proofing than warmth.
I'm back to buy another pair. I will probably continue to use them both in the winter and the wet spring/fall/summer seasons here in Portland but am most in need of them for the upcome Winter.
These are the best value. The only thing that has out-survived my Sorels is my wife. I dearly hope she out-survives this next pair too!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Girl in "boy" boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minne-snow-ta.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
When ordering my first pair of Sorels I decided to opt for practical instead of fashionable- so I went with the Pac T.
I ordered the smallest size (7s) because I wear a woman's 8.5- it fits well width wise and my toes are perfectly close to the front of the boot- however my heel does slip a bit when I am walking.
I just got them yesterday and I love them! My feet are very warm!
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, Mn.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these mainly for snowmobiling and occasional ice fishing at the cabin "up north" in Minnesota. I've used them on the sled over two weekends with temps near zero and also in the mid-twenties. They have been warm and comfortable and I am confident that if temps were subzero, they would still be warm enough. Great product!
But I knew they would be. Sorels have always been the standard in the "Great White North"!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cold weather boot

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I sent these boots to my son in Penn State main campus. He walks a lot to classes in the cold and snow/slush. He said they keep him warm and dry. He likes that they are not too heavy for his long walks and, They are very comfortable.
We have used Sorels for years ( we are from Aspen)
The classic styles like this one run 1 size large.
I have tried some of the new styles and they are all different.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were exactly what I wanted. I'd done my homework on pac boots and these were THE ones. Love the liners, fit the way they should, and the construction is top notch. I'd buy them again without hesitation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never too ate

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eastern Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots not really expecting to use them anymore this year. hah! Within a week they were on as winter refuses to leave. My first pair of genuine Sorels; I will wear no other.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Snow Boots

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. Extremely warm and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

64 PAC T Boot

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis,Mn.
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is good looking and reminds me of my 30 plus yr old Sorel Scout Boots (which I still have) and also bought new liners for.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUSTANDING

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: East Limestone , Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a type II diabetic with poor circulation to me feet and toes I purchased these boots for deer hunting here in Alabama. I bought them since they were rated -40 degrees. We went camping over the Thanksgiving holiday. Wed the high was 34 low 18, Thursday high 42 low 24. With two pairs of socks, my feet and toes stay comfortably warm. I wear a 10-1/2 and ordered a size 11, for 2 pairs of socks, great fit....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very functional and fashion savvy.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, Oh
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with these boots. The men's 1964 PAC T boot. I purchased these boots for my son. We had a snow blast and he received them just in time to wear them. They are comfortable and exactly what he was looking for, for the winter time. I would purchase these boots again in the future for my other boys as they grow enough to wear men's sizes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot well made & constructed. Though it has insulation you will need to wear socks that contain a high % of Wool. Toes were slightly cooled.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boot well made & constructed. Though it has insulation you will need to wear the proper socks that contain a high % of Wool. Toes were slightly cooled after one hour in temperatures of 32-34 degrees in CT. 100% cotton socks are not recommended to the get the full affect of these boots. Overall a solid boot by Sorel…but didn't give it a 5 star due to the cold penetrating my toe area brrrrrrrr. I will continue to search for the right pair of socks to compliment the insulation.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great replacement for 30 year old Sorels!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my husband resorted to using duct tape on his ancient Sorels my children and I decided he needed a new pair.
We were thrilled to find almost the same model.
And with this snowy winter, they are doing the trick, keeping his feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm beyond your expectations

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last February, I was taking a 3 day avalanche safety course on Mt. Washington in New Hampshire when my North Face boots began falling apart on the first day. I went out that night and purchased a pair of these Sorel PAC boots. The following day I spent 8 hours in Tuckerman Raving hiking and digging snow pits with the temps with the wind were around -50 F. My feet were exceptionally warm and dry in these boots. Combined with mid weight Smartwool socks, I was astounded how happy my feet were. These boots probably saved my feet from certain frostbite that day. Besides that, these boots are also good for snow shoveling, snow shoeing or just schlepping around in bad weather. Oh and they run a bit large. I usually wear an 10.5 or 11 and a 10 fits me just right. I've had them for almost a year so far and they still look new. Great boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC 40 YR OLD BOOTS

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Northeast Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had my boots for 40 years and love them. After much use coaching skiing in Wisconsin, living in New england, and the snow belt of northeast ohio, I am sad to say I need a new pair. What's this only 40 years from a pair of Sorel boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Blizzard 2015

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome boot to have this year, feet were dry, and warm while walking home in knee high snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good entry level Sorel boot

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boot serves me well this rough winter in the Northeast. Does its job, keeps my feet dry and warm. When these give out I will upgrade to the Caribou for its better, more rugged sole.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pulling my socks

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
I bought these shoes recently but I'm not satisfied with the experience. It doesn't matter how I wear them, they keep pulling my socks down to underneath my heal after walking just a mile or less.
Not sure if there is something wrong with this pair or a common problem which can be solved. Any tips?
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
16of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never found one better

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I have owned these boots for a little over 9 years and they have been exposed to highly severe conditions during hunting but my feet never knew it. I only wish the liners could be more accesible (hard to find a store that carries them)
I figure I have at least another two years on them and will replace them with the same Sorel Pac "T". Highly recomended
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »