Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

This waterproof boot features a supple full-grain leather upper and a slightly lighter shell than the Caribou, making it great for keeping feet warm and dry without weighing you down during a long day out in the weather.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
44 out of 53(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought this boot...

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Fall River, WI
Like it... could not find the liners and sole liners to put in this boot. I love the pair I bought. I love the dark brown leather with black insole.. easy to tie... Worm
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1964 Pac Nylon.

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: London
Just purchased these due to the mad snow in England at the moment!! Very comfortable, very warm would highly recommend. I purchased a size up from what I normally wear due to the thickness of the insert. Buy these you won't be dissapointed.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owned this style since 1981

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: West Linn Oregon
Okay, I admit that I can't be sure this is the exact boot; yet, since I bought this same basic model in St Paul Minnesota in 1981 it has been fabulous until this year. Finally, it's shell cracked and became un-waterproof. This after several winters in Minnesota, about 13 in Philadelphia, and now about 14 in Oregon where the demands are more water-proofing than warmth.
I'm back to buy another pair. I will probably continue to use them both in the winter and the wet spring/fall/summer seasons here in Portland but am most in need of them for the upcome Winter.
These are the best value. The only thing that has out-survived my Sorels is my wife. I dearly hope she out-survives this next pair too!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pulling my socks

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
I bought these shoes recently but I'm not satisfied with the experience. It doesn't matter how I wear them, they keep pulling my socks down to underneath my heal after walking just a mile or less.
Not sure if there is something wrong with this pair or a common problem which can be solved. Any tips?
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
16of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never found one better

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I have owned these boots for a little over 9 years and they have been exposed to highly severe conditions during hunting but my feet never knew it. I only wish the liners could be more accesible (hard to find a store that carries them)
I figure I have at least another two years on them and will replace them with the same Sorel Pac "T". Highly recomended
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

oldie but goodie

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Plain Wa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This was the first type of Sorel I bought in the early 70's. Still my favorite bum around boot. Glad to finally buy a new pair after 20+ years into my old pair
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Girl in "boy" boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minne-snow-ta.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
When ordering my first pair of Sorels I decided to opt for practical instead of fashionable- so I went with the Pac T.
I ordered the smallest size (7s) because I wear a woman's 8.5- it fits well width wise and my toes are perfectly close to the front of the boot- however my heel does slip a bit when I am walking.
I just got them yesterday and I love them! My feet are very warm!
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you live at altitude, a pair of these boots must be in your closet. There is no second place, these are the best.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boots!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my husband and he loves them. He is a 7.5 and they fit VERY true to size! Size 7 was way to small and 8 was way too big, 7.5 was PERFECT!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Slightly Snug Fit..

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I normally use a size 12 so I ordered these boots in that size. When I tried them on, they were a little snug. Unfortunately, the next size up is a 13.
I'm used to having a little space when I buy my shoes, but I'm still feeling ok with these in size 12, since they aren't made in 12.5
It's a gamble when you don't have the physical shoes to try on before deciding to buy them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, Mn.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these mainly for snowmobiling and occasional ice fishing at the cabin "up north" in Minnesota. I've used them on the sled over two weekends with temps near zero and also in the mid-twenties. They have been warm and comfortable and I am confident that if temps were subzero, they would still be warm enough. Great product!
But I knew they would be. Sorels have always been the standard in the "Great White North"!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Small

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Md
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are cut way to small. I would have thought in a winter boot the cut would be a little larger to compensate for a thick sock. These boots are small and very narrow. They're snug and tight without a sock. I ordered my size the first time and a size larger the second time. Both have to be returned at a shipping cost total of 36.00. So after a 36.00 investment I still need boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cold weather boot

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I sent these boots to my son in Penn State main campus. He walks a lot to classes in the cold and snow/slush. He said they keep him warm and dry. He likes that they are not too heavy for his long walks and, They are very comfortable.
We have used Sorels for years ( we are from Aspen)
The classic styles like this one run 1 size large.
I have tried some of the new styles and they are all different.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were exactly what I wanted. I'd done my homework on pac boots and these were THE ones. Love the liners, fit the way they should, and the construction is top notch. I'd buy them again without hesitation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Felt Thickness

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I compared the new Sorels to my 30+ year old tan premium Sorels and was surprised at how much thinner the felt liner is on the new sorrels. Do the new ones have the same ability to keep feet warm as the old ones, given this much thinner felt???
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never too ate

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eastern Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots not really expecting to use them anymore this year. hah! Within a week they were on as winter refuses to leave. My first pair of genuine Sorels; I will wear no other.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Snow Boots

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. Extremely warm and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. Tried this on in a store first and I am glad I did. The 'lower' used for the PAC boot is different than the Caribou. It accommodated my flat foot. The Caribou has an arch.
I wear a size 10 shoe. This boot is tight with my heaviest wool sock. Because the boot is so warm, I can use a med weight sock.
I always wanted a pair of Sorel’s. Too bad they are not made in Canada any longer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

64 PAC T Boot

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis,Mn.
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is good looking and reminds me of my 30 plus yr old Sorel Scout Boots (which I still have) and also bought new liners for.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUSTANDING

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: East Limestone , Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a type II diabetic with poor circulation to me feet and toes I purchased these boots for deer hunting here in Alabama. I bought them since they were rated -40 degrees. We went camping over the Thanksgiving holiday. Wed the high was 34 low 18, Thursday high 42 low 24. With two pairs of socks, my feet and toes stay comfortably warm. I wear a 10-1/2 and ordered a size 11, for 2 pairs of socks, great fit....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »