Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

This waterproof boot features a supple full-grain leather upper and a slightly lighter shell than the Caribou, making it great for keeping feet warm and dry without weighing you down during a long day out in the weather.
Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
39 out of 44(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these boots!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Evergreen, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband had a pair of winter boots for as long as I can remember that were past their prime. He was reluctant to get a new pair but agreed it was time. He loves these boots! They are warm, not too bulky that they don't fit under his jeans if necessary, look like a man's boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great But For Sizing...

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
My only complaint is that the sizing of the boots needs to be more accurate. Ordered them according to the centimeter sizing and they were too tight. Ordered the next cm larger and a bit too loose. Half a cm might have been perfect. I should have ordered two pair at a time and planned to pay return shipping on one pair. Return shipping is pricey on these boots.
Otherwise great boots, so warm, my feet are always dry and toasty. Wish I had them years ago!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and works well!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top quality craftsmanship! I highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd pair of Sorel's in the last 20 yrs

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first pair of Caribou's were bought 20 yrs ago and have been pretty much rock solid for me. I only wore them when i needed so i wouldn't be necessarily wearing down the tread or the inner liner since my beanies are my every day winter boot. But a recent flood in my basement ruined them and I just couldn't get the awful smell out of them. So I bought myself a pair of these Pac T 64's since i wanted less rigid sole and they've been as good as my old caribou's. Size issues are pretty common for most but i didn't have an issue. I'm still breaking them and so far so good. These puppies are super warm so again i only use them when i need to and do not recommend wearing them in the car with the heat on as your feet will sweat for sure.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good entry level Sorel boot

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boot serves me well this rough winter in the Northeast. Does its job, keeps my feet dry and warm. When these give out I will upgrade to the Caribou for its better, more rugged sole.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Looking, but not Waterproof - Defective Pair I guess

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I got this pair of boots after hearing great comments for the past 1 year about the brand and how your feet stay dry in the snow etc. My girlfriend has a pair of Sorel for over 1 year and never had issues. I ordered this pair for my birthday - decided to treat myself with a good pair of boot to keep my feet dry and guess what- after 2 min walking outside in the snow- my feet were already wet. Customer service told me that this might be a defective pair, so i returned them- ordered another pair but different Sorel style- hope they work.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love...love...love these shoes

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Fairfield, CT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These shoes are just amazing...warm and wonderful. Not to mention super cute and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE...LOVE...LOVE!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handles the Chicago weather perfectly!!! A tad heavy for a woman. Great leg workout for sure!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicago Blizzard 2015

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome boot to have this year, feet were dry, and warm while walking home in knee high snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Iowa City, IA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought boots in early spring 2013 and by Dec 2014 boots had cracked above the heel around the Sorel patch. Found that they only carry a year warranty so I am completely out of luck. For what I paid for these boots I fully expect more than a year and nine months of wear.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC 40 YR OLD BOOTS

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Northeast Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had my boots for 40 years and love them. After much use coaching skiing in Wisconsin, living in New england, and the snow belt of northeast ohio, I am sad to say I need a new pair. What's this only 40 years from a pair of Sorel boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm beyond your expectations

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last February, I was taking a 3 day avalanche safety course on Mt. Washington in New Hampshire when my North Face boots began falling apart on the first day. I went out that night and purchased a pair of these Sorel PAC boots. The following day I spent 8 hours in Tuckerman Raving hiking and digging snow pits with the temps with the wind were around -50 F. My feet were exceptionally warm and dry in these boots. Combined with mid weight Smartwool socks, I was astounded how happy my feet were. These boots probably saved my feet from certain frostbite that day. Besides that, these boots are also good for snow shoveling, snow shoeing or just schlepping around in bad weather. Oh and they run a bit large. I usually wear an 10.5 or 11 and a 10 fits me just right. I've had them for almost a year so far and they still look new. Great boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the look and quality material

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Just recv the boot, bought it on sale after reading a lot of good reviews. I wear a size 9.5 and bought a size 10 and it is the perfect fit if I wanted to wear some thick socks. The only thing is the inside liner doesn't cover my shin fully if I lace up the boot. Unless I have big calves or the boot is made for slender legs. But I am hoping I can get 20 plus years out of these in CT.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bees knees

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Received these as a Christmas gift...These are simply the best boots I've ever owned..This is so far the 3rd worst winter of all time in Chicago...and they have surpassed any and all expectations I might have had...
Sometimes, a little slippery on ice...
I would recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought boots for both my son and me to wear as our primary shoes while in Whistler BC. Super warm, excellent quality and overall a great buy. They aren't as grippy in wet, loose snow or ice, but most boots aren't. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great replacement for 30 year old Sorels!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my husband resorted to using duct tape on his ancient Sorels my children and I decided he needed a new pair.
We were thrilled to find almost the same model.
And with this snowy winter, they are doing the trick, keeping his feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After trying out several different styles of boots, I was told to try these out and they are amazing. Keeps your feet and toes warm even when out in the sub zero temps for extended periods of time. They did seem to run a bit big on the size, but with a pair of thick socks they are perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot well made & constructed. Though it has insulation you will need to wear socks that contain a high % of Wool. Toes were slightly cooled.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boot well made & constructed. Though it has insulation you will need to wear the proper socks that contain a high % of Wool. Toes were slightly cooled after one hour in temperatures of 32-34 degrees in CT. 100% cotton socks are not recommended to the get the full affect of these boots. Overall a solid boot by Sorel…but didn't give it a 5 star due to the cold penetrating my toe area brrrrrrrr. I will continue to search for the right pair of socks to compliment the insulation.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too narrow for my husband's wide foot ...

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Little Rock, AR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots but did not fit. I bought them for my husband and they were too narrow. This is the second pair we tried and both were too narrow. His foot may just be too wide for these boots, which makes us both very sad. He needs some durable boots like this.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too tight but still like them

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The first boot I bought was a size 9 and it was way too tight. I had to go up to a size 10 and it was still a little tight but a lot better than the 9.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »