Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot

This waterproof boot features a supple full-grain leather upper and a slightly lighter shell than the Caribou, making it great for keeping feet warm and dry without weighing you down during a long day out in the weather.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like the look and quality material

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Sobo
Location: CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Just recv the boot, bought it on sale after reading a lot of good reviews. I wear a size 9.5 and bought a size 10 and it is the perfect fit if I wanted to wear some thick socks. The only thing is the inside liner doesn't cover my shin fully if I lace up the boot. Unless I have big calves or the boot is made for slender legs. But I am hoping I can get 20 plus years out of these in CT.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The bees knees

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
vslg1
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Received these as a Christmas gift...These are simply the best boots I've ever owned..This is so far the 3rd worst winter of all time in Chicago...and they have surpassed any and all expectations I might have had...
Sometimes, a little slippery on ice...
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
JPE22
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought boots for both my son and me to wear as our primary shoes while in Whistler BC. Super warm, excellent quality and overall a great buy. They aren't as grippy in wet, loose snow or ice, but most boots aren't. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great replacement for 30 year old Sorels!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Barrie
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my husband resorted to using duct tape on his ancient Sorels my children and I decided he needed a new pair.
We were thrilled to find almost the same model.
And with this snowy winter, they are doing the trick, keeping his feet warm and dry.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ajb1974
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After trying out several different styles of boots, I was told to try these out and they are amazing. Keeps your feet and toes warm even when out in the sub zero temps for extended periods of time. They did seem to run a bit big on the size, but with a pair of thick socks they are perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot well made & constructed. Though it has insulation you will need to wear socks that contain a high % of Wool. Toes were slightly cooled.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Hecski
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boot well made & constructed. Though it has insulation you will need to wear the proper socks that contain a high % of Wool. Toes were slightly cooled after one hour in temperatures of 32-34 degrees in CT. 100% cotton socks are not recommended to the get the full affect of these boots. Overall a solid boot by Sorel…but didn't give it a 5 star due to the cold penetrating my toe area brrrrrrrr. I will continue to search for the right pair of socks to compliment the insulation.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too narrow for my husband's wide foot ...

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
amycft
Location: Little Rock, AR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots but did not fit. I bought them for my husband and they were too narrow. This is the second pair we tried and both were too narrow. His foot may just be too wide for these boots, which makes us both very sad. He needs some durable boots like this.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too tight but still like them

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
batman
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The first boot I bought was a size 9 and it was way too tight. I had to go up to a size 10 and it was still a little tight but a lot better than the 9.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A few things to keep in mind

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
heliflyer3
Location: Upper Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have read all the reviews on these boots and the negative ones make me chuckle. First these boots fit true to size...if you wear a 9 order a 9 if you wear a 10 1/2 order and 11 etc etc. These are not made to wear multiple pairs of socks with. They are PAC boots and with PAC boots you should wear a pair of wicking socks under a pair of thin wool or synthitic (dress)fabric sock...NEVER wear a cotton sock...you feet will sweat and then freeze and you will blame the boot. The boot does run a little wide but consider that a little wiggle room for circulation...if the circulation is cut off then your feet will freeze. I wear a 10E but in this style the 10D fits perfect. This boot is not an everyday walking boot...its a PAC boot made for extreme temps and also sitting for long periods. The boot is water proof (to a point) any untreated leather will absorb water eventully...I put a good coating of mink oil on the uppers and water will not absorb at all.
It is up to the consumer themselves to learn what boot does what and how to use them. I hope this review has helped you make a good decision on whatever type boot you buy.
I would recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed feelings

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
ColdFeet518
Location: Albany NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1. This is a gigantic boot, it is not a casual fashion boot. Walking to get mail, shoveling the driveway, and skiing, are the functions it serves. Driving a car or walking around a mall becomes noticeably more difficult compared to average sized boots.
2. The toe box is narrow. There is little arch support.
3. The boot is warm.
4. The heel of the right boot was glued off center. On close inspection, my wife's caribou boot was of a better tolerances. For example the seams of the boot were off in several places. They were all minor imperfections but still for the brand I expected a little better.
5. Customer service is excellent.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very functional and fashion savvy.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Teri2
Location: Cleveland, Oh
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with these boots. The men's 1964 PAC T boot. I purchased these boots for my son. We had a snow blast and he received them just in time to wear them. They are comfortable and exactly what he was looking for, for the winter time. I would purchase these boots again in the future for my other boys as they grow enough to wear men's sizes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
chrisd
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because I ski a lot and I was tired of getting my feet went before I put my ski boots on. These did the trick and they seem to get good traction in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUSTANDING

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Leprechaun
Location: East Limestone , Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a type II diabetic with poor circulation to me feet and toes I purchased these boots for deer hunting here in Alabama. I bought them since they were rated -40 degrees. We went camping over the Thanksgiving holiday. Wed the high was 34 low 18, Thursday high 42 low 24. With two pairs of socks, my feet and toes stay comfortably warm. I wear a 10-1/2 and ordered a size 11, for 2 pairs of socks, great fit....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

64 PAC T Boot

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
TerMark1
Location: Minneapolis,Mn.
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is good looking and reminds me of my 30 plus yr old Sorel Scout Boots (which I still have) and also bought new liners for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
YankeeWinter
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot. Tried this on in a store first and I am glad I did. The 'lower' used for the PAC boot is different than the Caribou. It accommodated my flat foot. The Caribou has an arch.
I wear a size 10 shoe. This boot is tight with my heaviest wool sock. Because the boot is so warm, I can use a med weight sock.
I always wanted a pair of Sorel’s. Too bad they are not made in Canada any longer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Snow Boots

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
cajunman
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are great. Extremely warm and waterproof.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never too ate

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Ansbach
Location: Eastern Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots not really expecting to use them anymore this year. hah! Within a week they were on as winter refuses to leave. My first pair of genuine Sorels; I will wear no other.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Felt Thickness

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
feltthickness
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
I compared the new Sorels to my 30+ year old tan premium Sorels and was surprised at how much thinner the felt liner is on the new sorrels. Do the new ones have the same ability to keep feet warm as the old ones, given this much thinner felt???
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
YukonCornelius
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were exactly what I wanted. I'd done my homework on pac boots and these were THE ones. Love the liners, fit the way they should, and the construction is top notch. I'd buy them again without hesitation.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 PAC™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cold weather boot

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Mofogo
Location: Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I sent these boots to my son in Penn State main campus. He walks a lot to classes in the cold and snow/slush. He said they keep him warm and dry. He likes that they are not too heavy for his long walks and, They are very comfortable.
We have used Sorels for years ( we are from Aspen)
The classic styles like this one run 1 size large.
I have tried some of the new styles and they are all different.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »