Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Keep feet warm while relaxing inside – the suede upper and removable EVA footbed keep things comfortable and the natural rubber sole provides great indoor traction.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
114 out of 118(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite slippers ever!

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought these slippers for my husband, and he loves them. He's a big guy and wants a lot of padding for our hardwood floors. These slippers have an amazing amount of padding. They are also very durable. The wool interior isn't hot on his feet because there is no back.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, period!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My feet and his comfort is very important to me, I spent long hours on my feet and I have to give them the proper care; wearing Sorel slippers is part of it! This is my second pair and it will not be the last.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product - Choose larger size though

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many of the reviews stated to order a size or size and a half larger. Believe them, and you will be very happy. You'll also save a large UPS shipping charge.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just bought my second pair because I loved my first pair so much. They are extremely warm and comfortable. I had to go one size larger because of the comfy padding on the inside.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falcon Ridge Slippers

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are great! Since I wear socks with them, I ordered one size larger and they fit great. They are first foot wear put on in the morning and change out of them only when leaving my home.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific product

PostedApril 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is the third pair I have owned. I literally wear them out from use and always search for an exact replacement. I really don't want anything else ever.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dont waste your money

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Enfield, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have bought two pairs of these slippers in the last two years and both pair has fallen go apart, rubber peels off, liners go flat and shows wear throughout the liner within a month of purchase. For 70 and another pair for 85 these don't come close the the Cabelas slipper that my partner still has from over 5 years ago and I've gotten three pairs since him and need another pair now and haven't had them 7 months. Main reason for buying them is due to size hard to find a 14 mens
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4th Pair in 15 yrs

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Spring Hill, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This latest purchase was in fact my fourth pair of these slippers in 15 yrs. I wear them out to holes in the soles but the leather & interior remain solid! I have been known to slip into these the second I get home from work til bedtime every single night, longer on some weekends when I have the luxury of a peaceful day at home. They are Warriors in the shoe world, tend to fit your foot immediately upon first slip on and mold to a comfortable on-going fit for the life of the shoe! I've never gone out of my way to purchase the exact same model of shoe before but these are truly Keepers!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers Ever!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Oxford, MS, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Nice style, feel, and comfort. The price is worth it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3rd pair

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
What can I say, but this is my third pair, and they're jut great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely LOVE these slippers.. the fit is dead on.. they are so comfortable.. warm, yet are breathable.. the workmanship is FLAWLESS.. very well made product!! I love the shale color.. very natural color and feel! I can go as far to say these are probably the BEST I've ever owned.. you have a customer for LIFE baby!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift to Husband

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the female version of these slippers for Christmas and loved them! My husband kept making comments about how nice they were so I ordered him a pair. He loves them - they are perfect for cold weather!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like wearing the shoes around the house. Just wish they had half sizes. My seem to be a little big and my feet want to come out of them. However, they are comfortable and I do enjoy wearing them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipper Review

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because the slipper is sheared lined, order a full size to size and 1/2 larger than shoes. Great slipper, high quality and warm
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only do they look good, they're SO comfortable (cushion and rubber sole) with good traction, warm, and easy to slip on and off. Yes, the back heel could go higher up to the base of your achilles, which would be nice, but the downside would be that it would be harder to put on because you'd HAVE to use your hands. As it is, if you aren't wearing socks you can slip your foot in hands-free (and if you ARE wearing socks, it takes only a finger to flip the back edge over your heel).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Whole Family's fight is over!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For years, about 3, I've been buying the Falcon Ridge slipper for my husband at Christmas time. The first year our younger admired this slipper, tried it on, loved it, and he walked out of the house with them on at my husband's insistence.
The next year my oldest son's feet were hurting from standing on concrete. I got him a pair for Christmas. His older son took them to college with him. This year I bought four pair of slippers--one for each male in the family. They are having a great January while they each wear their own pair of slippers.
We went up 1/2 size in each case.
Best present ever!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An incredible Slipper

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an amazing slipper. The most comfortable thing I ever had on my foot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper. Order 1 size larger

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good slipper. Excellent quality. Very quiet when walking across hard flooring. My foot measures exactly 11 inches and I ordered a 12 per suggestion by other reviewers. Recommendation was spot on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Slipper fits well, is durable and have recommended it to others.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers but slightly small

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are pretty sweet. The leather is nice, and they are very comfortable. I can see they'll get lots of use this winter.
The only advice I'd have is to pay close attention to the size. I'm normally a 9.5 size shoe...used to even wear 9's. I bought these as 10's and while they work ok, I have to consciously pull the lip ridge behind the heel back to get it up behind my heel, and it's a pretty snug fit. I probably could even wear 11's and be very happy in these. (Wish I had tried that size on) So if you are a half-sizer, I would NEVER go down in size, but going up to the next higher full number may not even be enough. They will probably fit, but they will be snug.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »