Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Keep feet warm while relaxing inside – the suede upper and removable EVA footbed keep things comfortable and the natural rubber sole provides great indoor traction.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
102 out of 105(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite slippers ever!

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Daniep55
I bought these slippers for my husband, and he loves them. He's a big guy and wants a lot of padding for our hardwood floors. These slippers have an amazing amount of padding. They are also very durable. The wool interior isn't hot on his feet because there is no back.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Wildman2
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only do they look good, they're SO comfortable (cushion and rubber sole) with good traction, warm, and easy to slip on and off. Yes, the back heel could go higher up to the base of your achilles, which would be nice, but the downside would be that it would be harder to put on because you'd HAVE to use your hands. As it is, if you aren't wearing socks you can slip your foot in hands-free (and if you ARE wearing socks, it takes only a finger to flip the back edge over your heel).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Whole Family's fight is over!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
cunniehunnie
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For years, about 3, I've been buying the Falcon Ridge slipper for my husband at Christmas time. The first year our younger admired this slipper, tried it on, loved it, and he walked out of the house with them on at my husband's insistence.
The next year my oldest son's feet were hurting from standing on concrete. I got him a pair for Christmas. His older son took them to college with him. This year I bought four pair of slippers--one for each male in the family. They are having a great January while they each wear their own pair of slippers.
We went up 1/2 size in each case.
Best present ever!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An incredible Slipper

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
PABill
Location: Pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an amazing slipper. The most comfortable thing I ever had on my foot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper. Order 1 size larger

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
gkbdvm
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good slipper. Excellent quality. Very quiet when walking across hard flooring. My foot measures exactly 11 inches and I ordered a 12 per suggestion by other reviewers. Recommendation was spot on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
net5
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Slipper fits well, is durable and have recommended it to others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers but slightly small

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RVTim
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are pretty sweet. The leather is nice, and they are very comfortable. I can see they'll get lots of use this winter.
The only advice I'd have is to pay close attention to the size. I'm normally a 9.5 size shoe...used to even wear 9's. I bought these as 10's and while they work ok, I have to consciously pull the lip ridge behind the heel back to get it up behind my heel, and it's a pretty snug fit. I probably could even wear 11's and be very happy in these. (Wish I had tried that size on) So if you are a half-sizer, I would NEVER go down in size, but going up to the next higher full number may not even be enough. They will probably fit, but they will be snug.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get removable EVA footbed replacements.

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Linerless1
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is very unfortunate as my 9 month old puppy apparently thought they made for great chew toys. Has anyone found acceptable replacement foot beds? Sorel has stated they don’t replace the molded foot beds.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Falcon Ridge Slipper Lasts

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
DiamondKRanch
Location: Wyoming, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
It's great to come home, after a hard day on the ranch, and know you can count on the Falcon Ridge Slipper. It's comfort and durability provides long lasting comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Slippers ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
StevieStevie
Location: Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't even remember where I bought these slippers, but I've had them for years now. I've put them through the laundry numerous times and they're just now starting to fray. Stitching on one side is coming loose. I didn't even realize the foot padding came out until the last washing, so I've been throwing the entire slipper into the washer all this time. I think these are the best slippers made!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Slippers

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bob6217
Location: Detroit, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my second Sorel product. Slippers are warm and comfortable. Esay to put on and take off. Even wear them ouside on the patio and porch.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love those

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Sift
Location: Montréal
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are warm and confy. Where can I purchase the Removable molded EVA comfort footbed? I have worned them out already.Can't find them anywhere.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobby81
Location: St Paul, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm slipper and very well made...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Southern1
Location: Madison, MS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Falcon Ridge slippers for my husband for Christmas and
he is really enjoying them. The fit and warmth they provide is
what he wanted. He has told me at least three times since Christmas
how much he enjoys them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great footwear

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MiddleAgeGuy
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second set of these slippers. We live in the west and have found it very handy to wear slippers that can be used to run outside for mail, paper, etc. The Falcon Ridge is warm, comfortable, and durable enough to wear inside and outside.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect house slipper

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Drummyj1255
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable. All you could want for fireside or padding around the house. I used them in -22 F to go out to my barbecue in Canada. Snow wasn't deep, but the sole is non slip, and worked just fine as I cooked. Did I say warm!
Great purchase
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gift for husband

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy99
Location: Akron, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He felt they were a bit too loose in the back (kind of slipping off his heel every time he walked). It's much better when he has thick socks on though. He really likes them. Comfy, top quality product. I think maybe we should have returned them to get a size smaller, but too late for that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and comfortable.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave72
Location: West, MS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair, excellent shoe
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slippers

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
VB66
Location: Boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these for my husband for Xmas. He thought they were tight around the instep and toe base at first but found they stretch after wearing. He loves them. Now I want a pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SLIPPERS

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
GRANDMAA
Location: PORTSMOUTH, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BOUGHT THESE IN HIS SIZE AND THEY COULD HAVE BEEN HALF A SIZE LARGER BUT HE LIKES THEM. HE JUST GOT THEM FOR CHRISTMAS SO WE DON'T HAVE A GOOD IDEA ON THEIR QUALITY YET
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »