Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Keep feet warm while relaxing inside – the suede upper and removable EVA footbed keep things comfortable and the natural rubber sole provides great indoor traction.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
95 out of 98(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite slippers ever!

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Daniep55
I bought these slippers for my husband, and he loves them. He's a big guy and wants a lot of padding for our hardwood floors. These slippers have an amazing amount of padding. They are also very durable. The wool interior isn't hot on his feet because there is no back.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Slippers ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
StevieStevie
Location: Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't even remember where I bought these slippers, but I've had them for years now. I've put them through the laundry numerous times and they're just now starting to fray. Stitching on one side is coming loose. I didn't even realize the foot padding came out until the last washing, so I've been throwing the entire slipper into the washer all this time. I think these are the best slippers made!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Slippers

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bob6217
Location: Detroit, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my second Sorel product. Slippers are warm and comfortable. Esay to put on and take off. Even wear them ouside on the patio and porch.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love those

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Sift
Location: Montréal
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are warm and confy. Where can I purchase the Removable molded EVA comfort footbed? I have worned them out already.Can't find them anywhere.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobby81
Location: St Paul, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm slipper and very well made...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Southern1
Location: Madison, MS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Falcon Ridge slippers for my husband for Christmas and
he is really enjoying them. The fit and warmth they provide is
what he wanted. He has told me at least three times since Christmas
how much he enjoys them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great footwear

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
MiddleAgeGuy
Location: Idaho Falls, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second set of these slippers. We live in the west and have found it very handy to wear slippers that can be used to run outside for mail, paper, etc. The Falcon Ridge is warm, comfortable, and durable enough to wear inside and outside.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect house slipper

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Drummyj1255
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and comfortable. All you could want for fireside or padding around the house. I used them in -22 F to go out to my barbecue in Canada. Snow wasn't deep, but the sole is non slip, and worked just fine as I cooked. Did I say warm!
Great purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gift for husband

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy99
Location: Akron, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He felt they were a bit too loose in the back (kind of slipping off his heel every time he walked). It's much better when he has thick socks on though. He really likes them. Comfy, top quality product. I think maybe we should have returned them to get a size smaller, but too late for that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable and comfortable.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave72
Location: West, MS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair, excellent shoe
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slippers

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
VB66
Location: Boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these for my husband for Xmas. He thought they were tight around the instep and toe base at first but found they stretch after wearing. He loves them. Now I want a pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SLIPPERS

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
GRANDMAA
Location: PORTSMOUTH, VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BOUGHT THESE IN HIS SIZE AND THEY COULD HAVE BEEN HALF A SIZE LARGER BUT HE LIKES THEM. HE JUST GOT THEM FOR CHRISTMAS SO WE DON'T HAVE A GOOD IDEA ON THEIR QUALITY YET
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband,s favorite slipper

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Edward
Location: Modesto
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are great they are comfortable and warm. They are easy to slip on and I have to remember to change shoes before I go outside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Falcon ridge slipper review

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Todd
Location: Cincinnati
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Overall I am a bit disappointed. I was hoping for better durability but the faux wool on the inside of the slippers started falling out within the first three hours of wearing them. And that was from continued use, not on-off several times. They do look great, provide good traction (we have hard wood floors and this is a must) and are very warm. For $70 I was expecting better quality.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
AprilB
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my 2nd pair of the Falcon Ridge slipper. My first pair I purchased 4 years ago and almost lived in them. They are so warm and comfortable. They are great quality and perfect on any type of floor. I love these slippers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made styligh slippers with great features.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
talbotini
Location: Sidney, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After going though several pairs of slippers, I have finally found the ones I was looking for. These are the perfect balance between a no-back and a normal back slipper. The low back makes them easy to put on and take off, but prevents them from slipping off inadvertently like some slippers with no back. The removable liner is nice to keep them fresh. They are crafted very well, and are very warm. They also have a nice amount of padding. I wear a 12 and the size 12 I got was a little on the snug side. If I ordered another pair I would be tempted to go a size big since they are slippers.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Size changed. Too SMALL....

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Dixie1969
Location: North Bend
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned a pair of Falcon Ridge slippers for 4 years. In fact, they are worn out, i.e., the sole has a wear hole and is delaminating. I have been very satisfied with the quality and look. However, when I received my new pair, the silipper size had changed. Comparing labels, old to new, I noticed the old slipper showed US 8 size and a comparable UK size of 7.5. The new pair shows a US 8 with a UK 7 sizing. Not much difference, but the new pair was smaller to the point I was forced to return to Sorel. I would have tried a size 9 but this option was not available on the return shipping instructions. The return cost me $20 and I assume Sorel will credit my card for reimbursement of the purchase price. I may still try a size 9 at a later date.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slippers

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CarBen
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my new slippers. This is the 2nd pair I have bought for me. They are warm and comfortable and hold up well. When they are dirty, I throw them in the washer, just as they are, and wash on permanent press cycle. When they're done, I air dry them. They clean up great!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Falcon Ridge Slipper

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Kituwah
Location: Quincy, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm & comfy. They make my feet happy!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and cozy

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Magda
Location: Springfield, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a surprise treat for my BF to keep him comfy and cozy during the cold New England weather and he loves the slippers. They fit him well, they're durable and he even takes them along on our wknds away.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »