Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Keep feet warm while relaxing inside – the suede upper and removable EVA footbed keep things comfortable and the natural rubber sole provides great indoor traction.
Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
109 out of 112(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite slippers ever!

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Daniep55
I bought these slippers for my husband, and he loves them. He's a big guy and wants a lot of padding for our hardwood floors. These slippers have an amazing amount of padding. They are also very durable. The wool interior isn't hot on his feet because there is no back.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4th Pair in 15 yrs

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
SlipperComfort
Location: Spring Hill, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This latest purchase was in fact my fourth pair of these slippers in 15 yrs. I wear them out to holes in the soles but the leather & interior remain solid! I have been known to slip into these the second I get home from work til bedtime every single night, longer on some weekends when I have the luxury of a peaceful day at home. They are Warriors in the shoe world, tend to fit your foot immediately upon first slip on and mold to a comfortable on-going fit for the life of the shoe! I've never gone out of my way to purchase the exact same model of shoe before but these are truly Keepers!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers Ever!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer avatar
RichardS69
Location: Oxford, MS, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Nice style, feel, and comfort. The price is worth it!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3rd pair

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Van75
Location: Colorado, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
What can I say, but this is my third pair, and they're jut great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NICE!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Rick56
Location: Columbus, OH, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I absolutely LOVE these slippers.. the fit is dead on.. they are so comfortable.. warm, yet are breathable.. the workmanship is FLAWLESS.. very well made product!! I love the shale color.. very natural color and feel! I can go as far to say these are probably the BEST I've ever owned.. you have a customer for LIFE baby!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift to Husband

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
COBelle
Location: Boulder, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the female version of these slippers for Christmas and loved them! My husband kept making comments about how nice they were so I ordered him a pair. He loves them - they are perfect for cold weather!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Dougie
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like wearing the shoes around the house. Just wish they had half sizes. My seem to be a little big and my feet want to come out of them. However, they are comfortable and I do enjoy wearing them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slipper Review

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer avatar
MississippiBoyd
Location: Suwanee, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Because the slipper is sheared lined, order a full size to size and 1/2 larger than shoes. Great slipper, high quality and warm
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Wildman2
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only do they look good, they're SO comfortable (cushion and rubber sole) with good traction, warm, and easy to slip on and off. Yes, the back heel could go higher up to the base of your achilles, which would be nice, but the downside would be that it would be harder to put on because you'd HAVE to use your hands. As it is, if you aren't wearing socks you can slip your foot in hands-free (and if you ARE wearing socks, it takes only a finger to flip the back edge over your heel).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Whole Family's fight is over!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
cunniehunnie
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For years, about 3, I've been buying the Falcon Ridge slipper for my husband at Christmas time. The first year our younger admired this slipper, tried it on, loved it, and he walked out of the house with them on at my husband's insistence.
The next year my oldest son's feet were hurting from standing on concrete. I got him a pair for Christmas. His older son took them to college with him. This year I bought four pair of slippers--one for each male in the family. They are having a great January while they each wear their own pair of slippers.
We went up 1/2 size in each case.
Best present ever!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An incredible Slipper

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
PABill
Location: Pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an amazing slipper. The most comfortable thing I ever had on my foot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper. Order 1 size larger

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
gkbdvm
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good slipper. Excellent quality. Very quiet when walking across hard flooring. My foot measures exactly 11 inches and I ordered a 12 per suggestion by other reviewers. Recommendation was spot on.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
net5
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Slipper fits well, is durable and have recommended it to others.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers but slightly small

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
RVTim
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are pretty sweet. The leather is nice, and they are very comfortable. I can see they'll get lots of use this winter.
The only advice I'd have is to pay close attention to the size. I'm normally a 9.5 size shoe...used to even wear 9's. I bought these as 10's and while they work ok, I have to consciously pull the lip ridge behind the heel back to get it up behind my heel, and it's a pretty snug fit. I probably could even wear 11's and be very happy in these. (Wish I had tried that size on) So if you are a half-sizer, I would NEVER go down in size, but going up to the next higher full number may not even be enough. They will probably fit, but they will be snug.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't get removable EVA footbed replacements.

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Linerless1
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is very unfortunate as my 9 month old puppy apparently thought they made for great chew toys. Has anyone found acceptable replacement foot beds? Sorel has stated they don’t replace the molded foot beds.
I would recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Falcon Ridge Slipper Lasts

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
DiamondKRanch
Location: Wyoming, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
It's great to come home, after a hard day on the ranch, and know you can count on the Falcon Ridge Slipper. It's comfort and durability provides long lasting comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Slippers ever

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
StevieStevie
Location: Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't even remember where I bought these slippers, but I've had them for years now. I've put them through the laundry numerous times and they're just now starting to fray. Stitching on one side is coming loose. I didn't even realize the foot padding came out until the last washing, so I've been throwing the entire slipper into the washer all this time. I think these are the best slippers made!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm Slippers

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
bob6217
Location: Detroit, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my second Sorel product. Slippers are warm and comfortable. Esay to put on and take off. Even wear them ouside on the patio and porch.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love those

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Sift
Location: Montréal
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are warm and confy. Where can I purchase the Removable molded EVA comfort footbed? I have worned them out already.Can't find them anywhere.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobby81
Location: St Paul, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm slipper and very well made...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »