Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper

Keep feet warm while relaxing inside – the suede upper and removable EVA footbed keep things comfortable and the natural rubber sole provides great indoor traction.
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
144 out of 150(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite slippers ever!

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
I bought these slippers for my husband, and he loves them. He's a big guy and wants a lot of padding for our hardwood floors. These slippers have an amazing amount of padding. They are also very durable. The wool interior isn't hot on his feet because there is no back.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh my, I wasn't expecting this much comfort

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Warminster, Bucks County, PA, usa
I purchased this product on a whim because my existing indoor moccasins wee past worn out and the Falcon Ridge was on sale.
When I got home I gave my old moc's a decent burial and put on the Sorels. I have a bunion on my left foot and it often hurts. I shortly felt almost cured.
I accidentally wore them outside one day and, noting what looked like a durable sole, I continued to wear them outside when conditions are right. They look great when I wear my Prana cargo pants.
I'm so very comfortable in them and very happy to have them. If I wear them out prematurely I'll get another pair. I hope they can be re-soled because they are well made and the tops will likely last quite a while. In a short time I've come to love them, thanks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The are freaking awesom!

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Corona Del Mar, Ca
I bought these on a whim while trying to burn a 50 dollar gift card to REI. Since I have exhausted my wife with telling her what a great purchase they were every time I put them on. I often catch her trying to cash in on my good fortune. She almost always reluctantly surrenders them. This is the best mocasin, slipper, shoe, I have ever bought. They are perfect for wearing around the house, but still nice looking and durable enough to wear over to the liquor store. I love wearing them to the airport, or on road trips. I will continue to replace these as long as they offer them in their product line. It is amazing how warm these are even though the back is open. Can't say enough about them!! Awesome awesome awesome
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for tired feet

PostedApril 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
As soon as I get home from work, I am in these slippers. Solid sole, soft lining, quick on and off.
I only wear them inside. I expect long wear, as with my other Sorel footwear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Falcon Ridge

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: atlanta
The slipper is super comfortable right out of the box. The sole is great for hard indoor surfaces, such as hardwood floors and tile and lite use outdoors. One concern is the interior fleece lining keeps falling out piece by piece. Fir use for 2 weeks the back end of the fleece lining has worn out already. I would expect it to last a little longer than 2 weeks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falcon Ridge ancestor

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Pensacola, Florida
I have absolutely no idea when or where I got these slip-ons but one thing is for sure, they last forever and are more comfortable than the inferior brands offered at Christmas. I guess I have had these for close to 16 years, They have a rubber sole and a carpet top. I wear them to the mailbox/trash drop-off daily and all over the house, heavy use to say the least. The trek to the trash drop off is just over 100 yds. Sorry to see you do not have the exact style but I'll go with the next ones up. You did good the first pair. Even if these only last five or ten years they are the best deal going.
Thanks for a great product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing slippers

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Camano Island WA
We found a pair of Sorel slippers for my husband last fall. He fell in love with them, and we've been searching for another pair to have for our motor home and I bought a pair for my son-in-law. They're fantastic slippers!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort afoot

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
These slippers are the most comfortable I've ever worn, including my childhood favorite mukluks (slipper socks). I look forward to returning home all the more after work.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slippers!

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, Oregon
I ordered these as a gift for my Husband, his other slippers were literally falling apart. He ran out to meet the UPS delivery truck he was so excited, he put them on right away and hasn't taken them off for 2 weeks now. These are the best slippers he's ever had, and we will be ordering more when these wear out!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living in warmth and comfort

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Jyst as you would expect from Sorel - top quality, comfort and warmth. I had been looking for this type slipper for some. So happy that I finally found it with the Sorel name on it. It just doesn;t get better than this!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slippers

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
I bought these slippers for my husband and he wears them every night! They are super comfortable...they can be worn outside to pick up the mail or just walking around our property!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fathers day gift

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Schenectady NY
These were a fathers day gift for my dad. He is a slipper man and always has slippers on his feet. He loves these slippers. He wantd a good quality comfortable pair and thats exactly what he got when I bought him these slippers. He loves them and is very happy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falcon Ridge

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Great slipper. 2nd pair. Mail order worked flawlessly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ruggedly handsome man's slipper.

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Texas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The only change I would recommend would be to make the interior material a little softer. Other than that, these are perfect. And I love the way they look on my husband.
Thank you.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little too mule-y

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The quality is terrific, but the back heel part kept slipping off my husband's feet. If a slip-on "mule" slipper is desired, they'd be fine, but he wanted more coverage in the heel. We're returning.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pastor

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Product is warm and comfortable.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

first pair of slippers in 50 years. couldn't be happier.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Massachusetts
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My only concern was that these have a low back heel, easy step in, but now I have to learn to walk in slippers again. But as I work at home, slipping these on is when I know I am home...when I am padding about in these warm, comfortable, well made, (did I say very comfortable?) slippers. Now to by my wife a pair of those shoes pictured in the little catalog that came with my very timely shipment.
The 11's are a perfect fit on my 10.5 feet.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gift!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these as a Christmas gift for my husband. He LOVED them. They look great and the fit was dead on. Would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great slipper

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: greensboro nc
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
nice style, very light weight, soft and comfy. excellent sole appropriate for walking outside on wet ground when necessary. the odor resistant interior is an excellent feature as slippers tend to get smelly when worn without socks overtime.
Occasions: Other, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Falcon Ridge™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado Springs, Co
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are nice house slippers, quality construction, and dont make my feet too warm.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »