Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

With a suede upper and soft, thick lining this slipper-shoe will keep you warm on relaxing days inside; the natural rubber sole has you covered if you need to make a quick trip outside.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
98 out of 103(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
GreatNorthwest
Location: Oregon
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality, but I sure wish they didn't put the tag on the inside at the bottom of the heel. Very uncomfortable when wearing no socks. Returned this pair and my wife's pair, was the same uncomfortable tag! Hope you change it!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers, second pair we purchased!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
JeanKS
Location: midwest, Kansas USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last for years, they are warm, fussy soft fluffy lamb wool inside and high on the ankle to keep it warm! My husband and I love them! Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresno St Dog loves his Sorels!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FresnoStDog
Location: Turlock CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are what they said they were. Fit true and feel soft. Excellent product. Sorel are being worn in our home by our women and men.
Get what you pay for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
spcfs
Location: queensbury, Ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 10 1/2 extra wide shoe thanks to the army and its hard to find shoes or slippers or anything....since they dont have wide shoes i decided to gamble and get a size 12....fits my foot perfectly!!!! There is one small flaw that i dont like...there is a tag in the bottom of the shoe on the heel on the insert...that should come out its a bit pointy but totally not worth a negative star or a return....best purchase ever and i know feet...warm dry feet you can march for days!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great looking house shoe comfortable at home or the market

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
wvwarcht
Location: Auburn, AL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
received as a gift and my only complaint is that cold weather is not a year long event where I live. These shoes are very comfortable and function equally well in or around the house.
When I wear out this pair, another pair will be ordered!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
JMeck
Location: Greenfield, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I owned a similar pair for a number of years and loved them. However when I took the new pair out of the box the "faux fur" immediately started to shed little fur balls. I don't know if the lining of the old pair was synthetic or not but I still have them and they never "shed".
Unfortunately returned this product.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Seattleman
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
They are great. I really like the bottoms and they are very soft on your feet. Great for around the house or taking the dog for a walk.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
USALTC
Location: Fairbanks, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would purchase them again.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Slipper

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Kopper
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, warm/soft inside, durable to last on outside......perfect slipper. I guarantee it! If you like the look you have to love the slipper! I looked around for the perfect slipper and this is it!! Buy it and you wont regret it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
shivas65
Location: St. Anne, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Slippers. Ever. Perfect fit , very high quality, fast shipping, a pleasure to do business with.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't fit well, returned.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MarkRI
Location: Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 11 slippers were a little too tight (10.5 to 11 is my normal size). "Fit" is an individual issue but these slippers were not comfortable on my foot due to the top edge digging into my ankle bone. The slippers appeared to be well made and I liked the way they looked but due to the fit issue I returned the slippers.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySue70
 
Please wait while more information about Sue70 is loaded.
Additional information about Sue70 could not be loaded.
onMay 26, 2014
I have always bought Sorel and it has always been a wonderful product, two years ago I bought my husband the above slipper, on the right slipper the sticthing pulled apart and ripped, he still wears them with his toes sticking out, his birthday is coming up and I wanted to by him another pair, are these still recommended, I have had mine for 3 years or more, I still think they are No.1 product. Have a good day
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
FiveOs
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far these are the best slippers I've ever owned, comfortable straight out of the box, warm but not too warm.
only had for a couple weeks, but they appear sturdy and well constructed
they will get a good workout
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a bedroom shoe I like

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Darkstonecastle
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 3 tries, found a bedroom shoe I like. Love the feel and it's quite durable. Totally true to size. Like the rubber bottom, stich work and shape of the shoe. My bedroom shoe quest is DONE.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm, comfy slippers

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Kenno2000
Location: Aspen, co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers for colorado winters. We keep our house on the cool side so these are just what I needed. They seem well made..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my husband loves them.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Diane1
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Both our sons and now my husband each have a pair of these slippers and all love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable comfort and warmth!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Jonathan71
Location: Henderson, KY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this product in hopes to have a comfortable house shoe that would not slip off my feet. This was an outstanding choice. They are warm and easy to slip on but will not slip off on their own. Fantasic product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Extraordinary Manawan Slipper

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
gandme
Location: LehighValley, PA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is an incredibly comfortable and warm slipper. The rubber sole easily transitions from sofa to mailbox. Very satisfied with the quality and I would not hesitate to recommend this slipper to friends and family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Indoor and Outdoor

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Spudman
Location: Dousman, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These slippers are easier to walk in than most. I don't shuffle around the house in them as much as step and walk. So they are more like wearing a pair of shoes. The bottoms have good grip for heading out on the deck or into the garage yet they are easy to wipe off so they don't track dirt in. Based on reviews I ordered 1 size larger. It is about right with a pair of thick socks on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seem worth a try

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Imelda
Location: Down East Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh out of the box and put to use occasionally the past two weeks, these slippers are staying cushy and comfy, although (having had fur-lined slippers of various makes and models for decades) I'm wondering when the insides of these Manawans will become compressed and hence less cushy and comfy than they are at the moment. I'm also skeptical about the overall durability of the lining, mostly because the info in the catalog, calling the innards a "wool/acrylic blend lining," is not corroborated by the little tags on the inside of the slippers, which read simply "faux fur." The other concern is the stitching on the sole: because the stitching is right at the _bottom_ edge of the sole, I sense a weakness in design and structure -- but of course I'm hoping they'll hold together for me, since the slippers certainly are a pleasure right now.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Big!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
1MFer
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are sloppy wide and a 1/2 size too long. Be careful ordering. You must pay for shipping both ways. Who does this these days???
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »