Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

With a suede upper and soft, thick lining this slipper-shoe will keep you warm on relaxing days inside; the natural rubber sole has you covered if you need to make a quick trip outside.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
145 out of 154(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Call for right sizing

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Morris, IL
I ordered a pair size 10 and I could not get my foot even into the shoe. I feel that the company needs to redo their sizing charts. A US 10 should fit me and the label on the package said US10 Men. Years ago I bought a pair of Caribou boots and was told to buy a size 9, they fit great and that was in 1998.
I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Snowbelt Ohio
These things are almost to warm! They do run small I ordered size 11 and wear a 10. The 11's fit perfect! They are very comfortable and very warm. I couldn't have asked for a better product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slippers

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Rocky Mountains
These are the best slippers I've ever owned. Yes they are very warm, but they fit great and are very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever!

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Love these slippers! Warm, super comfortable and a thick, sturdy and durable sole. I'm wearing them right now! I wear them every night. I even bought a second pair to have as back ups.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Firewood ready

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Aspen CO
We bought two pair and love them. Thank you to other reviewers that advised they run small. I wear a 10.5 street and bought 11. My son is a street 9 and we bought 10. Perfect.
I also love the soles and the heel cover as we go outside on a regular basis for firewood.
The perfect house shoe for our cabin.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
the fit was right they are the best slippers I've ever owned I can even use them for driving on long hauls.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really, really, nice slipper

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
I wear a 10 1/2 shoe and bought a size 11 moc. Fits great. Will buy again when these wear out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Daddy likes!

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: detroit michigan
i'm not a "slipper guy" but these are nice. good comfort all around, surprisingly soft soles and good fit. i'm a size 10.5 and i ordered the size 11- just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best slipper/shoe

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampshire
I purchased these for my husband, and he absolutly loves them! they are so cozy! And they look like shoes. He wears them to the mailbox, and to get coffe in the morning, and for his walks. Worth every penny! We will be ordering a new pair every year, for I'm sure he will really get his wearing out of these!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease and Comfort

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
I got my slippers a little late for the really cold weather, but I am fully prepared for the winter which always hits hard in Chicago. These are also wonderful for the person who doesn't want to bend down to put on his slippers!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd pair

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Ordered my second pair and enjoy very much. Comfortable indoor flop around the house shoes for men
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slippers I have ever owned

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Denver
Best slippers I have ever owned and I am a real slipper guy. Very comfortable, love the extra coverage around the ankles. Sole is great indoors or out. Overall slipper is very well made. Read in other reviews about size issues, I wear a US men's 10 and sized up to 11. These fit perfectly, although with socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrap me in comfort

PostedApril 20, 2011
Customer avatar
These slippers are excellent because of the fit, amount of fur on the inside, tough rubber bottoms, and nice leather exterior. I would use these to go to work, grab the paper, and short walks in the middle of a Minnesota winter. You could easily say they have been tested tough. They aren't very supportive, but they are slippers it's all about the cush and squish. I ended up just folding the backs down anyway because i grew weary of trying to slip it on at 8 am.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely comfortable - Order 1/2 size larger

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
VERY comfortable. These run a bit small so order at least 1/2 size larger.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Slipper Ever

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: C-Springs, CO
Need to make the black one in size 13
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Manawan

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: cornelius oregon
I have had a pair for about two years and just about worn them out ,i wear them about every day, so i bought two more pairs just in case i cant find them any more .
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
The rubber bottoms on the slippers are great for the various surfaces in our home. They are comfortable, warm, and durable. Thanks for sending me into winter the right way this year, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BOMB!!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR A PAIR OF SLIPPERS FOR A LONG TIME, BY FAR THE BEST LOOKING,BEST FITTING HIGHEST QUALITY SLIPPERS EVER! FEEL SO GOOD DO NOT WANT TO TAKE THEM OFF. THANKS,TIM
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only slippers I'll ever buy.

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hartford, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These fit great and feel terrific... the only slippers I'll buy from now on.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Manawan

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These slippers are great. I wear them out side when I take out the trash and get the mail and they hold up just like I suspected Sorel's to do. I work at a retailer that sells Sorel's so I really know what makes a good slipper. Overall the slipper is great, it keeps my feet nice and cozy, however it does have one thing I'm not a huge fan of, that being the fuzzy stuff on the inside of the slipper comes off of it, but it's not that big of a deal it's only about the size of a piece of lint that you pull out of your pocket, and it is not that often that this happens.
Occasions: Other, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next »