Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

With a suede upper and soft, thick lining this slipper-shoe will keep you warm on relaxing days inside; the natural rubber sole has you covered if you need to make a quick trip outside.
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
107 out of 112(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best !!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer avatar
OtisOtis
Location: Tennessee, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My husband is VERY picky. He absolutely loves these slippers ! They are warm and comfy, and with the tough soles, you can step outside to grab a newspaper. He is making me jealous !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer avatar
kevj556
Location: East Peoria, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am not the guy who writes reviews. However, I was on a quest for a good quality, comfortable slipper for cool and cold weather. I was apprehensive about going with one online without being able to quickly judge it in person. Not only was I extremely happy with my purchase but I am ordering another pair just in case they discontinue them for any reason.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer avatar
Racer
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I don't normally write reviews, but... I've used sheepskin slippers all my life, but these Sorels are the best I have ever had, by far. The construction and fit are the highest quality. Great work!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jere
Location: Georgetown, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My Manawn slippers are just what I've been looking for, for ages. They are very comfortable and toasty, they keep my ankles warm! They are so different than any other slippers I've owned, and I have owned many. My wife is quite jealous, I see some for the love of my life in the future. I could not be happier with my great new slippers.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

second pair

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
andino369
Location: new jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Great slipper first pair the heel wore out but loved the comfort so I bought another pair .I wear them in and occasionally outside of my house
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Treat for. Your Feet

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Pretani
Location: Caledonia, Michigan
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been wearing these slippers for 3 weeks+. They are the best I have ever worn. I'm in my 75th year. Enough said. Thanks, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them...

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
HiFiGuy
Location: Toledo, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I have been looking for a pair of warm slippers with a sole that would allow me to wear them when walking out to get our newspaper. Too many were like wearing shoes not comfy slippers. These are terrific. Very well made. Very warm (maybe too warm at times) and the bottoms do not collect snow. I was warmed by reviews that they run small. I normally get an 11... with these I got a 12 (even then a little snug). Now they are broken in... PERFECT!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best indoor/outdoor slipper I've ever owned!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer avatar
RobtJr60
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the best slippers I've ever owned. I used them both indoors and outdoors, but limit the outdoor use to just around my house.
They're extremely well constructed (after all, they are Sorel) and absolutely comfortable from the box to your feet!
The only thing I wish Sorel would change is the durability of the rubber sole. Of course, if they did that, they'd put themselves out of business because these would last a lifetime.
I recommend these to everyone and I am very picky when it comes to the comfort of my feet.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorea Slippers

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
RICS
Location: Ocean Ridge
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable slippers I've ever owned. They fit small so I got one size up. Perfect!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good quality

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
GreatNorthwest
Location: Oregon
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality, but I sure wish they didn't put the tag on the inside at the bottom of the heel. Very uncomfortable when wearing no socks. Returned this pair and my wife's pair, was the same uncomfortable tag! Hope you change it!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers, second pair we purchased!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
JeanKS
Location: midwest, Kansas USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last for years, they are warm, fussy soft fluffy lamb wool inside and high on the ankle to keep it warm! My husband and I love them! Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresno St Dog loves his Sorels!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
FresnoStDog
Location: Turlock CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are what they said they were. Fit true and feel soft. Excellent product. Sorel are being worn in our home by our women and men.
Get what you pay for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
spcfs
Location: queensbury, Ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a 10 1/2 extra wide shoe thanks to the army and its hard to find shoes or slippers or anything....since they dont have wide shoes i decided to gamble and get a size 12....fits my foot perfectly!!!! There is one small flaw that i dont like...there is a tag in the bottom of the shoe on the heel on the insert...that should come out its a bit pointy but totally not worth a negative star or a return....best purchase ever and i know feet...warm dry feet you can march for days!!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great looking house shoe comfortable at home or the market

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
wvwarcht
Location: Auburn, AL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
received as a gift and my only complaint is that cold weather is not a year long event where I live. These shoes are very comfortable and function equally well in or around the house.
When I wear out this pair, another pair will be ordered!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
JMeck
Location: Greenfield, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I owned a similar pair for a number of years and loved them. However when I took the new pair out of the box the "faux fur" immediately started to shed little fur balls. I don't know if the lining of the old pair was synthetic or not but I still have them and they never "shed".
Unfortunately returned this product.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Seattleman
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
They are great. I really like the bottoms and they are very soft on your feet. Great for around the house or taking the dog for a walk.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
USALTC
Location: Fairbanks, AK, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would purchase them again.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Slipper

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Kopper
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, warm/soft inside, durable to last on outside......perfect slipper. I guarantee it! If you like the look you have to love the slipper! I looked around for the perfect slipper and this is it!! Buy it and you wont regret it.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
shivas65
Location: St. Anne, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Slippers. Ever. Perfect fit , very high quality, fast shipping, a pleasure to do business with.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't fit well, returned.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MarkRI
Location: Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 11 slippers were a little too tight (10.5 to 11 is my normal size). "Fit" is an individual issue but these slippers were not comfortable on my foot due to the top edge digging into my ankle bone. The slippers appeared to be well made and I liked the way they looked but due to the fit issue I returned the slippers.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySue70
 
Please wait while more information about Sue70 is loaded.
Additional information about Sue70 could not be loaded.
onMay 26, 2014
I have always bought Sorel and it has always been a wonderful product, two years ago I bought my husband the above slipper, on the right slipper the sticthing pulled apart and ripped, he still wears them with his toes sticking out, his birthday is coming up and I wanted to by him another pair, are these still recommended, I have had mine for 3 years or more, I still think they are No.1 product. Have a good day
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »