Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

Sorel Men's Manawan™ Slipper

With a suede upper and soft, thick lining this slipper-shoe will keep you warm on relaxing days inside; the natural rubber sole has you covered if you need to make a quick trip outside.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
92 out of 95(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Review 1 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Slipper

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kopper
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, warm/soft inside, durable to last on outside......perfect slipper. I guarantee it! If you like the look you have to love the slipper! I looked around for the perfect slipper and this is it!! Buy it and you wont regret it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
shivas65
Location: St. Anne, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best. Slippers. Ever. Perfect fit , very high quality, fast shipping, a pleasure to do business with.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't fit well, returned.

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
MarkRI
Location: Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 11 slippers were a little too tight (10.5 to 11 is my normal size). "Fit" is an individual issue but these slippers were not comfortable on my foot due to the top edge digging into my ankle bone. The slippers appeared to be well made and I liked the way they looked but due to the fit issue I returned the slippers.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
FiveOs
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so far these are the best slippers I've ever owned, comfortable straight out of the box, warm but not too warm.
only had for a couple weeks, but they appear sturdy and well constructed
they will get a good workout
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a bedroom shoe I like

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Darkstonecastle
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 3 tries, found a bedroom shoe I like. Love the feel and it's quite durable. Totally true to size. Like the rubber bottom, stich work and shape of the shoe. My bedroom shoe quest is DONE.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm, comfy slippers

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kenno2000
Location: Aspen, co
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers for colorado winters. We keep our house on the cool side so these are just what I needed. They seem well made..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my husband loves them.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Diane1
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Both our sons and now my husband each have a pair of these slippers and all love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable comfort and warmth!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jonathan71
Location: Henderson, KY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this product in hopes to have a comfortable house shoe that would not slip off my feet. This was an outstanding choice. They are warm and easy to slip on but will not slip off on their own. Fantasic product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Extraordinary Manawan Slipper

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
gandme
Location: LehighValley, PA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is an incredibly comfortable and warm slipper. The rubber sole easily transitions from sofa to mailbox. Very satisfied with the quality and I would not hesitate to recommend this slipper to friends and family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Indoor and Outdoor

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Spudman
Location: Dousman, WI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These slippers are easier to walk in than most. I don't shuffle around the house in them as much as step and walk. So they are more like wearing a pair of shoes. The bottoms have good grip for heading out on the deck or into the garage yet they are easy to wipe off so they don't track dirt in. Based on reviews I ordered 1 size larger. It is about right with a pair of thick socks on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seem worth a try

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Imelda
Location: Down East Maine
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh out of the box and put to use occasionally the past two weeks, these slippers are staying cushy and comfy, although (having had fur-lined slippers of various makes and models for decades) I'm wondering when the insides of these Manawans will become compressed and hence less cushy and comfy than they are at the moment. I'm also skeptical about the overall durability of the lining, mostly because the info in the catalog, calling the innards a "wool/acrylic blend lining," is not corroborated by the little tags on the inside of the slippers, which read simply "faux fur." The other concern is the stitching on the sole: because the stitching is right at the _bottom_ edge of the sole, I sense a weakness in design and structure -- but of course I'm hoping they'll hold together for me, since the slippers certainly are a pleasure right now.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Big!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
1MFer
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are sloppy wide and a 1/2 size too long. Be careful ordering. You must pay for shipping both ways. Who does this these days???
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure yet

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScottC
Location: Acampo, Ca
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have worn them for about 4 days now. They are comfortable and look great. I can go from PJ's to Jeans with them on. I like the rugged bottom for going outside. I really like them.
That being said after 4 days the inside material in breaking down and has worn through already. Not quite sure how long they will last. They should last for years and I don't see that happening.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for everything!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
unforgivin
Location: upstate NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these outside as well as inside, sometimes in sub-zero temps and they wear as good as any shoes for the same price.
I gave them a 4 instead of 5 because they list sizes 14 but I couldn't get any for some reason. I took the chance with a 13 and they're kinda tight with the insulation...even after 6 months of wear.
There are many "Bigfoots" like myself out there that Sorel is missing sales from for just these reasons.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

re: the best

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charlie85
Location: San Jose, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When the temp dips below 60 (almost my age), I become Slipper Guy. Over the years I've settled for lessor-other brands and thought them satisfactory. After receiving and trying on my Manawan's, I realize these are, at this early stage, the best ever in the quality/fit/warmth categories. The fits was just right. They're worth the extra $. We'll see how they hold up in the ensuing years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
johnboy
Location: Westminster, MD
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable overall except the right slipper seems a little wider than the left one. Keeps the feet nice & warm, very good quality, an excellent choice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ahh-mazing

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aelyna
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hi. I am a 24 year old female and I love this shoe. I had wanted the Womens Nakiska shoe in the color Hawk, but the only sizing available was a size 5. I didn't like the other color option, although my size (8.5-9)was available. The manawan shoe was the color I wanted (bark), but obviously a men's shoe. I decided I'd be able to pull it off (Actually, because this is a mens style shoe it makes me look really cute, like I "borrowed" my boyfriends.. ), and ordered a 7. Shortly, they came in the mail. A little wide for my foot, but, with all the fluff in there it fits nicely. So warm, so comfy!! I don't ever want to take them off. I only gave this 4/5 because some of the fluff easily came out in chunks, and for the cost of this shoe, I would expect better quality. However, I expected this to happen from reading past reviews, so I am okay with it and still happy that I made the purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best slippers my husband has ever owned!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
sterm1
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort, ease of slipping on and off, warmth - these are awesome slippers!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfortable

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
climb4
Location: Silverthorne, CO
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes, very warm and comfortable around the house. Also work great for a quick run out to the car.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Manawan™ Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good slipper

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
PapaSmall
Location: South Bend, IN
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and warm. Look good. Appear well made. Stitching is sturdy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345Next »