Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou® Wool Boot

Sorel Men's Caribou® Wool Boot

Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
78 out of 84(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Review 1 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeffe
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are extremely comfortable, I didn't truly get to test these to their fullest capability. I was at Sundance and wore them in 28 degree conditions not tons of deep snow. They were very warm and were stable on ice. They run big, I wear size 10 in boots, ordered a 9 1/2 and had to return them for a 9, even with thick socks, and I have a wide foot. Use the size chart and follow Sorel's instructions they're right on.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Caribou Boot

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
vnrmcd
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are so comfortable and well made. They kept my feet amazingly warm and dry in the cold winter snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou Wool

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
AnthonyF
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Very warm & dry boot that lace very easily. I could step in a puddle or snow as high as mid-shin and my feet will be dry & warm. Only need 1 pair of socks when wearing this boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Winter Boot

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
NateF
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this Winter Boot! They do run large. Usually, I'm a size 15M and I was swimming in the boots. Once I got the 14M I have been climbing the mounds of snow in Boston. The boots are comfortable, keep snow out, and keep my feet warm.
Great purchase!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Winter Boots Ever

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
powerspc
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These are the boots I remember from years ago still made to the same quality and comfort. I love the wool liner which does seem to keep my feet just that much warmer. As comfortable as a slipper but made for the deep heavy snow of the Northeast US. They do run a little big, I am typically a size 8 in a dress shoe, but found the size 7 boot to be a perfect fit. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
sparcdog
Location: Hannibal, NY 13074, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the best. I have had a pair for over twenty years, and I am here to purchase another. The price is steep, but it is money well spent. For extreme cold weather one can not do better, :).
The only drawback, they do not do well in water well above where the leather and the rubber shell meet, but for extreme cold and snow only they are the best.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied.

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Lroy
Location: Aurora, IL.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are excellent, very warm, comfortable and waterproof. I regularly wear a size 12 shoe, i ordered these boots in 11.5 and they have just a little extra room if i wanted to wear thick socks. They seem very well made and will hopefully last me many years.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a classic!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer avatar
Dagmarct
Location: Connecticut, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these for my husband who needed a warm, dry and stylish winter boot. He loved them so much he wore them inside the house, then we had a blizzard and they were tested for comfort, warmth & dryness, yup they rocked it! He's between a 10.5 & 11 went with the 10.5, fit perfectly. Woot!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warmest boots I've ever owned!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
jcwillow
Location: Waterford, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
This is a great set of boots. These are replacing a 30 year pair of Sorels that have served me well. The pair I had were 9, so that is what I ordered. The old pair were big enough to easily wear 2 pair of wool socks with them. I assumed it would be the same with these, especially after reading several reviews. I normally wear size 8 1/2 shoes.
There is no way I can wear 2 pair of heavy wool socks with these. They are much smaller. On a positive note, I don't think I'll need to wear 2 pair of heavy socks. These are very warm and comfortable boots.
The reason for 4 Stars is the sizing. I was expecting them to be a little bigger.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort, looks & purpose

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ShepDaddyDogg
Location: Brentwood Ca
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the boot fits great. nice room for the toes. does not feel to close or loose on the foot. feet were warm and comfortable in the snow.. I wear them on GP around the house doing out door activities. that's the comfort level.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Could not have asked for a better boot

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Thatagirl
Location: Austin, TX, USA (purchased for upstate NY)
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
With the weather in the Northeast throwing challenges at all of us, these boots allow my sons feet to stay warm and dry in the coldest or snowiest of weather. He was extremely happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A True Company w A Quality Product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Wikk
Location: Boulder, Co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Living in Colorado now for over 20 years, I hike, camp, back country backpacking and I also work outdoors year round some 75 % of the time. I just bought my second pair of Sorel Caribou styles today. Same exact pair I bought 11 years ago. They must have had 5000 miles on them by now, worn and tattered but they never let me down. Got a great deal on the new ones, the old ones are now stored in my Jeeps Emergency Box as a backup. Im a lover of these boots, great fit, I too usually go a half size up to allow for a thicker sock in Winter. Thank you for a great reliable well made product.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is incredibly comfortable and roomy.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Drew728
Location: Bayside, New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased this boot in NYC at Paragon outdoor store on 18th and Broadway. Upon trying on this boot, (my size is 11) I realized how roomy 11 was. I have a half inch of room at the toe, which is terrific! I love how the boot is mad. It's very wide in all areas, which is excellent for me, because I have type 2 diabetes and you know us folks must be very careful not to buy tight or ill fitting shoes or boots. I love these boots. I can't wait for the freezing cold and snow. I'm well prepared with my sorel caribou boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outdoorzy and diabetic

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
XYZX
Location: Lewis, NY 12950, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a hunter, trapper and fisherman when I am not working. I do most of these things all year around. I am also a diabetic, so circulation to my feet is an issue especially in winter. So far, this is my first winter experience for these boots, but I am impressed. My feet do still get cold whenever I sit motionless for several hours, hunting, but it is manageable (if that makes sense - if you are a diabetic, you will understand) The wool inserts act like any other wool product - wool keeps you warm, even when damp / wet from sweating. I bought 1 size larger than my foot as I usually do, to make room for a pair of winter socks. These boots were true to size for me in that regard.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boot, so warm!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MorganG
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is amazing. The liner is great because it's designed in a way that it doesn't take your sock off with the boot when you remove your boots. Also, plenty wide to wear thick socks in. Only thing I will say is, I got the Olive Brown Dark Ginger color and the upper leather part looks brown in the picture but it is definitely more like a dark moss green or army green.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
canadamonster
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i wear a 12 or 13 and i ordered a 14 but really tight. i had to wear with out a sock. maybe they will stretch. i would get 2 sizes bigger than you need. maybe bigger sizes dont fit well. seem warm though
I would recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hefty Boot

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JAK02
Location: Sykesville, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my boyfriend, as an early x-mas gift. He normally wears a 10 in boots (Timb's to be specific); so I ordered him a ten, but it was way too big. I ordered him a half size down, and they now fit perfectly. He is very happy with them, and says that they are very sturdy, warm, cozy and pretty hefty.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Snow Boot!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GreatBlueHillHiker
Location: Boston, Ma.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for light to moderate hiking in the snow. Now, after a half dozen such hikes I cannot imagine a finer boot for that purpose! Very good traction and unbelievable comfort combine for a wonderfully pleasant walk in light or deeper snow. Some say these boots run a little large - and they do - but I found that the extra room added to foot comfort and warmth. And the soles have such a nice flexibility that I felt like I was walking on clouds. I highly recommend Sorels Caribou Snow Boots.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorrell with wool liner amazing

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
valdez
Location: Nederland Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly an amazing winter boot. Been hiking in the mountains in real blizzard conditions this past week. These babies are incredibly warm and comfortable. Easy on and off and sturdy enough for the mountain terrain. I love these sorrels. JM Nederland Colorado
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SRG22
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grip when walking. Very warm and comfortable. I would say for the fit don't go big since these are already big boots. I would get your size or maybe 1/2 size larger to account for thick socks. Great boot.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »