Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou® Wool Boot

Sorel Men's Caribou® Wool Boot

Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
63 out of 69(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Review 1 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
canadamonster
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i wear a 12 or 13 and i ordered a 14 but really tight. i had to wear with out a sock. maybe they will stretch. i would get 2 sizes bigger than you need. maybe bigger sizes dont fit well. seem warm though
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hefty Boot

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
JAK02
Location: Sykesville, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my boyfriend, as an early x-mas gift. He normally wears a 10 in boots (Timb's to be specific); so I ordered him a ten, but it was way too big. I ordered him a half size down, and they now fit perfectly. He is very happy with them, and says that they are very sturdy, warm, cozy and pretty hefty.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Snow Boot!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
GreatBlueHillHiker
Location: Boston, Ma.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for light to moderate hiking in the snow. Now, after a half dozen such hikes I cannot imagine a finer boot for that purpose! Very good traction and unbelievable comfort combine for a wonderfully pleasant walk in light or deeper snow. Some say these boots run a little large - and they do - but I found that the extra room added to foot comfort and warmth. And the soles have such a nice flexibility that I felt like I was walking on clouds. I highly recommend Sorels Caribou Snow Boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sorrell with wool liner amazing

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
valdez
Location: Nederland Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly an amazing winter boot. Been hiking in the mountains in real blizzard conditions this past week. These babies are incredibly warm and comfortable. Easy on and off and sturdy enough for the mountain terrain. I love these sorrels. JM Nederland Colorado
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SRG22
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great grip when walking. Very warm and comfortable. I would say for the fit don't go big since these are already big boots. I would get your size or maybe 1/2 size larger to account for thick socks. Great boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal on a great pair of boots

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
djamer
Location: Southeast Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I purchased these boots through the friends & family discount site. So for $82 I got one of the best pair of boots that Sorel makes. I used them for three days in northern lower Michigan snowmobiling in 2 to 4 ft. of snow and 10 - 20 degree temps with no issues while only wearing a pair of Carhart socks and some Wilson crop socks over those. Feet were toasty and not sweaty. The boots for me were oversized somewhat, I wear an 11 or 11 1/2 normaly and ordered and 11 and a 12 returning the 12, and they are heavier than the other shorter Caribou that my friend ordered, but I would rather have the height than less weight. Great deal and great boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but sizing is an issue

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Mackie
Location: Houston, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my first purchase of a Sorel product. I am impressed with the craftsmanship and overall quality but the size run really large. I am normally a US 10.5 in sneakers and US 11 in dress shoes. I bought the Caribou Wool in size 11 and it is enormous!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

caribou pac boots returned

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
stinky
Location: new york
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
have a really old pair, made in Canada, great quality. Second pair, Chinese mfg, didn't last as long. Just got new pair, design of boot liner has been changed for the worse, took me 30 minutes to get them on, and sized a little smaller than prevous pairs. back they went.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Caribou Wool Boot

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike887
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service was A+.
I had to return my boots and exchange them due to the size. Sorel sent out a new pair that arrived in only a couple days with no issues at all.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Moose
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great boot. With the felted wool liners very comfortable in very cold weather. Only negative is on the front part of the boot liner. The material holding it together does not have enough give to get into and out of boot. I removed the stiching and the piece and now they are easy to get on and off. May add a piece of Velcro to closed at the top.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Caribou Boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
David59
Location: Skokie, Il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience with Sorel Company. Online experience easy and delivered on time. The best boot made. They have come in handy with Chicago's bad winter. I'm glad I purchased the wool liner instead of the felt liner. My feet don't feel the cold.
Thank you Sorel !
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good warm boots, use a wool insole for a better fit

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
John85
Location: Reedsville, Pa.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are fine. The customer service is poor. The company would not honor a sale price for the same boots from another retailer.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots ROCK!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
sebben45
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love em... great quality. Heavy duty and look cool. I expect to keep these for many many years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mens Caribou

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
bootguy
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are Sorels "bread and butter" boot and have been so for years. I had these boots when I was a kid and wore them until they literally would not go on my feet (out grew them) and then gave them to a family friend for one of their kids. I purchased a new pair to add to my winter boot options and realize what I've been missing. The boots are true to fit. I like the upper construction around the tongue/lace area as they have a continious leather portion that protects from water/snow to get into the boot. the only way to get wet in these boots is to go over the top. The replaceable liner is very handy, as the boot itself should last years and years, and you can replace the liner as needed.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best snow boot I've ever owned

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
1bcp
Location: NEO, OHIO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POSITIVES
- This boot is exceptional at keeping your feet dry and warm.
- Comfortable to walk and hike in.
NEGATIVES
- The boot runs about a size too big, not 1/2 a size.
- The lining for this boot also is sometimes a nuisance and pulls out when taking your foot out. It would be great if there were some Velcro type sections to keep in place.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Calendula45
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves his new Sorel Caribou boots. He has problems with his feet but he says the new boots are comfortable and sturdy. Also, they have excellent treads so he doesn't worry about falling. Thanks for a fine product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

terrific

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
howlinjags
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made. great quality. warm. look good. great purchase
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SchmidtyKansasCity
Location: Prairie Village, KS
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new Sorel Caribou boots are exactly what I hoped they'd be; warm, durable and great looking too. These boots can take whatever Winter can dish out!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1st Pair lasted 27 years

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
BrianK
Location: Harwinton, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't worn my new pair of Sorels outside yet, However they feel great and I'm optimistic they will be durable, since my first pair lasted 27 years. I'm so confident of their durability , I spent a little extra on the wool liners this time.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou® Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IF ONLY ONE BOOT, BUT THE CARIBOU

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
B00TS
Location: Lincoln, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's good:
- Leather is of good quality
- Boot keeps feet warm
- Shoe strings are sturdy
What's okay, but could be better:
- The texture of the rubber above the sole, though quality, collects dirt and stains
What's bad:
- The boot has poor traction on ice
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »