Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Old-school styling meets all-weather readiness in this updated winter classic boot, reinvented in heritage colors and waxed canvas as a nod to Sorel’s long tradition of craftsmanship.
Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
68 out of 73(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boots ever! Mens 1964 Premium T CVS Boot

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
snowmonkey
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't had a pair of Sorel boots since I was a kid. Even better than I remember. Keep your feet warm, dry, and looking good this winter! Love the brown canvas color as well.
Construction quality is amazing. Even though these boots are not made in Canada anymore, Sorel boots have definitely maintained their quality in materials and construction for over 50 years. Can't say this for very many products these days. Nicely done.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jose
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice boots, the only thing that bothers me is that they look too big, its like having huge feet.
Otherwise, good quality snow boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Timo
Location: Champaign, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They have been keeping my feet warm and dry in temperatures as low as -12
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baller Boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tweezy
Location: Manitou Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So, having just received these in time for Colorado to warm up, I haven't had a chance to break them in outside the first wear around the block. They are well constructed and fit nice and snug with the inserts. They also have that throwback rustic look that got plenty of double-takes on my short walk. I was able to compare them to a buddy's Keens in terms of ice (Mine handled better, no slick!), toe construction (about equal), and rating (higher!). These are definitely a quality boot that will not only assist in getting around in winter weather, but will keep you looking good doing so!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
crayrae563
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them! They're really durable and look nice too. A great pair of no-frills boots for the practical man.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
HOWEYD1
Location: NEW JERSEY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME BOOT. HAVE USED IT DAILY SINCE PURCHASE. DID A TON OF RESEARCH BEFORE PURCHASING AND I AM VERY PLEASED.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very warm

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ajkent
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your feet will be warm and dry for hours.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1964 Premium T CVS Boots

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
paulf
Location: Ney york
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boots, but they are hard to take off when they are new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable for all-day wear

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Derek
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots before a trip where I would be standing around all day outdoors in freezing weather.
They were great. I was warm, and my feet were comfortable even after 15 hours of wear..plus I looked good!
Lastly...I bought this pair because they are made from all man-made materials...no animals!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exemplary, Stylish and sophisticated winter boot for men!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Marko
Location: Rockford, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent, comfortable, stylish boot for us men. Though I wish Sorel would offer a competitive design of boots as they offer woman this boots color selection adds a wonderful stylish, characteristic, masculin, look for a mens winter boot. I ordered the grey and surprised to find Sorel included red laces to replace the standard black. Thank you for a reliable, affordable and stylish boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Exhessive
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid boot for the price. Keeps my feet warm through the cold, snow, and slush.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
reckonwith
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. Warm, dry. The only complaint is that they're really hard to get off, and the inner sock boot always comes off with them. Maybe that will change as they're broken in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect animal friendly winter boot.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SPike17
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly warm, stylish, and humane (no leather) makes this a perfect shoe. So far it has stood up to 2 polar vortexes.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MimiCarla
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these boots after Christmas for my two sons, since they were jealous that I got them for all the girls for Christmas gifts. They are wonderful. Fit was true to size, taking into account the liner which will probably always be used. Both boys remarked that they looked really stylish and that they could wear their pant legs over the boot if they want. Obviously I'm very pleased with Sorels since I bought seven pairs this Christmas season!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm stylish boots.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Drew1123
Location: Orem, UT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boots are rated for negative 40 degrees and I believe. I have worn them several times times on snowy days in Utah and my feet were toasty. The liner does a great job of wicking away sweat leaving your feet dry.
I gave this boot 4/5 of stars because it is a little difficult to take on and off.
I am normally a size 9.5 and I ordered the 9.5 and it fits great.
Once you go Sorel youll never go back...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS EVER!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
steph24
Location: Springville, UT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves them. He has never had a pair of shoes that keep his feet warm outside in the winter, so after reading reviews on these boots, I decided to give them a try. These boots will keep your feet warm for hours! When he comes inside, he has to take them off pretty quick because his feet get too toasty. They seem very well constructed and will probably hold up for many years to come. In addition to providing warmth, they look dang sexy on my man!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on Water!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
rlueder
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing boots!
With rain following so much snow, sidewalks on my way home turned into swimming pools, people were jumping around and getting their feet/legs soaked, not me.
These boots literally made me walk on water, my feet were dry AND warm. It actually feels like it repels water as you step on puddles.
They're not cheap, but well worth the investment.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect. Awesome. All I need.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Yakov
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like I said above... Perfect. Awesome. All I need. This is my first pair of Sorels and they're absolutely the best. Easy to walk in. Totally waterproof. And really warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Boot

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
JHayward
Location: South Jordan, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great stylish boot and a great alternative to the big and bulky caribou boot. I told my wife I wanted some boots for Christmas and she found these. I was also please to see that there is another liner I can purchase that has the fur at the top which will add another look to these boots when I decide to tuck in my pant legs. I am looking forward to many years of use from these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm ducky feet ~

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
chowchow
Location: Daejeon, Korea
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, Sorel has the best customer service. I originally purchased boots that were oversized, and even several months after puchase they allowed me to return them and gave me 75% credit.
These boots were slightly oversized, as such I ordered 1/2 size smaller for a snug fit. With only one pair of socks, they keep my feet warm enough through this winter. They're not too heavy, so I'm able to still sprint if I need to. The style and design are awesome, as they don't have that fur at the top like the caribou's. Since they're made from canvas, they narrow well around the ankle and I can fit my jeans over the rise of the boot for a flush look.
Only problem is that the 'liners' are snug so it's necessary to pinch the heel while pulling out my feet, to prevent pulling the liners out as well. Other than that, I'm happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »