Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Old-school styling meets all-weather readiness in this updated winter classic boot, reinvented in heritage colors and waxed canvas as a nod to Sorel’s long tradition of craftsmanship.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
100 out of 111(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Best boots ever. Felt like a kid again when i received them on christmas morning. WOW again! Buy these boots!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

34 Years old and still perform like new!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia suburbs
As the title says, I've had these since my freshman year in college (1977) and have worn them about 60 days per year in both NE Ohio and now the Philadelphia area. I tell my kids, these boots have never leaked and I've never had cold feet - not once in 34 years. My 2 teenage daughters like the looks of my Sorels and want some for their own which brought me to this site...and I checked out the men's section to see if my "old school" Sorels (which predate the internet, cell phones, HDTV, global warming, and the new Cleveland Browns) were still being sold, and yes they are! I told my daughters these will last a lifetime and so I won't hesitate to get them a pair. I think mine were made in O Canada. I have no idea where they are made now but hopefully the quality is still good. Best boots I've ever owned. I even have the original shoelaces and notice no real wear marks.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing,

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Amazing!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty True To Size

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Just received my boots in mail. Took about one week. These boots fit well maybe just slightly larger then normal. I wear a 10 1/2 to 11 and went with the 11. Tried the 10 on in store and way to small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
I just received a new pair of these boots for a birthday present. When I first tried them on, my right foot was just a touch snug in the boot, but shortly after, they both became an extension of my feet, and I felt very comfortable walking and maneuvering in them. They are very warm, and easy to take them on and off. I am the type to not have them laced very tight, and keep things loose. They look great. They have a vintage look and I get many compliments from people because of how cool they look. They are great for wandering the city streets. The guy wearing them on opening of the mens' splash page looks very cool and hip. They are very funtional and stylish. People who are not wearing that polar bear on their boots should be very jealous!
Cheers Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW. Boots never made me so excited... ever.

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Waiting for these boots to arrive was terrible, because I just freaking love them. I ordered a 10 because the Sorel was out of every other size and when I went online and couldn't find 9.5...my actual size anywhere. Not sorel, not anywhere.
I loved way they looked on me when they got here but they just felt a little big, so thought I would go online to check the sizes once more and a 9 magically appeared ordered those right away and sent the other pair back. Just got the 9 now and I think I may sleep in them tonight. The 9 fits me a 9.5... perfectly snug so I can wear the laces a bit loose which is how I like em..
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boot

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
They are great boots. Biggest thing for me was getting the fit right. I saw that everyone wrote you should get a size or half size smaller than your size. Not true. Buy your exact size. If you are a half size, I would actually recommend going up. The reason is because you should have air space in the boot to keep your foot warmer. If you are a half size and order up, just buy some inserts (I get green Superfeet) and toss them in the boots. Not only will they feel more comfortable, but they will give a little more snug fit.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these too!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: pemberton
These color ways need to come in womens sizing too...or make some smaller mens sizes!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boot

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
I have to disagree with most of the reviewers here- these boots run quite small- I normally wear a size 9.5 or 10 in every other boot out there, and in these Sorel's I wear size 8. This could be because I have super wide feet, and the Sorels have the perfect width for me, and I dont need the length, but I am so glad I tried these on in the store before just buying a size 9.5, I wouldve needed 2 pair of wool socks!
I would recommend this product.
-15points
3of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order up 1 size

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
They look great, which is why you're reading this. I've had Sorels in the past and cannot complain about the quality. However, these just aren't comfortable. I read many reviews and decided to order my true size, a 12. I ordered them and they were tight on the top of the foot. I went to a store to try on a larger size, but the size immediately greater 13 wasn't any better. I would definitely suggest trying these boots on before you order them online unless you're willing to deal with annoying return policies.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They stay dry and warm

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
They keep your feet dry and warm.
It hasent been that cold yet only in the 20's
But when it get's colder I will write a new review
But over all at these temps the warmest boot I have owned
I've stood in slush puddles for about ten minutes and felt no cold I've
Walked about two to three miles in snow feet stayed dry warm and comfortable
Great boots
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth every penny!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I only gave it four across the board because I noticed some imperfections in the shell and they are sized a tad big. For the price however, you would be hard pressed to get anything better. I walk for miles around NYC in them every day and haven't had a problem to date. The first thing that you'll notice when you are wearing them out in the snow is how much warmer your feet are than every other part of your body. Amazing. These boots will probably outlive me.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't wait for Snow

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I already like snow and usually am very happy when it finally arrives here in NYC. After getting my 1964 Premium T Canvas in the mail, I can't wait for the first snow storm to hit NYC, so that I could give these babies a try.
The whole boot feels like its very well put together and the inside layer seems like it really keeps your foot warm. Trying it around the house, made me feel like an astronaut, the boot has a great presence when its worn.
I was persuaded to make the purchase, after my girlfriend told me that one of her co-workers, has owned the same pair of sorels since the 70's and they have never broken down, that longevity made me want to get a pair.
As I said before, I can't wait for snow in NYC, so that I could give these boots a real trial.
As I
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When I first purchased my boots online, I was worried because many of the reviews mentioned the boots being too big. However, when mine came, they fit perfectly fine.
They are extremely comfortable and are very easy to walk around in.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: new york, ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Very Warm and waterproof. Note, this is bigger & heavier than I thought, so probably better for colder climates, heavy rains and snow versus replacement for a lighter weight LL Bean rain boot.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Function & Style!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Laramie, WY
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
From shoveling the sidewalk to late nights out in a snowy town these are the boots to have. They look great with a pair of jeans tucked into them and keep me plenty warm.
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The Sorel Canvas are the best combination of legit waterproof snow boots and light weight footwear. They are very comfortable and keep your feet warm and completely dry. If you are a half size, I definitely recommend buying the full size below.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly big and felt's stickness

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
As many customers said, I think that boots are slightly bigger than others.
More important thing is that the felt of inner boots easily sticks to my cotton-socks. After washing my socks, I found felt adhered to my socks.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not quite waterproof

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I don't know if I got a bad pair or what - I bought these and the next day decided to go on a short 2 mile walk through the woods. The majority of the hike wasn't in deep snow, but there were a few short patches. I was so happy that my feet were mostly warm still, and felt confident that when I returned home my feet would be nice and dry. On the drive home I started to detect that my feet were not quite dry. Upon removing the shoe I realized that the entire inside of the shoe was soaking wet. The only reason my fet weren't wet was because it had not yet permeated the felt liner. I don't think I can recommend these shoes to anyone if they want a waterproof boot. I really wanted to like them, but this is quite a disappointment.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots for snow and extreme cold

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I grew up in Michigan and have been well aware of the reputation of Sorels. But back then as I was young and with limited funds, I never did buy a pair. That was more than 30 years ago and I now live in the Pacific Northwest,
Well, I'm older, wiser (I think), and have a few more dollars in my wallet, so I bought my 1st pair of Sorel boots from the Columbia store in Seattle a few weeks ago.
My wife (who also got Sorels) and I were getting ready for a winter vacation to visit friends at Sun Peaks ski area in British Columbia.
Also, while at the Columbia store, we bought our daughter a pair of Sorels as she was planning to leave for a 3 week trip to visit friends in Michigan's Upper Peninsula during Michigan Tech's Winter Ice Carnival. She arrived in the UP a few days ago and called to thank us and let us know the Sorels are perfect for the conditions.
Well, my wife and I returned from our winter trip to B.C. this past week, experiencing a deepening Artic freeze over 4 days. The high temperature on day 1 was -4 degrees Fahrenheit. Day 2 had a high of -11 degrees Fahrenheit. Day 3 cooled down to a high of -18 F, and day 4's high was -22 F. Not once did our feet get cold when we were walking around the village in our Sorels. On day 3, we went snowshoeing with our friends. We were wearing our Sorels, of course, but our friends had other brands of insulated boots. Within an hour, our friends began to note that their feet were beginning to feel cold. Though our friends needed to hurry back to the condo to warm their feet, my wife and I stayed out for 3 hours.
We felt and acted like kids... walking and playing in the magical beauty of the fresh snow. As adults, we fully appreciated being warm and comfortable even though the temperature was bitter cold.
The Sorels proved they are worth every penny.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »