Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Old-school styling meets all-weather readiness in this updated winter classic boot, reinvented in heritage colors and waxed canvas as a nod to Sorel’s long tradition of craftsmanship.
Overall rating:
4.449 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
79 out of 87(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too wide, not warm, hard to walk in and slippery

PostedFebruary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
NYbootguy
Location: New York, NU
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Really disappointed in these boots. They look great, if that's any consolation, but they are really really wide and my foot slips around like crazy. I've worn D width running shoes without any problems before, but these are more like double Ds. Despite having a removable liner they are not warm either. You need to wear really thick socks to keep warm. I really wanted to love these boots because they look really cool, but I'm sick of slipping like crazy and my feet being cold all the time.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Women also!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Fal14
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After Sorel stopped making a similar style of the 1964 line for women, I decided to buy this pair. I usually wear a 9 in Women's so I bought a 7.5 in Men's to accommodate a thicker sock. They fit great! I'm a university student so I have to walk to class for about 10-20 minutes each way everyday in the Indiana winter. These boots hold up extremely well and are the only boots I've had in 3 years of school that keep my feet warm during even the coldest days. Would definitely buy again!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not warm

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Jake123
Location: Red Wing, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots a little bit ago. I live in MN and am outdoors a lot. At first I was impressed by the quality of these boots and appearance. I wore them outside shoveling and around town and loved them. It wasn't until I put them to the test. I was outside in 20 degree f weather(rated to -40) and I was disappointed. Only about an hour later my feet were cold to the point of pain. Not sure if this is normal but judging from the other posts it seems to be. For this reason I won't wear them again.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok product for stomping around in snow

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Pooners
Location: Omaha, NE, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I work outside year round in all conditions and figured these -40 rated boots would keep my feet warm all day. the coldest day last week was -5 air temp with windchill down to -15. My feet got cold 3 hours into the morning. How does Sorel give these boots a -40 rating? I ordered my boots one size bigger for thick socks.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor warmth

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Nastychad
Location: Basalt, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The boot is awesome fitting, waterproof and what not. But the Sorel slogan that boots can be worn to -40 degree. Very doubtful. I work at a snow resort and am in snow a lot. My feet get so cold, I have to put on two pair of wool socks. It's not only these boots, a co worker has a differnt pair of Sorels and he has the same problem.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, but a little hard to get on

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Dave1957
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Very well made boot, however it is a bit difficult to get on. Also, it could probably use a few less eyelets to lace since it is a bit of a time-consuming process.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

born and raised in Quebec i know good quality

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
BarbBoot
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
originally a native Canadian...from Quebec, I know for a fact if you don't have these on your feet...stay home.
my husband is a native of Houston,TX and doesn't know what it is to stand out in -20f and freeze your toes.he has relocated to Ohio..well I said we (SOREL BOOTS and me) would keep him warm...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
165111
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is slightly big. My 9.5 sneaker is a 9 boot, however if you actually measure your foot, you shouldn't have an issue with size. I ordered a 9.5 but it's not big enough to warrant a return. Especially if I'm wearing a thicker sock.
Love the boot otherwise.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It may never snow again

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mlebball
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being this prepared for snow and ice almost ensures that it will never snow again. Super warm boots. Dry and great grip on the ice. Best boots I've ever owned.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work Boot

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PBrown
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for all of a month and a half but have worn them to work daily. They are great for wet and cold weather. I've even worn them around town because they look pretty great too.
I am normally 9 1/2 and I had to pick up a size 8 in these so the sizing was a little off for me, but I typically just wear vans so maybe those aren't like other shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeling Auspicious about these

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
SwagShadeandSizzle
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am excited to wear these this winter. I have not had reason to yet but tried them on and am feeling very good about my feet being warm and dry this winter.
The only thing I am not a huge fan of is how easily the liner comes out of the boot when you take your foot out but these are not boots to take on and off really quickly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Vmcookie
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas. I already have the same style in the women's and love mine so I figured we could get him these. Since it was getting cold I decided to give them to him early since he doesn't have snow boots. He loves them! They fit well and the color is exactly like what is pictured (whale, blue). We are very excited to play in the snow with our Sorel's on.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soild Choice

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SaraJ
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these boots for my boyfriend in the grizzly bear brown. He wasn't too thrilled until they arrived. They fit true to size and look great! He was worried they'd look giant and awkward--not the case. The brown makes them very fashionable. Haven't had a chance to test them out in the elements but would imagine they'll live up to Sorel's reputation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boots

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Thom
Location: Pueblo, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered in Black (even like the yellow laces/alternate black laces are included), perfect fit, looks and feels great and can be worn with pants tucked in or out and look just fine worn inside workplace environments. The quality, fit, and finish justify the price. Am now looking forward to enjoying the winter weather. Thank you, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boots ever! Mens 1964 Premium T CVS Boot

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
snowmonkey
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't had a pair of Sorel boots since I was a kid. Even better than I remember. Keep your feet warm, dry, and looking good this winter! Love the brown canvas color as well.
Construction quality is amazing. Even though these boots are not made in Canada anymore, Sorel boots have definitely maintained their quality in materials and construction for over 50 years. Can't say this for very many products these days. Nicely done.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jose
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice boots, the only thing that bothers me is that they look too big, its like having huge feet.
Otherwise, good quality snow boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Timo
Location: Champaign, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They have been keeping my feet warm and dry in temperatures as low as -12
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baller Boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tweezy
Location: Manitou Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So, having just received these in time for Colorado to warm up, I haven't had a chance to break them in outside the first wear around the block. They are well constructed and fit nice and snug with the inserts. They also have that throwback rustic look that got plenty of double-takes on my short walk. I was able to compare them to a buddy's Keens in terms of ice (Mine handled better, no slick!), toe construction (about equal), and rating (higher!). These are definitely a quality boot that will not only assist in getting around in winter weather, but will keep you looking good doing so!
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
crayrae563
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them! They're really durable and look nice too. A great pair of no-frills boots for the practical man.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
HOWEYD1
Location: NEW JERSEY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME BOOT. HAVE USED IT DAILY SINCE PURCHASE. DID A TON OF RESEARCH BEFORE PURCHASING AND I AM VERY PLEASED.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »