Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Old-school styling meets all-weather readiness in this updated winter classic boot, reinvented in heritage colors and waxed canvas as a nod to Sorel’s long tradition of craftsmanship.
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
75 out of 80(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
165111
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is slightly big. My 9.5 sneaker is a 9 boot, however if you actually measure your foot, you shouldn't have an issue with size. I ordered a 9.5 but it's not big enough to warrant a return. Especially if I'm wearing a thicker sock.
Love the boot otherwise.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It may never snow again

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
mlebball
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being this prepared for snow and ice almost ensures that it will never snow again. Super warm boots. Dry and great grip on the ice. Best boots I've ever owned.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work Boot

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
PBrown
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for all of a month and a half but have worn them to work daily. They are great for wet and cold weather. I've even worn them around town because they look pretty great too.
I am normally 9 1/2 and I had to pick up a size 8 in these so the sizing was a little off for me, but I typically just wear vans so maybe those aren't like other shoes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeling Auspicious about these

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
SwagShadeandSizzle
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am excited to wear these this winter. I have not had reason to yet but tried them on and am feeling very good about my feet being warm and dry this winter.
The only thing I am not a huge fan of is how easily the liner comes out of the boot when you take your foot out but these are not boots to take on and off really quickly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Vmcookie
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas. I already have the same style in the women's and love mine so I figured we could get him these. Since it was getting cold I decided to give them to him early since he doesn't have snow boots. He loves them! They fit well and the color is exactly like what is pictured (whale, blue). We are very excited to play in the snow with our Sorel's on.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soild Choice

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SaraJ
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these boots for my boyfriend in the grizzly bear brown. He wasn't too thrilled until they arrived. They fit true to size and look great! He was worried they'd look giant and awkward--not the case. The brown makes them very fashionable. Haven't had a chance to test them out in the elements but would imagine they'll live up to Sorel's reputation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boots

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Thom
Location: Pueblo, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered in Black (even like the yellow laces/alternate black laces are included), perfect fit, looks and feels great and can be worn with pants tucked in or out and look just fine worn inside workplace environments. The quality, fit, and finish justify the price. Am now looking forward to enjoying the winter weather. Thank you, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best snow boots ever! Mens 1964 Premium T CVS Boot

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
snowmonkey
Location: Vail, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't had a pair of Sorel boots since I was a kid. Even better than I remember. Keep your feet warm, dry, and looking good this winter! Love the brown canvas color as well.
Construction quality is amazing. Even though these boots are not made in Canada anymore, Sorel boots have definitely maintained their quality in materials and construction for over 50 years. Can't say this for very many products these days. Nicely done.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
jose
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice boots, the only thing that bothers me is that they look too big, its like having huge feet.
Otherwise, good quality snow boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Timo
Location: Champaign, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They have been keeping my feet warm and dry in temperatures as low as -12
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baller Boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Tweezy
Location: Manitou Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So, having just received these in time for Colorado to warm up, I haven't had a chance to break them in outside the first wear around the block. They are well constructed and fit nice and snug with the inserts. They also have that throwback rustic look that got plenty of double-takes on my short walk. I was able to compare them to a buddy's Keens in terms of ice (Mine handled better, no slick!), toe construction (about equal), and rating (higher!). These are definitely a quality boot that will not only assist in getting around in winter weather, but will keep you looking good doing so!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
crayrae563
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend and he loves them! They're really durable and look nice too. A great pair of no-frills boots for the practical man.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
HOWEYD1
Location: NEW JERSEY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME BOOT. HAVE USED IT DAILY SINCE PURCHASE. DID A TON OF RESEARCH BEFORE PURCHASING AND I AM VERY PLEASED.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very warm

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ajkent
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your feet will be warm and dry for hours.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1964 Premium T CVS Boots

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
paulf
Location: Ney york
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boots, but they are hard to take off when they are new.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable for all-day wear

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Derek
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots before a trip where I would be standing around all day outdoors in freezing weather.
They were great. I was warm, and my feet were comfortable even after 15 hours of wear..plus I looked good!
Lastly...I bought this pair because they are made from all man-made materials...no animals!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exemplary, Stylish and sophisticated winter boot for men!

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Marko
Location: Rockford, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent, comfortable, stylish boot for us men. Though I wish Sorel would offer a competitive design of boots as they offer woman this boots color selection adds a wonderful stylish, characteristic, masculin, look for a mens winter boot. I ordered the grey and surprised to find Sorel included red laces to replace the standard black. Thank you for a reliable, affordable and stylish boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No complaints.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Exhessive
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A solid boot for the price. Keeps my feet warm through the cold, snow, and slush.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
reckonwith
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots. Warm, dry. The only complaint is that they're really hard to get off, and the inner sock boot always comes off with them. Maybe that will change as they're broken in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect animal friendly winter boot.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
SPike17
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly warm, stylish, and humane (no leather) makes this a perfect shoe. So far it has stood up to 2 polar vortexes.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »