Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

The waxed canvas upper and recycled felt liner make this seam-sealed, waterproof boot extra special; it’s perfect for keeping feet warm and dry in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
100 out of 111(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Best boots ever. Felt like a kid again when i received them on christmas morning. WOW again! Buy these boots!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

34 Years old and still perform like new!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia suburbs
As the title says, I've had these since my freshman year in college (1977) and have worn them about 60 days per year in both NE Ohio and now the Philadelphia area. I tell my kids, these boots have never leaked and I've never had cold feet - not once in 34 years. My 2 teenage daughters like the looks of my Sorels and want some for their own which brought me to this site...and I checked out the men's section to see if my "old school" Sorels (which predate the internet, cell phones, HDTV, global warming, and the new Cleveland Browns) were still being sold, and yes they are! I told my daughters these will last a lifetime and so I won't hesitate to get them a pair. I think mine were made in O Canada. I have no idea where they are made now but hopefully the quality is still good. Best boots I've ever owned. I even have the original shoelaces and notice no real wear marks.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing,

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Amazing!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty True To Size

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Just received my boots in mail. Took about one week. These boots fit well maybe just slightly larger then normal. I wear a 10 1/2 to 11 and went with the 11. Tried the 10 on in store and way to small.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
I just received a new pair of these boots for a birthday present. When I first tried them on, my right foot was just a touch snug in the boot, but shortly after, they both became an extension of my feet, and I felt very comfortable walking and maneuvering in them. They are very warm, and easy to take them on and off. I am the type to not have them laced very tight, and keep things loose. They look great. They have a vintage look and I get many compliments from people because of how cool they look. They are great for wandering the city streets. The guy wearing them on opening of the mens' splash page looks very cool and hip. They are very funtional and stylish. People who are not wearing that polar bear on their boots should be very jealous!
Cheers Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW. Boots never made me so excited... ever.

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Waiting for these boots to arrive was terrible, because I just freaking love them. I ordered a 10 because the Sorel was out of every other size and when I went online and couldn't find 9.5...my actual size anywhere. Not sorel, not anywhere.
I loved way they looked on me when they got here but they just felt a little big, so thought I would go online to check the sizes once more and a 9 magically appeared ordered those right away and sent the other pair back. Just got the 9 now and I think I may sleep in them tonight. The 9 fits me a 9.5... perfectly snug so I can wear the laces a bit loose which is how I like em..
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boot

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
They are great boots. Biggest thing for me was getting the fit right. I saw that everyone wrote you should get a size or half size smaller than your size. Not true. Buy your exact size. If you are a half size, I would actually recommend going up. The reason is because you should have air space in the boot to keep your foot warmer. If you are a half size and order up, just buy some inserts (I get green Superfeet) and toss them in the boots. Not only will they feel more comfortable, but they will give a little more snug fit.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these too!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: pemberton
These color ways need to come in womens sizing too...or make some smaller mens sizes!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boot

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer avatar
I have to disagree with most of the reviewers here- these boots run quite small- I normally wear a size 9.5 or 10 in every other boot out there, and in these Sorel's I wear size 8. This could be because I have super wide feet, and the Sorels have the perfect width for me, and I dont need the length, but I am so glad I tried these on in the store before just buying a size 9.5, I wouldve needed 2 pair of wool socks!
I would recommend this product.
-15points
3of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order up 1 size

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
They look great, which is why you're reading this. I've had Sorels in the past and cannot complain about the quality. However, these just aren't comfortable. I read many reviews and decided to order my true size, a 12. I ordered them and they were tight on the top of the foot. I went to a store to try on a larger size, but the size immediately greater 13 wasn't any better. I would definitely suggest trying these boots on before you order them online unless you're willing to deal with annoying return policies.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They stay dry and warm

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
They keep your feet dry and warm.
It hasent been that cold yet only in the 20's
But when it get's colder I will write a new review
But over all at these temps the warmest boot I have owned
I've stood in slush puddles for about ten minutes and felt no cold I've
Walked about two to three miles in snow feet stayed dry warm and comfortable
Great boots
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boots

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Pueblo, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered in Black (even like the yellow laces/alternate black laces are included), perfect fit, looks and feels great and can be worn with pants tucked in or out and look just fine worn inside workplace environments. The quality, fit, and finish justify the price. Am now looking forward to enjoying the winter weather. Thank you, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soild Choice

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these boots for my boyfriend in the grizzly bear brown. He wasn't too thrilled until they arrived. They fit true to size and look great! He was worried they'd look giant and awkward--not the case. The brown makes them very fashionable. Haven't had a chance to test them out in the elements but would imagine they'll live up to Sorel's reputation.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Anchorage, AK
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas. I already have the same style in the women's and love mine so I figured we could get him these. Since it was getting cold I decided to give them to him early since he doesn't have snow boots. He loves them! They fit well and the color is exactly like what is pictured (whale, blue). We are very excited to play in the snow with our Sorel's on.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeling Auspicious about these

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am excited to wear these this winter. I have not had reason to yet but tried them on and am feeling very good about my feet being warm and dry this winter.
The only thing I am not a huge fan of is how easily the liner comes out of the boot when you take your foot out but these are not boots to take on and off really quickly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Work Boot

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these for all of a month and a half but have worn them to work daily. They are great for wet and cold weather. I've even worn them around town because they look pretty great too.
I am normally 9 1/2 and I had to pick up a size 8 in these so the sizing was a little off for me, but I typically just wear vans so maybe those aren't like other shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It may never snow again

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Being this prepared for snow and ice almost ensures that it will never snow again. Super warm boots. Dry and great grip on the ice. Best boots I've ever owned.
I would recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is slightly big. My 9.5 sneaker is a 9 boot, however if you actually measure your foot, you shouldn't have an issue with size. I ordered a 9.5 but it's not big enough to warrant a return. Especially if I'm wearing a thicker sock.
Love the boot otherwise.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

born and raised in Quebec i know good quality

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
originally a native Canadian...from Quebec, I know for a fact if you don't have these on your feet...stay home.
my husband is a native of Houston,TX and doesn't know what it is to stand out in -20f and freeze your toes.he has relocated to Ohio..well I said we (SOREL BOOTS and me) would keep him warm...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot, but a little hard to get on

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Very well made boot, however it is a bit difficult to get on. Also, it could probably use a few less eyelets to lace since it is a bit of a time-consuming process.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »