Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Sorel Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot

Old-school styling meets all-weather readiness in this updated winter classic boot, reinvented in heritage colors and waxed canvas as a nod to Sorel’s long tradition of craftsmanship.
Overall rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
100 out of 111(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Review 1 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Best boots ever. Felt like a kid again when i received them on christmas morning. WOW again! Buy these boots!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these too!

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: pemberton
These color ways need to come in womens sizing too...or make some smaller mens sizes!!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't wait for Snow

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I already like snow and usually am very happy when it finally arrives here in NYC. After getting my 1964 Premium T Canvas in the mail, I can't wait for the first snow storm to hit NYC, so that I could give these babies a try.
The whole boot feels like its very well put together and the inside layer seems like it really keeps your foot warm. Trying it around the house, made me feel like an astronaut, the boot has a great presence when its worn.
I was persuaded to make the purchase, after my girlfriend told me that one of her co-workers, has owned the same pair of sorels since the 70's and they have never broken down, that longevity made me want to get a pair.
As I said before, I can't wait for snow in NYC, so that I could give these boots a real trial.
As I
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
When I first purchased my boots online, I was worried because many of the reviews mentioned the boots being too big. However, when mine came, they fit perfectly fine.
They are extremely comfortable and are very easy to walk around in.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: new york, ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Very Warm and waterproof. Note, this is bigger & heavier than I thought, so probably better for colder climates, heavy rains and snow versus replacement for a lighter weight LL Bean rain boot.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Function & Style!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Laramie, WY
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
From shoveling the sidewalk to late nights out in a snowy town these are the boots to have. They look great with a pair of jeans tucked into them and keep me plenty warm.
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The Sorel Canvas are the best combination of legit waterproof snow boots and light weight footwear. They are very comfortable and keep your feet warm and completely dry. If you are a half size, I definitely recommend buying the full size below.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, sweet-looking kicks

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best snow boots I have owned. So warm and they have a classic look; not like those silly boots with the suede and fur.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I expected the best, but.......

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Traverse City, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 4th pair of Sorel's and I hope they are as satisfactory as the other 3. I've only worn them twice so far, so I can't comment on the durability. I did find some things that I didn't like. One, I had to get size 12 because 11 1/2 is not available. This makes the boots somewhat loose and clumsy to walk in. Two, the laces are almost impossible to pull tight. Three, the pull on loop on the back of the boot is so small I can barely get my pinkie finger in it. It borders on being useless.
The online catalog shows the weight of these boots as 22oz., but they are actually 32oz. Probably a typo that needs to be corrected.
That said, would I buy Sorel boots again? For sure.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

1964 Premium T CVS Boot

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I orderred 41 1/3(my regular) size and it fitted as i want.The looking is nice(though may seem big).The problems with the boot are
1-)On flat surfaces(i.e tiles etc), if it is wet, you have to show extra attention not to fall.It is very slippery.
2-)I have never wore such a sweaty boot.In minutes you start to feel the sweat in between your fingers.I didnt use it at extreme cold as claimed(-40) but i think it is not a suitable boot for everyday use.
3-)I dont know whether all are the same but mine is produced in china. I was expecting it is made "in Canada"
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome right out of the box

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As the title says, no break in. Out of the box and into the rain and snow. On the third day strapped them onto snowshoes for an epic hike. Warm toasty and dry. What more could I ask for?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with initial quality

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first proper pair of boots I've owned since probably the early 90's ... and I live in Minnesota. Needless to say, I was overdue, and I wanted to get something special. The winter being mild as it is, I haven't had much chance to try them out in the field, but they fit just as described by other reviewers -- be sure to order a half-size smaller than your true size. The size 11 is perfect for my size 11.5 feet. I do have very narrow ankles, and I find that unless I wear thick socks the shoestrings barely pull the boot tight enough (and hang very long). Likely not an issue for most people.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aesthetics are not everything...

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I excitedly wore these boots for the first time last Saturday. There was a light dusting of snow the night before, most of it melted, but there were traces of ice here and there. Not more than 10 minutes out of the house I slipped walking over a manhole cover and sprained my wrist and injured my knee. I was shocked - thinking a how could this have happened with my new, awesome boots! Maybe the boots needed to be broken in a little bit more as there was no real traction or texture built into the mold? I'm thinking of taking some sandpaper to them to see if that helps with the break-in process. Aside from that mess, the boots fit great, feel great and look amazing.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mexico City
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent service and product
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you like dry, warm feet in cold, frigid temperatures, buy this one.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great All Around Snow Boot!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me preface this by saying I don't live in the snow, we only visit from time to time. That being said, after years of just wearing my hiking boots in the snow and ending up with cold feet, I decided to take the plunge and finally buy some Sorel's. I ordered the Charcoal Grey/Black ones and couldn't be more pleased with the look and feel of the boots.
I was concerned by some of the reviews discussing poor build quality, but on their arrival and a thorough inspection, I could not find any flaws. The boots fit well, and most importantly, are very comfortable. Yes, the liner will want to come out of the boot when you take your foot out, but with a little time and experience, that was easily fixed.
The look of this particular style received many compliments. I think people really like the "Throw back" look of the boot and I can't say that I'm disappointed. I wore these every day for a week in the snow, trudging up hills, sliding down hills, playing in the snow and general outdoor use. No issues or problems. They kept my feet warm and dry!
I normally wear a size 11.5 in a boot. However, these do run a size too big. Since they don't seem to have half-sizes for this model of boot, I originally ordered a size 12, but that was way too big. After returning to Piperline, I gave Sorel a call and they verified that the boots do run a little large. I ordered the size 11 and they shipped them right away! The Customer Service rep was great and even expedited the shipping at no additional charge! Great Service. The boots arrived and the size 11 fit perfectly! They even throw in an extra pair of red laces, which I immediately used to replace the black ones that were on the boots. That was a nice touch Sorel.
For my casual snow use in our local Mountains, these are fantastic boots and I am very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very clunky

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It looks much less clunky on the website. I was a bit disappointed. These boots are huge.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Sorel 1964's have been a complete delight to own. The removable wool "sock" is a feature that I would not want to do without as it allows for easy drying. I wear a size 11 shoe in all major brands and I found the these boots run a little big (about a 1/2 size). I tried 11's and had to send them back. I am very pleased with the fit of the 10.5. The warmest, driest boot I've ever owned. I wear them in severe weather in the city and walk for several miles going from indoors to outdoors, on and off public trasnportation and I find them comfortable and easy to walk in. This is my second pair of Sorels. I would recommend these to family and friends (I already have) and I look forwrad to wearing them for many New England winters to come.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sorel Boots Men's Premium CVS Boot

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Grand Junction, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
Have worn only 12 times and the rubber around the big toe is all cracked and snow goes right in. Very poor quality boot, you should get more that 10 wear uses out of $140.00 plus tax!
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byWetFeet
Minneapolis, MN
 
Please wait while more information about WetFeet is loaded.
Additional information about WetFeet could not be loaded.
onDecember 13, 2013
Are those the 1964 PAC T boots, perhaps?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAce731
 
Please wait while more information about Ace731 is loaded.
Additional information about Ace731 could not be loaded.
onDecember 10, 2013
Those are not the same boots. D ring lace eyes give it away.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Men’s 1964 Premium™ T CVS Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stylish but poor quality

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered these boots for Christmas last year, but due to a shipping mishap did not receive them until mid-February. I wore them for the remainder of the winter (in Minnesota, that's a good 2 more months of snow) happily warm, stylish, and comfortable. As others have said, they run a 1/2 size large, even when factoring in the extra room one needs in a snow boot for warmth. My main concern is that after wearing them for one week this winter, the rubber is cracking around the toes. Our temperatures have been colder this week than last winter (-2 was the high yesterday), which I suspect is why the rubber is cracking. But since these are advertised as having been tested at -40 degrees, I'm pretty disappointed. The cracks are large enough that snow gets through. My bottom line is $140 should last more than 2.5 months.
I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »