Customer reviews for Sorel Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot

Sorel Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot

Seam-sealed and waterproof, the leather upper on this classic style boot locks out the elements; inside, the removable recycled felt liner keeps feet dry, warm and comfortable during long, active days in challenging weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 51(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
lauren123
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am a woman who purchased these boots after Sorel sold out of my size in the women's version. I was afraid that these would be too bulky, but they are exactly what I was looking for! They are comfortable and very warm. I can't wait to try them out in the snow!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's 1964 Premium T Boot

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
JJFP72
Location: Connecticut
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had read all sorts of stories about these boots coming up big and I was also trying to factor in the UK to US size difference but none of this was a problem in the end. The boots seem to fit pretty true to size. They are very comfortable, very sturdy and seem pretty indestructable. I only wish I'd bought them before the Polar Vortex hit!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement boots

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
joanm930
Location: Berkeley hts NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son had your boots for 18 years, thru many winters in VT and NJ.
He appreciates the quality, comfort and sturdiness.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look and Feel

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Arnel
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear an 8.5 Men's business shoes with thin socks. I bought a 9M and wore them with thick wool socks and they fit perfectly. A little room left when wearing sports socks. The boots are a bit bulky but normal for snow boots and made of great quality. Inside liner keeps my toes warm and great for NJ weather. You'll need to loosen the strings to easily get in and out of them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great piece of footwear

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Respublica
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Ann Arbor and we received heaps of snow that started to melt. These boots proved their waterproof-ness and I was walking around the streets just fine while many others were walking on egg shells. They are incredibly warm while still providing decent ventilation. They did take a little while to break in the top leather portion. The only downside is that it does take a little time to put on and take off the boots because of the lacing system. I highly recommend this boot though! Functional and looks great!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Tomcat
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I read all of the other reviews and the predominant comment on size was that the boots run large. I ordered the same size as all of my shoes, and the boots were too small. It cost me thirty bucks to get the right size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter boots

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
George1221
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been putting off buying winter boots for a while, but decided to make a purchase because of a particularly bad winter this year. I wish I had bought these boots much sooner! They keep my feet nice and warm, not to mention totally dry. I've trudged through snow, slush, and ice with these and they do a great job.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Sorels

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
mamabaer
Location: Sylvan Lake MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the boots! They ran a little big and there were no replacement sizes. I would have replaced them if there were.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall an Excellent Purchase

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
grosenbower270
Location: East Rutherford NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are warmer than anticipated and are great for the snow and puddles of NYC.
I was warned that these boots are tough to get on your feet so I loosened the laces real good. They were still difficult to get on so I was using the tab on the back of the liner to pull the liner onto my foot and the tab snapped - before I ever got my foot into the boot! The third time I wore the boots, the same thing happened to the other boot.
This is not a deal breaker, I still highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish but underperformed.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
winterbeater28
Location: New England
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought these in the beginning of the season. Had always been a Columbia guy. I love these boots from the jump. They are very stylish and well made.
We got hit with a lot of snow this season here in New England. They excelled in all of the conditions you name it slush, rain, snow, and ice.
However, after some heavy uses during an ice fishing trip I started to notice the seams slowly leaking where the rubber and leather meet. My toes started to get damp and at the end of the day I would have to take the liners out to dry them.
I was very disappointed about the quality. The seams didn't even last a season and started to leak. It's too bad that I wanted to like these boots very much but they underperformed my expectation. All the reviews on here are mostly from people who wear them casually. Mine is a review from a person who actually wore them daily in the snow and tested it in every winter conditions.
Sadly I would not recommend these for any outdoor activity where you're going to be out there in snow and slush all day. These seem to be perfect boots for shoveling your driveway or a short trip to the supermarket and or walking between classes on campus. Nothing more than that.
I'll be looking elsewhere. Maybe I'll check out the Caribou.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Toes too tight!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
JackLondon
Location: Vermont
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've been wearing Sorel Pacs for 40 years. I needed a replacement so I purchased the 1964 Premium T three years ago. The boots look great and the leather quality is actually better than my old Canadian made ones. One criticism, however, is that the new model has a more tapered, less boxy toe area. I can no longer insert an insole or wear two pairs of socks without my toes being jammed up against the top of the toe area. The length and width are fine, so a larger size is not the answer. Those extra insulating layers are what really kept your feet warm when it was double digits below zero.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy one size larger

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gordamamacita2014
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband was super glad to get these during our recent blizzard hits up here in NJ. Definitely recommend buying 1 size larger for men since they are snug at "actual size". Fast shipping and great quality.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Afedzzzzz
Location: boston ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great Boots, run true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
hotsauce26
Location: chicago, il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product that keeps feet warm and also dry!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect snow boot.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
dennis6
Location: Bloomington, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm, cozy, great traction, stylish. the perfect snow boot!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boots

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
whydoihaveto
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These do the job. They keep your feet warm and dry in cold, wet conditions. A popular standard in Chicago, I have noticed. I had a pair of these in the 1980s. They were awesome. The quality now is not up to the old standard. Such is the way of our modern times.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and warm

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gunner
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only just started wearing my new boots out but they definitely keep my feet warm and are clearly made to last. The thing I most notice about them, though, is the size. I'm a short guy with small feet, so these boots (which seem to have a little more space in them than the average shoe of their size) are look enormous and clunky on me. Not a huge problem, they are snow boots after all, but it's worth mentioning. I probably could have fit better into a 9 but since I ordered them online I had to take a chance on my usual size and they fit well enough that I will keep them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenominal.............

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Cowboy
Location: Missouri
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally stepped up and paid for a good quality boot. They fit perfectly, look incredible, and are very warm. I don't know why I waited so long to make this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Most Stylish Winter Boot in the Windy City

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
BChill33
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots simply amazing. They're probably the first boot that I've ever worn that are both functional and stylish.
I purchased the boots on the exact same day where the temp starting dropping in here chi and my feet stayed dry and warm despite our horrendous conditions.
For me the size runs maybe a 1/2 size bigger, however, I don't intend to ski or do any extensive running in them during the winter so it shouldn't be a problem.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Susie52
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very pleased with his new boots. These replaced his old ones that he had for 20 some years.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »