Customer reviews for Sorel Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot

Sorel Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot

Seam-sealed and waterproof, the leather upper on this classic style boot locks out the elements; inside, the removable recycled felt liner keeps feet dry, warm and comfortable during long, active days in challenging weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
65 out of 72(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits wide foot well. Round down if need 1/2 size

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
I had trouble finding fit information on Sorels so thought I'd post my first-hand experience. I have a U.S. size 8.5 EEE foot. I ordered the size 8 of this model. A touch snug with thick sock at first, but wearing it around apartment to break it in a bit for 2 evenings and the boots are PERFECT. Size 9 would definitely be too big. Felt liner seems to give a bit and adjust to foot somewhat. Boot leather feels great out of the box--not stiff.
Have not worn them in the field yet. But preliminary impression is these are exactly what I hoped for.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my 1964 Premium Ts

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: orange county, ca
i love these boots! they look really nice and they are comfortable too! i normally wear a mens 8 but i bought a 7; just felt better because i usually dont wear socks with any of my shoes... the leather upper isnt too rigid; just right and break in is easy. the the rubber bottom is great; flexy and maintains its shape. the laces stayed laced and you can wear them tight or loose like i do; makes it easy to slip on and off... the liner is removable for cleaning... i wear mine with and without socks... keeps my feet toasty warm. the boot makes it a little tough to drive my stick shift car but it is do-able. overall great boot... REALLY GREAT FOR puddle slpashin'!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't wear em out

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ashford WA
My current pair was purchased in 1978. I wear them only in the snow and to this day they look brand new with hardly any wear to the lug sole. I have been ice fishing with them at 20 below zero and my feet were the warmest part of my body. At62 yrs old I think they will probably out live me. Thank You for making a very high quality product..Paul R, Asshford WA
I would recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Winter Boot

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SAN JOSE CA
I bought a pair of the legendary 1964 Premium T in black color a few months ago. I finally had a chance to wear them couple weeks ago. They're amazing. Not only good looking ( I think!) and super comfortable. I felt like walking on the cloud after a long day skiing. Highly recommend for the rain or snow weather condition.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Classic design, and a great deal. Couldn't ask for anything more.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
If there was any shoe that could feel just right in inclement weather i would seriouly recommend this shoe.Also the shoe is sytlish, confortable and cozy. thanks
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am a woman who purchased these boots after Sorel sold out of my size in the women's version. I was afraid that these would be too bulky, but they are exactly what I was looking for! They are comfortable and very warm. I can't wait to try them out in the snow!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
15of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real good boot for real winters

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesnowta
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these after going through some other Sorels that just didn't do what I needed them to on day to day basis or on snowshoeing outings and other winter activities. I am SO happy with them! They are warm, waterproof and stylish.
I am an 8.5w and I got the sz 7 men's which are still a bit big (i can double sock) but it's just fine when I lace them up tight.
On another note to Sorel: As a style conscious lady I am disappointed that Sorel doesn't make these (or similar boots) for women. Not all girls want pink boots with the fur. I searched and searched for a handsome, classic boot that actually stands up to winter and also stands up to evolving fashion. There's no reason why ladies shouldn't have the option to buy boots rated at lower temps!!! There is a market for this type of boot!
I would recommend this product.
+15points
22of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot For Cold Feet

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Albany, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally got a chance to use these boots after the mild winter we've had, and I can't be more impressed!
I wanted these to be boots I could wear to shovel the driveway as well as look nice on the way to work. And they score big on both accounts.
They have great grip in the snow & have kept my feet warm and dry for a few rounds with the snowblower.
I've also gotten quite a few compliments on them around the office!
I read other reviews that advised to buy a half size smaller than usual, and bought a half size down. They're snug, and might be a little too snug with very thick socks on. So I'd say buy what size you usually wear.
That aside, I've been incredibly happy with these boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Northern VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Ordered these right during this past blizzard and they arrived just in time. My feet are warm and cozy. Comfortable to walk in too. We just ordered another pair for my wife.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth comfort and function

PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Montclair, NJ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Wow, what a great boot. Really comfortable and snug. I feel really secure and sure footed in these boots. A little extra effort with the laces. These are not slip on style, but it's worth it. They feel like an extension of my leg. And perfectly warm. They look really good as well. Who could ask for more?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 16, 2016
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe and terrific quality; would highly recommend. First time buying a shoe from Sorel and it was well worth the reasonable cost of the boot.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent

PostedFebruary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic boots! I live in New York and it snowed on the day that I received them. They were so comfortable that I literally wanted to seek out more snow to walk in. I can't say enough good things about these boots
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Warm

PostedMarch 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very warm boot and very nice. I normally wear a 10.5, but went with 11 for these and am glad I did. Very comfortable, but a little bulky and the lining is not removable which makes the boot a little tighter.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, so far

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
We haven't had any winter weather yet but the boots fit great (ordered .5 size small) and the materials seem to be excellent quality. They are very comfortable and seem like they will be the perfect boot for kicking around in the snow, if winter ever decides to show up. Assuming the boots protect my feet from the elements as advertised, I would give 5 stars and excellent quality.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
We haven't had any snow in the Northeast yet so I haven't had a chance to really test them out, but so far I love these boots. They seem very well-made and durable. They're stylish (in a rugged kind of way) and comfortable. They're exactly what I was looking for.
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the boot. I typically wear a 10.5 shoe. I bought a 10 in Sorel. It's a little big, but I'd say perfect for a winter boot. The tread is not great. It's squiggly lines instead of nubs and I've slipped a few times on plowed roads and icier spots. I know some older boots have good tread. Not sure why they would have changed it. They're super warm, lightweight, comfortable, and keep me dry.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try before you buy!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
these are wonderful looking boots, but i didn't get chance to try them out because they are enormous! i ordered my normal size and estimate they were at least a whole size too big.
irritatingly, the canvas boots in the 1964 range are also large - though probably by a half, not a whole size. weird that identically-styled boots would differ from each other in size...
ended up sending them back, unfortunately.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

: )

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great for the Dog Park!
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaced my 30 yr old Sorel Pak boots, good, but not GREAT!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont & Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
This product is the best option for replacing the old original Sorel Pak Boots (mine are ~30 years old) , and they are a good option. BUT...they are not quite as good as the originals - pretty close though.
They are not as heavy as the originals. On my originals, the sole is thicker and stiffer, even after 30 years. These new ones have a thinner sole that when you press on it with your thumb you can feel the pressure point inside on your foot. I wish the sole were thicker and tougher, like the originals. The rest of the boot, including the leather upper part, seems a little thinner and lighter as well.
That said, these are the closest thing I could find to the originals - and even these weren't available a year or so ago when I tried to replace my old Sorel Pak boots. These new ones are reasonably ok, but seem not as rugged for being out in the woods in.
Bought mine in a 10, really needed a 10 1/2, but half size was not available. They are slightly too small, but better than the pair of a competitor's Pak boots I got size 11 a year ago that are waaay to big and also way too overly heavy and thick to use in my snowshoe bindings or otherwise hike in.
Judging by the number of people who write reviews that RAVE about our old Sorel Pak boots, its hard to see why Sorell doesn't duplicate the more rugged original version. It was the absolute best boot ever. These are an acceptable replacement, but do not measure up to the originals.
Plus, when these came (I ordered online), I got a bunch of literature on fashion footwear by Sorel...not sure who they think is their customer base is????
These boots are good. I'd buy them again. But I'd buy another pair of the original version in a heartbeat - it wasn't good, it was GREAT!!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »