Customer reviews for Sorel Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot

Sorel Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot

Seam-sealed and waterproof, the leather upper on this classic style boot locks out the elements; inside, the removable recycled felt liner keeps feet dry, warm and comfortable during long, active days in challenging weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
59 out of 66(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Review 1 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits wide foot well. Round down if need 1/2 size

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
I had trouble finding fit information on Sorels so thought I'd post my first-hand experience. I have a U.S. size 8.5 EEE foot. I ordered the size 8 of this model. A touch snug with thick sock at first, but wearing it around apartment to break it in a bit for 2 evenings and the boots are PERFECT. Size 9 would definitely be too big. Felt liner seems to give a bit and adjust to foot somewhat. Boot leather feels great out of the box--not stiff.
Have not worn them in the field yet. But preliminary impression is these are exactly what I hoped for.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my 1964 Premium Ts

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: orange county, ca
i love these boots! they look really nice and they are comfortable too! i normally wear a mens 8 but i bought a 7; just felt better because i usually dont wear socks with any of my shoes... the leather upper isnt too rigid; just right and break in is easy. the the rubber bottom is great; flexy and maintains its shape. the laces stayed laced and you can wear them tight or loose like i do; makes it easy to slip on and off... the liner is removable for cleaning... i wear mine with and without socks... keeps my feet toasty warm. the boot makes it a little tough to drive my stick shift car but it is do-able. overall great boot... REALLY GREAT FOR puddle slpashin'!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Boot!

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Why doesn't Sorel make this style boot for Woman?
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product and service

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
good job
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't wear em out

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ashford WA
My current pair was purchased in 1978. I wear them only in the snow and to this day they look brand new with hardly any wear to the lug sole. I have been ice fishing with them at 20 below zero and my feet were the warmest part of my body. At62 yrs old I think they will probably out live me. Thank You for making a very high quality product..Paul R, Asshford WA
I would recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Winter Boot

PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: SAN JOSE CA
I bought a pair of the legendary 1964 Premium T in black color a few months ago. I finally had a chance to wear them couple weeks ago. They're amazing. Not only good looking ( I think!) and super comfortable. I felt like walking on the cloud after a long day skiing. Highly recommend for the rain or snow weather condition.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect.

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland
Classic design, and a great deal. Couldn't ask for anything more.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
If there was any shoe that could feel just right in inclement weather i would seriouly recommend this shoe.Also the shoe is sytlish, confortable and cozy. thanks
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent, so far

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
We haven't had any winter weather yet but the boots fit great (ordered .5 size small) and the materials seem to be excellent quality. They are very comfortable and seem like they will be the perfect boot for kicking around in the snow, if winter ever decides to show up. Assuming the boots protect my feet from the elements as advertised, I would give 5 stars and excellent quality.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
We haven't had any snow in the Northeast yet so I haven't had a chance to really test them out, but so far I love these boots. They seem very well-made and durable. They're stylish (in a rugged kind of way) and comfortable. They're exactly what I was looking for.
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the boot. I typically wear a 10.5 shoe. I bought a 10 in Sorel. It's a little big, but I'd say perfect for a winter boot. The tread is not great. It's squiggly lines instead of nubs and I've slipped a few times on plowed roads and icier spots. I know some older boots have good tread. Not sure why they would have changed it. They're super warm, lightweight, comfortable, and keep me dry.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try before you buy!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
these are wonderful looking boots, but i didn't get chance to try them out because they are enormous! i ordered my normal size and estimate they were at least a whole size too big.
irritatingly, the canvas boots in the 1964 range are also large - though probably by a half, not a whole size. weird that identically-styled boots would differ from each other in size...
ended up sending them back, unfortunately.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

: )

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great for the Dog Park!
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Replaced my 30 yr old Sorel Pak boots, good, but not GREAT!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Vermont & Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
This product is the best option for replacing the old original Sorel Pak Boots (mine are ~30 years old) , and they are a good option. BUT...they are not quite as good as the originals - pretty close though.
They are not as heavy as the originals. On my originals, the sole is thicker and stiffer, even after 30 years. These new ones have a thinner sole that when you press on it with your thumb you can feel the pressure point inside on your foot. I wish the sole were thicker and tougher, like the originals. The rest of the boot, including the leather upper part, seems a little thinner and lighter as well.
That said, these are the closest thing I could find to the originals - and even these weren't available a year or so ago when I tried to replace my old Sorel Pak boots. These new ones are reasonably ok, but seem not as rugged for being out in the woods in.
Bought mine in a 10, really needed a 10 1/2, but half size was not available. They are slightly too small, but better than the pair of a competitor's Pak boots I got size 11 a year ago that are waaay to big and also way too overly heavy and thick to use in my snowshoe bindings or otherwise hike in.
Judging by the number of people who write reviews that RAVE about our old Sorel Pak boots, its hard to see why Sorell doesn't duplicate the more rugged original version. It was the absolute best boot ever. These are an acceptable replacement, but do not measure up to the originals.
Plus, when these came (I ordered online), I got a bunch of literature on fashion footwear by Sorel...not sure who they think is their customer base is????
These boots are good. I'd buy them again. But I'd buy another pair of the original version in a heartbeat - it wasn't good, it was GREAT!!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking In a Winter Wonderland

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: PA
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought a pair a few months ago after I was disappointed by the North Face rubber bottom boots running Way too small. These boots are incrediable!! When I first put them on I was a little worried about the leather upper being too stiff against my shins (which gives the 'ski boot' sensation of being able to lean forward) however the supple leather quickly began to break in. For my money, these boots are just right. Rugged and handsome.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are everything you think they would be. The upper leather is legit. Spent last weekend (Feb 4,5) up in some Idaho ski towns. The temperatures dipped down below zero at night easily and my feet were fine. I don't even lace them all the way up, but they stay to my feet fine. I am solid 12 and went with a 12 and have room some thick wool socks. Although I haven't gone hunting or serious walking in them I did jam out pretty hard in them and they broke in beautifully. Seriously get these boots.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hunting Boot Rugged and Warm

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brea, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before my brother and I look to buy Sorels we did not know what it was... We had our first Elk hunting trip to the mountains of Colorado a week ago. Sorels was in our list of required gear and our friend a 69 yrs old hunter told us we must purchase a pair. Thats how we got started. Through research we were recomended the Caraboo model and we found it at a store. When we tried them I looked like goofy, I am a 12 and the boots were like 15 on me. I called Sorel and they recomended me 1964 Premium T boot, because the smaller profile and still had the qualities of the Caraboo for cold weather. I ordered a size smaller. I ordered them online, got a discount on the shipping for the 2 pairs and they fit great. Still did not know if I was going to use them. The first day of our hunt was clear and no snow. at about 10 am the snow started falling and it went from 60 degrees to 20 degrees by 2pm. the next morning was 4 degrees. My feet were confortable and warm. We were really happy about bying our Sorels!!! By the 3rd day I had no luck on the hunt and so I told the guide that I was willing to do anything. The next day he took me on a treck of climbing 1200 yards on an almost vertical mountain wich was very difficult due to the terrain and altitud. I had a great experiency acconplishing that at about 8K feet of elevation. Saw great animals and country, but no the right hunting game... The way down was very treacherous, dark and very cold. I thought my boots will be in pieces due to the sharp rocks. the next day on the morning I inspected my boots and they held up very well, you can vearly see any scratches... Great boots, very rugged and kept the California boys very warm.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The entire process was easy!
Thank you for going "above and beyond" in customer service.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots for a photography trip to Northern Finland, in search of the Northern Lights.
I wore them during sled trips, walking around the village, and mostly when out on shoots. Such shoots involved 3+ hours standing relatively still, feet in snow and with an air temperature of -22c. With 3 pairs of socks, my feet were comfortable and dry, whilst we watched our cameras and tripods slowly freeze! Amazing boots...truly.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 1964 Premium™ T Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel comfort that looks like a normal boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Toronto, ON
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I usually wear a 9.5 or 10, ordered a 9, fits great. These boots look fantastic. They're huge like other Sorels, but they don't scream "snow boots" from blocks away. I use mine while cycling in Toronto in the winter. They're big, but they fit fine on my platform pedals. Clips/straps probably wouldn't work very well, but if that's your thing you can probably get it to go.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »