Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

Rich leathers give this versatile waterproof boot an elevated feel while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 30(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Review 1 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine procuct

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Mongo47
Location: co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I expected; really warm and functional! Great product
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot but beware of sizeing

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
fedupwithwinter
Location: Milford ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
with the winter we are having a good pair of slip on boots help. they seem very well made but time will tell. I had read other reviews that said they ran small and I wanted a looser fit for extra socks so I ordered 15 instead of 14 and they fit really well
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
GLarge
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, lightweight, good traction, comfortable. Size up - run small. Best fit with thick socks to keep heel cup in place. Great boots. I plan to replace them with another pair of the same when they wear out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

men's cheyanne premium

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
keith
Location: menomonee falls wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
well sorel came thru again this is not my first pair of sorels these are very well made and very lite weight and their very warm i buy them a half a size bigger so i can either wear two pairs of socks when i am outdoors or if i wear them to work one thick pair of cotton socks i can wear them all day long i also want to stress the bottoms have enough tread for traction and will not leave a lot of snow in the kitchen or on carpeting all i need to do is apply some bees wax to them and break them in another very good product way to go sorel thanks.... keith
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheyanne Pull on boot should also be made for women!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
NanaMoon
Location: northern Iowa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased two, one for me and one for my husband. They are easy to slide on and off. I just wished they made this style in women's size. We've read other reviews and followed their lead and ordered one size larger. Since I was purchasing a "men's" size for my feet, I ordered two different sizes to make sure I would get a good fit. I did in the men's size 8-1/2 (normally I get a 7-1/2 in men's). So do order one size larger. They do stretch after wearing them a few times, but not enough to get your regular size. Returning the second pair was a breeze, great customer service.
We recently had 49 below zero weather and these boots kept our feet warm. Very satisfied with the Cheyenne Premium boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Kathy10
Location: Michigan
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved them. Hopefully they hold up for the price but so far they are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Simple Solution

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Daktah
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just moved back to Chicago after a several-year Southern detour and needed to buy a pair of all-purpose boots - walking around the neighborhood, commuting on the L, etc. These boots do the trick. Waterproof, enough coverage for walking through small/medium snow piles, easy on/off, decent looking.
Only issue is the sizing, which others have mentioned. At least a half size small, and when you get to bigger sizes there are no half-size increments. A little bizarre and not a perfect fit, but they work and the price is fair.
Overall a good value and quality boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Artcic/Sub-Arctic performance.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
NomeWX
Location: Nome, AK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm not some city guy from the east coast who maybe wear these 10 times a year when it dips down to 28F and a few inches of snow on the ground...if this applies to you...you can probably skip this. This review is from someone who wears them regularly 6 to 7 months a year as a "everyday" shoe in an arctic/sub-arctic climate.
First...Yes they do run small! Probably even worse if you are like me and have very high arches. You will not be able to slide your foot in with your regular size. I also have the Sorel Glacier boot and they are true to size...I needed 1 full size larger for the Cheyanne.
Second...They are warm! Their -40F rating is no bologna. I wear them regularly outside for everyday wear in 32F down to -50F with no problem. In fact if you wear them inside your feet will probably sweat with the 200 Thinsulate insulation and rubber shell...leading to stinky boots syndrome. For this I use talc powder about once a week. This also helps my feet slide into the boot easier.
Third...They grip on slippery surfaces like no other. Their soft rubber and lug design stick well. Dry cold snow with ice underneath can be extremely slick and the soft rubber remains pliable and grips even at extreme cold temperatures. The only downside is on pavement they tend to wear down quite rapidly.
Last and sadly...They don't hold up to regular use. Like another reviewer noted they crack just behind the toe box that flexes as you walk. By the end of breakup my feet are getting wet as the cracked rubber starts to leak in the wet slushy snow and puddles. That is when I break out the reliable 10 year old USA made ExtraTuffs. It seems as Sorel is concentrating too much on "urban/suburb fashion" rather than perhaps a slightly uglier boot but more durable construction [ personally I like theme ugly as they go with my insulated Carharts ;-) ]. I guess they go where the money is. That being said, this is my 5th pair in 5 years. I can't find a better slip on cold weather boot. I guess that I will just have to come to terms with the fact that these boots will have to be replaced once a year.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rubber cracked

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Binoregon
Location: Bend, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my second pair. We own a ranch and I needed something for snow, wet grass. The first pair lasted about 10 months and the rubber cracked - just behing the toe box that flexes as you walk. I purchased a second pair and they cracked within the first 8 times of use - same spot. Pretty disapointed with Sorel. I could find much cheaper boots that last just as long or go with muck boots for half the price that would last much longer. Seems Sorel is focusing more on urban fashion rather than quality outdoor footwear.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not for bony feet

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
MaryJane22
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought them for my husband after looking through many reviews. However, one thing not noticed was that these were not for the bony feet. Without shoe lace, there was no way to hold the boots on feet. I wish I only knew it before I ordered.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cant get them on

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RonG
Location: San Diego
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality product but I have a high arch and I couldn't get the boot on my foot so I am returning this product
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheyanne in Cheyenne

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anynicknamewilldo
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Easy to slip on when taking the dogs out for a daily walk in wet or wintry conditions. Warm and comfortable. I regularly wear a size 11.5 and these 12's are still a wee bit small; I have to use thin socks in them. Otherwise, a great slip on boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products is just what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Donnie
Location: Garner, NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of boots, I am enjoying them! They are just what I've been looking for; I'm glad I ordered 1/2 size larger since they run a little small. I would highly recommend this product of footwear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Pair of Boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
PittsburghPete
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pair of boots for general use. They are comfortable to wear. My only complaint is they are not that well insulated and even with heavy socks my feet got colder than I expected.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIRD BOOTS

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
BIRDHUNTER1
Location: TN.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR MUCKY, MARSHY AREAS, HUNTED THESE BOOTS
A LOT, GREAT CRAFTSMANSHIP, WARM AND TOASTY, GOING TO GET ANOTHER PAIR !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men's Cheyanne Premium

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Carlucci
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It looks and feels like a well made boot, but ridiculously too small. I have one pair of Sorel's in size 12 that fit well even though I wear an 11. I read the reviews about sizing and ordered a size 12 because the reports said they run small. When I tried the boots on my toes were jammed. Sorel needs to do something about this sizing issue. It appears they are continuously building smaller boots that are increasingly not true to size.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check the return policy before purchasing

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Dianet
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are cut a little small. Check the return policy BEFORE you purchase them or you could be stuck with a merchandise credit rather than a refund.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Doug65
Location: Derby NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because they are easy to get on and off and there no laces to contend with. As with my original Sorel boots purchased in the 80's and still going strong, they are durable, warm, and of high quality. The only drawback is that you have to order at least 1/2 size larger. I have and would again recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Cheyenne Premium

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
WINGNUTT13
Location: MICHIGAN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots r extremely light & VERY WARM! They do run about a half size small though. If u r looking for a warm light weight boot these r for YOU.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made waterproof boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyHubby
Location: Warren , Or.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair that my husband has purchased and he loves these boots. Easy to slip on and go to barn as well as wear to work. They hold up extremely well. We are ordering another pair in black. Keep making these wonderful boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »