Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

Rich leathers give this versatile waterproof boot an elevated feel while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
35 out of 45(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Review 1 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ridiculously Too Small

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
I wear a size 10.5 shoe so I hoped this would be correctly sized. I ordered a size 10.5 Cheyanne and was amazed to find that I can't even slide my foot into the top of the boot let alone get it on far enough to have the foot actually inside. It was like trying on a size 9 or smaller.
I was very disappointed in the fit and sent it back.
Sorel needs to take a hard look at this issue because it must be costing them business.
I don't think even ordering 1/2 size larger would have done the trick in this case.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tuscaloosa AL
This boot is very durable and is really good for rainy days. It's also very warm which makes it a nice winter boot as well. If its cold and rainy, there probably aren't too many better alternatives than sorel duck boots. It runs about right, but I would advise you to get maybe a half a size bigger than your true shoe size to give a little more wiggle room. Haven't had them for a year so I'll easily give it a 4 out of five, maybe even a four and a half. No boot is perfect though.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheyanne Premium

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southeastern US
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable and warm
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: TN
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these before a 2011 Christmas ski trip to Utah. Very warm and never felt the least bit cold in these boots. The size for me runs a little small. I wear an 10.5 and bought an 11. Still a little snug but not uncomfortable. I would recommend these to anybody. I was worried they might be difficult to get in and out but no problem getting them on and off. I have a lace up pair of LLBean gortex Maine boots and these look almost identical except being slip on.
Occasions: Active, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: rock springs, wy
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
i bought these boots as a gift to my boyfriend. he likes them a lot. he loves that they slip right on. he wishes he had something similar that he could use for work. he would need black with a polishable toe for his uniform.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make sure to 'order up' in size.

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: North Central Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Fine looking Sorel boot, good craftsmanship, but definitely order up at least one full size. I tried another pull-on boot from a major outdoor sporting supplier; those boots ran small and also had annoying elastic-type webbing on the sides--making those boots even harder to pull on. I might like a different pattern for the bottoms, it seems like the tread will trap lots of mud. If you sometimes need a bigger size, I'd go up 1.5 than your usual sizing. I usually take a size 10 shoe and purchased these in 11. I ordered another pair in 11.5 to wear with a heavier sock in colder weather. Overall rating would have been 'excellent' if not for the sizing issue.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do yourself a favor and get these boots

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Normally wear a 9.5, and the 10 fit perfect. Great boot. Easy on-off. Looks good. Feels good. Warm. Perfect boot to wear to the mountain when skiing and loading the car with gear, etc. Just slip it on and your warm and dry. Highly recommended. You won't be sorry.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great boots but too small.

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
These are really nice boots and the quality looks and feels great but they run about 1/2 size too small. Problem is I take a size 12 and there isn't a 12.5 which is what was needed. I read other reviews saying the same thing and it's true. I just use the boots occasionally but if I wore them a lot this would be a deal breaker.
Occasions: Casual
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Half sizes needed

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: portland, or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Half sizes are needed in the larger sizes.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves them!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: moline, il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves his new boots I swear he has tried to wear them to bed!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots, but what happened to the sizing?

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hartford, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't really worn these yet, but I'm reviewing them now in hopes that someone else won't buy the wrong size. I've had a pair of similar Sorel lace up boots for probably about 15 years in a size 10 that are the best ever. My shoes and sneakers range in size from 10.5-11.5, but the Sorels in 10 have always fit. I decided to get a pair of pull ons and heard these ran a little smaller so I ordered 11. I'm returning them for a size 12, completely surprised that there is 2 sizes in difference! Also a bit ticked off that I have to pay to ship them back and thinking I should have ordered them from Zappos. I know sizes are running different these days, but I'm just hoping when I get the 12's I'm not swimming in them....and paying shipping again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made waterproof boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Warren , Or.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair that my husband has purchased and he loves these boots. Easy to slip on and go to barn as well as wear to work. They hold up extremely well. We are ordering another pair in black. Keep making these wonderful boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Cheyenne Premium

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MICHIGAN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots r extremely light & VERY WARM! They do run about a half size small though. If u r looking for a warm light weight boot these r for YOU.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Derby NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because they are easy to get on and off and there no laces to contend with. As with my original Sorel boots purchased in the 80's and still going strong, they are durable, warm, and of high quality. The only drawback is that you have to order at least 1/2 size larger. I have and would again recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check the return policy before purchasing

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are cut a little small. Check the return policy BEFORE you purchase them or you could be stuck with a merchandise credit rather than a refund.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men's Cheyanne Premium

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It looks and feels like a well made boot, but ridiculously too small. I have one pair of Sorel's in size 12 that fit well even though I wear an 11. I read the reviews about sizing and ordered a size 12 because the reports said they run small. When I tried the boots on my toes were jammed. Sorel needs to do something about this sizing issue. It appears they are continuously building smaller boots that are increasingly not true to size.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIRD BOOTS

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: TN.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR MUCKY, MARSHY AREAS, HUNTED THESE BOOTS
A LOT, GREAT CRAFTSMANSHIP, WARM AND TOASTY, GOING TO GET ANOTHER PAIR !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Pair of Boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good pair of boots for general use. They are comfortable to wear. My only complaint is they are not that well insulated and even with heavy socks my feet got colder than I expected.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This products is just what I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Garner, NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of boots, I am enjoying them! They are just what I've been looking for; I'm glad I ordered 1/2 size larger since they run a little small. I would highly recommend this product of footwear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheyanne in Cheyenne

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Easy to slip on when taking the dogs out for a daily walk in wet or wintry conditions. Warm and comfortable. I regularly wear a size 11.5 and these 12's are still a wee bit small; I have to use thin socks in them. Otherwise, a great slip on boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »