Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

Sorel Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

Rich leathers give this versatile waterproof boot an elevated feel while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
35 out of 45(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Review 1 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheyanne Premium

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Southeastern US
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable and warm
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Half sizes needed

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: portland, or
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Half sizes are needed in the larger sizes.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots, but what happened to the sizing?

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Hartford, CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't really worn these yet, but I'm reviewing them now in hopes that someone else won't buy the wrong size. I've had a pair of similar Sorel lace up boots for probably about 15 years in a size 10 that are the best ever. My shoes and sneakers range in size from 10.5-11.5, but the Sorels in 10 have always fit. I decided to get a pair of pull ons and heard these ran a little smaller so I ordered 11. I'm returning them for a size 12, completely surprised that there is 2 sizes in difference! Also a bit ticked off that I have to pay to ship them back and thinking I should have ordered them from Zappos. I know sizes are running different these days, but I'm just hoping when I get the 12's I'm not swimming in them....and paying shipping again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens Cheyenne Premium

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MICHIGAN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots r extremely light & VERY WARM! They do run about a half size small though. If u r looking for a warm light weight boot these r for YOU.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Derby NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because they are easy to get on and off and there no laces to contend with. As with my original Sorel boots purchased in the 80's and still going strong, they are durable, warm, and of high quality. The only drawback is that you have to order at least 1/2 size larger. I have and would again recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Check the return policy before purchasing

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are cut a little small. Check the return policy BEFORE you purchase them or you could be stuck with a merchandise credit rather than a refund.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BIRD BOOTS

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: TN.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FOR MUCKY, MARSHY AREAS, HUNTED THESE BOOTS
A LOT, GREAT CRAFTSMANSHIP, WARM AND TOASTY, GOING TO GET ANOTHER PAIR !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheyanne in Cheyenne

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cheyenne, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these boots! Easy to slip on when taking the dogs out for a daily walk in wet or wintry conditions. Warm and comfortable. I regularly wear a size 11.5 and these 12's are still a wee bit small; I have to use thin socks in them. Otherwise, a great slip on boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not for bony feet

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought them for my husband after looking through many reviews. However, one thing not noticed was that these were not for the bony feet. Without shoe lace, there was no way to hold the boots on feet. I wish I only knew it before I ordered.
I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rubber cracked

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bend, Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my second pair. We own a ranch and I needed something for snow, wet grass. The first pair lasted about 10 months and the rubber cracked - just behing the toe box that flexes as you walk. I purchased a second pair and they cracked within the first 8 times of use - same spot. Pretty disapointed with Sorel. I could find much cheaper boots that last just as long or go with muck boots for half the price that would last much longer. Seems Sorel is focusing more on urban fashion rather than quality outdoor footwear.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Artcic/Sub-Arctic performance.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Nome, AK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm not some city guy from the east coast who maybe wear these 10 times a year when it dips down to 28F and a few inches of snow on the ground...if this applies to you...you can probably skip this. This review is from someone who wears them regularly 6 to 7 months a year as a "everyday" shoe in an arctic/sub-arctic climate.
First...Yes they do run small! Probably even worse if you are like me and have very high arches. You will not be able to slide your foot in with your regular size. I also have the Sorel Glacier boot and they are true to size...I needed 1 full size larger for the Cheyanne.
Second...They are warm! Their -40F rating is no bologna. I wear them regularly outside for everyday wear in 32F down to -50F with no problem. In fact if you wear them inside your feet will probably sweat with the 200 Thinsulate insulation and rubber shell...leading to stinky boots syndrome. For this I use talc powder about once a week. This also helps my feet slide into the boot easier.
Third...They grip on slippery surfaces like no other. Their soft rubber and lug design stick well. Dry cold snow with ice underneath can be extremely slick and the soft rubber remains pliable and grips even at extreme cold temperatures. The only downside is on pavement they tend to wear down quite rapidly.
Last and sadly...They don't hold up to regular use. Like another reviewer noted they crack just behind the toe box that flexes as you walk. By the end of breakup my feet are getting wet as the cracked rubber starts to leak in the wet slushy snow and puddles. That is when I break out the reliable 10 year old USA made ExtraTuffs. It seems as Sorel is concentrating too much on "urban/suburb fashion" rather than perhaps a slightly uglier boot but more durable construction [ personally I like theme ugly as they go with my insulated Carharts ;-) ]. I guess they go where the money is. That being said, this is my 5th pair in 5 years. I can't find a better slip on cold weather boot. I guess that I will just have to come to terms with the fact that these boots will have to be replaced once a year.
I would recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Simple Solution

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just moved back to Chicago after a several-year Southern detour and needed to buy a pair of all-purpose boots - walking around the neighborhood, commuting on the L, etc. These boots do the trick. Waterproof, enough coverage for walking through small/medium snow piles, easy on/off, decent looking.
Only issue is the sizing, which others have mentioned. At least a half size small, and when you get to bigger sizes there are no half-size increments. A little bizarre and not a perfect fit, but they work and the price is fair.
Overall a good value and quality boot.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loved them. Hopefully they hold up for the price but so far they are great.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

men's cheyanne premium

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: menomonee falls wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
well sorel came thru again this is not my first pair of sorels these are very well made and very lite weight and their very warm i buy them a half a size bigger so i can either wear two pairs of socks when i am outdoors or if i wear them to work one thick pair of cotton socks i can wear them all day long i also want to stress the bottoms have enough tread for traction and will not leave a lot of snow in the kitchen or on carpeting all i need to do is apply some bees wax to them and break them in another very good product way to go sorel thanks.... keith
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine procuct

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I expected; really warm and functional! Great product
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great traction

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, ID, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Ordered slightly large, fit just right. Very comfortable, even w/o socks. Great traction on ice. Easy on/off, I'm very happy with these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Pleasant, SC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Purchased boot the size I wear in all shoes and they fit perfectly. I had to call customer service due to ordering the wrong color and they immediately helped change my order so I got the ones I wanted. Great customer service!!! Will buy from them again!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slip-On and Functional

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots because I was looking for a slip-on boot I could use to take the dog outside with and access my external garage without having to lace up my traditional Sorel snow boots. These boots have been excellent! They are warm, functional, and easy to take on and off. I have gotten so used to them I typically wear them out to go grocery shopping, etc. I wear a size 9 in the Sorel Caribou Wool Boot, this boot I needed a half size larger.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Keep cracking

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Upper/mid Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought a pair of Cheyanne Premium pull on boots. I really liked them and then they started to crack after two seasons and I thought I must have gotten a pair of new old-stock with dry rubber. Never imagining it would happen again, I ordered two more pair (lots of snow around here and needed a dry pair for the second half of the day).......BOTH new pair NOW HAVE CRACKS IN THEM as well. This happened to both pair the first season. The rubber cracks....within the first season??? This just isn't right......somebody should check this out...These are not cheap boots and no one should expect this. I'm sitting here looking at three pair of boots with the same issues ??!! I have an old lace up pair of Sorels that are just fine after a few years....so what's up with the Cheyanne Premium pull on boots? Definitely something. I've bought Sorels for 40 years (two pair of which I wore the bottoms out and the rubber on top never cracked on those)!
I do not recommend this product.
+33points
36of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Cheyanne™ Premium Pull On Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedOctober 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: NC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm going on my 5th year with my Cheyannes and they're still going strong. Granted they get put away during the summer months but they're my go to choice of footwear Oct-Apr. Couldn't live without them.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »