Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Chesterman™ Slip

Sorel Men's Chesterman™ Slip

These casual winter slip-on sneaks allow for quick getaways into the great outdoors. On and off in a flash, they feature a cool water-resistant upper that looks just like corduroy, but is actually textured leather.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Review 1 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter shoe

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
xcfishke
Location: Steamboat, Co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
With the wool felt lining and the super thick foam insole this shoe is very warm and comfortable enough to wear all day long. It breathes really well so your feet don't sweat. And looks good too!
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for snow enthusiasts

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
SnowJunky2012
Location: Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
If you enjoy skiing or snowboarding these are the shoes for you. No more driving to the slopes while wearing clunky snow boots. These shoes are like slippers for the snow. Whether loading the truck to head to the mountains, driving to the slopes in the morning or hanging in the bar after a long day on the slopes these fit the bill
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A PLUS

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
kooch87
Location: duluth mn
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
A PLUS this is my second i love these shoes i hope they don't stop making them
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warm and comfortable

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
davidc
Location: huntington beach, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Nicely made shoe, easy on and off, thick sole keeps your feet warm on the snow. Look like they means business.
Fits a little bit large so for extended wear thick socks are required. Have them on now on my way to the beach on a cold off-shore windy CA morning.
Recommended so far.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoe - Odd fit!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
RodNYC
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
I love the look of this shoe but the fit seems to be really off and its too bad, otherwise I would have probably lived in them! I'm a standard size 8, which I ordered and they were way too large, so I sent back and order a size 7... and they are still too large!!! The back of the shoe seems to wide, they slip off my foot. Such a shame.
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Chesterman slip

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Tystik
Location: IOWA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I don't like my new Chesterman slips....I LOVE them! They fit just a bit to big, I am a solid 8.5 in every shoe I get and these feel like about a 9. That being said it leaves a little room for a good sock. The cushion that they provide is stellar and the comfort makes me check to see if I didn't leave my slippers on when I'm out. They stay on well and don't move around. I wouldn't wear them on long walks but for around town they rock.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine, but

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Phil
Location: Portland, OR
A good shoe, but it runs very small, so be sure to order a full size larger. I did not and dispise returning items (this was an on-line purchase, so I'd probably be charged for shipping, also).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

season closer

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer avatar
whynot
Great shoe although I ordered it too late in the season. They will be good next winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Chesterman™ Slip
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome!

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer avatar
hikergirl
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado
These have become my husband's "go-to" for almost anything...after I persuaded him, loving my Mackenzie slipons so much. :) The soles feel so springy, and the style is perfect. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.