Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker

This rugged-yet-refined tribute to the original 1962 Sentry boot proves that cool never goes out of style.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Review 1 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes totally rock

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
theMezz
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am impressed. I love high top sneakers and have always worn Converse or PF flyers or Keds. Then I saw these and loved the colors and different, strange look. I searched over several days to find a pair in my size, it was definitely worth the effort. They arrived in good time and I was excited to see them "in person" after only having viewed online pics. When I went to try them on they were amazingly easy, smooth and welcoming to my feet. They feel like they were made for my feet. They slide on. I don't have to loosen and fiddle with them or use a shoehorn or struggle in any way to put them on like other high tops. They are smooth inside. The opening is wide for easy entry and you can feel how well made they are. They're great all day and I love the unique design and textures and colors and of course the COMFORT and solidness they offer my feet. Don't think I could be much happier...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cool Looking

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
eware
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe looks awesome. It runs a tad large in length, but is a bit narrow, if your feet are regular to wide, don't order down. just order your size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super hardy shoes

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
jbird
Location: Templeton, ca
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have worn these shoes a couple of times and they are very comfortable and built to last! I measured my foot by sorel's standards and was a 7.5, but I should have gotten the 7 because the shoes are a little big. Other than that they are great!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great alternative to Converse

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
MattT
Location: Southwest Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing wrong with Converse, but it's nice to wear sneakers that stand out because not everyone else is wearing them. Style is casual and fun, yet understated. Plus, these offer better arch support than the All-Stars, which, by itself, isn't necessarily saying much, but I do find these more comfortable to wear. I wish they came in a true wide size, but these seem to be slightly wider than a true D width, and don't cramp my feet (that's why I ticked one toward "Fits Slightly Large"--length is right on).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Off color and shoe size ran small

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
fz1932
Location: Northern California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Actual color of shoe did not match picture on website. Size was too small even though the other shoe I purchased in same size fit perfectly.
I would recommend changing color of the rubber to match web picture and you would have a winner. I would assume widening the toe area would possibly fix size issue.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bargin

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Asad
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes were a great bargin for the price. Not only is the price just right. The overall quality of these shoes are way better than other leading brands. Also, with these shoes, they are a great fashion trendsetter. The size was perfect, and I would consider purchasing more of the SOREL brand.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look Cool

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Smitty2021
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, stylish and the price is right!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ramjet
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shoe good fit nice looking. (they look better and made better than converse)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Unique Shoes

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
m2012
Location: Orinda, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was excited after stumbling onto these shoes online and seeing the sale from sorel. I decided to order two pair, and i dont regret it. They are built well and look really neat. I have never seen anyone else who owns them which makes them so much better. It blends outdoorsy woodsmen shoes with high top skater type shoes for, (in my own opinion) a really cool look you cant find anywhere else. They arent to hard to put on or off for high tops. Also they seem to be very water resistant/water proof. The canvas materail is coated with a thick coat of something that repels water and makes for a nice looking finish. I highly recomment.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorels

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
sinjisano
Super sick shoes the canvas is awesome
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Sentry™ Chukka Canvas Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good summer shoes

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer avatar
spartyb
Location: detroit
great shoes for summer, camping, fishing etc.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.