Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker

Sorel Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker

The Sentry Chukka Canvas Sneaker is a shout-out to Sorel’s rugged past, mixing durable materials with thoroughly modern design details.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Review 1 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Harvard
Location: Wilsonville, OR
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Shoes were purchased on sale and for the price I paid they are a great value. I have a wide foot and the sneaker is snug.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Step up from Converse

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
MattT
Location: Southwest Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing wrong with Converse, but it's nice to wear sneakers that stand out because not everyone else is wearing them. Style is casual and fun, yet understated. Plus, these offer better arch support than the All-Stars, which, by itself, isn't necessarily saying much, but I do find these more comfortable to wear. I wish they came in a true wide size, but these seem to be slightly wider than a true D width, and don't cramp my feet (that's why I ticked one toward "Fits Slightly Large"--length is right on). In the short time I've had them, I haven't seen any reason to be concerned about construction quality. The extra laces in another color are a nice touch.
(Yes, this review is copied from my Canvas Chukka sneakers review because I bought both pairs at the same time and my experience with both is the same.)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
nucym95
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very pleased with these and am glad I bought two pairs. They look like they will last and get better with age. I did take the precaution to apply a good leather oil to help them last. They also came with a second pair of different color laces which were an unexpected bonus! They are very comfortable and a great value.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
JeremysMom
Location: WI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, fun shoes, perfect birthday present for my son!
Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loyal customer

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
deda
Location: boston,ma
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's my second peir of sorel...well what i can say AWESOME! very good quality, grade costumer serves,i'll be back for third pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Befd
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shoe fits true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry Chukka is very comfortable!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stubbford
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent support and comfortable upper!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best value

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
sakdeep
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love the finishing, the amount of leather used, which gives good combination of leather and cloth, and the style itself is terrific.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Soggy Feet!!!!!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
2WetFeet
Location: Chicago Il
I bought this shoe when I was visiting Seattle, WA to protect my digits from the soggy weather. I love the shoe's design, but it is put together so poorly I really question this companies quality control. The vertical stitching on both sides of the heal is already fraying and the the shoe leaks like crazy! After walking outside in an the annoying mist the last thing I want is soaked socks and wet feet. Frustrates as we speak. These are the first and last Sorel's I will own!
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Sentry Chukka Leather Sneaker
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product