Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe

Sorel Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe

Enjoy the convenience of a pull on boot (stretch construction at the sides facilitates easy on and off) in an urban silhouette; feet stay warm and dry thanks to a waterproof leather upper and rubber outsole.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
33 out of 37(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Review 1 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable enough for daily wear

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bullet3333
Location: Holland, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific boot! Fits well even for a high arch wide foot. Wore out my first pair so bought another of the same.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
nat1970
Location: new york
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves them, finally a pair that are waterproof and warm, looks great too. He is usually 9.5-10, I got 10 -perfect fit.
take them off maybe a little tough, but not bad.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My second pair

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
CmanBman
Location: North Carolina
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
after purchasing my first pair (Sorel Woodbine Surplus Boots) from an outlet store while on vacation I thought I'd look more into the brand. I am happy that I made that decision. I found the ELLESMERE and I placed my order. A little snug at first but after a day of wear they loosened up and fit really nice. Warm and comfortable perfect casual boot for the winter months
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pull on Shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Frenchlucca
Location: Mequon, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe is comfortable and easy to put on. The only drawback is that it could be warmer. If there is an insualated insert without making them too tight woudl be better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe boot

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Manda
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my husband after moving back to NY, and he loves them. They keep his feet warm and are as nice as any of his work shoes. On days where snow is really bad, he still has to wear legit winter boots, but for the daily grind in 1-3' of snow these are great! He says they're comfortable too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
tmac
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Boot was true to size, no break-in required and the finger hole was adequate. Arrived quickly
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking boot that is serving its purpose

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fritz
Location: Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this boot for the ease of slipping it on and off to run errands and let the dogs out. Overall I really like this boot and it is serving that purpose very well. It seems to be well contstructed and fits true to size. My only complaint is the size of the loop on the back of the boot. Its purpose is to assist with slipping the boot and it works, it is just too small. I like that the loop is riveted, so I think it will stand up to repeated use, but I can barely get a finger iin the loop to pull the boot on. If the loop was bigger, I would have rated this boot as excellent.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely comfortable and stylish

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jer77
Location: Northville, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first pair of Sorel's that I have owned and I am very pleased. They will be perfect for running around town in the winter as well as football games in the fall.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
PBarr
Location: Rochester, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I would expect from Sorel. These boots are well made, comfortable to wear, easy to put on and are warm. I was in 26 degree weather with a medium sock on for two hours and my feet were warm. I like the leather look too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product sizes are way off

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
HOCKEYWINGER
Location: iOWA CITY, IOWA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I wear a men's 10 medium and I ordered a 10, I could not even get my foot into it with bare feet, don't know if even an 11 would work.Wanted a winter shoe, very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BOOT

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
JACKSON14
Location: PLEASANT VIEW TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I SAW THESE ON LINE AND THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE GREAT FOR THE WEEKEND OR EVEN DURING THE WORK WEEK. WHEN I PUT THEM ON THEY FIT PERFECT AND LOOK GREAT. I WEAR THEM ALL THE TIME.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Ellesmere

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Harvey63
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these to have a pull on winter boot. I already have lace up pack boots for cold weather hiking but wanted something easy for shoveling snow and running around town. I've used them about 10 days and been very happy. The only negative feature relates to the elastic inserts on each side. When puling them on, the insulation tends to fold toward the front and rear of the boot. I have to straighten it out each time. It's not a big thing, but it is a small nuisance. If a way could be found to attach the insulation more closely to the inserts, that would be a very useful update.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
chopper
Location: Ballston Spa NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ran a half size small for me, very comfortable, just wih they were warmer, as my feet get cold easily-overall though, I like them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Warm

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
StylishandToasty
Location: TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are very warm, comfortable and stylish. They remind me of the spats men wore many years ago.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot for winter (snow-slush) errands / short-term in-out wear.

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
fatfingers
Location: MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good boot, warm enough, well made, water-proof, accurate size. My one gripe is that the loop on the back for pulling the boot on is too small to fit one's finger into far enough to get the leverage to pull the boot on. Not a big deal - but this is not a cheap boot and this detail needs attention if this is to be a five-star boot for the money.
Also, your parameters on a "Nickname" are an unnecessary pain that inhibits survey participation. It took three tries to get a nickname that your system liked so it would accept my survey. I don'tknow why I stuck with it. I shouldn't need a conforming nickname if you are interested in my opinion of your boots. C'mon!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good city boots

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
squire
Location: seattle
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable and light, these boots keep the weather out and look good doing it. if i was to complain, the stain on the leather looks a bit sloppy (craftsman fail), but the materials used are as solid as i've come to expect from Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazed!

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Beaverbeliever
Location: Corvallis, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I honestly hadn't heard of Sorel before I bought these. I was looking for a light casual waterproof boot and man did I find it. I found it to be true to size, and perfect for walking around campus. I wear boots socks with them, well because boot socks are meant to be worn with boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hiking boots

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
9Breck
Location: Anchorage
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots so far. Water proof, good traction in snow and on ice. Bit of heal slip, but I have narrow heals. Nothing some heal pads wont take care of. Excellent construction and quality. Worth every penny
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good fit

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Pigsfly
Location: Northeat Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my husband. He did not feel that they were exceptionally warm and wears them with a good quality outdoor sock.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes running smaller

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
WarrenZ
Location: Eastern Shore, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these and Ellsmere in 12s. I had 2 pairs previously and these are running smaller. But, they are great boots. Just need 1 size larger for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »