Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe

Enjoy the convenience of a pull on boot (stretch construction at the sides facilitates easy on and off) in an urban silhouette; feet stay warm and dry thanks to a waterproof leather upper and rubber outsole.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
33 out of 37(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Review 1 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice casual all around boot

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Telluride, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I ordered these up based on appearances, and was looking to replace an older pair of casual, every day snow boots. They fit true to size and slip on easily. After a day or two they broke in quickly and became soft and comfortable. Great all day winter boot, good for getting around town, and not so warm that you can't keep them on all day. They are mid-height, so don't count on trudging through shin deep snow... Overall, they are warm and comfy, and if you are looking for a quick and easy slip on boot for every day use, this is a good choice.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very happy

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: new york
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
looks like a very well made product. easy to get on and off. very warm. you have made me a long term customer.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but runs big

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Nice craftsmanship, comfortable and warm but runs 1/2 size too big.
Occasions: Casual
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: central colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I use these boots primarily to do chores around the house in winter when things are sloppy outside. I go in and out of the house frequently and take them off on each trip to keep from tracking in dirt and sand. They are not as easy to put on as I would have liked but after a couple of weeks they seem to go on easier. Other than that they are truly great boots. They are VERY comfortable and true to size, well made and light enough to wear all day.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great boots

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
My new Ellesmere boots arrive earlier this week and I can't take them off. They are practical, good looking and so amazingly comfortable. I can't emphasize the later enough. I tried on a size 10 in the store and ordered a 9.5 online. I think they run a squish big, but these are perfect for me. I'm not a boot person, but I live in Oregon and the weather here is, well, you know. So, the waterproofness of them is perfect for anything Mother Nature throws at me.
As as casual chic, they are a perfect look with jeans or chinos. They definitely have surpassed my expectations and I'm a picky shopper. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to feel and look good. I'm now trying to figure out my next pair of Sorels.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great All Around Boot

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots were purchased as a gift and he loves them. They fit him perfectly and look great on. I have been a fan of Sorel for almost twenty years and throughout this time I always had no less than two pairs of Sorel in my closet. I will continue to purchase Sorel boots knowing I can trust their quality, durability and versatility. Besides I just appreciate their overall appearance!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great pair of casual boots for a very reasonable price

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Austin, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots fit right out of the box. I have worn them 3 times for quite a while each time. They did not need any breaking in. I have only been in them on one really cold days, the other days were warm. The boots handled cold and warm days with equal comfort. The leather is blemish free and true to the advertised color. I would recommend these boots to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is as advertised

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased these boots for fall/winter in the Pacific NW. With 8 months of rain keeping the feet dry & warm is a must. These boots were very comfortable right out of the box, and my first experience with them was traveling to Chicago and Ann Arbor. They kept my feet dry, and with a light pair of wool socks my feet were very warm. Plus they were easy to get off/on going through airport security. Finally, the wife likes them...enough said.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What the heck?

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The boots delivered to me looked nothing like those found on the website. They were over-treated with some kind of oily sealer, so much so that the tissue surrounding the boots was stained (like paper underneath a pizza). I think only the toe area of the boot is supposed to be treated like this. The bottom leather looked soaked and very dark (due to the treatment), and the upper leather was much lighter than pictured on the website.
Also, the texture of the lower leather on one of the boots was also scarred and defective.
It seems to me that I was sent an already rejected pair of boots.
Very disappointed. I think Sorel is a good company, however, and that this was just a one-off mistake.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe for Weather

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the way these slip on, and the gray colored version are unique and go well with jeans, etc. I haven't worn these during the winter months yet, but just from my initial reaction, I believe they'll be extremely warm and comfortable. And lastly, let's be honest, the fact that they slip on is pretty ideal...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Day Comfort

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I live in the very wet NW and put these to the waterproof test. They past with flying colors. Please note these shoes (boots) run large. I get a perfect fit by wearing a medium to heavy wool sock over a thinner base layer sock. My feet stay warm as toast and comfortable all day in these Sorels. Very Nicely made and handsome as well.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pull on shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Poulsbo, WA
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gave these to my husband for Christmas and he loves them. Nice quality shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Littleton, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I take a size 13 wide. Nothing special order - just standard "wide".
I read the reviews of the Ellesmere in which people seemed to feel that they ran wide.
Well - not so much.
It's a very nice product - I only wish the people who decide what sizes to produce would stop to consider that a person who takes a 13 might just also need "wide" as well.
They have been returned.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a wonderful boot and fits very well for a pull on....
excellent construction, very good looking and warm(with a warm pair of socks). I tried the 8.5 first ( I usually wear a 8 to 8.5) and found the 8 to fit perfectly. Typical Sorel -exceptional construction.....and its on sale!
I am very pleased - thanks Sorel for making an attractive, great fitting, warm men's boot!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Pierre, SD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of the box the boots were very nice, no issues, no problems. When I put them on they were the correct size, very comfortable and "warm".
I am very impressed and will purchase from Sorel again.
Thank you.
Tom
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product looks nothing like the picture on the website.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband thought he found the perfect snow boot - professional and durable. When we opened the box, the boot was multi-colored and did not look similar to the product on the website.
We returned the boot and hope to find another similar boot but all one color as it looks more professional.
Perhaps create this boot in an all brown.
I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter boots for walking the dog

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still getting used to these boots. Like the qualitg. A little large for my size, but that helps get them on. Ithink a better material on the linning would help in putting them on. Something that would allow your feet to slide in. But that could just be me.
Bottom line I like them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, versatile, effort needed to "slip-on"

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Western suburbs of Philadelphia PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generally fit into size 9.5 -10 shoes, but after reading reviews for this boot chose the 9.5. Boot fits perfectly, but effort is required to pull on (high arch) however, this may change as the boot loosens with wear. Wore them this weekend while driving to Vermont, out to dinner and to and from the slopes. Slippery on ice.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizes running smaller

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Eastern Shore, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these and Ellsmere in 12s. I had 2 pairs previously and these are running smaller. But, they are great boots. Just need 1 size larger for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Ellesmere™ Pull On Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good fit

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northeat Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for my husband. He did not feel that they were exceptionally warm and wears them with a good quality outdoor sock.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »