Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather

In 1962, the Sentry was Sorel’s best-selling boot. Now the legend lives on as a kicked-back leather sneaker.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Review 1 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality through out.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
rwidebrook
Location: Menlo Park CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got my first pair of Sorels. Footbed is quite thick and robust: your feet feel well settled. The suede, leather, and cloth are strong and of a nice grade. The rubber and construction look tight, tough, and properly fitted. The uppers keep their shape. The sole rubber is durable and it cushions footfalls. The stitching is clean and thick. Everywhere I looked, it made high marks. If I were making a shoe, this would be what I'd aim for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and style

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SalisburyShopper110
Location: Salisbury, NC
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my grandson who is 15. He absolutely loves the look and comfort. We bought the canvas sneaker originally and if either of the shoes were available, we would buy another pair or two. They ran true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry Sneaker

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
DocJ
Location: Hayward, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pair of shoes. Fit is true, very comfortable. Great weekenders or dress down day at the office.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute sneakers

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
seonmi
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these for my husband. Very cute and look great with casual clothes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

classic

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
tony1
Location: chi,il.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
classic looks,good color
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for day to day use

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
EdC0429
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got a GREAT deal on the gray and pair of Sentry sneakers, $26 ea, and I love them. They feel sturdy and seem like they will do well in all seasons (not saying much, since I'm from So. CA). They aren't very cushioned, so maybe not the type of shoe to walk for miles and miles, but good day to day shoes, with a cool look. I would definitely recommend, especially for the deal I lucked out on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice craftsmanship

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
heavymetal
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are a very nice pair of shoes. My son loves em. The quality of leather and craftsmanship is immaculate.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saty
Location: Rocky hill
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this pair online and was not sure if they ll fit properly but they did! Especially loved the rubber toe and the contrast laces and the contrast stitching. As comfortable as it could get.
The only thing that would have made it better for me was if it had the brand logo(the bear) on the suede part somewhere.
Overall a great purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Construction issue

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Matt30
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shoes look great and are true to size. However, the canvas under the insole has started to bubble up and feels weird when I walk.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Cruiser

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
jakedog
Location: maine
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Own Sorel boots for many years and find the Sneakers to be a great product like the boots.
My uses--great for beaches, parks and just kicking around with friends
Just buy a pair you'll find out Sorel makes quality footwear
yeah
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love them

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
limbeaux
Location: Mobile, AL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality, good looking and quality shoe. I will definitley buy more shoes from Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sic kicks

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
gregg
Location: dfuckingroit
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they are sorels i expected nothing less.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look, great fit but....

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
fxagent1
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the padding at the heel is inadequate and has given me a blister. I like the fit and the quality but it is uncomfortable after wearing for a long period because of the rubbing at the back of the shoe. Shame because I really like them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy !

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chad
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The style is very nice but they are a little on the smaller size. I'd have ordered half a size up, had I known.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dont buy online

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maka
Location: Florida
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color of the shoe online is diffferent from what was shipped.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Sneakers

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
James11
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, comfortable shoes - and cool to boot!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mplsmike
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Sweet sneakers! Love the colors and craftsmanship. Only had 'em for a week and recieved many compliments.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
TommyZaZa
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: Yes
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these last year and still wear them all the time. They are really comfortable and durable.
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
billb
Location: California
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought a second pair, different color. Nuff said.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable Shoes

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ted1
Location: Lake Tahoe
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These shoes broke in quickly and fit perfectly. They've quickly become my favorite pair of shoes.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next »