Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather

In 1962, the Sentry was Sorel’s best-selling boot. Now the legend lives on as a kicked-back leather sneaker.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Review 1 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa, FL
I'm always hesitant about buying clothing and shoes on-line, but I went ahead and took a chance and ordered a pair of size 12s anyway. They arrived in record time and when I put them on, they were perfect. I wear them all the time and have quickly become my favorite pair of shoes. I love the styling and the color combo. They came with an extra pair of wine-colored laces. I have a thin foot and the width was also perfect. I am very pleased with the quality, fit and styling. Great, inexpensive shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sentry Sneaks!

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: IN
Great shoe to kick around in that have lots of style and perfect for any spring/summer outfit!Bonus with the second pair of laces included in the box! Sorel is Quality!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spring-weather touring sneaker

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Tampa FL
I bought these Sentrys, my first pair of Sorel shoes, before a 10-day trip to Ireland because I wanted a cool-looking sneaker that would handle wet weather. These fared very well on my feet in the country and the city. The muted colors go well with khakis, shorts, or jeans. Buy 'em! They need some breaking-in time for sure, so don't buy them 2 days before your trek. Give them a week or so of moderate use before wearing them all day.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Just bought a pair of the Sorel Sentry sneakers and love the look and feel. Very cool loking shoe that is confortable to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Sneakers!

PostedJuly 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
My new favorite sneakers to wear at work and around town. The all leather quality except the rubber cover toe is top notch. It's pretty comfy but I did replace the stock insert with a gel spenco insert that I had laying around. My only complaint was due to the low cut, the back was rubbing against the back of my ankle and gave me a blister. I had the same problem in the past was low cut sneakers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good quality

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
User submitted photo
I bought these and after 2 months, I gouged a .5 inch slit on the outer side just past the rubber toe cap. In all my life, I've never gouged any holes in any shoes I've owned.
For the price, I think Sorel could have used better/stronger leather. Its way too thin, like paper.
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Almost good

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have the (almost) all black waxed canvas (currently they are listed as leather) sentry.
pros: simple; nondescript; great for most rain, or chance of, and not looking like your dad in the pacific northwest (hint: why don't people make a simple comfortable light rain sneaker for the city?); thick soles mean your feet get the benefit of more padding.
cons: the weight of the sole feels weird with such a thin canvas; doesn't take too long for rain to eventually get in, for instance the non-gusseted tongue; the pair I got, the right shoe seemed to have a screwed up last, meaning the maker wasn't paying attention to where your heel and ball of foot would go, which means whenever I wear them for the day, my right foot invariably gets upset; and there is no gaurantee, i wrote them about this, and they said, no dice.
actually, i would get them again, because there is no other shoe that matches this need for a simple city and rain ready sneaker. but unfortunately, i will be discouraged, as i am ordering them to be mailed, and would have to double check that they didnt send me a bad last again before wearing them outside.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable Shoes

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Tahoe
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These shoes broke in quickly and fit perfectly. They've quickly become my favorite pair of shoes.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: California
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Bought a second pair, different color. Nuff said.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these last year and still wear them all the time. They are really comfortable and durable.
Occasions: Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Sweet sneakers! Love the colors and craftsmanship. Only had 'em for a week and recieved many compliments.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Sneakers

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, comfortable shoes - and cool to boot!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dont buy online

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color of the shoe online is diffferent from what was shipped.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy !

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The style is very nice but they are a little on the smaller size. I'd have ordered half a size up, had I known.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look, great fit but....

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the padding at the heel is inadequate and has given me a blister. I like the fit and the quality but it is uncomfortable after wearing for a long period because of the rubbing at the back of the shoe. Shame because I really like them.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sic kicks

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: dfuckingroit
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they are sorels i expected nothing less.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love them

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Mobile, AL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality, good looking and quality shoe. I will definitley buy more shoes from Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Cruiser

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Own Sorel boots for many years and find the Sneakers to be a great product like the boots.
My uses--great for beaches, parks and just kicking around with friends
Just buy a pair you'll find out Sorel makes quality footwear
yeah
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Construction issue

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shoes look great and are true to size. However, the canvas under the insole has started to bubble up and feels weird when I walk.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Sentry™ Sneaker Leather
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Rocky hill
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this pair online and was not sure if they ll fit properly but they did! Especially loved the rubber toe and the contrast laces and the contrast stitching. As comfortable as it could get.
The only thing that would have made it better for me was if it had the brand logo(the bear) on the suede part somewhere.
Overall a great purchase!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »