Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Full grain leather makes this versatile waterproof boot durable while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
53 out of 67(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great Shoe you just need to add half sizes for us that need them. Shoe was going to be used in weather conditions on campus on the East Coast in bad conditions. Will need to return due to sizing
Occasions: Other, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Montreal
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots!
I live in Montreal where spring and winter is wet and slushy, these are perfect!! They're fashionable and keep my feet dry and toasty!!
They're super comfortable and I can wear them all day.
I've had lots of compliments on these boots! Great purchase, just wish this style was available in Canada, had to go to the States.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid all around snow boot.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Pretty much exactly as described. Comfy boot that seems to be pretty warm/waterproof. Would not be my boot of choice for extreme cold or to walk around in deep snow, but for around town or wearing to the mountain they are pretty money. I am generally between an 8 and 8.5 and the 8 fits well with some room to spare for a thicker sock.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Need Wide Version

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I like the boot but they need a wide version. My feet are only a little wide but these are tight. Impossible to wear with thick socks. It's not worth trying because you have to pay to return it. Go to a retail partner rather than buy it online like me.
Occasions: Work
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and looks great

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Clarkesville, GA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Have only worn these in the house so far but am very happy with the fit, quality and style. I always buy shoes a half size larger and these fit perfectly using that method. I have been wearing medium thickness socks and they are very comfortable. Not sure thick socks would be comfortable, but shouldn't need thick socks in the south.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Balance

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I came across the Chayanne by mistake, and couldn't be more pleased. The boot itself is a wonderful combination of form and function - traditional style, mixed with a modern practicality that works well in cold weather conditions.
I took the boots out (brand new) for a short hiking trip up to Mirror Lake, near Mt. Hood. The trail was meant for snow shoeing, but was packed enough to walk on with these. They were comfortable, warm, and stayed dry after multiple dips into unpacked snow. The support on the ankles was crucial too, as there were many times things could have gone awry with low-tops. The traction on the sole was also pretty nice in the snow, but in some cases where ice was prominent, I had to be more careful.
After walking for over 2 hours in the snow, the boots felt great, despite being brand new. Really satisfied with my purchase, and highly recommended!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sizing

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Plymouth, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
overall a very well made boot. I like them. Mine are a half size too large. Apparently this boot is not available half sizes. I normally wear an 11 in boots. I tried a pair of 11's at Gamder Mountain and 11 was too small. When I ordered on line my choice was 11 or 12. I chose 12 and they are a tad too large. But they are well made, warm, and work well for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cold in the toes

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Sweden
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking, good quality anf feels very good on the feets once you have choosen one size above your normal size.
Theese are rated -30 degrees celsius, but already in -10C they are cold specially in the toes, very little insulation there.
And that is even if I wear medium thick whool socks.
I thought I have ordered black boots, but they are dark blue, it is not very visible when you order them!
Regards
Magnus, from a cold Sweden :)
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytheSweetestofDevils
Estonia, Europe
 
Please wait while more information about theSweetestofDevils is loaded.
Additional information about theSweetestofDevils could not be loaded.
Where for god sake?
onOctober 19, 2013
So, where can you buy those ionline in Europe? I live in Estonia, and stores here are stocking like 2-3 different models and thats it.
European online retailers are also almost a shame to online business.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good wet weather shoe

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York,NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of materials and manufacture are excellent. The size is absolutely true. The boots are comfortable. I am somewhat disappointed that the boots are not as warm as advertised. Today it is 17 degrees F and we had a couple of inches of light snow - I put on my heavy socks and these boots and then spent about 30 minutes clearing snow. My feet were chilly to cold. Not what I expected from Sorel. I suspect that one more pair of heavy socks may do the trick.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Basic Winter Boots

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rutland, VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. They are exactly what I was looking for for general winter use -- shoveling, pre/apres skiing, exercise walking on the golf course, etc. There are so many models and options out there, Sorel and others, that it can be confusing, but these boots are the ticket if you want a general use boot.
They are lined and insulated "enough" without being over the top bulky and hot -- keep you warm enough in general use without making your feet sweat. The leather uppers are soft and flexible, don't eat into your shin as some others do, and the rubber bottoms seem to be an excellent relatively soft gum-like rubber that offer both flexibility and strength.
My only source of dissatisfaction was the sizing and the need to return the size 14's I ordered and reorder size 15. Without this issue, my overall rating would have been Excellent rather than the Good rating I gave.
I normally wear a size 13 or 14 shoe and/or boot, depending on the manufacturer. Most of my golf shoes are 13's; my previous winter boots from another big company were 13. But having tried on Sorel size 13 in a different model in a retail store, and finding it a bit small, I ordered a size 14. When it came, I found it a bit too small, and had to return it and get the size 15 -- which fits just a tiny bit too large, but certainly acceptable. This does indicate a bit of inconsistency in sizing quality control.
But I looked long and hard for the right boot to replace my previous boots which had worn out. I think I found them -- I do love these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are outstanding. They are warm, comfortable and functional. I only wonder why I waited so long to purchase a pair of Sorel boots. Well done, Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Jersey, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My job sometimes requires me to travel to warehouses, and the temperature can get very cold especially in the winter months and refrigerated warehouses (0 deg C). I was using Clark's Desert Boots with merino wool socks and my feet would eventually get too cold, and not to mention my feet would start hurting after a few hours of standing in these boots.
So I decided to invest in boots that would keep my feet warm, were also waterproof, a bit stylish, and I came across these and purchased them w/ Next Day Air. When I received them, they weighed less and looked bigger than I had imagined but when I tried them on, they were a true fit. I think the inside of the boot is adequately insulated.
I wore them to a warehouse where we had to stand outside and these boots lived up to my expectations. I had to stand for nearly 6 hours in 28 deg F, and the boots kept my feet warm, were comfortable, and my feet didn't hurt from standing. I must say that I was expecting my feet to hurt after several hours but the sole must be well padded. I decided to jog/run in these boots and they were just as comfortable as walking in them. The boots became dirty after standing outside but with some water, all the dust/dirt came right off.
NOTE: I wore merino wool socks every time I wore these boots, but I imagine you could go without wool socks and the boots will still keep your feet warm because of the insulation in it. I must add that it kept my feet at a comfortable temperature so I never experienced any sweating (a big plus!).
Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this product and would, without a doubt, recommend this particular boot to anyone who needs a lightweight, comfortable, insulated, waterproof, and stylish boot.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Investment

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: northern michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in a snow belt - avg 170 inches of snow a year. I bought Cheyanne style lace boot in 1978. I shovel, snow blow, walk one mile to my mailbox then back. I also wear them when I go snowshoeing. This year last week 34 years after purchase I got a hole where the front bends between sole and rubber. I could probably put some goop on it to seal it up but you know what, I got my monies worth I'm going to buy a new pair. I can't imagine how many miles are on them. The soles are only smooth where the balls of the foot are.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Dry Feet

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teenagers loved the boots. Color, comfort, fit. If they are happy, so am I . Love Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Seattle. This shoes is ideal because it is waterproof and really warm. The shoe is not heavy nor bulky. Ideal for going to football games, up to the mountain to ski/snowboard, and just running around town on a wet day. The colors are pretty classic and the red laces add a stylish touch. I typically wear an 11 - 11.5. The size 11 worked out great and is nice and snug.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit ugly... but practical

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this boot to do some outdoor activities in Yellowstone in the slushy snow... they are very practical, have a good grip... however being a wellington boot (gumboot) as the base with a leather upper that laces... they can cause a little rubbing on the ankle. I still wore them for 4 days every day all day with no real issues. They are not pretty and they are a bit heavy for 'hiking', but overall they served me well and I will use them when next visting a wet, snowy region for casual outdoor experiences. They are very good build quality and will last for years....
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot, warm, looks and fits well

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, Wisconsin, Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these on the eve of a major rainstorm, so I paid the additional $14 for 2-day shipping (I think 2-Day was $20 and ground/standard was $6).
I am a size 12 and they fit true to size. I wore normal and thick socks, and both were comfortable. I have a more heavy duty pair of Sorel boots for snow in northern Wisconsin, and these seem perfect for the rain or even snow (maybe < 6-8 inches).
Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and would strongly recommend them!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Quality

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for cold winters at Ohio State. The quality is absolutely excellent, the leather is very durable and the rubber is high quality. Much better than the other duck boots out there that claim to be durable but are really just fashionable; these boots give you the best of both worlds. They are big like the rest of sorel's products, but I think that adds to the charm as they appear very masculine. Also, the interior is very well insulated, but not bulky. Overall, I'm very satisfied!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Weston, fl.
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to admit that I just bought for the look, but forget about the look, the comfort and cozy about this shoe is outstanding
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Insulated

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Oregon on the wet side
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't expecting that much insulation. A good thing if its cold.
The sole seems a bit thin, but then it should still last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »