Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Full grain leather makes this versatile waterproof boot durable while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
53 out of 67(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought this boot for my husband. This boot is well made & looks good. Definitely would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot I have ever owned

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot like crazy. I got a great deal on them and have worn them ever since I got them for my job. I have even convinced guys and girls at work to get them. Great liner and doesn't require a lot of break in time
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Depends on what you want?

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a boot to handle Portland's wet and cold mornings, yet handle snow driven ski days. This boot does it all. Being more a running shoe and flip-flop kind of guy, I am super critical of fit and comfort. Wear a thicker cotton or ski sock and you are toasty, go barefoot and you have a bit of room with no hot spots and still warm on those 25* morning dog walks!
I would recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY THESE BOOTS

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got these boots for christmas 2012 and by christmas 2014 they had already worn out. The rubber is not made of a durable material and a hole already developed in my boots on both feet. I hardly wear these out and I only got 2 winters out of them. The one year warranty is obviously not sufficient for the price paid for these boots. I will never buy another Sorel product after what I spent for essentially a two winter rental on these terribly made boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stay away from these!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is the WORST BOOT EVER! I would high recommend not purchasing. Bought a pair last year and the front of the boot began to let water in. Customer service advised to return for a replacement (since it was covered under the product warranty).
The replacement was received and on first wearing them, my toes are wet yet again! This is a terrible, terrible, terrible product and I will not be recommending this brand of boot to anyone!
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot because it is completely waterproof, durable, extremely warm, comfortable, and even stylish! The only con I have found so far is that they look fat when you put them on but I'm sure once I wear them for a while it will go away
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: DE
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Very pleased with my purchase choice
I would recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysoap1513
mn
 
Please wait while more information about soap1513 is loaded.
Additional information about soap1513 could not be loaded.
mens sorels CHEYANNE
onFebruary 18, 2015
My husband bought these boots less then a year ago. We live in MN. and therefore we LOVE Sorels as they are always so warm I buy them for my grandson every year, my daughter has a pair over 15 years old. My husband and I have pairs over 10 years old. With that said his Cheyannes which he thought were really comfortable started cracking where the toe bends. ( No he does not work outside) so dissapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Boots Are Amazing!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Inwood, New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally hate wearing boots and haven't worn or owned a pair in over two decades. Finally after not wanting to go through another blizzard in sneakers I broke down and purchased a pair of boots. After researching several pairs I settled on purchasing it through Sorel.
The boots are comfortable, they aren't too snug/tight, they keep my feet warm, protect me from rain and snow. They also look amazing. I have recommended this pair and company to several friends.
I will never purchase another pair of boots elsewhere.
I would recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedSeptember 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Keller, TX
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had the priveledge of wearing these out into the rain/snow yet, but they seem to be made of high quality materials. I have been looking for a pair of rain/snow boots for years but find them all to be rather unappealing to the eye. These are so fashionable and comfortable!! I am an 18 year old female who normally wears a size 9 in women's and I got an 8 (in men's obviously) and they fit perfectly in the length (maybe a bit small) but are very wide. It isn't a major problem since there are laces that I can have tied very tightly. But the rubber part of the shoe at the front (that clearly doesn't have laces) is still too wide and the front of my foot slides around. But I will take this slightly unsatisfactory quality over any other rain boot I've ever seen or tried on. Also, they are a bit more insulated than I had previously thought- so don't expect to wear these when it is above 50, your feet will be very hot. Overall, terrific purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Perfect for cold/rainy weather

PostedNovember 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Arkansas
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots. The only negative thing I have to say is I wear a size 13 and they look a little goofy around the toes because they are so wide.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedNovember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst quality boots I've ever come across. They were great for the first half a year or so, until they started to form cracks at the creases around the shoe's toebox. Now, its been about two years with less than average use, and my boots have more than a few holes due to cracks or seam blowouts. Save your money and wait for real Bean Boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sized too small

PostedNovember 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: AL
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why would they be so poorly sized?
I would recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS

PostedDecember 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are my first boots from sorel and I love them! They are an awesome product! they fit nice and snug and keep feet really warm!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

RUNS SMALL

PostedDecember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tried on the Caribou's in the store. I ordered these a half size up from the pair I tried on, knowing they run small. Had to spend $20 to ship them back and go up another full size from there.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall a great product

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Brookfield, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these for my boyfriend for Christmas. I had him try them on for size a week beforehand and when I asked for them back he told me I would have to pry them off his cold dead feet. Needless to say he has worn them everyday since then with great results. His old Sorels were a 10. I bought a 10.5 and they fit perfectly. The boots are definitely made for short, wide feet though. I would definitely take that into consideration when ordering. He works at a brewery in CT and thus far they have performed wonderfully with lots of water and no heat in the building. Overall a great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Winter boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Orchard Park, NY 14127, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Purchased these boots because I live in Buffalo, Newyork and needed a nice "reliable" winter boot. These boots are the worst boot I've ever purchased. my feet/socks are CONSTANTLY WET and COLD. The first time I put these on, my feet and socks somehow got wet. SO DISSAPOINTED in this particular product. I am writing this review at work right now and my socks and bottom of the insole is soaked. these boots are rarely worn by me. everything looks great from the outside, But my intent was not only the look of the product, but how I was going to use these boots. These should not be getting wet just by walking to my vehicle. I don't get it. Its not like I'm walking in 2 feet of snow for hours on end. I walk to my car and into work.
ANYONE WHO LIVES IN A SNOWY, COLD, DAMP climate should not purchase this sorel product. waste of 130 dollars.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but run way small.

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Love this boot... it's a more fashion-conscious version of the huge/tall Sorel snow boots many people have, especially in Black. This is a great option for New York City, and for when you don't want to look like a complete goob in other massive snow boots. They're super warm, dry, and seem well-made enough.
My only negative is the sizing. Normally I wear a 10.5 in everything. I bought an 11 in these, and ended up having to exchange for 12's (11.5's might have worked, but they were sold out).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purprise

PostedDecember 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Avon, IN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Perfect fit, very well made, would highly recommend these boots...they were a huge hit with my son-in-law.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crack after less than two years

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
I would not recommend this product. After less than two years, I developed a crack in the rubber which renders the boot completely useless as it is no longer waterproof. The warranty only lasts a year unlike some competitors, so I am now stuck with a boot that leaves my feet cold and wet. I am very disappointed because up to this point I loved these boots as they were warm and stylish. But if they cannot be sustain use and continue to be waterproof, then I will certainly take my business elsewhere.
I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last Forever

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Collierville, TN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots because the last pair I purchased lasted from 1983. Yes over 31 years of wear and service. And my new pair arrived on time and are of the same quality. Very pleased!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »