Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Full grain leather makes this versatile waterproof boot durable while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot I have ever owned

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Birdman2242
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot like crazy. I got a great deal on them and have worn them ever since I got them for my job. I have even convinced guys and girls at work to get them. Great liner and doesn't require a lot of break in time
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
LoriL
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought this boot for my husband. This boot is well made & looks good. Definitely would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
JFitz
Location: St Clair Shores, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, dry, my feet are happy ;)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Tazrak
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new boots have been keeping my feet warm and dry in a really snowy Philly winter. Good grip on the snow/ice so far. A bit restrictive to wear around the office so I wear them to work and then change shoes there. But that's just me I could see someone else wearing them all day.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shipped used

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
GLuke
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couple things... Overall, good product. I normally wear a 10 and heard these ran small so ordered a 10.5. Still too small so swapped for an 11 which worked. But final pair Sorel sent were clearly used as they're dirty which is disappointing. Not going to go thru hassle of returning an online order (a 2nd time) but quality control should be better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacrabbit6
Location: Detroit, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots. Wear a 9 1/2 bought a 10. Fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
SBen
Location: Athens, GA.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upon receipt of the boots, the fit was very good as was the construction of the boots. The lining was actually a little lighter than the LL Bean boots which should prevent your feet from "sweating". Color was good and they were not heavy/clunky. So far, so good.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
SponsorVision
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn Sorel since the 70's in Alaska. However, with these, I had to go up to a 13 from a 12, and I had too much pressure on the ankles from the laces and could not adjust them accordingly. It's too bad I had to send them back and will try another style. Oh well...
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Next Model Should Be Better

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
B00TS
Location: Lincoln, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's good:
- Leather is of good quality
- Boot isn't too large for casual walking
What's okay, but could be better:
- The boot is only waterproof about an inch above the rubber bottom because the tongue is connected from that point up
- The lining isn't sewn onto the bottom, so you nearly pull it out with your foot
What's bad:
- The red logo on the sole will bleeds onto socks
- There is no effective insulation between your toes an the rubber
I would recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Tick
Location: midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for as a gift for my son. he was very happy with them.His feet will stay warm and dry on his annual New Years day camping trip in the mountains!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and warm.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Kalwis
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice boot. I wore them in -5F weather with ordinary cotton socks and they kept my feet nice and warm. Good sole treads grip on snow well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Both toes leak water

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
phbalance
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I live in Oregon. I've lived here for a long time and have never had appropriate rain shoes. I was so excited to finally get some Sorels, although I had heard the quality had diminished a bit since purchased by Columbia.
Well, both toes excessively leak water. Walking a couple blocks outside in light to only pooled rain and they leak water.
Might be better off ordering some old Sorels off a second site.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look good, feel great

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Purchaser
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are exactly what I wanted and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I work in Manhattan in an office environment and I feel very comfortable popping these on for the trek in to work and they look just fine under more formal pants. Obviously great for non-workday wear as well. These are quickly becoming some of my favorites. One caveat - wear thick socks with these, as they do rub a bit on the calves.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Made a good choice

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Mattyboy
Location: Chicago, IL.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the money, you can't beat these boots. With a pair of good socks, these babies keep your feet warm and dry. Chicago has some serious winter going down this year and these are doing great! They also look pretty fashionable and can wear around anywhere.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Classic Boot

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Antman
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the Cheyanne in Chipmunk/Black, I wanted a classic and sleek looking boot that I could take out and shovel snow with, and also wear out with a nice outfit. This boot definitely fits my needs. It fits about a half size bigger, but I don't mind the extra room. I've taken this boot outside to work in, and I've also worn them out for dinner. They are very nice and warm, and look very stylish.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than your fathers LL Bean duck boot

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
jack12
Location: nj
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better quality and look
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boots

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Caddymaster
Location: South Carolina
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son gave me grief when I pulled my new Cheyanne boots out of the box and tried them on but sure enough, he took them with him on a hunting trip last weekend and now I need to order another pair - he loves them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Annoyed

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
seth
Location: portland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't been able to wear these boots yet because of poor sizing quality control. I wear a 10 in almost every other shoe style. However, I've had bad experiences with Sorel sizing. I own 4 pairs of Sorels; 2 that oxford style and 2 that are boots. My sizing has ranged from 10, 10.5, 11, and now it appears I'll need to order an 11.5 in the Cheyenne boots. Pretty unfortunate, especially considering they charge me shipping to receive the updated size as well as shipping to send the wrong size back.
Bottom line, a 10 in other shoes, is 11.5 for me in these.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Insulated

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
SteveM
Location: Oregon on the wet side
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't expecting that much insulation. A good thing if its cold.
The sole seems a bit thin, but then it should still last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Carla
Location: Weston, fl.
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have to admit that I just bought for the look, but forget about the look, the comfort and cozy about this shoe is outstanding
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »