Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Sorel Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot

Full grain leather makes this versatile waterproof boot durable while seam-sealing and a Thinsulate™ lining ensure that feet stay warm and dry during daily activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
40 out of 46(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Most uncomfortable expensive boot

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: VA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Usually i dont write reviews but in this case i have to make an exception...i was so looking forward to getting this product but when i wore them for the first time i found myself in incredible pain. It seems that when the boot is laced the leather tongue pushes into the inner portion of the ankle. I cant believe no one has mentioned this before as i would have considered another brand
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Boots Are Amazing!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Inwood, New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I personally hate wearing boots and haven't worn or owned a pair in over two decades. Finally after not wanting to go through another blizzard in sneakers I broke down and purchased a pair of boots. After researching several pairs I settled on purchasing it through Sorel.
The boots are comfortable, they aren't too snug/tight, they keep my feet warm, protect me from rain and snow. They also look amazing. I have recommended this pair and company to several friends.
I will never purchase another pair of boots elsewhere.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: DE
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Very pleased with my purchase choice
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysoap1513
mn
 
Please wait while more information about soap1513 is loaded.
Additional information about soap1513 could not be loaded.
mens sorels CHEYANNE
onFebruary 18, 2015
My husband bought these boots less then a year ago. We live in MN. and therefore we LOVE Sorels as they are always so warm I buy them for my grandson every year, my daughter has a pair over 15 years old. My husband and I have pairs over 10 years old. With that said his Cheyannes which he thought were really comfortable started cracking where the toe bends. ( No he does not work outside) so dissapointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot because it is completely waterproof, durable, extremely warm, comfortable, and even stylish! The only con I have found so far is that they look fat when you put them on but I'm sure once I wear them for a while it will go away
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stay away from these!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is the WORST BOOT EVER! I would high recommend not purchasing. Bought a pair last year and the front of the boot began to let water in. Customer service advised to return for a replacement (since it was covered under the product warranty).
The replacement was received and on first wearing them, my toes are wet yet again! This is a terrible, terrible, terrible product and I will not be recommending this brand of boot to anyone!
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY THESE BOOTS

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got these boots for christmas 2012 and by christmas 2014 they had already worn out. The rubber is not made of a durable material and a hole already developed in my boots on both feet. I hardly wear these out and I only got 2 winters out of them. The one year warranty is obviously not sufficient for the price paid for these boots. I will never buy another Sorel product after what I spent for essentially a two winter rental on these terribly made boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Depends on what you want?

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a boot to handle Portland's wet and cold mornings, yet handle snow driven ski days. This boot does it all. Being more a running shoe and flip-flop kind of guy, I am super critical of fit and comfort. Wear a thicker cotton or ski sock and you are toasty, go barefoot and you have a bit of room with no hot spots and still warm on those 25* morning dog walks!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this boot from christmas. I usually wear a size 9, but I required a 9.5 in this boot. Very comfortable boot. Not like a typical, cheaper boot that requires a weeks worth of blisters to break in. Only complaint is the laces feel a bit cheap, but those can easily be upgraded for $5.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot I have ever owned

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot like crazy. I got a great deal on them and have worn them ever since I got them for my job. I have even convinced guys and girls at work to get them. Great liner and doesn't require a lot of break in time
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Howell, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought this boot for my husband. This boot is well made & looks good. Definitely would recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: St Clair Shores, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, dry, my feet are happy ;)
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new boots have been keeping my feet warm and dry in a really snowy Philly winter. Good grip on the snow/ice so far. A bit restrictive to wear around the office so I wear them to work and then change shoes there. But that's just me I could see someone else wearing them all day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shipped used

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Couple things... Overall, good product. I normally wear a 10 and heard these ran small so ordered a 10.5. Still too small so swapped for an 11 which worked. But final pair Sorel sent were clearly used as they're dirty which is disappointing. Not going to go thru hassle of returning an online order (a 2nd time) but quality control should be better.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, Mi
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Great boots. Wear a 9 1/2 bought a 10. Fit perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Athens, GA.
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Upon receipt of the boots, the fit was very good as was the construction of the boots. The lining was actually a little lighter than the LL Bean boots which should prevent your feet from "sweating". Color was good and they were not heavy/clunky. So far, so good.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Rancho Mirage, CA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn Sorel since the 70's in Alaska. However, with these, I had to go up to a 13 from a 12, and I had too much pressure on the ankles from the laces and could not adjust them accordingly. It's too bad I had to send them back and will try another style. Oh well...
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Next Model Should Be Better

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Lincoln, NE
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's good:
- Leather is of good quality
- Boot isn't too large for casual walking
What's okay, but could be better:
- The boot is only waterproof about an inch above the rubber bottom because the tongue is connected from that point up
- The lining isn't sewn onto the bottom, so you nearly pull it out with your foot
What's bad:
- The red logo on the sole will bleeds onto socks
- There is no effective insulation between your toes an the rubber
I would recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Feet

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for as a gift for my son. he was very happy with them.His feet will stay warm and dry on his annual New Years day camping trip in the mountains!
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and warm.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very nice boot. I wore them in -5F weather with ordinary cotton socks and they kept my feet nice and warm. Good sole treads grip on snow well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Cheyanne™ Lace Full Grain Leather Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Both toes leak water

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I live in Oregon. I've lived here for a long time and have never had appropriate rain shoes. I was so excited to finally get some Sorels, although I had heard the quality had diminished a bit since purchased by Columbia.
Well, both toes excessively leak water. Walking a couple blocks outside in light to only pooled rain and they leak water.
Might be better off ordering some old Sorels off a second site.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »