Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot

Durable and classic, this seam-sealed waterproof boot has a rich full-grain leather upper and rubber shell to keep you dry and protected in all kinds of weather.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot for everyday cold weather

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, New York
The Kitchner is a compact boot, they look small on your foot, not huge like a caribou and it is not heavy at all. I regularly wear an 11.5, but had to buy an 11 because I knew from past experience with Sorel winter boots. They are not that easy to take on and off, I think because the laces are so long. However, I do really love my new boots, I got them both in black and curry.
I would recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Comfortable from the minute you put them on. Warm, utilitarian, stylish- wear them open with jeans and charge into a muddy field. repeat. I'd wear them daily if I wasn't a stuffy businessman.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing style with weather protection

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
The boots are amazing. They definitely do the job at keeping snow and rain out and look great while doing so!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Kitchner Frost™ High

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Love at first sight! Sharp looking boot which goes great with jeans or with wool trousers to the office. First pair of Sorels, but not the last.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GQ Boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Kansas City, MO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I saw these puppies in GQ- sometimes you see something in an ad and it just looks so badass. So i bought them. When they first arrived I had a bit of buyer's remorse just seeing how large they were. But then i wore them out and I love these. They are definitely a combination of fashion statement and durable winter boot. They fit a little big- i got an 11.5 and if i had to do it again i would do an 11 probably. That being said, they are super comfortable and lightweight. I haven't worn them in the insane cold yet but they appear to be pretty well insulated. I'd recommend these for legit winter use as well as for something bold to put on your feet.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible boot

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Markham, ON
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
After years of buying cheap boots and having to replace them every year, I finally decided to buy a nice pair. I did months worth of research before deciding on the Kitchner Frost. They are comfortable, durable, and lacks the bulk bulkiness of most winter boots without sacrificing warmth. These boots have well exceeded my expectations.
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for fall/winter

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
very comfortable and warm. waterproof and durable too!
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top notch product!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
It is amazing how slim and stylish yet warm these shoes are. Good looking with maximum performance.
Quality of work is excellent and shoes are fitting well. However, if you want put really thick wool socks with these, you might want to go slightly larger size.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I couldn't have asked for more

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These boots are too cool! Nicely constructed, sturdy, stylish and a must have for the guy who wants form and fashion. I used to buy Timberlands every year but will gladly cancel that ritual for these Kitchner Frosts! I Love these boots!
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

warmer than I thought

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I wear an 8 1/2, but ordered the 8 because of reading reviews. I'm glad I did, the 8 fits perfect. I work on Mt hood and thought I might wish I'd bought something thicker, but these are plenty warm and so far completely water proof. I love them!!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Seattle boots

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot, subtly stylish and extremely well made. I will be wearing these every day this winter. They take a day or two to break in but are incredibly comfy after that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

waterproof enough

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: portland, or
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ive loved the style of the boots since first sight. when i finally got a pair i was not disappointed with the fit (a little large if youre not wearing thick socks, but they are winter boots), look (so classic, yet non-moonboot shaped), or lining (just great and plaid).
however, living in portland, i walk and bike and work in rain half the year. my only wish: fully gusseted tongues. they are only gusseted up to about the third eyelet and in a real downpour or puddle they dont quite do the waterproof trick.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I opened the box and could smell the leather, I knew these boots were quality. I love that these are not bulky and perfect for the walk to the office. They are pretty warm, but I have not yet had them on in the coldest part of the year, I suspect I may need an extra pair of warm socks on those days.
I'm confident these will hold up for several years of walking, shoveling, and chasing the kids through the snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but one major flaw IMO

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Great NW
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot, top quality material.. However the tongue slit goes down the boot way too far, I cant even wade in water deeper than 5-6 inches without it seeping through. I hope Sorel-Columbia is listening.... Make the tongue like that in the caribou. Other wise it defeats the purpose of having a boot made from fully waterproof material just to have it come in through the tongue slit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Tualatin, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for a trip to Mount Hood with the family. They worked great never letting my feet get cold or wet. The boots are very durable also. I am completely happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Snow Boot

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Dearborn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these boots and couldn't believe how comfortable they are. I believe they are they best looking (style) in a snow boot. I don't mind wearing them to work hence they are classy looking. I was hoping that the part where the shoe-laces goes was sealed all the way to the top, but it is not. Overall, I highly recommend these boots and I advice that you get your regular size hence they fit just right.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots fit slightly true to size, however they tend to be narrow. So if you have really wide feet, think about that. I would order a half size or so up. I am an 11.5, and these fit perfect with thin socks. Thick socks wouldn't work, but thin ones do. The leather and stitching is beautiful and strong as you would expect from sorel. For the price, these boots are amazing. The liner is built in, so there really isn't a lot of need for a pair of thick socks. They are really handsome. My wife says to tuck my pants into them to show them off, but that's not gonna happen! They are still the nicest boots I have. I love that they are rugged and yet very stylish. I cannot express how incredible the quality is. It's definitely the best. From the stitching to the laces, these boots are flawless.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Snow Boot

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Boise, ID
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots for handling the snowy and wet winters in Idaho. They are incredibly well made and look very good. The ankle support is exceptional.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great BOOTS!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this boot! Arrived just in time for the blizzard of 2013! Spent hours in the snow with the kids. No leaks and my feet were toasty warm!! They look great too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s Kitchener Frost™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not for snow...at least for me

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Charlotte, NC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
North Carolina guy purchased these to use as snow boots for ski trip out West. With a single pair of Smartwool PhD socks, they were good for about 45 min in the snow until my toes were numb. Tested that theory twice. Once just walking around town and once for an hour and a half snow tubing session. Started with toasty toes both times.
They don't seem particularly breathable....although i am not sure how you would accomplish that with a waterproof boot. i wore them through the airport on the way home and they got a smidge 'hot'.
Grip in the snow is decent. not great. grip on icy stuff is mediocre to poor. Around town in North Carolina in nasty weather to the grocery store or out in the yard, they are good. They are obviously well made, and solidly built. Pretty to look at. They will be some good nasty weather boots as long as it isn't too cold. I just thought they would do a slightly better job with the cold.
I concur with those who question the logic of the tongue gusset stopping at ankle level....making them waterproof to about 3 inches of water at best. Overall, a B to B+, considering i got them on sale.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »