Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Mad Boot Lace™

Sorel Men's Mad Boot Lace™

Combining a water resistant full-grain leather upper with the performance and durability of a molded rubber outsole, this stylish boot provides comfort and protection for long, active days in a variety of conditions.
Overall rating:
4.717 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
50 out of 51(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Review 1 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mad boot lace

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gson
Location: Long Island, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is the Mercedes Benz of boots. Very comfortable. It is like walking on air.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth It

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ArthurMN
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have never received more complements on anything in my life than these boots…seriously. I bought a pair of these about two months ago, have worn them pretty much nonstop since, and receive a complement probably once every other day.
While it's always nice to get complements I personally value quality more, so let me talk about that quick. It's been a brutally cold and snowy winter here in MN this year and these boots have done a great job so far keeping my feet dry and warm. It's also nice because having the ability to walk through snowbanks without snow getting in your shoes is seriously underrated in my opinion.
The only negative thing I can say is that it takes – relatively speaking – quite a bit of time to put these boots on and to take them off. But that is a very minor issue in my opinion.
Truth be told, I don't write reviews very often but when I do it's usually because the product is either terrible or awesome and in this case it's the latter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
ethan
Location: Atlanta Ga
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots fit great and go on easily with a shoe horn. I typically wear a size 10 and these fit perfectly. They are not waterproof if you wade through deep puddles but are resistant enough for snowy and rainy days. I suspect with some leather treatment that they could be made even more water resistant. I love them and have gotten compliments on how nice they look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Mad Boot

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
shadexrob
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable boot I have ever bought for sure. They were true to the size. They look very nice and they are water proof and Like I said before they are very very COMFORTABLE!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and functional boot - a bit tough to put on

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Faizal
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a winter boot that doesn't look like you're going trekking across the north pole. This boot is very functional and also looks great.
The only downside is that they can be difficult to get on. I've had the boots for a few weeks now and still struggle to get my foot in with ease - even with the laces completely undone. It's because the tongue is sewn right up - which is great for keeping out the cold and wet but makes for a smaller opening for your foot. Something as simple as a pull loop on the back would work wonders but there isn't anything like that to help pull the boots on.
Still a great boot though!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mens mad lace boots

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
themann
Location: louisiana
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have two pair and love them. I bought booth my boys a pair and they love them as well. wish they were more readily available. They wear like slippers once you break them in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots2014

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Narf369
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the quality, look, and comfort of these boots. However, they are extremely difficult to put on / take off. Not going to lie, I was struggling to put them on the first time around. I really wish they had used a boot strap. Every time I've worn these boots, I've received many compliments. They look great and keep your feet warm/dry. I typically wear a size 10.5 shoe, yet I purchased these boots in a 10. Personally I probably could have bought a 9.5. I think they run a little big. However, I don't have wide feet or a high instep.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Men's mad Boot Lace.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
bolakk
Location: Muskegon,Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Donning issues as well as doffing, Lightweight but low insulation
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall good boot

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
shredthegnar
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was hesitant to buy these because they were on sale 50% off and I wasn't sure if they just weren't good or whatever. I ended up buying them and I love them! The rest of the reviews say it all: very comfortable, good quality, warm, and yes a little difficult to get on. The chipmunk color looks even better than the picture (lighter and different shades throughout the boot).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
MikeS
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Frozen Tundra of Minneapolis. I needed boots I could wear daily. (I'm sick of ruining my shoes)... They are plenty warm, extremely comfortable and I get a lot of compliments... Nice Work SOREL!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bella81
Location: Timmins, ontario , canada
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
My husband loves the look of them however they do fit smaller than most reviewers were mentioning. A bit narrow when wearing a thick winter sock like we have to wear in these parts of Canada!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
RickNavPhoto
Location: Southern California
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots have the comfortability of a sneaker with the durability of a boot. The quality is in its craftsmanship and high quality leather. A great shoe over all. The only complaint i might have is that the left shoe fits a little small in the ankle region making the shoe a little hard to get on, but once its on, its great. I am sure this will resolve over time or if i get a stretcher but honestly i would rather have it a little tight in order to break in the leather than have it too loose leaving the potential for rubbing and blisters. Again a great shoe.
Also like many of the reviews, they run big so i order .5 a size down from my normal size and the fit is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
PowdaDawg
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking boot. Will put to the test in a week.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality, but NO BOOT STRAP!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joey99
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luckily I purchased these boots on sale for $95.00 because if I had spent $199.00 on them I would be fuming. As far as size goes, I usually wear a 10, but ordered a 9.5. it fit well, but would be tight with thick socks, so I think they run true to size. My biggest complaint is that THERE IS NO BOOT STRAP!! These are tall boots and without a boot strap I nearly get a hernia every morning trying to put these boots on. I'm looking for a foot long shoe horn just to put them on. Once on the boots are comfortable and keep the snow out, but I'm starting to dread putting them on every morning.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tonya42
Location: Fort Payne AL
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot for my step son for Christmas. He absolutely loved them. He's 20 and they were just what he wanted. He said they were good to work in and casual enough to wear everyday. In fact I've seen him were them a lot since he got them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and quality!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
TK2013
Location: Centennial, CO
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot that I purchased for my husband. He loves the look, size and warmth they offer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and comfort

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Susan51
Location: Lancaster, PA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were purchased as a Christmas gift and the recipient couldn't have been happier. They look great and are extremely comfortable. He is wearing them when a dressier look is desired.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boot Choice

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
TkdKing3
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a pair of Mad Boots to wear at work as a plainclothes police officer. I wanted something non "police" looking that would keep me dry, comfortable, and last a considerable period of time. I researched many alternatives but found the Mad Boots to be well reviewed and well priced. I got the Seal Brown color and covered them in mink oil for water protection. It worked well and made the boots slightly darker which I liked. So far they've kept my feet dry in the rain. They're slightly larger than the average boot but I had a pair of Sorel's Woodbine's so I went with the same size and they fit well. I also wear thick socks. The soles are very comfortable but I've noticed they can slightly slip on a slick surface, like wet tile etc. I also agree that they can be tough to get on in a hurry, but the no-tongue helps keep water out so it's worth it. Just be prepared to spend 1 min getting them on. I would easily recommend Mad Boots in the $100-$120 range!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots! Light weight, Well Constructed, Stylish and Comfortable right out of the box

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
stryder9
Location: Houston, Tx
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Awesome Boots! Light weight, Well Constructed, Stylish and Comfortable right out of the box. These quickly became my Go-To boots the minute they came in. The leather and construction is rich and substantial feeling. There was absolutely no break period for these as they were comfortable right out of the box. They do run big though. I usually wear an 8.5 US(M) and ordered them in an 8. Although still a little roomy, I prefer so for different socks under different conditions. I get complements on these all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best looking winter boot

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
dimitri
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Coming to Boston from LA, these were the first boots I have ever purchased. At first I was nervous about wearing boots since they look immeasurably uncomfortable.
That being said, these boots have changed my perspective. They fit well and they are most definitely comfortable. Most other winter boots tend to focus on function rather than style (you know, those boots with rubber all over them) but these deliver on both. I have had no problems trekking through snow and staying warm.
If you care about style, comfort and utility. You have to get one of these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123Next »