Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Mad Boot Lace™

Sorel Men's Mad Boot Lace™

Combining a water resistant full-grain leather upper with the performance and durability of a molded rubber outsole, this stylish boot provides comfort and protection for long, active days in a variety of conditions.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
62 out of 63(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Review 1 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: PDX
I think the industrial/work look in general, but really like the spin Sorel put on it with these boots. While I haven;t worn them much, they fit well, look great. There is a break in period, of course. Overall a great boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
This boots fit and look amazing, haven't taken them off since I received them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Beond
The tung and boot being sown together makes for a great boot with little to no wear in time and the soft leather resist scuffs better then I thought it could the only concern is the soft spot where sorel's logo is it could be thicker rubber and not so sunk in to provide a longer life for your boot especially if you ride motorcycles your pegs seem to fit right in there but otherwise best boot iv ever had I still havent got even the slightest blister spots that the usuial old military style boots always seem to give at least for the first 50 or so miles but these from mile one have been insainly comfortable iv probably got 70 miles of wear on mine and there just getting better
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjamiejeans
grand rapids,mi
 
Please wait while more information about jamiejeans is loaded.
Additional information about jamiejeans could not be loaded.
Laces
onNovember 30, 2011
I want to purchase these for my husband for christmas and I need to know if the laces are able to be tightened to fit snug?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
Hands down best boots I've ever owned.. super comfortable and incredibly stylish..
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionable, Well Made and Warm.

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
My feet slipped right into these boots with ease, and also felt comfortably snug. They fit perfect to size, and I can tell they will be lasting me a long time because of sturdiness of the soles. I thought the leather might not keep my ankles warm enough, but they retain a sufficient amount of heat. I have nothing negative to say about these guys!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I got these boots a few weeks ago and they are great. Normally I can only wear boots when it's really cold but these boots can be worn at any time as they don't make my feet sweat.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boots

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York/Buenos Aires
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these online and guessed my best fit- 9.5. I was worried they might be small if anything but if tried them on in a shop I would like to know what a half size smaller felt like. Either they are perfect or maybe slightly large. That said, I wore them straight off with no problems- very comfortable. I am very happy with my purchase.
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Sturdy, comfortable great boot! My first pair of Sorel boots. Impressed by the quality. Especially like the sturdy sole. Seem to run true to size.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple is best

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: new jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
great height
like the tonal lace.
Occasions: Work, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Excellent product, just like the pictures shown. The only inconvenient I found was the size is slightly larger than what I thought. In general I would order again from this store.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These things are great. Very Stylish, but sturdy at the same time. Takes a couple of wears to make them feel lush but once you get past that stage they look and feel great - very happy!
Occasions: Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent boot

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Great boot. Nice quality and overall great styling. My only advice is to order a half-size smaller than your normal size. I feel they fit slightly larger than expected. They also keep your feet pretty warm, surprisingly. They're quite comfortable as well.
The Chipmunk brown leather has some nice character to the leather. They don't take very long to break in. Highly recommended.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: McMinnville Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these for my husband and he loves them! They are a warm and sturdy boot great for the weather here in Oregon.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic yet agressive!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Billings, MT
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
These boots look better in person than they do in the picture. The leather quality is remarkable and they are possibly the most comfortable boots I own. The size does run just a bit large. Also an important thing to be aware of is THESE BOOTS ARE NOT INSULATED. There is no form of insulation anywhere on these boots so if you're looking for a cold weather winter boot then best look at a different style. If you just want a pair of beautifully made boots that will have your friends wondering when you became such a fashionista these are the ones!
Occasions: Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Southwestern MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these a half size smaller than my normal size and they are a perfect fit! Great all around boot and super comfy!
Occasions: Work, Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've paid a lot more for boots I've liked a lot less! These boots look even better on than they do in the pictures. They are easy on/off, and require no break-in period. They're also a great weight. Some boots are too heavy and won't be good in the in-between seasons. Not these. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the soles of the boots.

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: df
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't track mud/dirt into house. Nice leather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over all great boot

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Gunnison CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought them for my Fiance for a work boot. He is a true size 12 but knew sorels run a tiny bit large so we got an 11 1/2. They fit him perfect and work great in the hot weather. He is a carpenter and needs long lasting durable boots. So far these are great!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I actually think the best boot I have owned

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Newton, Mass
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recently moved from North Carolina to Boston for work. Got the Kitchener frost for snow (love them) but no opportunity yet to wear in snow. I walk two miles to work each day along the Charles, and needed more of a boot to do the walk. Got these yesterday and just walked 4 miles in them. Not only are they really cool looking, but they are perhaps the most comfortable shoe I have owned. With slacks the black ones look great. I was having pain in foot and knee on my walks to/from work - got none of this while walking in these boots today(I know sounds crazy). Tread has great traction, leather very soft. I am an 11, ordered 11 and it fit fine. Am going to immediately order another pair in another color
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Mad Boot Lace™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Following the advice of other reviewers I bought a half-size smaller than I normally would. It's definitely the way to go, my boots fit great and feel incredible. The leather is beautiful and supple. I definitely recomend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »