Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper

Sorel Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper

Keep feet warm while relaxing inside – a combination of suede and wool-acrylic blend comprise the upper and the natural rubber sole provides great indoor traction.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Review 1 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

falcon ridge

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bay area
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, sturdy,. well fitted
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Slipper

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Pebble Beach, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a new pair of slippers for wearing around the house. I purchased the Falcon Ridge Premium and couldn't be happier. I may have been happier with a slipper with a full back, but after wearing these, I don't think that I miss a full back. I love the beautiful felt top and the comfortable interior.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Falcon Ridge=Comfort and Warmth

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Medford, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice slippers. Comfortable, warm, stylish.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Around the house (or office) winter footwear

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are the bee's knees! Super comfy (touch snug, especially considering I ordered a 10 and my Caribou's are "roomy fit") and warm (but not too terribly warm) with just the right amount of traction (hardwood floor).
My only gripe is that they fit "so" well compared to how the same-sized Caribous fit me (10 v 10; I'm usually a 9.5).
Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St Charles, MO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great slippers. They keep your feet warm on chilly days, and if you need to get the paper off the driveway, it is just fine. They are great for everything. The interior is soft and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great looking, not so durable

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well I fell for the pretty face on this one! Having owned previous pull style Sorel slippers I was ready for an easy on/off slide style. Well so far the out sides are still holding up OK and the soles are still staying put. What I wasn't expecting was the constant shedding of the fleece lining. The stuff is falling off in huge chunks. The slippers are less then six weeks in use and the insides are looking beat. This wasn't the case with my other Sorels. If this is premium what happened to quality?
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved these slippers!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Amherst, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased two pairs one for each of my 30 yr old sons. They loved them. Perfect fit, warm and with the tread on the bottom they were comfortable to wear them out to the mailbox if need be. My son was a 10 1/2 but I went up to an 11 and they were perfect!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high quality workmanship and materials product. Purchased for my husband who loves these new slippers. They look good on the foot as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Slipper

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philly, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a very good slipper - well-constructed, comfortable, and warm. It's not the most stylish piece of footwear I own, but it's perfect for wearing around the house. I would have given it 5 stars if it had a bit more cushioning and if it were a bit more stylish (but who cares around the house!).. However, I would definitely recommend them if you are considering to purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort and warmth

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: conneaut, ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as always a great sorel product!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FALCON RIDGE™ PREMIUM

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: South Orange, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second pair of Sorel footwear. I had to let go of my first pair as they were 10 years old and only starting to show signs of wear. The new Falcom Ridge Premium's are the best and I wear them every day, most of the day as I work from home. The comfort and quality are unsurpassed, again! I recommend Sorel to anyone and everyone.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wearing them right now

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cleveland, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers. Very warm, comforable with a great sole if you wear them outside sometimes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Only negatives about these slippers is that the black lining comes off a lot the first week or so of wear...you'll find little black fluff balls all over the house and on your socks if you wear socks with them.
My husband didn't like the tag sewn in at the heel, so he cut it out...said he could feel it when he walked.
Otherwise, these are very warm, comfortable and highly recommended for men and women. Definitely worth the money if you need a good pair of slippers that will last!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Troutdale, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely LOVE these slippers. Very well made and keep my feet warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv these slippers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: traverse city, mi.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just got the slippers , have not had them long ,at all so I cant have much to say about them , so far I like every thing about them!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plush, warm, and comfortable.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the contrasting wool/leather/rubber materials used in this slipper. The style wasn't my cup of tea at first, however, I've grown to love my black slippers.
I ordered a half size larger than what I would wear in a SOREL boot. The lining will pack down and conform to your foot after a few uses. Super comfortable and warm, perfect for the winter months. The inch-tall portion that sits near your heel will ensure that these stay on your feet when you're walking or lounging around the house. I have not experienced a significant amount of shedding, I'll update this review if shedding increases.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Happy

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Tarzana, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these slippers for my husband after receiving a pair myself and totally loving their fit, comfort, and warmth. My husband is also very pleased with his. We particularly like the dark color which makes it look less like a bedroom slipper and more like a moc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice slipper

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
nice slipper. The out-sole is very durable and "rugged" (for a slipper) and provides the option to take the garbage can out, get the mail, walk to and from the garage etc. without changing into boots/shoes. As all slippers, the inner liner/insulation will compact over time with use, so anticipate feeling a little extra volume in the slipper over time. the length is very true to fit however.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Had to return.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Fruita, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had to return the slippers because they were too big. Wish there was more inventory of sizes, and even half sizes-we may have to wait until next Fall to get slippers!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Falcon Ridge™ Premium Slipper
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband loves these

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
This is a super durable slipper. The sole is rugged and can handle plenty of time in the garage and trips to the mailbox. The lining is a little messy in the beginning with pieces coming off randomly but I expect that to stop after they are worn in a bit. My husband said they run a bit big for him. He is a standard 10. He is still happy with the fit and said the footpad is very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »