Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace

Sorel Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace

Combining a water resistant full-grain leather upper with the performance and durability of a molded rubber outsole, this stylish boot provides comfort and protection for long, active days in a variety of conditions.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Review 1 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAD BOOTS WITH LACES

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
shadexrob
Location: Grass Valley, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots about 2 months ago and so far these have been what i expected. Right size color is nice ( bought the brown ones) They are very very comfortable. So far I have nothing to say bad about the boots.....
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BOOTS EVER

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bradleyafrank
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get stopped every time I wear these--and Im a loyal Sorel wearer, genreally rocking my vintage 90s boots that arent made anymore.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice casual boots

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BobbyJames
Location: CLE
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first pair of casual boots and they fit good and are very comfortable. I read some of the other reviews and they were pretty accurate. I am a size 13 wide but I wanted to make sure they fit so I ordered the 14. The boots are a little tough to put on with cotton socks but that is what is to be expected with a molded tongue boot that is tight-fitting. I have been wearing mine for a few weeks and the quality is still good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too good not to review

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
highpockets
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I generally don't review products, but I really love these boots. I love the rugged style of the color, leather and sole. That said, the leather does start to show wear immediately, especially around the ankle where the boots bend the most. Ultimately, I like the patina. I get complements on them every time i wear there. And they are uber comfortable.
Facts that shouldn't deter you from buying:
- they are hard to get on, especially if you have a high instep. Does get better every time you wear them.
- the sole is great on dry surfaces, but a bit slick in other conditions.
- they run large...I'd safely say a whole size.
Great boots! Get yourself some!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fargo
Location: New Hampshire
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had these for about 3 months now and really like them. They are a very sharp looking boot, so do okay dressed up for dinner or just out around town. They are also very comfortable with a thick sole, so can wear all day.
Sizing feels pretty true to size. If there is anything not perfect about these it is, as others have pointed out, that due to the stitched in tounge it can be a little harder to get them on and off. I would say I have a normal size build (ankle) and I just slide in. Sometimes pulling on my sock a little. Sorel would benefit from adding a Pull-Tab at the top-back of the boot, and opening the ankle area up a 1/2" or so (or otherwise redesigning the tounge area).
Those with larger ankles may find it really hard to get on!
Overall, love them and will buy another pair when these wear out in 10 years!! :)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fargo
New Hampshire
 
Please wait while more information about Fargo is loaded.
Additional information about Fargo could not be loaded.
Update after a Year
Posted March 17, 2014
Still love these boots. In fact, saw that they were on sale and got worried that they weren't going to make them any longer... so bought another pair. Not like I need a second pair, as the first purchase is looking good and likely has many more years. Probably an unneeded purchase (as my wife may point out!), but at least it goes to show that I do really like these boots.
All points are valid, little tougher to get on but does get better as the leather breaks in.
Look great after a year of pretty solid/consistent wear. Just around town mostly, not on a job-site or anything.
Big Grippy sole is great. Keeps you up above the dirt, mud, and snow... and has great traction.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Paperchaser
Location: Ft lauderdale, Fla
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought that this boot had insulated padding for cold weather, since Im about to take a trip to the mountain, but if it is sized for padding then thats a plus, and I may have the right fit after all
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cool & Functional Footwear

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
PJK1
Location: Boston, MA.
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Boot. Top-tier Craftsmanship. And Loaded w. Style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pull Tab

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckeyeAce
Location: Cbus
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boot looks great hard to get on would have been much better with a pull tab why make a boot so nice that is hard to get on.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Besh
Location: The World at Large
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit true to size and are comfortable, im not sure what else anyone could really want.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Tight for the Foot

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Naeem
Location: Langdon, ND
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything is good, except that due to the tongue being stiched with very little room it is very hard to get the foot inside the boots.
It especially hard as the leather is new and stiff. It is like wrestling with your ownself. However once the foot is inside the boot, it is a correct size. So problem is not the size but to provide more room around the tongue area for the foot.
I have actually returned the boots because of this issue.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, even better look

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil2
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are awesome. They are a little loud and bold, but they're super comfy and appear to be bomb-proof. I haven't had them that long and haven't tested them quite as much as I'd like to, but overall, good look, super comfy, and true to size. Hoping I get some more snow to test them out in.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Mad Boot™ Lace
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Boots

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BJ47
Location: Florence, Ms
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love my boots, came in very quickly, well recommended! True fit to size. Great website!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.