Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka

Sorel Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka

Inspired by the original style from the 70’s but modernized with rich details, this boot features a crepe-like clear rubber outsole and a lightly insulated leather shell to provide warmth and protection throughout the cold seasons. Read more on our blog »
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Review 1 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Maximiliano
Location: Naples, Fl.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality, excellent product... Thank you!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chugalug Cool

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Liveandhavefun
Location: Annapolis Maryland
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchase this shoe just for the fall season. Something with a cool look, and don't pick up a lot of dirt. Adding a rain repellent to the shoe is all its need.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish, nice quality, comfortable.

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
jmoney
Location: dc
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
after readin other reviews i was hesitant about these boots, but they are indeed warm, fit well, and made of nice quality material.
the leather shoe laces are the same you'd find in your every day boat shoes- a leather lace so if you're lacing them up tight of course they will pop. i bought them keeping the box thinking i can always return them but i definitely wont'.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like my Chugalug's

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Shape56
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are very comfortable , I ordered a 1/2 size smaller and the fit is dead on. I may have to purchase another style later !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chugalug Chukka

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bales
Location: Indiana
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is extremely comfortable and appears to be well built. The size is true. I love them! My feet can become quite warm in them while indoors, and I don't think they will be good summer shoes. However, wearing them this winter has been great. I highly recommend them.
The only complaint I have is that one of the shoelaces already broke on me. I am going to write to Sorel and see if they will send me replacements. So, word of advice: Don't tug too tightly on the laces when tightening these puppies.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, very warm

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
scotty12
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This boot is very comfortable; it offers a tight, supportive fit at the ankle and has tremendous cushioning. They feel great all day, even on days when I end up walking several miles. Additionally, they are lighter than you would expect a boot of its size and quality to be. I only have two complaints: I wish they were waterproof (they are not advertised as waterproof, so I knew what I was getting) and the lace on my right boot broke the fourth time I wore them. The laces are leather and feel like they are of good quality, but there must have been a weak point in my right lace, because as I was tightening them, the lace just snapped. That was a little disappointing. On the whole, however, I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone who spends a lot of time on his feet and wants to be warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byscotty12
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about scotty12 is loaded.
Additional information about scotty12 could not be loaded.
UPDATE
onMarch 25, 2013
I contacted Sorel -- their response was that I should buy some laces, but at least they sent me a link -- fine customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clunk a lug

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
samb
Location: Brooklyn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes are high quality and they look great, just not on the human foot. After 2 days of wear, The lost their shape, became wide and saggy, canoe-like. Very disappointing.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Chugalug™ Chukka
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to order "second pair"!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Brucer
Location: Cloquet, Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yes...had to get another pair...only this time, the short version of this very impressive boot...i'm 76 years old, walk my four pups on the little gravel road out front almost every day and the taller boot serves me perfectly there! i have not worn boots much before so at first was a little worried that they might irritate my legs at the top, but they don't...at all; the upper part of the boot is very flexible...yet feels firm when laced up...the lower part around the ankle and foot holds very securely...i sense a good, firm connection with the ground...the solid rubber sole is very nice...i really appreciate the little features like, how easy they are to get into and out of after use...no struggle with that...and, i just like the looks of them too...good look'n boots!...i use the taller ones for times with the pups mostly and yard work.....and the shorter chugalugs take me to town for errands and coffee times...oh, and this, i do have some lower back problems from time to time and these chugalugs do not aggravate that "at all"...i have added some supportive insoles that increase the good feeling of wearing these wonderful boots........can't say enough about them! THANKS SOREL for crafting this product!....if you need more "happy review" let me know!...........bruce from minnesota
I would recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.