Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot

Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot

This version of the Caribou boot has the same waterproof construction, full-grain leather upper and iconic silhouette you know and love, but comes with a wool inner boot (instead of felt) to keep feet warm, dry and cozy during activities in winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
78 out of 82(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
VictoryRider
Location: Iowa City, IA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wasn't sure about the white laces at first, but the boots look great. I ordered 1/2 size larger than my normal size, and the boots fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

are these steel toe?

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
CHICOLOCO
Location: American Fork
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Are these steel toe? I'd not, what other ones are?
I would recommend this product.
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever - I didn't know comfort like this existed

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MikeD
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't say enough about these boots, they are the most comfortable shoes I own. I usually wear a size 8, and had to reorder these boots a size lower so I think they run a bit large, but I haven't been satisfied with a boot like this ever. I take shorter walks in snow and ice (Chicago city-dweller) so the laces with easy on / easy off make things quick and simple. I'd recommend them to anyone going on a winter stroll rocking sweatpants and walking the dog. Happy hunting!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNickD
Bend, OR
 
Please wait while more information about NickD is loaded.
Additional information about NickD could not be loaded.
onAugust 3, 2014
Yo, MikeD!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent winter boots

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
pzierke
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product from a great company. These boots are highly recommended and will not disappoint. Top notch quality construction that will last many years to come. There is nothing better than Sorels for the long, cold Minnesota winters. They do run a bit large. I ordered a 1/2 size smaller than my typical shoe size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made a hard winter, easier.

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Pottsy
Location: LIC, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high quality, rugged and stylish boot. It broke in easily and kept my feet warm and dry during a particularly snowy and white winter in NY. Aside from function, the boots got many compliments and stares every time I wore them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's what I expected, good qualityand workmanship

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Springcoming2014
Location: Northern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I owned my previous pair for over twenty (20) years and the only reason I replaced them was because they were finally showing their age, (kinda like me).
My old boots were looking a little sad and my wife insisted that if I was going outside to shovel or blow snow to do so when the neighbors were not at home or just before dark. I thought she was referring to me, until she clarified that she was talking about by boots.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots, just the right size.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Keno
Location: Columbia, MD.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are some of the best all-around winter boots you can wear. I give them 4 stars because in my opinion the traction could be a little bit better.
For those who are saying they run big, you are aware they are supposed to be a size or so larger? Your foot stays warmer that way as your body heat heats up the air between your foot and the boot. You are supposed to wear a thick pair of socks or two with them as well to "fill in the space" while still allowing air to flow. Wearing winter boots that are properly fitted is how you get frostbite.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was very comfortable and warm

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
GregS
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had another pair of Sorel Snow Boots that I leave at a Winter Vacation House for 14 years. They still feel and look like they did the day I bought them.
I didn't have access to my winter cabin and needed a pair of new boots to go snowmobiling in the Rocky Mountains. The boots arrived at my door step two days after ordering online. I read a review that said they run a little small. I wore two pairs of thick socks and still had room in the boot.
The boots were extremely comfortable and kept my feet warm all day while snowmobiling and walking on snow trails in 15 degree weather.
I would strongly recommend this boot to anyone who wants a durable, fashionable, warm, and high quality boot. They are worth the extra money.
My only regret is that they will last me another 20 years, and I will have to wait that long to buy another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Size Issue

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Larrybwny
Location: White Plains, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a 10.5 (US) and its much too large. Is there a way that I can return them and know exactly what my size should be?
I would recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How to keep warm in -29 below

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Vince23
Location: San Clemnete, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We recently took a trip to Fairbanks, AK to view Northern Lights.
It was pretty cold out at 2:00AM. But, no problem with these
Sorrell's which kept my feet toasty.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

At least one size too large

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Matt007
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe, runs at least 1-1.5 sizes too big. If you have a large foot, be prepared because these babies will make your feet look huge!
Also they get you on the shipping charges. You only pay $6.00 to have them shipped to you, but I had to pay $21.00 for standard shipping through UPS to have them sent back to the company from PA.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for frigid weather BUT...

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
newyorkcity
Location: Petoskey, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I received my sorel boots about a week ago and am very very happy with them. I live in Northern Michigan and the temps this winter averaged in the low teens with a few mornings well below zero. The boots keep my feet very warm and are extremely comfortable. The only problem I had was the sizing. I originally ordered them the same size as my other shoes (11.5) and they were HUGE. I called customer service so I could reorder them and the gentleman was amazingly helpful. He suggested I reorder them a half size smaller. When I received the reorder they were to large as well. Instead of reordering them again I inserted an insole from an old pair of boots and now they fit great. I love these boots but I strongly suggest ordering them a whole size smaller if you plan on using a medium to light weight sock.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not made in Candada anymore

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Josiah
Location: Boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far boots are great. They do say made in China which I hope doesn't reduce the quality but so far great very warm comfortable boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great snow boots!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DoyBoy
Location: Ambler, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I'm normally a size 13E, and I have plenty of room in these boots.
Pros: very warm. Waterproof. Soles have good traction for a snow boot
Cons: insert pops out when I take the boots off. Have to shimmy back in.
Overall, the pros greatly outweigh the cons. Very happy with them.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best winter boots hands down.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Nezbee
Location: Strong Island, N.Y.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I treated myself to a pair of the Caribou Wool Boots. These boots are fantastic at keeping my feet dry and warm. With my previous leather work/winter boots, when it snowed I would either have to go back in the house once my socks got wet or when my toes got cold which didn't take too long. Then I would have to wait until the boots dry to go back out. After buying these boots the only time I went back in the house was from exhaustion from shoveling my yard, then the neighbor's, then the elderly couple's yard across the street, and finally finished the day off making a snow man with my daughter. Outdoor for 4-5 hours and at no time did my feet get cold or wet. If you want a one time for life purchase these are the boots to get. Keep in mind they are very warm so if you wear them indoors prepare to sweat. Also they are very wide which will cause a problem if your driving a manual shift car. A lot of simultaneous brake and gas pressing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall these seem like good boots.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
LuvADK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
• Very warm— I had them out in subzero (F) weather. My feet stayed toasty warm.
• They have good traction on both snow and ice— but still be careful.
• I have not had them long enough to speak to quality or durability.
• The one issue I have so far: These boots definitely run large for their size. I generally buy winter boots ½ size larger than my shoe size to allow for: 1) heavy socks; 2) foot swelling from activity; and 3) the space taken by the arch support inserts that I use. Given the conflicting reviews about how these boots fit, I ordered my regular shoe size (since the majority say they run large) which is ½ size down from what I normally would order. Even with all of the factors listed above, these boots still ran VERY LARGE for the size. If you are considering buying this boot, I would recommend buying a boot at least ½ size down, perhaps even a full size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classic Sorel - very warm - run huge

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Hockeydad54
Location: Chiberia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chicago aka Chiberia has had record cold and record snow this year and after my son swiped my winter boots I was stuck with out any. All the stores were sold out, all the online retailers were sold out until I tried Sorel. These boots are not stylish, they are totally about function: if you work outside, ice fish, snow removal or spend any time outdoors or around ice rinks (hockey dads) then these are the greatest outdoor boot ever! They are big and boxey on your feet and difficult to drive a car in so be careful. High quality craftsmanship but Be SURE to use their sizing chart, I ordered my first pair my normal size and they were HUGE, had to return them which was a bummer because Sorel does not pay for shipping - ouch!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Boot

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Diamond446
Location: brooklyn, ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is good boot. A little hard to get on but a good boot to have for the winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was true to the details

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
countlezztimez
Location: boston, Ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product arrived on time and very speedy delivery
this boot was warm when worn on cold winter days and dry on rainy days because of the waterproofing. would recommend to all my friends.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots but large

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
GaryBP
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed with these boots. Replacing 25 yr old Sorels that I FINALLY wore out. Had to return these (easy) because they were just too large as lots of other reviews say. Couldn't get smaller size due to none in stock but will definately re-order when they become available.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »