Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot

Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot

This version of the Caribou boot has the same waterproof construction, full-grain leather upper and iconic silhouette you know and love, but comes with a wool inner boot (instead of felt) to keep feet warm, dry and cozy during activities in winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
106 out of 120(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Aspen, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome, the only thing be aware that they run big. I wear a size 9.5 in pretty much all kinds of shoes/ snowboard boots. But with these I found that the 8 was a perfect fit and the 9.5 was huge on me.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Staten Island, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great snow boot. Stylish. Warm. Waterproof.
I wear a size 12 sneaker and casual shoe, ordered these in a 12 and they fit perfect. Removable wool liner is easy to dry out and or wash if needed. Perfect for yourself or for a gift for a loved one.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoes I ever owned. Prompt and excellent service. Would love to order your shoes more often, but have only two legs. Cheers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Hood River, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great, warm and stylish. You can wear it out with some jeans to your local hangout or go sloshing through the snow headed to the mountain for skiing, I've done both.
So far the boot has held up well, the leather has separated from the rubber which I've had problems with in the past with other boots, not from Sorel.
Pros:
Warm - no need for wool socks, a definite plus
Stylish
Good value for the money
Cons:
Were a bit large, I had to exchange down a half size compared to the regular size I wear - not a big deal though...
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boots

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Dana Point, California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots, I've had boots form other makers but come back to Sorel because of their quality and style. Wouldn't buy any others
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Feel, Warm Snow/Rain Boots

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great fit so far, bought them for the CO mountains and am glad they are not tight in the toes. Feel like I could have fit in a 11.5 but bought a 12.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Boot

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sierra Nevadas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is so comfortable and warm you could wear these without socks and be nice and toasty.. Will be getting the rest of the family some...Great Job Sorel..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Christmas present!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bethany,CT.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for Christmas and with all the snow I am glad. I wanted these for the warmth and traction. I am tired of slipping and falling. I just don't bounce as well as I used to. I asked for slightly larger size then I wear in regular shoes. I wanted to have the option to layer extra socks after trying on a few pairs. I am glad that I did. Traction and warmth are as good as I hoped!
Now to get started on that driveway!!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, Il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love 'em. Warm, comfortable and well-made boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How did I live without them?

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Columbus, Oh
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome. I used them all day today clearing snow, and they look great wearing out to dinner tonight. This is my first pair of Sorel boots, I am a fan for life.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snowmobile boots!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: northern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are the best I have tried.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Hunting Boots

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: milwaukee, wisconsin
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband was thrilled when he opened the box and saw his new boots. "perfect for hunting!" was the response. "these will be so much warmer than my current boots". Needless to say, i think he likes them. I was also very impressed with the quality and make in these boots. I'm sure he will wear them for years to come.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our climate

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Fe NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the boots, great workmanship was put into these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish well made and very warm - This boot is comfortable and great. Wish they have 1/2 sizes available needed a little room the insert makes the size of the boot a little small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Quality

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Salt lake City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last pair of Caribous finally wore out after 20 years of service. I heard Sorel had changed hands and that the boots were not the same anymore. I was pleasantly surprised to find that quality and fit were still there!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Boot for the Winter

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As hoped, these boots serve as the perfect solution for my weekly trips to Tahoe during the winter. They slip on and off easily, keep me warm and dry trudging around temperatures from 0-50˚, and are even flexible enough to drive stick in. After a long day of skiing, having these boots waiting for me in the car is something I look forward to.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great boot. The wool liner has my feet sweating when I'm indoors and keeps my feet feeling warm and cozy out in the recent negative degree weather. The sole is superior to the other soles of the more classic Sorel. The only issue is that they're a bit difficult to get the foot in because the liner is sewn up so high. Nonetheless, they're great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best winter boot i have owned.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee Wis
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been wearing the same winter boots for almost ten years, decided to upgrade to sorel as they had wore out. Best decesion i've made. Boots are very warm and well built. Slightly tight at first but once i wore them in, they fit great. Would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bomb proof

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wisconsin winters can be somewhat tame... Wisconsin winters can be outrageous. I don't suspect I'll be getting a new pair of winter boots for 20+ years. Very happy.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Monroe, LA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Being in 5' deep snow in Colorado for extended periods of time can really cause frost bite without the right boots. I bought these boots for snowmobiling and let me tell you I'm glad I did. I spent hours digging out my snowmobile and my friends snowmobiles out of the snow, and my feet were never cold. I'm a believer in these boots so stop your search now and get to ordering.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »