Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot

Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot

This version of the Caribou boot has the same waterproof construction, full-grain leather upper and iconic silhouette you know and love, but comes with a wool inner boot (instead of felt) to keep feet warm, dry and cozy during activities in winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.378 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
106 out of 120(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Aspen, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are awesome, the only thing be aware that they run big. I wear a size 9.5 in pretty much all kinds of shoes/ snowboard boots. But with these I found that the 8 was a perfect fit and the 9.5 was huge on me.
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shoes I ever owned. Prompt and excellent service. Would love to order your shoes more often, but have only two legs. Cheers.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Hood River, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great, warm and stylish. You can wear it out with some jeans to your local hangout or go sloshing through the snow headed to the mountain for skiing, I've done both.
So far the boot has held up well, the leather has separated from the rubber which I've had problems with in the past with other boots, not from Sorel.
Pros:
Warm - no need for wool socks, a definite plus
Stylish
Good value for the money
Cons:
Were a bit large, I had to exchange down a half size compared to the regular size I wear - not a big deal though...
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Winter Boots

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Dana Point, California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots, I've had boots form other makers but come back to Sorel because of their quality and style. Wouldn't buy any others
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Boot

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Sierra Nevadas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is so comfortable and warm you could wear these without socks and be nice and toasty.. Will be getting the rest of the family some...Great Job Sorel..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our climate

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Fe NM
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the boots, great workmanship was put into these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish well made and very warm - This boot is comfortable and great. Wish they have 1/2 sizes available needed a little room the insert makes the size of the boot a little small.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Steamboat Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great boot. The wool liner has my feet sweating when I'm indoors and keeps my feet feeling warm and cozy out in the recent negative degree weather. The sole is superior to the other soles of the more classic Sorel. The only issue is that they're a bit difficult to get the foot in because the liner is sewn up so high. Nonetheless, they're great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best winter boot i have owned.

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Milwaukee Wis
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been wearing the same winter boots for almost ten years, decided to upgrade to sorel as they had wore out. Best decesion i've made. Boots are very warm and well built. Slightly tight at first but once i wore them in, they fit great. Would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: West Shore, Lake Tahoe
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in the Lake Tahoe area and recently purchased some Caribou boots to replace my old pair that were finally too worn to wear after 19 years. I wear them for hiking, camping, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, snow blowing and apres ski. They will keep your feet warm and most important - DRY. Love em. I usually wear a size 11, but have had 12 in the past two boots and the fit great and comfy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: queens, ny
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots, very warm. But hard to drive with. Love the fact that the liner comes out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Boots

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking for some winter boots and went to some local stores that sold Sorel, but they did not have much of a selection. I went on the Sorel website to not only find exactly what I needed, but at a much lower price. Would definitely buy direct again.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Boot fell apart second time of use the pull strap broke..

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: UTAH
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I like the color and style of the boot. My last pair of Caribous lasted 20 years OBVIOUSLY THE CRAFTSMANSHIP IS GONE.
ANYWAY I AM GOING TO RETURN THEM.
I do not recommend this product.
-9points
10of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Fleece Lined Boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots look great and the delivery was prompt and accurate. They arrived in 2 days.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They feel great, look great, have great traction in the snow, very warm!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boots are fantastic. They are warm and comfortable. I was replacing a pair of Sorel's that were 10 years old and the new pair size 10 was identical to my old. I was also impressed with Sorel's logistic dept. They actually shipped the same day I ordered (the day before Christmas Eve) and overnighted them for only $19.00. I received them Christmas Eve. When ordering from a manufacturer, I usually expect slow response and ship times but Sorel knocked it out of the park. Very impressive.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st time owner

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Queens, New York
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased my pair of Sorel boots & they are great very comfortable. My feet were extremely warm. I looked into other brands before and I was disappointed nevertheless I will be recommending the boots to all my friends.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Boots!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found these boots well-constructed, very warm, and very comfortable. I wear a 7 1/2 in normal shoes and ordered an 8 to give extra room for thick socks. I'm glad I did - the boots fit well with normal socks and have a little extra room in case I want to wear thick socks. I have worn the boots out in -20 F ambient temperatures recently and they were very warm. They grip well in the snow and ice we have had in Wisconsin this winter. They also broke in very easily - the leather uppers were soft and pliable from the start. One thing to consider about these boots - they are fairly large and on the heavy side. I have another pair of lighter boots (from another manufacturer) that I use when the temps are above freezing and use my Sorels for when the temps get colder or when there is deeper snow. I am very happy with these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots, but way too big

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The design of the foots is fantastic, but I definitely recommend buying a full size down. I went down a half size and mine are still too big. The boots are also just a little clunky/big to begin with. Super warm!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Caribou™ Wool Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Long Sault, On, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, go half a size smaller!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »