Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe

Sorel Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe

Full-grain leather makes this shoe distinctive and the rubber sole, leather lining and EVA midsole will ensure that feet are comfortable during activities in all kinds of weather.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Review 1 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Big!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
1MFer
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
These are a 1/2 size larger than true. The back slips up my heel each step and pulls my sock down. Going to have to return these:(
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good l

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
callmecarl
Location: ok
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
go down 1/2 size they run big. good shoe at this price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To small, ordered to other reviews saying big order smaller.

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mike513
Location: Cincinnati,Ohio
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Order regular size to fit your feet I,
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get full size down...will not be disappointed

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
WOF1
Location: TN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are very well made boots. Now that I've been wearing them for a bit, they've broken in very nicely. They're my go to shoe now.
I read the reviews online that said these boots run large. I took this to mean that I should go a half size down. I normally wear a 9, so I went with an 8.5, but those were still too big. Returned them for an 8 and that's all she wrote.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnDub
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading the reviews I decided to go 1/2 size down.
(I normally wear 10.5 so I went with 10)
Shoe fits perfectly
Shoe looks great. I could probably even wear them with khaki slacks.
Looks to be well built
I'm excited to bring these out to the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JohnDub
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about JohnDub is loaded.
Additional information about JohnDub could not be loaded.
Took them shoeshoing
Posted March 17, 2014
I took them snowshoeing. They are definitely not water proof. After a couple hours my socks started to soak through. They are water resistant, but just don't treat them like your caribous
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BenTahoe
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and Stylish. They run normal or a little wide since my narrow feet have extra room in the forefoot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my BOOTS

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
UtahBrad
Location: Provo, Utah
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I love them so much I bought another pair to put in storage, as well as a third pair in a different color. I am sad that they will be discontinued. Very comfortable and durable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mad Desert Boot Review

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keith57
Location: Vacaville
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were a just a bit larger than some in the same size. I wear a size 12 in most shoes, these could have fit in 11 1/2 I think. The quality of materials is excellent, a bit of a retro look and feel. The burnished finish on the heal and toe is different, and appealing to the look.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simply ecstatic !

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JPL791
Location: St.Paul MN
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happen to come across these boots or shoes online. Recieved them in a few days and was excited about the possibilities of what the outcome will be when I start wearing them with some of my jeans and shirts.
Good jod SOREL and yes I will return for more merchandise in the future.
Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
SteveandJen
Location: California
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and very comfortable. Style can be casual and dressy which makes my wife happy and keeps it simple for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
chadwick
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks great. A little slick on ice.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoe

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pat66
Location: PDX
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a birthday gift for my son. I ordered it online which is always a concern for fit, quality and delivery. The shoe was perfect and my son loved them. He's a professional drummer and wore them the next night to his "gig". He was so pleased that they were so flexable and comfortable. His band members loved them too and will be purchasing them!!!
Delivery took much longer than I thought. I was told 3 to 4 days and it took 8. They did arrive in time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Functional

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Location: Fort Wayne IN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a pair of boots for my husband, he works in the office of company that does construction so his clothes need to look nice and still have the ability to stand up to job sites. He has been very happy with these boots, they look great and are light, comfortable and durable. He said he has gotten many compliments. I like them because they have a nice style, a little more classy then traditional boots so he can wear them when we go out too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Mad Desert™ Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Looks

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zach
Location: Boston,MA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots definitely look great. I've gotten multiple compliments on them and I have only actually worn them out once. Things to know before purchasing are that the bottoms have very little traction, it may just be because I haven't broken them in yet but my first night wearing them it was a little wet out and they were like ice skates. They also do fit kind of big. I ordered the 8.5 and I wish I got an 8. I also sometimes wear 9's in other brands. So I suggest going a half size smaller. Overall though they still are sweet shoes that can be used for casual occasions or a nice night out. Cheers.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.