Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot

Sorel Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot

Drawing on our rich heritage, this boot is rooted in the early beginnings of lightweight protective footwear with modern updates for enhanced performance – a suede upper provides durability and breathability, an EVA midsole lends support and cushioning and the rubber outsole delivers traction – perfect for staying warm, dry and comfortable during long days or active outdoor adventures.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots. Too Big.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael2
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
As others have pointed out, the boots are bigger than conventional sizing. I traditionally wear 9.5 and after reading reviews went with 8.5s. Probably would have went down to 8s had I tried them on at a store. So size down!!!!
However outside of that the boots are great. Great look, great in the snow, comfortable and don't seem to get as dirty as I was anticipating. As long as you size down you'll be happy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my Mukulks

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Garbo
Location: Washington, DC
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought them mid-Feb 2014, just in time for 3 more snow storms in DC! They are great, slimmer than my old boots (so great for travel) and pretty classy too.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just a bit to big

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
shawnfj
Location: orem ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im wearing them right now, its a good looking boot they just fit way to big for some reason
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Boldin
Location: Champaign-Urbana, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am normally an 11.5 and I ordered a size 11, as most other reviews said to order a half size down. For me, I like my footwear tighter fitting and had I been able to try these on in a store, I might've ordered a 10.5. Other than that, the boots are amazing. Great look, construction, and feel. I've used them over the past few weeks and they've been great for walking my dogs outside in 18+ inches of snow.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots EVER!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
MattyB
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these boots in black. Not only are they very comfortable from the first time I put them on, they are some of the nicest looking boots I have ever seen. Top of the line suede with perfect stitching, and . I feel like I will have these boots for the rest of my life, and if I wear these out somehow, you better believe that I will be getting another pair. If you buy these boots you will love them too, guaranteed.
I am an 11.5 usually, but I saw someone say to order a half size down which I did. Worked out perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Adam21
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these guys for a really good deal, so to me they are of great value. Fashionable, rugged boots that fit like a dream. Normal fit. Highly recommended. Have only owned for a week so can't comment on durability.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice 'Mountain' Boot

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MountainMan80
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wound up ordering the 'mud' color boot and have been very happy thus far. The boots came with a very nice 'worn-in' look and the red soles add great subtle contrast to the boot. The boots seem to be warm, but the soles seem to lose thier grip a bit on wet/icy ground. I would probably wear a different pair of boots if it was really snowy and icy out. Order a half size down.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost want to buy all colors - GREAT BOOT

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
dobamatt
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Though I am a hiker, I don't use these for that. I use them as fashion and Love them. They have a great comfort and support, feel solid and great traction in all weather. Get em!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Reefkeep
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had purchased some of the slippers on Amazon a month ago and LOVE them, the boots are not nearly as nice. A size 9.5 fit's like a 10.5, the leather looked worn after the very first use, I expected better.
I do not recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boots

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
nixxistix
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of on line shopping and in store shopping, and could not come across a boot that I thought was stylish AND practical. These completely fit the bill. I've received several compliments from people. They are just warm enough for running around town, and warm enough on a "mild" winter day to wear when sledding. I actually wear them all day in the office and am never too warm.
I like the D rings, quick lace eyelets, and the fact that you can run the laces around the ankle and bypass the quick lace eyelits if you want as well.
They have great traction for climbing hills and grades, but are REALLY slippery on ice.
Great pair of boots. I'm tempted to buy another pair just so I have them for when these wear out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Mad Mukluk

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
jstarr
Location: West Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots arrived in just a couple days. They fit perfectly right out of the box. These are boots you can wear all day, walk in all day, work in all day and you will feel entirely comfortable. Best boot by far that I have ever owned.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.