Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot

Sorel Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot

Enjoy everyday comfort in a sophisticated, timeless silhouette: the full-grain leather upper encourages breathability while durable lugs on the outsole provide unbeatable traction.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Review 1 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
timp
Location: NYC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits perfectly - like my other Sorels. Stylish and functional.
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, casual boot

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
vi3tmix
Location: Houston, Tx
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
There isn't the best variation in winter boot selections where I live (Houston), so it's a little difficult for me to go ahead and make the leap to buy from a brand I have never tried on in person (haven't found a single store to carry Sorel shoes). The boots look great, are comfortable, and look great.
One thing worth mentioning though: as others have mentioned, they run a half-size large. I typically wear an 8.5 and purchased an 8 based on the feedback received from other reviewers, and they fit great in that respect.
Overall, very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like them so far.

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve64
Location: Plano, TX
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently got these boots to wear for work since some times I'm in an office and others I'm walking a construction site. It's been about a month and so far I like them, they look good in the office and do well when walking a project.
I'll likely get a second pair in tan.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful boots

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
drek
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They look great, and feel great too. Haven't had them for very long, so I can't attest to their durability, but these are some good-looking boots, and feel very durable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good if on sale

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TheGoat
Location: Billings, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these on sale off the Sorel website. For the sale price these are good chukkas. They provide decent support and are comfortable to walk in for a long time. They leather does come with a water repellent finish on it which works surprisingly well.
My few complaints are the rubber out sole is very thin and I don't believe it will last as long as it should for the price. The pull tab on the back is to small to loop a finger in.
These are more of casual shoes than a technical piece. They're perfect for daily walking to class or around town and can be taken on trail if needed.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seriously Beautiful Shoe.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
BX10
Location: Bronx, NY
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the perfect urban chukka.
I am here now, ordering a second pair in Mud.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JaredM
Location: Enterprise, AL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are almost exactly what I was looking for. They fit great, though slightly large, and are very comfortable. I've already received a few compliments on how they look. The only issue I have is the rubber heel. I assume it's for kicking off your shoes at the end of the day, but I rarely do that. The problem is that the hem on my pants catch on the rubber and make a popping sound. We'll see how they are over time, and I may just cut the ridges off the rubber. But, who wants to buy new shoes and have to alter them yourself? They'd get 5 stars if it wasn't for the heel.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't order online.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Batch
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked great, on sale...now I know why.
They are a little bigger then the usual size of Sorels.
If I had had the chance to try them on in person would not have purchased them.
The are very uncomfortable even with added insoles.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great elegant boots

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
rodhec
Location: MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boots look amazing. Really elegant, functional and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Boot

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tim29
Location: Bay Village, Oh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chukka. Needed something that would work at the office and the jobsite. Comfortable right out of the box.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ridesthewind
Location: Ca
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the boot but dont know about durability as I have only worn them a few times. Toe is a little wide botom is tough off road.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
honestaraymond
Location: Louisville, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had tried a few different pairs of boots before these and returned them. They have the right mix of comfort and durability. After a few reviews claimed the stitching was bad I inspected them closely and saw no obvious deficiencies. I followed their sizing chart and they feel great! They go with about everything I own except black pants. My only critique would be the same for any pair of boots. The first few times you wear them and your feet sweat they will lightly stain your socks.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JT98103
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual, Formal, Comfortable
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent boot for everyday and field

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeffrey50
Location: Midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been waiting until I have worn these through some different weather to review them.
They are stylish...everyday worthy and perform quite well off road. Warm and supportive- not really for wet weather, with the vent holes in the sole area...but a really exceptional boot. Little things like; pull on loops and rubberized areas where you would use your boot to get them off, great sole, nice heel, brown midsole and brown wear area for laces, exceptional leather.... I love 'em.
I did change out the innersole with a better cushion and arch support- not that their's was bad- I lust needed more support there.
They run about a half size small... i wear an 8.5 and went for an 8.
If you can get your size at this price- do it!!!
I would recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byvi3tmix
 
Please wait while more information about vi3tmix is loaded.
Additional information about vi3tmix could not be loaded.
onNovember 14, 2013
I think you mean half size big, yeah? If you normally wear an 8.5 but had to go down to an 8. I ask because I, too, normally wear an 8.5 but the sale only has the 8 available...trying to decide upon taking the chance anyway since I can't try it on before purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Evan
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a casual night out and for working around the house.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes and quick service

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JacobCG
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes and quick service. Very happy with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
SavvyShoe
Location: Evergreen, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a an extensive shoe and boot collection. Never have I gotten so many compliments on a pair of books. They are comfortable, fashionable, and stylish. An easy style to dress up or down depending on the situation.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rubber sole seperates from boot after 2 days of wear

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
MBThomas
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointing after a weekend of wear that the rubber sole on the tole had begun to separate from the sole of the boot.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Wanderer
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoes are great! I wear them to work everyday and i'm on my feet a lot so i needed a comfortable pair. They were exactly what I needed and they look awesome too. You will be happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chukka on the market

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I measured my foot at 12 inches (304.8mm) which translated to a size 15 in men's by their chart. I decided to go with my gut and order a 10.5 like all the other shoes and boots I own. The 10.5 was still a little big. With the exception of it being a little loose, I can already tell the boot is going to be a comfortable wear.
Style-wise, I could not find a better Chukka on the market. They apply perfectly into professional as well as casual outfits. The materials used seem like they are durable and will last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »