Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SOREL.

Sorel Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot

Enjoy everyday comfort in a sophisticated, timeless silhouette: the full-grain leather upper encourages breathability while durable lugs on the outsole provide unbeatable traction.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Review 1 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like...

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't love, but do like these shoes. They're comfortable, and good looking. With that said, upon reflection, I think the price is a little high for the boot. I have a outdoor/hiking background, and thus expect a little of that functionality in a boot that's this price. With that said though, these are good looking/functional casual shoes for walking around the city, etc.
I would recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

King Stacked Chukka Great Boot

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot for my husband. He walks back and forth to work and thought this would be a great boot to keep his feet warm and still look stylish. These boots did not disappoint! He loved the style, the fit was perfect and very comfortable. He walked in the rain and his feet stayed nice and dry!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Northern CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable shoe, got wet and the color changed a little but they still look good.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

King of Shoes

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Killington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is sturdy and very true to size. It is very well made and presents itself as very fashionable. I like this shoe and it fits very true to size.
I highly recommend it for the casual dressy kind of guy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoes. Just what I expected from sorel. Comfortable and wll made.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stylish boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these boots for my husband. He loves them. Great look for work or going out. Not intended for warmth, more of a stylish boot then functional winter boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"i like your shoes, Dad"

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Cornelius nc
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not often do my teen age kids tell me they like the shoes i am wearing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chukka on the market

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I measured my foot at 12 inches (304.8mm) which translated to a size 15 in men's by their chart. I decided to go with my gut and order a 10.5 like all the other shoes and boots I own. The 10.5 was still a little big. With the exception of it being a little loose, I can already tell the boot is going to be a comfortable wear.
Style-wise, I could not find a better Chukka on the market. They apply perfectly into professional as well as casual outfits. The materials used seem like they are durable and will last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Tennessee
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoes are great! I wear them to work everyday and i'm on my feet a lot so i needed a comfortable pair. They were exactly what I needed and they look awesome too. You will be happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rubber sole seperates from boot after 2 days of wear

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointing after a weekend of wear that the rubber sole on the tole had begun to separate from the sole of the boot.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Notch!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Evergreen, CO
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a an extensive shoe and boot collection. Never have I gotten so many compliments on a pair of books. They are comfortable, fashionable, and stylish. An easy style to dress up or down depending on the situation.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes and quick service

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes and quick service. Very happy with my purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Stylish

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for a casual night out and for working around the house.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent boot for everyday and field

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Midwest
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been waiting until I have worn these through some different weather to review them.
They are stylish...everyday worthy and perform quite well off road. Warm and supportive- not really for wet weather, with the vent holes in the sole area...but a really exceptional boot. Little things like; pull on loops and rubberized areas where you would use your boot to get them off, great sole, nice heel, brown midsole and brown wear area for laces, exceptional leather.... I love 'em.
I did change out the innersole with a better cushion and arch support- not that their's was bad- I lust needed more support there.
They run about a half size small... i wear an 8.5 and went for an 8.
If you can get your size at this price- do it!!!
I would recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byvi3tmix
 
Please wait while more information about vi3tmix is loaded.
Additional information about vi3tmix could not be loaded.
onNovember 14, 2013
I think you mean half size big, yeah? If you normally wear an 8.5 but had to go down to an 8. I ask because I, too, normally wear an 8.5 but the sale only has the 8 available...trying to decide upon taking the chance anyway since I can't try it on before purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual, Formal, Comfortable
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had tried a few different pairs of boots before these and returned them. They have the right mix of comfort and durability. After a few reviews claimed the stitching was bad I inspected them closely and saw no obvious deficiencies. I followed their sizing chart and they feel great! They go with about everything I own except black pants. My only critique would be the same for any pair of boots. The first few times you wear them and your feet sweat they will lightly stain your socks.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Ca
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like the boot but dont know about durability as I have only worn them a few times. Toe is a little wide botom is tough off road.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Boot

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bay Village, Oh
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chukka. Needed something that would work at the office and the jobsite. Comfortable right out of the box.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't order online.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looked great, on sale...now I know why.
They are a little bigger then the usual size of Sorels.
If I had had the chance to try them on in person would not have purchased them.
The are very uncomfortable even with added insoles.
I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men’s King Stacked Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Enterprise, AL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are almost exactly what I was looking for. They fit great, though slightly large, and are very comfortable. I've already received a few compliments on how they look. The only issue I have is the rubber heel. I assume it's for kicking off your shoes at the end of the day, but I rarely do that. The problem is that the hem on my pants catch on the rubber and make a popping sound. We'll see how they are over time, and I may just cut the ridges off the rubber. But, who wants to buy new shoes and have to alter them yourself? They'd get 5 stars if it wasn't for the heel.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next »