Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe

Sorel Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe

This is the ultimate slip-on-and-go shoe: relaxed yet refined, they provide a cozy ride for long-lasting comfort.
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Review 1 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish I had not bought

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
raspell
Location: Memphis, TN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wish I had not bought and only purchased as it was on sale. These hurt my feet and frankly, the material is very cheap. I would still like to wear them but if they still feel badly on my second wear, I'm throwing away.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little big

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Blackeyes
Location: Los Angeles
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoe, great sole. If you have a high instep they are a little hard to get on. I do love Sorels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jrich
Location: Nd
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Better than the pair I bought at twice the price. Nice quick comfort shoe.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting concept -- slippers

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
GreatNorth
Location: Roseville, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was unaware that Sorels offer a slipper type of shoe. If it was not a 'on sale' item, I probably would not have purchased them. They are comfortable with socks and will be great for walking out to get the paper or mail. I did expect some sort of material lining inside the shoe though, hence the need for wearing socks.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Basic Shoe

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
JHayward
Location: South Jordan, UT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is simple and original. It does run large but believe it is designed to wear with thick socks as a transitional shoe after taking big boots off. Nonetheless, I bought this shoe for everyday general use and they are working out great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Joeschmo
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes. Fit is good, shoe is comfortable and I'm hoping they hold up for a long time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
NV001
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoes. Ordered a ton of these types of shoes for my family last year. and ordered one more pair for another family member.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended shoe

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Prime8
Location: Northwest US
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear these around our house and cabin. I rarely wear them out and about. This is a fashion choice, not a comfort choice. They are warm comfortable and relatively easy to slip on. This is exactly what I was looking for. I get great Sorel quality and longevity along with it.
They run a little small as other reviews have noted. more than they run small I think they are simply a roomy shoe. I usually buy a 12 but went an 11.5 due to other reviews. If I had gone smaller I don't think I would have been able to get them on.
I also have a pair of Sorel Conquest boots that have been going strong for a couple years now. Great quality and durability so I expect these to go for many years as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed.

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Ulee
Location: Oregon
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I liked the look of these shoes online so I ordered a pair. When I received them and took them out of the box and inspected them. I found that the sole is not the same on the front of both shoes. The right shoe has a misshapen sole to the point that they do not look right as a pair, It seems to me that the pair I received is a second, meaning that it is a defective pair. I have not worn them, only tried them on and like I mentioned, noticed looking at them on my feet in the mirror that they do not look right because of the difference in the sole. I will be returning them for a refund. I own and wear several pairs of different styles of Sorel shoes and boots and these are the only pair I have seen that are not up to standard.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mocs!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Nick11
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoes fit perfect and are super comfortable. Great product at a great price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
PDXDave
Location: Portland OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had high hopes for this shoe; every Sorel shoe that I've worn has been so very comfortable, which is a quality that has set Sorel apart from the competition. This shoe, however, is uncomfortable to the point of being painful to wear. After wearing these for seven days straight (to try and break them in), I had to give up - they were killing my feet. Inside the shoe on the bottom - where where the foot rests, has ridges or something that digs into my toes. I'm not sure if this is a design thing or if it's the result of the design of the sole, but it's terrible. I can't wear these shoes, and I can't return them. I'll probably donate them to Goodwill or a similar charity.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBossbird
Mn
 
Please wait while more information about Bossbird is loaded.
Additional information about Bossbird could not be loaded.
think if u put in extra sole/arch sup
onOctober 18, 2013
I do that with every pair of shoes I get!!! I have large an very flat feet, of course no arch what so ever! I have an extra bone in my feet!! Seriously I will have problems later in life an will need to get them removed!! That is a for real, u can't go wrong ever with extra padding/cushion that's for show.. I am gonna try out a few different pares of these mocs.. thanks for the info on them running big!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

uncomfortable!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob1949
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
beautiful photo image on webpage.
color of shoes delivered not the same blue.
my regular shoe size is 10.5 so I ordered 10.0; the shoes are still a size too large.
cost me $24 shipping to return!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for life

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fortneja
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these as my everyday shoes. They are classy enough for me to wear to work, but durable and comfortable enough for mild hiking. I wore them spelunking, and the rough tread pattern on the sole gripped the rocky cave floor very well.
Very comfortable shoes. I hope they last a long time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Sorel™ Canvas Moc Shoe
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe had to go smaller

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ben21
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the look of the shoe i receive these in the mail try them on. the shoe was way to big so i went to the chicago store Exchange them i had to go a hold size smaller but great shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byslingeshot
Salt Lake City, UT. 84119
 
Please wait while more information about slingeshot is loaded.
Additional information about slingeshot could not be loaded.
Wondering
onJuly 3, 2013
Can anyone out there confirm that this shoe (runs to large) by one size?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)