Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot

Sorel Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot

Full grain leather makes this versatile waterproof boot durable while seam-sealing ensures that feet stay dry during daily activities in inclement weather.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
kcizzle
Location: New Rochelle, NY
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for. Very comfortable and stylish. Having size 14s will always end in thumbs up from me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Xinia13
Location: Randolph
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this boots for my husband, but I had to return them the first time because he wanted a different color, so I got a grey color the second time and he really likes them. To bad they didn't have them on his size so I had to get a bigger size, but still works for him. I recommend this product, the only thing to keep on mind when you purchase something is to make sure you are not going to return your product, otherwise you will have to pay for mailing three times. That's what happened to me. But, the boots are nice, comfortable, and warm. Very happy with this boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent messy weather boot

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vondel
Location: New England
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for a good all purpose boot for rain, snow, mud, etc. I finally found it. These boots can stand up to the messiest weather conditions, and they are extremely comfortable. I've been wearing them constantly during this snowy New England winter, and I have no complaints. If you don't need an extreme cold weather boot (though these are plenty warm for me), and you like a classic duck boot style, I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Boot

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Andy78
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy with my purchase. Pleased with the quality of the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wet feet

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
tony1357
Location: freeland mi
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Im not very pleased with my purchase my feet still get wet everyday!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good item for the price

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
GreatNorth
Location: Roseville, Minnesota
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item. While the boot is not as good as keeping the feet warm as the Sorels it replaced, it fit comfortably and still felt that way after a mile walk. I still wish they offered the Timberwolf style. I would have bought that immediately.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rudy85
Location: Bolingbrook, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With all the snow in Chicago so far this winter I needed a boot that was durable and would keep my feet dry. This boot has not disappointed me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid boot but a bit wide and high around the ball of the foot

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
anny
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid boot, might need an insole to make it fit better though - the length is fine but the foot room is wide and high so it feels somewhat loose. However, this is probably a good thing since it keeps the foot from sweating since the boot is fully sealed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoes

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loloquoi
Location: New York, NY
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was afraid the size wouldn't fit but itwas exactly what i needed (i wear usually a 9 and took a 9). The inside is doubled to be warmer and the shoes are truly waterproof.
The design is perfect too, grey can go with blue jeans, black, brown, everything!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My First Purchase of a Sorel Boot

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ken48
Location: Wheeling, Illinois
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received my purchase about 2 weeks ago, and so far I have been very pleased with them. They are comfortable and good looking. Wearing casual clothes or a suit, they look great. My feet have remained dry in deep snow, and this was my primary reason for buying this product. Over the course of one week, we had received over 20 inches of snow in the Chicago area. The boots arrived over night and I immediately put them to use. I am very pleased with the product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zach111
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girlfriend bought these for my birthday based on my typical shoe size. Although they fit a tad bit too large, I wouldn't exchange them because they are still very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jami
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves the style and functionality of the boots. They're perfect, thank you for the quality product.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent shoe

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
PonchB
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have worn the boot for a couple weeks now and hoping it breaks in at the top eventually. Might have to double up on the socks as it isn't the warmest boot and the upper part of the boot will irritate your leg after rubbing against during long walks.
Still, a good boot for a good price.
Shoe is true to size, I wear 14's and ordered a 14. This boot easily allows for an extra pair of socks or 2.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
TravisP
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boot! My only complaint is that its just a bit snug with thick socks, and the thread around the top rubs after a while. Both issues will probably be resolved once the boot is fully broken in.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Run slightly large, great quality and price!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nautilus
Location: Alaska
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feet measure out at about US 9.5 or 26.5 cm on standard silver measuring thing (I normally wear a 9 in most shoes). I ordered an 8.5 and 9 and the 9's were a bit sloppy, 8.5's were perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Men Boot

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Honeybear
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
My husband was very happy with these boots! It was a great purchase for me to gift him with. They do run true to size so maybe buy a half size bigger given winter socks should be worn. Also the color is unique and very neutral with all clothes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around boot!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
amac325
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots may not be the warmest, but work great in snow, rain, etc.
If you're looking for a warmer boot-go with the Sorel Caribou. Otherwise these will keep you dry and protected.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic looking winter boots for warm feet

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
MinneapolisMan
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short and sweet: my feet run warm and I was looking for a great shoe to get me through the parking lot slush during Minnesota winters. They have a classic boot look and it doesn't look like you're going on a 48 hour ice fishing binge. The best part is you could go catch some walleye on the frozen lake with this boot. Excellent product.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trini2dbone

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
trini
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit good look good.......
I would recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Spring Cheyanne Lace Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

clunky and a bit narrow

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
diamond
Location: brooklyn
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
these boots were too narrow in the toe box but a bit big elsewhere. i had to return them.
beware: you'll have to pay return shipping if they don't fit.
I do not recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.