Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot

Sorel Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot

Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou Action Boot

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
chilly88
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very warm and comfortable
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE BOOTS WERE AWESOME UNFORTUNATELY TOO BIG

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Cheenee
Location: WEST NYACK NEW YORK
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
THE BOOTS ARE NOT ONLY BEAUTIFUL BUT EXTREMELY INSULATED AND PERFECT FOR THE WINTER WE HAVE BEEN TRAVERSING IN THE EAST COAST. THE SORRY PART IS THAT THE SIZE 10 WERE JUST TO BIG EVEN THOUGH IT IS MY SHOE SIZE. BUT MY EXPERIENCE DOES NOT END THERE, TODAY I SPOKE WITH MATTIE WHO WENT FAR AND BEYOND TO HELP ME FIND A NEARBY OUTLET & HOPEFULLY RETURN AND RE-PURCHASE ANOTHER PAIR OF SOREL BOOTS. SHE PROVIDED ME WITH VALUABLE HINTS RETURNING THE BOOTS & WAS JUST VERY HELPFUL. I HAVE RETURNED THE BOOTS VIA MAIL & HOPEFULLY SHOP AT THE COLUMBIA OUTLET STORES FOR ANOTHER PAIR THAT FITS. VERY HAPPY AND PLEASED WITH YOUR PRODUCT AND SERVICE.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Boot

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
JeffreyQuack
Location: Missoula, MT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I live in Montana where this year it was the coldest place on earth, -26 degrees without wind chill. These boots are incredibly warm and I love how stylish they are. I normally wear a 12.5 in shoes but I bought these in a size 12 and they fit perfectly. 13 was too big. I highly recommend these boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Thumbs Up!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Jomez97
Location: Wray, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After my purchase, I took these boots on a Boy Scout winter camp out where there was about 4 and a half feet of snow. We were there 3 days and these boots kept my feet dry and warm the whole time. Not only are they great quality but they also look pretty snazzy!! I'm glad I chose these boots after hrs of shopping and would recommend them to anybody who is looking for a great pair of snow boots!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Boot!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
NewJersey
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves these boots. They are warm, dry and non-slip. Perfect boot for the NorthEast!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
JCJR
Location: MIchigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it, Fit great warm and very comfortable. LOVE IT!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall rating subject to change

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DrJay
Location: Syracuse, IN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I've only worn them once and the only problem I had was the outside of the right boot slightly pushes against my ankle bone when I walk. Could be a breaking in problem. I received them and had to send back due to being a half size too big.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible boot

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
BigW
Location: Laurelton, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 1st pair is still good, but I needed a little more room; so I went from 15 to 16. I hope to have a long life and this boot should last that long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the boots

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
sengbassar
Location: Pagosa Springs, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the feel of the boots. They are a little bigger than the actually size, but still a great boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Boots!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
TLL02
Location: PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these boots for my husband for Christmas. He just wore them to shovel 7 inches of snow. And he also just wore them to an eagles game where the temperature was 20 degrees. He said the boots are great his feet never got cold and they are comfortable. He normally wears a size 10 but I bought these in a 10 1/2 so he could wear thick socks and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Nick23
Location: Cali
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just used them on a wonderful trip to South Lake Tahoe and they were great. The size is a bit off I wear in most shoes a 13 and had heard they ran a bit big so I ordered size 12 and they fit like a glove just great thank you.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot Inserts

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BonBon
Location: Ilion, NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot inserts are a little difficult -- hard to put foot into boot, and hard to get it out without the entire insert coming out.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Kevin56
Location: Decatur, Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are my first pair of sorels....I will never buy anything else..true to size, very warm and dry feet.....thanks sorel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Stormy
Location: El Dorado, KS
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are comfortable and warm. I do suggest buying a half size smaller than you normally wear. I ordered a 10.5 and upon receipt they were way too big. I contacted customer service and they were happy to exchange for a smaller size. I would definitely recommend these to anyone
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new school

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sullydash
Location: telluride,co
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are the classic caribou with a new school flair. Of course they are super warm,but they also have a modern look to them. I love them
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good...

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
BigRed
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got these. Seem to fit well, slightly big, but wasn't wearing thick socks either. Have not really had a chance to wear them yet as the cold is just starting to creep in on us in MI.
Will try and post further review later of more accurate description.
As of now: Star Rating 4.5 out of 5
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Caribou™ Action Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are amazing.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JayJay
Location: Baltimore, MD
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love details/colors.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.