Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot

Sorel Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot

Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits the Bill

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
IcarusRex
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy on and Off. Good fit, esp for wider feet. Minimal micro-insulation as others have noted. This means it is not a hard core polar boot, but is nonetheless much warmer than a completely uninsulated boot. This makes it well-suited to all-day general purpose wear in Minnesota esp. when the melt starts. Seems very waterproof so far.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

seam is splitting on back of boot

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
scott99
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
The seam on the back of one boot is splitting. There is now a hole in them in 3 months. I wear them 2 days a week on flat surfaces and mostly just drive and walk to and from the store.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
PDBoi
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product...easy fast shipping...what's not to like?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT A WARM BOOT

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SkiEnthusiast
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good boot for spring and fall messy weather, and I would recommend it for only that. But it is definitely NOT A WINTER BOOT. The microfiber insulation is as thin as a dryer sheet, almost nonexistent. I live in the city and was looking for a boot to keep my feet warm and dry for getting from point A to point B in the winter. This boot did keep them dry, but YOUR FEET WILL FREEZE in temperatures approaching 32 degrees Fahrenheit and below. I even wore my thickest wool socks and my feet were still cold. My brother, who is notorious for having sweaty feet, bought the same boot and he has the same problem. It would be nice if Sorel made a removable lining for these like they do for most of their other boots. But they don't, even this boot needs it the most.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Raiderfanatic
Location: Northern Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for work in and out of stores in northern illinois and they are awesome. They are warm, easy to get on and off and good traction on ice.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great slip on winter boot.

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
wbehr
Location: Minneapoils, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy boot to slip on and grab something outside in the Minnesota winter. Not that warm of a boot, but fine if you're not just standing around. I ended up going with a size 11, which fits well, even though I usually wear a 11.5-12.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Greeley Chelsea Boot

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Chuckie2
Location: bend or.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, well-constructed boot that gets the job done (maybe a bit of a challenge initially to put on my foot). Looks good, too, with some compliments from others.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fix the Pull Straps

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
DougL
Location: near Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The boots are a 5, with the exception of the pull straps. The strap broke on the very first pull. The pull straps are necessary because it's difficult to pull on the boots without them. Please fix the straps - they should hold up as well as the boots. The boots keep my feet dry, as advertised. Overall, I find the boots to be of high quality and I'd purchase them again.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chelsea Boot

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
JJ209
Location: Draper, Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As always, the quality of your products far exceed expectations...this boot was true to size and has alot of style to boot!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turp

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Turp
Location: College park
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome boots. Highly recommended for any occasion.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but broke with first pull

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
SB84060
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The boots look great, but the pull tab on the back ripped off the first time they were tried on.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Greely Chelsea™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommend

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
bookay
Location: Kansas
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband is very hard on foot wear. He has been wearing his current Sorel boots for a year. I know how much he likes these so I purchased another pair to be ready for the time these wear out. We received the new pair in the mail two weeks ago but he must be saving them because he continues to wear the old ones. He wears them 7 days a week all day and they get wet, muddy, dirty, etc. etc. and serve him very well. These are the best !
I would recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byncmountie
Boone NC
 
Please wait while more information about ncmountie is loaded.
Additional information about ncmountie could not be loaded.
Thanks for the specifics
onMay 26, 2014
Thanks for providing specific details of the boots resistance to dirt, mud, wet, etc, pertaining to I guess more abusive wear. I assumed as much, but your comments give confirmation.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)