Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot

Sorel Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot

Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Teddy
Location: Bealeton, VA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been a satisfied Sorel Customer for many years. The Greely Chukka is probably the most comfortable pair of boots I have owned. Customer service was very professional and a pleasure to do business with. A rare commodity in today's marketplace. Thank you, Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and looks good, too

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Hammer
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greely Chukka boots were a bit loose in the front, which is perfect if you decide to wear thicker socks and leave for room for your feet to stretch/expand from long walking.
These boots were so comfortable and look great with jeans. I even tested the "Waterproof" feature unintentionally and it passed with flying score.
I wore the Greely to a convention I recently attened and walked the whole day without feeling tired. I would recommend Greely to anyone who wants a comfortable and cool looking boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Greely Chukka

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
John123
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the boots. Others have complimented me about their style. They are very comfortable. The only niggly improvement would be better matching of the color of the shoe laces which didn't compliment any of the colors of the shoe's leather components. The laces were a reddish brown and detracted from the shoes. Incidentally the all-brown chukkas do come with light-beige laces that would have looked far better. I went to REI and purchased laces that matched the grey-brown bottoms of my shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for an end of winter trip

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AGRod
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid shoes, stylish color, and quite comfortable. Worked well for the end of the winter in the midwest and will test them next winter with fresh snow and ice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a gift to my son.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dadida
Location: Florida
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
First comment was that it was the most comfortable shoes he ever wore. Since he lives in New York City, he wore them to work this winter, and kept his feet dry in the snow and slush. He also noted that they are fashionably modern.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sob23
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shoes for a trip to Boston during the winter. They are excellently made! I stayed dry and the shoes look impressive - better than the alternatives.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft hearted

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
shawnfj
Location: orem ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has a softer upper and makes the boot super comfortable to put on
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Cenzo
Location: Europe
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for use in rainy and cool/cold weather. Comfortable right out of the box and kept me warm and dry. Lots of compliments from friends as well on the style. I bought a half size down and still feel they fit just a little big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greely Chukka goes to the Olympics

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jeff88
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I waited to write this review until my return from the Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia. I put the boots through the ultimate challenge of cold and comfort. They earned the gold medal for comfort, warmth and style. I walked several miles a day through warm and extreme cold conditions, and I loved them, and I'm so glad that I made the purchase. Before purchasing the boot I tried several boots, and hiking shoes, but I wasn't crazy about the style or comfort from other brands. I wanted something that I could wear to work and play, and these are the right ones! I'm very happy that I found these boots, and I will return for another pair in the future.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but not for me.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Brendan22
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The toe of this boot is awkwardly large. I'm 5'10" and size 10, and, not to over-exaggerate, I thought these boots looked like clown shoes on a shorter guy like me. The picture online makes them look like they have a lower, smaller profile than they actually do. I plan to return them.
On a side note, I wish Sorel did free returns.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Getting the job done

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Simp111
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Here in Portland Oregon we had snow over the weekend and these boots really came in Handy. So much so that I wore them to work today becuase now we have slippery sidewalks and parking lots. I can wear them to lug around in the snow and come Monday morning they're equally great with a pair of slacks and a tie.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CHUKKA BOOT

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
RICK42
Location: HAMDEN, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FIT, WATERPROOF AND CAN WEAR THESE BOOTS WITH CASUAL WEAR TO WORK. NEED TO WEAR INSULATED SOCKS FOR WARMTH, OTHERWISE GOOD VALUE.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all purpose boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
ECPnyc
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots are just what I was looking for. Warm, weather-resistant, but not clunky, and can be worn like shoes all day long. They are very comfortable, even if you are walking a distance in the snow. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good; not exactly what I expected

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Joseph88
Location: Boston, MA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased these as alternatives for the office (business casual) on wet days given their waterproof feature. Boots are reasonably thin single layer of leather at the tops; soles are rubber, which for some reason, I did not get from the picture.
However, they perform well, are light and comfortable. True to size, but a bit roomy; good with a pair of SmartWool socks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Kellenjc
Location: Milwaukee WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I wear these for work in Wisconsin wear I am dealing with Drs but have to get in and out of the car all day. Perfect fit of comfort but great in the snow, icy conditions. Tons of compliments
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Greely Chukka Boot -Cafe Brown color

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Perry
Location: Chicago, IL
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband needed some new, good looking boots to wear to and from work (he has to wear suit pants, a dress shirt, and tie) as well as just for everyday wear. He needed something that was waterproof, warm, and could withstand Chicago winters while not looking clunky with his work attire. These boots covered all of those bases! He has worn them for several weeks now and they have been holding up well. Hope they last for a couple of winters!
In addition, we just experienced tremendous amounts of snow and subzero temps recently and my husband swore by these shoes. He has said multiple times that he really likes them and thanks me every time for his xmas present! They are comfortable and I think they look awesome--not dorky.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Chukka

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
amlee5
Location: Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots! I was looking for a waterproof ankle boot that was comfortable, but not too heavily insulated for the South. These were perfect!
I'm on my feet 10 hours a day and they are extremely comfortable. The sueded leather just looks better as it ages. They've held up great in the rain too.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gift our son didn't know he wanted

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
ginneymc
Location: Princeton, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect Sorel boot for the college kid. He needed something to keep him warm and dry walking across campus- but it didn't need to be expedition worthy. The two tone material and colors give the boot just enough classic fashion that he doesn't feel like he is wearing a rubber boot- because he isn't.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bebe

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Bebe
Location: Kentucky
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My husband was so happy withe these shoes we ordered another pair. He is on his feet all day and said there were no break in time and they look great! Imagine that.....wow
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and well made

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
zhfrench
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these shoes for Colorado winters. I wear these shoes to work (at a ski shop) they are awesome. The look great and are comfy. I get compliments all the time. They are not too hot when working in them. They have great tread and are warm and have great traction in the snow. I can wear these shoes every day! Absolutely love them:)
10/10
Buy a pair you will not be disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »