Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot

Sorel Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot

Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Review 1 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great with jeans

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
Willabe
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The heal relief makes for an excellent walker. The wider toe box makes for a comfortable fit. The laces tie accurately across the arch so the shoe is not loose, just very comfortable and easy to wear all day.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chukka review

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Lee711
Location: White Bear Lake, MN
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the look and feel of this boot! I've noticed fits more comfy with a thicker sock.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual work shoe

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jonnie9
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My work environment is relaxed, I wear jeans and a button down or khakis. So these boots are great for work and for walking around town on the weekends. They standup to the snow and rain here in the north. They still fit well even with thicker wool socks.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, great value, stylish enough

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
ActiveTim
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had to return the first pair at about 30 days and 10 or more days use because one of the elastic bands holding the tongue in place would not relax in its folded position. This caused an irritating pressure point. Sorel was great about the exchange. I've had the second pair close to two months now and I could not be happier. They have become my go to shoe when I don't require more professional dress. The funny thing is I now wear them instead of slippers around the home. They are warm enough but they don't cause my feet to sweat like my ugg slippers. I require aftermarket arch support in most all shoes - I replaced the stock insoles with some sole heat modelable insoles that I had from other shoes - again this is working great for me. On style, that's a personal call, but in Portland I can wear them to most venues. However while wearing them my dermatologist asked me if I was a contractor! Lastly at $120 I think they are a great value.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toss the laces.

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Stash
Location: Litchfield County, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I concur with all the reviews. The only thing I did was to chuck the laces. I prefer rawhide laces.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality and style

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Mandrivnyk
Location: Alameda, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 1/2 size smaller than usual and they fit great. Like with many boots, they look a little odd with skinny leg jeans, so bust out the boot cut. Good blend of style and ruggedness. I'm glad I bought them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel has done it again

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
hotrod
Location: Fort Collins, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This boot is great. Just received them two days ago the fit is true, very comfortable right out of the box.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice to have good looks combined with functionality

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
seabass
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Shoes look great and are functional. I like having apparel that is functional but I don't like looking like a tree hugger so these shoes are great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great shoe, bad color.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
matcha1978
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is made to a great standard, the shoe came slightly bigger than a 10.5. but with thick socks it should do well in the winter. the color in real life didn't meet my expectations and didn't seem like the color advertised on the site. thankfully my wife loves how they look on me so I'm happy.
I would recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

9 Miles Up the Mountain

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
MtMan1014
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore these for the first time 5 days ago, simply around town, and they were comfortable. Two days ago, took a chance and decided to wear them on my trek up Mt. Hood near Portland, Oregon, despite little to no "break-in". They performed marvelously! Total hiking distance was 20 miles over the course of 10 hours. My feet stayed warm, dry (plenty of wet grass encountered), and comfortable! They are slightly large, which is probably advantageous if wearing thick socks, but even with standard non-cotton running socks (not thick), they performed great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Teddy
Location: Bealeton, VA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have been a satisfied Sorel Customer for many years. The Greely Chukka is probably the most comfortable pair of boots I have owned. Customer service was very professional and a pleasure to do business with. A rare commodity in today's marketplace. Thank you, Sorel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable and looks good, too

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Hammer
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Greely Chukka boots were a bit loose in the front, which is perfect if you decide to wear thicker socks and leave for room for your feet to stretch/expand from long walking.
These boots were so comfortable and look great with jeans. I even tested the "Waterproof" feature unintentionally and it passed with flying score.
I wore the Greely to a convention I recently attened and walked the whole day without feeling tired. I would recommend Greely to anyone who wants a comfortable and cool looking boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Men's Greely Chukka

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
John123
Location: Beaverton, OR
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like the boots. Others have complimented me about their style. They are very comfortable. The only niggly improvement would be better matching of the color of the shoe laces which didn't compliment any of the colors of the shoe's leather components. The laces were a reddish brown and detracted from the shoes. Incidentally the all-brown chukkas do come with light-beige laces that would have looked far better. I went to REI and purchased laces that matched the grey-brown bottoms of my shoes.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for an end of winter trip

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
AGRod
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid shoes, stylish color, and quite comfortable. Worked well for the end of the winter in the midwest and will test them next winter with fresh snow and ice.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a gift to my son.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Dadida
Location: Florida
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
First comment was that it was the most comfortable shoes he ever wore. Since he lives in New York City, he wore them to work this winter, and kept his feet dry in the snow and slush. He also noted that they are fashionably modern.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Sob23
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these shoes for a trip to Boston during the winter. They are excellently made! I stayed dry and the shoes look impressive - better than the alternatives.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft hearted

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
shawnfj
Location: orem ut
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has a softer upper and makes the boot super comfortable to put on
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Cenzo
Location: Europe
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for use in rainy and cool/cold weather. Comfortable right out of the box and kept me warm and dry. Lots of compliments from friends as well on the style. I bought a half size down and still feel they fit just a little big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greely Chukka goes to the Olympics

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
jeff88
Location: Tulsa, Ok
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I waited to write this review until my return from the Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia. I put the boots through the ultimate challenge of cold and comfort. They earned the gold medal for comfort, warmth and style. I walked several miles a day through warm and extreme cold conditions, and I loved them, and I'm so glad that I made the purchase. Before purchasing the boot I tried several boots, and hiking shoes, but I wasn't crazy about the style or comfort from other brands. I wanted something that I could wear to work and play, and these are the right ones! I'm very happy that I found these boots, and I will return for another pair in the future.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Greely Chukka™ Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but not for me.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Brendan22
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The toe of this boot is awkwardly large. I'm 5'10" and size 10, and, not to over-exaggerate, I thought these boots looked like clown shoes on a shorter guy like me. The picture online makes them look like they have a lower, smaller profile than they actually do. I plan to return them.
On a side note, I wish Sorel did free returns.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »