Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot

Sorel Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot

Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Review 1 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
thatoneguyanon
Location: OK
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable if not a little large, these are some great boots and I was happy to see them on sale.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Needed

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bookem
Location: Portland,Or
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love These Boots,Perfect Fit Right Out Of The Box.Living In The Rainy Pacific Northwest I Need A Pair Of Boots That Will Cover All The Bases,What Better Way To Test Them Out Than March Weather Which Covers The Gamut Between Wet And Story To Sunny And Nice.These Boots Easily Handled It All Keeping My Feet Dry While Tromping Around All Over The Place In The Rain And Nice And Comfy When It Was Nice Outside As Well.What More Could You Ask For,I Say Nothing Because These Boots Are Just What I Needed.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome boot

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
DJ33
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots are awesome. I love the tan color with the rugged soles. They work great for walking through snow and on ice, and stay warm too. They run big so order down a half size.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool style & waterproof!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
CAGirl
Location: San Francisco, CA
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool looking shoe & waterproof!
Bought these for my boyfriend & he loves them!
Runs true to size!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
jennyM
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dad loves this shoe that I bought him as a christmas present!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
SAAL
Location: Philadelphia
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, durable, easy to put on and take off ... look great as well. Would definitely recommend. I love them!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bootnut
Location: Metro Detroit
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my son as a birthday gift--He loves them--He has a wide foot and there was no need to size up for extra width so exchanged the sz. 9 for 8.5--Well made sturdy construction--Slushed around in some puddles and they are waterproof--Very happy with this purchase-
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy & stylish

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
SneteSnete
Location: Beaverton OR
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think I walk funny because the left top rubs above my ankle, but not for long, they broke in nicely. Comfortable and light, with bounce to the step. I use these for everyday use, not harsh, just need to be on my feet and not feel fatigued. I like the look and comfort quiet a bit.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bigger than I thought

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Toddy
Location: Portland, Or
Footwear Attitude: Trendsetter
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soles are lighter and will show stains, overall very comfortable, running half size bigger
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice boot

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
caseyc
Location: Truckee, ca
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I get compliments every time I wear these. I had the mad boot prior to this and they fell apart in a month. Sorel warrantied them so I ordered these instead they are waterproof unlike the mad boot and did require a break-in. However the liner is already starting to wear out and I have only worn them maybe 6 times. I am not working in these but in the past Sorel was a name in quality. I am not so sure about the quality of their new product? I have a pair of caribou boots I have had for 18 years.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Mad Mukluk™ MID II Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot for Working Outdoors

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
bwdan2003
Location: Piscataway, N.J.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this boot to replace a pair of heavier work boots that left my legs feeling fatigued at the end of the day. I needed something that would be warm, resist water leakage and yet be reasonably lightweight. This boot appears to be up to the task. The craftsmanship is evident throughout, therefore; I believe these will last for several seasons. This is the second pair of Sorel winter boots that I've purchased, each with their own purpose and I've yet to find anything better for cold, wet and blustery weather.
I would recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.