Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™

Sorel Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™

Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Review 1 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Donnie1966
Location: New york
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had many slippers, all have been average. These slippers are awesome. These slippers are so comfortable i want to wear them everywhere, and look for them immediately when I get home from work. They are stylish and so warm, i highly recommend. Love Sorel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HMMMM.....

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Spul5366
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok so guidelines on reviews or they may not post.... I have customer service complaints. why should I not be able to leave my whole experience with Sorel in the review? First of all the slippers look very well put together and sturdy. Color is nice (I got the black) However looks are not everything. At the price I paid for these slippers they are expensive as far as slipper go. So I expected for these to be much more comfortable then they are. My main complaints are 1. There is a tag inside the slipper that says Sorel. Its located right where your heel hits the ground when you walk. Normally this wouldn't be an issue but its not soft, really it is scratchy. Not a good feeling in bare feet, which is really why I got them. I'm not really a sock person if I'm not wearing regular shoes. Whit socks the tag is not an issue. 2. On the back heel of the slipper right on the rim there is a knot of some sort. I think it is a seam. This knot sits right in the worst spot possible on your heal and with out socks is down right uncomfortable, bordering on painful. Again with socks is ok but still somewhat noticeable. Sizing seems to be right on which is nice. So get the size your foot really is not what you want it to be. Other than the tag and the knot, the inside of the slipper is comfy with or without socks. Padding seems adequate and like it will hold up. The slippers are warm with socks. I would like to be able to see how they are without socks. Out side another reason I got them they are sweet! I really wanted to like these slippers because if I liked them I was going to buy 6 more pair for family Christmas presents. However my first impression is not instilling confidence. It asked me if I would recommend this product and base on everything but comfort I would say yes. I will keep wearing them and see how it goes. If the heel continues to be a problem I will likely return them. To sum it up in numbers. Quality is a 10. Color is a 10. Sizing is a 10. Comfort with socks is a 9. Comfort without socks is a 2.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Dude Moc

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
jmatth2212
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this slipper / casual shoe great for indoor and outdoor wear durable neoprene sole yet flexible. Great for keeping your feet warm and sitting out side on the deck or around the bonfire pit. Nice looking shoe, you could easily get away with wearing out on the town! True to size , I bought it in green. Your going to love this shoe.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfotable and fashonable

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
rduvall1308
Location: belair,md
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the slipper.. love the fit. able to go outside to the mailbox also take out the trash very warm no socks needed
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The problem is width!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
bobL
Location: Denver, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Using the PDF sizing guidelines, I found the length to be what I ordered and needed. But apparently 'D' width is the only available size. Fearful of the width, I purchased a pair anyhow because I really wanted the shoes. I hoped if the shoe was too wide a little use would cause them to conform to my feet. No luck in the conforming department! A 'C' width would have done just fine. Perhaps the local shoe repair shop has some ingenious way of filling in the spaces. Otherwise, I have a good pair of slightly floppy slippers . . .which I still like but not extremely satisfied!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Slipper

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Foxxymom6
Location: Portland, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for my guy and he loves them. Great fit, super comfy and true to size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELENTE

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
BobbyHill6
Location: Billings,MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a -10 kinda cold day. feet were freezing from being outside. I came home put these on and immediately my feet were warm! So comfortable I wore them to work. If I didn't have to take them off I wouldn't.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are excellent!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
seesparksfly
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are just amazing. They blew my husbands mind & come in larger sizes that actually fit a man with a 13 or 14 size foot!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness for my feet!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Philthy
Location: Whitefield, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great slipper! I can take my dog out in the dead of winter with these on and my feet dont get cold. Having the rubber sole is great so your feet wont get wet. I have ruined a few slippers in my day going out with them on in winter and wetness. Not these rugged, warm, and comfortable these are a great buy!!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Slippers

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RyanB45
Location: Sacramento, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had a hard time finding a pair of slippers that can take the extreme beating of around the house activities.... I've purchased other high quality brands only to have seams and stitches unravel after only a week or 2. I mean seriously; I only wore them around the house! Long story short these are a few months old now, and still look brand new. they are soft, supportive and rugged. I love them! Thanks Sorel!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jrich
Location: Nd
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as comfortable as I hoped. They also cut both of my heels to the point I've worn band aids for several days. The shoes heels are now blood stained. Would not recommend for anyone.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
DancerGirl
Location: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are good looking, very comfortable, and fit well. The sole is ideal for being able to walk outside even in a wet, sloppy garage. The upper portion of the shoe is very rich looking. The tan stitching adds a touch of style. A great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slippers

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Audy101
Location: Daphne, Alabama
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Gave these to my husband for his Birthday...he loves them. Good for inside and out...we love Sorel..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent construction & very comfortable

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Snowshoes
Location: Madison, WI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought these for my boyfriend who requested a "manly" slipper for around the house. Given that we are currently in a snowy, icy, slushy environment-that WAS a challenge. I did my research (boy, did I!), and time and again SOREL came up. I was not disappointed. The slippers are great and the BF loves them. They look great, stylish and "manly". The soles are heavy duty rubber and are perfect for running out to the garage or grabbing the mail, even during an arctic vortex (like we are having now). They did squeak for the first day, but once broken in-they're nice and quiet. They did run a tad large, but with socks on: they're perfect. Super comfortable on bare feet. These are perfect and worth every penny. He's been wearing them every day since he received them and raves about how comfortable they are. He loves the instep and the soles. Worth it!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Skipper
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my 20 year old son. He loves the way they look and wears them anywhere. They fit a little big. The craftsmanship and materials appear to be first rate; when you see them in person, you definately feel that.
The gum soles squeeked a bit on the hardwood floor.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
jess12345
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
they run big. Had to return it. They don't have complimentary exchange either you have to pay shipping again. So ended up wasting money on shipping. Don't recommend buying it online
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Candy
Location: Gresham Oregon
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes, I bought a pair a few years ago and they are my favorite! they are slippers but I can also wear them outside and over to friends' houses. Great quality, very comfortable, cozy and sturdy. I just bought this pair for my boyfriend, he loved the upgrade to these compared to normal flimsy slippers. Worth the price!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Them & You should know....

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
budaboy
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything they are advertised to be. Look great. Feel great. I can see myself wearing these around the yard during nicer weather as well as the obvious of around the house and cabin. If you want to wear sox you should buy a half size larger. They will stretch but I should have ordered a 9 1/2 M when I usually wear a 9M.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great slipper

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
rickdg
Location: Vancouver, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this slipper; warm, constructed well and looks great. I'm able to wear them as a very casual shoe as well. A good value for the price.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Husband

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
LGrinkAlot
Location: Cottonwood, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every year, I buy my husband a new pair of slippers. every time they are either too small, too big or just don't last. This year, he found this pair online. I ordered them and they are true to size (score) and actually look like man slippers! For once, we were both happy with the purchase. They are more expensive, but I bet I won't have to buy him another pair for a few years...unless he keeps wearing them all day, every day, like he has since he opened them on Christmas. They are of great quality, with a thick sole and plenty of 'concealed' fuzz for warmth. I especially like how they look on him, very sharp.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »