Customer reviews for Sorel Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™

Sorel Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™

Wool and suede leather combine to deliver a easy-wearing slipper-shoe ideal for lounging at home or around town on casual days when comfort is at a premium. The wool-acrylic blend lining is soft and welcoming – perfect for bare feet – and the footbed is removable so you can easily air things out.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
56 out of 63(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Review 1 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

HMMMM.....

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok so guidelines on reviews or they may not post.... I have customer service complaints. why should I not be able to leave my whole experience with Sorel in the review? First of all the slippers look very well put together and sturdy. Color is nice (I got the black) However looks are not everything. At the price I paid for these slippers they are expensive as far as slipper go. So I expected for these to be much more comfortable then they are. My main complaints are 1. There is a tag inside the slipper that says Sorel. Its located right where your heel hits the ground when you walk. Normally this wouldn't be an issue but its not soft, really it is scratchy. Not a good feeling in bare feet, which is really why I got them. I'm not really a sock person if I'm not wearing regular shoes. Whit socks the tag is not an issue. 2. On the back heel of the slipper right on the rim there is a knot of some sort. I think it is a seam. This knot sits right in the worst spot possible on your heal and with out socks is down right uncomfortable, bordering on painful. Again with socks is ok but still somewhat noticeable. Sizing seems to be right on which is nice. So get the size your foot really is not what you want it to be. Other than the tag and the knot, the inside of the slipper is comfy with or without socks. Padding seems adequate and like it will hold up. The slippers are warm with socks. I would like to be able to see how they are without socks. Out side another reason I got them they are sweet! I really wanted to like these slippers because if I liked them I was going to buy 6 more pair for family Christmas presents. However my first impression is not instilling confidence. It asked me if I would recommend this product and base on everything but comfort I would say yes. I will keep wearing them and see how it goes. If the heel continues to be a problem I will likely return them. To sum it up in numbers. Quality is a 10. Color is a 10. Sizing is a 10. Comfort with socks is a 9. Comfort without socks is a 2.
I do not recommend this product.
+7points
13of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: New york
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had many slippers, all have been average. These slippers are awesome. These slippers are so comfortable i want to wear them everywhere, and look for them immediately when I get home from work. They are stylish and so warm, i highly recommend. Love Sorel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & Stylish

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned several pairs of other Sorel slippers, but these by far are my favorites. The way they feel on my feet is amazing, warm, and they are stylish enough to wear out with a pair of jeans on a Sunday for brunch. I use these primarily in my house and wear them with socks. I wore a size 10 in the other Sorel slippers I have owned, and the size 10 in these fit perfectly, but I typically wear a size 9 in other shoes.
I would recommend these slippers to anyone!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a moc/slipper

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I typically wear a 11 to an 11.5 and found the size 11 to be excellent in length but my foot doesn't quite have the volume to fill the shoe. I put an orthotic under the stock footbed and now they fit. These are ridiculously comfortable. I go out in the cold bear foot in these moc's and toasty warm. Interesting is they are not too hot in temperate either, they breath well!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort and convenience

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Harrisburg, Pa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Can have the convenience of the comfort of a high quality made slipper both indoors and outdoors! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dude Moc

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Lakewood, CO, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Best slipper I've ever had, Fits well and is GREAT FOR COMFORT
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Munds Park, AZ, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Putting these on in the morning was worth going to bed for!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure "COMFORT"

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This shoe is very comfortable and looks great for home or casual running around.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Dude Moc

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Greenwich, CT, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I wear this comfortable moc as soon as I enter the house and keep them on until I go to bed. They look great and made with quality materiel.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Durable

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The back of the shoes began fraying and wearing the first week I bought these.
Every other part about look, style, comfort is wonderful but for the $80 I spent, I am super disappointed in the quality of the back.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dude moc

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First pair ordered size 10. All prior reviews said true to size but this is quite wrong. The 10 was huge and rep even said not sure what is up with our sizing. 9 fit perfectly
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Dude Abides

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slipper for the house and for quick runs outside to grab the newspaper or the mail. Once the warmer weather comes, they'd even be great with shorts at a BBQ!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dude Moc Rocks

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Tri-Cities, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
For the past five years I've worn the Manawan Slipper and decided to switch over and try the Dude Moc. I am glad i did as the Moc has a more durable outside rubber sole and still keeps my ankle from heel slippage. Nice looking to wear around with my Rock Revival Jeans also...
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cushion

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Yorkville,Il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
First time buying slippers this expensive so worth the money great for indoor outdoor
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My slippers

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Mariposa, CA 95338, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The slippers fit great, look great and are very sturdy. I would recommend them to anyone. Thinking of order an other pair in a different color.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pay it forward

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: New jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I've been enjoying my sorel slippers for over year now. So when I had the opportunity to buy a pair for my best friend and ship them to her without letting her know, I was very excited! Let's just say she's not easy to please but she absolutely loves the slippers! She says it's like walking on a cloud! This is a true success story!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice mocs

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality. very comfortable. very warm. i'm normally a 11.5 W, but ordered 11's based on other reviews. i also order 11's for sorel boots. initially they felt a bit snug however they quickly stretched. fit perfect after a few days. likely to order another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

One major flaw

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love Sorel slippers and really wanted to love the dude shoe, but after wearing them around the house for a week I was done. They have one flaw and it's the seam at the back of the slipper. It is hard and rubbed holes through my socks and the back of my Achilles raw. These would be awesome if they just fixed that stupid rear seam.
I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Texas, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband love this shoes, very comfortable and cozy!
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men’s Sorel Dude Moc™
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!

PostedDecember 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got these for the whole family. The BEST!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »