Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner

Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner

Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Review 1 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
KozyToes
Location: Moravia, New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought caribou liners in the same size as my boot, and they fit like a glove. They weren't exact replacements for the blue booties in my 18 year old boots, but I can cut them down to fit just right.
My feet are toasty warm once again.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boot liners

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
timfoneman
Location: aurora colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these are much better than my old ones, you lacked a variety of styles but they are good for my boots:
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and service

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Smitts
Location: Wakefield, RI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My Husband has owned Sorel boots for many years the linings were worn but the boots remain in excellent condition. I ordered two pairs of liners the process was so easy and they were here within two weeks. I was so impressed with the ease of doing business I ordered myself new liners for my Sorel boots
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
tkyia
Location: La Pine, OR
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The insert is awesome. The only problem is that it is not the correct hight for the boots that I purchased them for.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Last option

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
NettyR
Location: Chesterhill, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband has a pair of OLD work boots that he refuses to part with (they must be obsolete because we just can't find the boots or inserts for them any more). He asked for new inserts for Christmas and I was ready to call it quits when I found the Sorel web site. I was amazed to not only find the exact insert that he wanted, but it was also in stock! I ordered them and found the check-out procedure very easy. I received them in less than a week. When my husband tried them in his old boots (size 10) they fit perfectly still leaving room for thick socks. When my husband is ready to part with those old boots, we will definately look at Sorel boots first (and probably the only site). Thank you Sorel for making my experience so easy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
poodlewalker
Location: Rapid City, SD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These liners fit an older pair of Sorels perfectly, and seem a little more rugged than the original felt liners.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice and warm

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
silver59
Location: spirit lake wi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
just got these recently to replace some old liners that I have had for about 20 years. the new ones fit perfectly in my old boots. they are a bit thicker than the old ones so I will not be using heavy socks any longer. they seem very warm and comfortable. I mainly use them for hunting, snowmobiling, and working around the yard. it has been a cold winter so far(about -10 to +15f) and the liners keep my feet very warm. thank you.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel boot liners

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike651
Location: Lake Elmo, Minn.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchasing experience. They had exactly what I needed (not available elsewhere) and it shipped within a few days. Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, but:

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
chulinmac
Location: Massena, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The inserts are great, but I wish they had elastic on the front to make them easier to get on,.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy feet

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kenock
Location: Buffalo, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a medical condition that makes it hard to keep my feet warm.I purchased two pairs of Caribou 9MM ThermoPlus innerboot liners. My feet are warm and comfortable in then. I use one pair as slippers and one pair for sleeping. Great product
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

liners

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
madmax0260
Location: Pennsylvania
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good fit good quality
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

replaceing boot liners

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
densfocus
Location: Seattle Wa.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a bit perplexed as to what to do. After replaceing my boot liners, they seem to be thicker then the originals, making them so TIGHT I can barely get my foot in them. They are actually so tight, I don't think I'll be able to wear them as is. And it cost me 40 bucks. YUCK
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Boot Liner

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
submariner
Location: Ilinois City, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product...well made, nice and warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old boots, new warmth

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
BillyJoeBobIII
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Sorel Caribou boots that I bought almost 20 years ago look great and still have a lot of tread life left, but the liner was worn past thin to holes. These new liners fit perfectly and have brought back warmth to my feet in these boots. My only "complaint" was that I could not find the liners with the white tops like my old ones. This is a small issue and I am happy with these new liners.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

30 years of dry, warm feet

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Kriv61
Location: Salt Lake City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my Sorel Caribou's 30 years ago. Over the years, I used mink oil on the leather tops and they have served me well. With the mild winters we have been having, I put them in the closet for the last few years. When I needed them this year, I found bugs had eaten my liners. So I was so happy to find I could pop on line, buy new liners and be back in the snow within days. I've shared this story with my friends and found they all have Sorel boots too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New life for old boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
agent89
Location: Seattle
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have a pair of Sorels from the 1980's. The liners were shot, these new ones fit perfect and I have a nice "new" pair now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou liner.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gubbs
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent replacement liner. The fit is a little close in width as it seems these are now being made offshore but I think they will stretch out enough.
I ordered a size larger to accommodate this. Still snug but they'll stretch with use.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike6
Location: Alton, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, my feet are warm once again! Sorel poducts are very well made. The only product I will buy for my family.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not fit.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Iamnothappy
Location: Centennial, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot liners don't fit. They are not made the same as the original Sorel liners. I can't get them on my feet even outside the boot. I can't recommend these boot liners. I am returning the liners for the second time. The representative that I spoke with explained that this is a common complaint with the boot liners. It has cost me $17.00 to return the liners (twice) because they won't fit.
Thank you
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This liner has a fundamental flaw.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Harv
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The material and workmanship are high quality. The liners, however, are stitched all the way to the top, making them very difficult to get on. All the Sorel liners I've worn in the past were open in the front, with just one strap (halfway up the liner) holding the two halves together. When I called Sorel and asked the rep about it, she said they did that to prevent snow and slush from entering the liner. I've never had that problem before, since the pac itself has a tongue. I've found that I can get the liners on more easily if I don't wear socks. The only other option I can think of is to cut the stitching about halfway down the liner.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »