Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner

Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner

Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Review 1 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

doesn't fit my older Sorel boots properly

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ballston Lake, NY
have an older pair of size 12 Sorel boots, with size 12 liners. Ordered these liners in a size 12 and they are too big. They are longer than the original liner, and I will be sending them back. Other than the issue of not being true-to-size, they are a nice liner and I will try to order the next half size down.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Estes Park
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My boots are like new again and my feet are warm
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great for old Sorel boots

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I read many reviews on this site complaining the liners did not fit older boots properly. This pair fits older Sorels like a glove. My Sorels are about 25 years old! These liners are as thick as my last pair, but I'm unsure if they are as thick as the originals since I've replaced them many times over. $30 is still cheaper than buying new boots so why not reuse?
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good upgrade!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought this liner to replace the original pair in my Sorel's. These are warmer than the original ones and they fit well in my boots! I am looking forward to the -20 temperatures this winter!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liners

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: St. Louis
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My husband has had the same pair of Sorel boots for longer than I've known him (over 26 years). Finally he decided to replace the liner and we ordered this pair. They work perfectly and will ensure he has another 26 years in those boots.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mens caribou thermoplus liner

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Jefferson Iowa
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I called about the liners for an older pair of boots they found the right one and it was on the way got right away. The liner fits fine and works in my boots thanks Sorel
Occasions: Work
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou Thermoplus Liners

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Nevada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The liners that I recently purchased for my 40 year old Sorel boots fit true to size and were shipped to me within a few days of my order. I think that it is pretty amazing to own and use any product for 40 years and I've used them ice fishing and on outdoor construction projects in Wisconsin winters. The liners I just bought will help me enjoy my Sorel boots for years to come. Thanks for being so dependable!
Occasions: Active, Work
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The new liners fit my old boots very well eve though they were different models. Your salesman said they would.
Thank you.
Occasions: Work, Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Best

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Truckee, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This is my 4th set of liners in 15 yrs. The leather outers refuse to wear out. My first Green top Sorels were bought in 70' and lasted 25 yrs. Thanks for a fine product....Ian
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Boots and Liners

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Our entire family just loves Sorel boots. Recently, we had to purchase new liners for my husbands boots that he has had for 18 years now! They are still in great condition, just had to get new liners! How many things can you say you've had for 18 years and all you had to do was replace one thing to make it brand new again. Thanks Sorel for being such a great company and making quality boots.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Liner

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Oley, PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Have not had a chance to wear the boots yet, but the liners fit my old Mark V's well.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement liners

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I needed replacement liners for my 20 plus year old Caribou boots, which are still in very good condition. The telephone representative was very helpful, courteous, and professional. I could no longer read the size on either the boots or liners as the writing had worn off completely. They arrived sooner than promised and fit well. Since we were not able to know for sure which size I needed, she offered to waive the shipping cost. As I'm sure you have found true for years, this "loss" can be considered marketing monies well spent as I will speak well of Sorel and continue to do business with you for years to come. Thank you!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Cleburne, TX
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have a 15 yr old pair of Sorel boots & this style is not made anymore. I took a chance ordering this liner, by looks alone & comparing to my old worn out liners. They fit perfectly in my boots, it's like they are new, again.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBuddy
Ottawa, ON
 
Please wait while more information about Buddy is loaded.
Additional information about Buddy could not be loaded.
Bighorn Liners
onJanuary 20, 2013
What was the name of your boots? I have Bighorns and I can't find liners for them anywhere.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

was as advertised

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
We're happy with this product, HOWEVER....we're hoping it will stretch to allow easier foot access.....the top is tight. There really should be more ease at the top...esp. for older people. I have to help Pop put them on, but I do think with time it will be easier. Meanwhile, once on he is most pleased...says they are very comfy...loves them whilst out tending to the goats, toes are toasty. and all is well. I will keep you posted on durability.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better the original

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Central New York, snow belt region
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I couldn't find the liner for my boots (made by another manufactor) so I turned to Sorel. Size 10, fit perfect, better the OEM part. The seams and heel area are of a higher fit and finish. Highly pleased.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really disappointed

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Returned this item as it was so poorly made. The stitching was so weak my husband could put his finger in the spaces between stitches,
He loves his Sorel boots, but if these liners continue to be sold, Sorel is going to get a bad reputation instead of the excellent one it now has.
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great once they are on - also - sold in pairs

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
The original boot liners are slit from the front of the ankle to the top. The new ones have a neoprene insert which is not flexible enough to allow my foot to slide into the liner. I had to slit the neoprene to match the slit in the originals. Once I did that, they worked great - very comfy and warm with easy entry and exit.
Also - the web site makes it appear as if they are sold singly, so I ordered 2. It turns out the quoted price gets you a pair of liners.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Caribou Thermoplus Liner

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My husband was unable to find boot liners after checking several stores and we found exactly what he wanted on your website. He is very pleased with the quality of this item and would highly reccomend it to others.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Caribou Thermoplus Boot Liner

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was disappointed that they do not have a collar which I find helps keep snow out - the original did. ALos, they seem a bit snugger than the original liners - I'm hoping they'll stretch out a bit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to get in/out of

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, WY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
there should be more elastic on the neak of the liner. The foot bead is sized fine. I can hardly get my foot in or out of these liners without a struggle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 Next »