Customer reviews for Sorel Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot

Sorel Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot

Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
82 out of 84(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Review 1 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High expectations for these PAC inserts.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharkenv
Location: Deptford New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope these inserts last as long as the originals which of course came with the boots.
I have had my boots since 1975. I accidently destroyed the liners by tossing them ( without thinking ) into the washer. They require hand washing. By the time I realized what I did...the rest is history. What a mess!
Thanks for the getting the order out in a timely manner; just in time for our next snowstorm.
Ken
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm but small

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
COB442
Location: VT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These fit in the boot shells just fine, and may be just like the original liners(?) But my old liners were...old, so the room for my feet is noticeably smaller in these, and a little harder to get into.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A high quality boot liner

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
JTsnow
Location: Chanhassen, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The liners fit perfectly! Made my old pac boots like new again and they arrived quickly just in time for the arctic weather. They're well made with high quality materials. Overall a great value.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every bit as good as I had hoped.

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Rupert
Location: Sturgeon Bay, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
In spite of the fact that my very old Sorel boots had no size numbers printed on them, same for the liners, I was able to get the size liners needed to fit my boots through the very helpful assistance of Sorel's customer service representative. He talked me through the needed measurements from my old liners and made a determination on the size new liner I would need. He was spot on.
I think that the material used currently for the liners is superior to the felt used for my old liners. Time and experience will determine if I am right on that score.
I think that a total expenditure of $32.71 is quite reasonable for 'new' boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement liners

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Whalerman
Location: Portland, ME area
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product liner works well with older boots; open front ankle helps with getting boot on. Delivery was fast. Sorel needs to tell retailers that sell their product that they, Sorel, has replacement liners. Local retailers did not know this (in Portland, ME area).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great liners

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Troy
Location: Amherst, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these to replace my original liners in boots I purchased over 20 years ago in Alaska. These Sorel boots have made it through Alaska and Buffalo winters since I had them. These liners made them feel knew again and I hope to get another 20 years out of these boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the size 9's fit my 30 year old classic size 9 boots like a charm.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
bootsRme
Location: Chicago IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore these sorels all the time in the 80s-90s in Minnesota until we moved to the Bay Area where they got only occasional use, and the innards slowly disintegrated. After moving back to the Midwest my 14 year old wanted a pair of new $179 Sorels because they were the now cool boot. Instead, $25 later he has the really really cool classic (not even retro) beige sorels. And the size 9 fit like a charm on the size 9 boots and he is warm and happy. Yes Yes Yes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pack Liners

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
kokenuts
Location: Idaho
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Found the site and ordered some new felt liners for the packs I've had probably 20 years...in fact this was the 3rd pair and were a lot better than the boot leg ones I have bought at the Farm and Ranch store. Very fast service. AAAA plus
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After 25 Years Needed New Liners

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
r6girl67
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went to 3 different major retailers and not one of them had replacement liners for my sorels. After 25yrs it was not only time to replace the liners, but I've become quite attached to these boots!
After my 3 disappointing trips, I went to the source - Sorel.com. Within minutes I had my order completed and within a couple of days they arrived at my house. Should've ordered them online in the first place!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like I remembered

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Davez222
Location: Akron, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was a replacement item for the boots I purchased new about 38 years ago. I didn't even know if Sorel was still in business or not. So I typed Sorrell into my browser and it even corrected my spelling of the product for me.
I wasn't even sure what size to order because sizes vary greatly from one manufacturer to the next, so I read (just barely) the size from the bottom of the inside of the boot. I'm 66 years old now so my feet have changed some, so they fit snug, but they fit and feel good.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought in 1969

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephen
Location: Wayzata, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my Sorels in 1969 with my snow shoveling money. I've replaced the liners a few times. The material and sewing on these new liners are as good as the originals. Good work!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Liners

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
RunWestyRun
Location: St. Paul
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered these after reading the prior posts so I knew which Sorel boots I have owned for about 30 years now. Arrived by UPS in 3 days during the so-called Holiday shipping rush around December 15. Slipped into the boots quite easily and it is just like the boots are new again. I live in Minnesota and the new liners work great for warmth. Ordered the same size as my boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit my 40-year-old boots perfectly

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
bkj39
Location: Central Illinois
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These inner boots were a perfect fit for my Sorel boots that I've had since the 1970s. They are comfortable and well made.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

old boots like new

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
willy606
Location: central PA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the liners fit well and and are my new favorite slippers too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Customer service

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Trekie
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Called in & talked Nick, help for about 15 minutes in checking what size I needed (approx. 35 years old), ended up ordering 2 different sizes & the smaller size fit, returned the other one & already have received credit. Thanks
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Liners for 20 year old boots

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
gpodzo
Location: Canon City
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too thick for my 20 year old boots. The old liners were so wore out I got new ones the exact size and don't fit in my boots. I will not return them because I hate to do it when I think it is as much my mistake as yours. Too thick . . .
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well after all these years

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
DanWisc
Location: Waunakee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased for a pair of Arctic Pac that are pushing 40 years old now. Nice snug fit, boot labelled size 8, innerboot size 8 fits perfectly. Some reinforcement of the soles would be nice as the previous liners (not Sorel) developed holes in the heel and ball of the foot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots are 33 yrs old, not ready to replace yet.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Greg64
Location: North of Pittsburgh, PA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered new pacs online and they were delivered in a few days. These boots have withstood 33 western PA winters, I wear them primarily when I operate my snow blower. I'd like to get a new pair but these are still in good shape!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Bluegill
Location: Lincoln, NE
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Replaced my old blue liners in the Sorels
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 1964 PAC/Premium/InnerBoot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boot liner was too short for my older Sorel pack boots

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
DonB
Location: Marion, MT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, but the liner is about 3" too short for my older Sorel pack boots. Unfortunately, it appears Sorel doesn't offer a liner for my boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »