Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner

Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner

Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall rating:
4.093 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
78 out of 92(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Review 1 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have loved them for over 25 years

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had to replace the liners of my boots twice, but have loved them for over 25 years.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as warm as original liners

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado
These liners are only about half the thickness of the original liners for my boats.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect replacement liner the older Manitou model

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Earth
These are a perfect replacement liner for the "Old School" Manitou K (Kaufman) Sorel boots. I have a pair of the Manitou boots and the liners were trashed. Sorel's site says that they do not have liners for these older models, so I thought I was going to have to throw the boots out and buy a newer model. I really wanted to keep these boots for sentimental reasons so I decided to call Sorel. I talked to Dan, one of the customer service reps at Sorel and we decided to give it a try. I was totally stoked when they fit exactly as the other liners, plus they are better quality and of course brand new! If you have a pair of the Manitou style boots you can get these liners and stretch the life span of your favorite boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has poor features

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Liner material is to thin.Original was much thicker warmer on the sole
Occasions: Active, Work
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Cariou replacement liners!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Presccot, Arizona
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Bought new liners for my wife's boots. They were a little difficult to fit. I utilized one of my kitchen spatulas to fit toes properly as they were bunched up and wrinkled. Instructions or suggestions for placing would be nice! Exceptional quality! Love Sorel products!!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mens Caribou thermoplus liner

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Gate City, Va.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Had A chance to wear last week. The elastic is too tight to get a wool sock in the liner. The old ones didn't have the large strip of elastic that these have. It took a long time to ever get my foot in them. Once I did they were warm and comfortable. I'll try somehow to stretch them, if that doesn't work I'll have to cut the elastic. Hate to do that. Do you have any ideas? Thanks
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Great product and service!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bought for older pair of Caribou's

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago Area
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Thought I was going to revive my older pair of Caribou's. But these liners are much more form fitting even tight. I bought my boots a size bigger to begin with and was able to fit a couple of pairs of socks in those. With these liners I struggled to get them on with a single pair of socks. I wish they would remake the replacements for the older boots, they had slit open front with an elastic band. I guess I'll be off to the fabric store for some heavy felt for reinforcements or cut up an old favorite wool blanket and piece together.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Ia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have an very old (20+ years) of caribou boots. These fit perfectly.
As one reviewer noted, they are thinner than the original wool flannel liners that finally gave out BUT I noticed that they have aluminum foil in the materials Liston the tag. This might also be the reason for the thermo in the name. So.... if there is a layer of aluminum Mylar or composite they may not need to be as thick.
It hasn't been cold enough or snowy enough here yet this year so I will reserve judgment on warmth until I can get out in one of our -15 blizzards.
But so far so good...
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Liners for my Ol'Sorels

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hancock County, Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had the same pair of Sorels for about 10 years. YUP.. and i'm an advid outdoors women.. Icefishing every season, 4 kids and 2 dogs. These boots are still in great shape. I had to buy new liners this year. Finally the 10 year old liners wore out in the heel area and was getting thin all around. The new liners I bought are awesome, fit right in boots and i'll get another 10years out of my boots.. With todays prices on GOOD Boots, I'm still ahead of the game I paid less than $65 for my Sorels 10 yrs ago and now just put in another $35.. Thanks Sorel, for making such an awesome product..
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou liner

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: MIchigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have owned a pair of Caribou boots for at least 20 years, probably closer to 30 but who's counting. I thought it was time to change the inserts so ordered a new pair. They fit the boot very well and are very comfortable. The only issue is that the boot is a little harder to get on and off than the previous inserts. The old inserts "tongue" area was held together with a single band of elastic whereas the new insert has a completely sewn "tongue".
While I'm sure this is beneficial if snow were to get down the boot, which never seems to happen, it still is more difficult to put on and take off. Suppose these will last another 20 to 30 years so I will just have to get used to it.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel liners

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha, Neb.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The original liners that came with the Sorel boots I bought in early 1988 were wearing out and I figured if they have lasted 23 years, why not go with the same as replacements. And they're good too.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Center Support BAD

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chesterfield, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Previously, Sorel use a single elastic strip about 1inch wide to hold liner insert together, This allowed your foot to splip into the boot easily. Now the felt insert liner is secrured the entire length with a non elastic material (neoprene) that prevent your foot from easily sliping into the boot and liner. I had to remove the liner from the boot shell, until that is, I cut the neoprene center strip about 2/3 of the way down. Not my foot slides in and come out without removing the liner and having to re-insert it
Occasions: Active
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Original

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My new inserts are even better than the originals!!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

liner

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
the liner fits a little snug, because of the elastic which runs the whole length of the liner. A thin pair socks and they work just fine. warm and toasty. I am now good for 20 more years . thank you.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restored my 30 year old boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Longmont, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
these liners are warm, dry and comfortable. my old ones had completely worn out and were falling apart but the outer boots were still in great shape. these new liners are much more comfortable than the old one ever were.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Consider Ordering a bigger size

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Denver, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
My old Sorels had 100% virgin wool linings. The new ones are not 100% wool. Perhaps, that is the reason they are smaller than the old linings. Consider ordering a larger size if your old lining was 100% wool.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou replacement liners

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
work great. true to size. like getting new boots again. good price and good service from Sorel - what's not to like!
Occasions: Casual
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to be warm again

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My boots are going on 12 years old and love the style. The liners have worn thin the last few years. I stand on the frozen lakes in our Minnesota winters for hours on end and need full liners. The replacement liners bring the boots back to new quality in terms of warmth. The new liners do have a neoprene material connecting the front sides of the liner. Great for keeping snow out and snugging the liner around your foot but I have slit it half way down with a hot knife, so that I can more easily slip the boots on and off without pulling the liners out.
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what they used to be...

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I bought these to replace 15 year old liners. They are much thinner, not as well constructed and fairly expensive. The sales rep told me they are *better technology* and would therefore be warmer than my 15 year old, worn out pair. So I wore one of each liner to the Broncos/Steelers playoff game and by halftime had to go inside because the foot with the new liner was freezing. Size is fine, but the experience with Sorel was not. Probably moving to another boot.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »