Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner

Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner

Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
77 out of 91(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Review 1 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have loved them for over 25 years

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had to replace the liners of my boots twice, but have loved them for over 25 years.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has poor features

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Liner material is to thin.Original was much thicker warmer on the sole
Occasions: Active, Work
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mens Caribou thermoplus liner

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Gate City, Va.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Had A chance to wear last week. The elastic is too tight to get a wool sock in the liner. The old ones didn't have the large strip of elastic that these have. It took a long time to ever get my foot in them. Once I did they were warm and comfortable. I'll try somehow to stretch them, if that doesn't work I'll have to cut the elastic. Hate to do that. Do you have any ideas? Thanks
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bought for older pair of Caribou's

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago Area
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
Thought I was going to revive my older pair of Caribou's. But these liners are much more form fitting even tight. I bought my boots a size bigger to begin with and was able to fit a couple of pairs of socks in those. With these liners I struggled to get them on with a single pair of socks. I wish they would remake the replacements for the older boots, they had slit open front with an elastic band. I guess I'll be off to the fabric store for some heavy felt for reinforcements or cut up an old favorite wool blanket and piece together.
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Liners for my Ol'Sorels

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Hancock County, Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had the same pair of Sorels for about 10 years. YUP.. and i'm an advid outdoors women.. Icefishing every season, 4 kids and 2 dogs. These boots are still in great shape. I had to buy new liners this year. Finally the 10 year old liners wore out in the heel area and was getting thin all around. The new liners I bought are awesome, fit right in boots and i'll get another 10years out of my boots.. With todays prices on GOOD Boots, I'm still ahead of the game I paid less than $65 for my Sorels 10 yrs ago and now just put in another $35.. Thanks Sorel, for making such an awesome product..
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou liner

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: MIchigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have owned a pair of Caribou boots for at least 20 years, probably closer to 30 but who's counting. I thought it was time to change the inserts so ordered a new pair. They fit the boot very well and are very comfortable. The only issue is that the boot is a little harder to get on and off than the previous inserts. The old inserts "tongue" area was held together with a single band of elastic whereas the new insert has a completely sewn "tongue".
While I'm sure this is beneficial if snow were to get down the boot, which never seems to happen, it still is more difficult to put on and take off. Suppose these will last another 20 to 30 years so I will just have to get used to it.
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel liners

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Omaha, Neb.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The original liners that came with the Sorel boots I bought in early 1988 were wearing out and I figured if they have lasted 23 years, why not go with the same as replacements. And they're good too.
Occasions: Work, Highly Versatile, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Center Support BAD

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Chesterfield, NH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Previously, Sorel use a single elastic strip about 1inch wide to hold liner insert together, This allowed your foot to splip into the boot easily. Now the felt insert liner is secrured the entire length with a non elastic material (neoprene) that prevent your foot from easily sliping into the boot and liner. I had to remove the liner from the boot shell, until that is, I cut the neoprene center strip about 2/3 of the way down. Not my foot slides in and come out without removing the liner and having to re-insert it
Occasions: Active
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Original

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My new inserts are even better than the originals!!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Restored my 30 year old boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Longmont, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
these liners are warm, dry and comfortable. my old ones had completely worn out and were falling apart but the outer boots were still in great shape. these new liners are much more comfortable than the old one ever were.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caribou replacement liners

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
work great. true to size. like getting new boots again. good price and good service from Sorel - what's not to like!
Occasions: Casual
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Needed a second pair after 20 years.............

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Yakima, Washington
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Just bought my second pair today at REI - Kennewick, Washington. The first pair - also purchased at REI in Spokane, Washington - lasted 20 years. Wore them in work and play.
Used to walk to work in them every day; snow was literally knee deep and we usually had at least a week or so of -30 to -36 degrees - Republic, Washington. Winters were long and harsh. The old ones never failed me - hope these new ones are as good.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheaper quality than original

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The quality has gone downhill. Product is very cheaply made compared to the original.
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good upgrade from the original felt liners?

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
These Thermoplus liners were bought to supplement the original felt liners in my 35 yr. old Caribous. Which have proved nearly indestructible. Warmest boots around -- as long as the liners are dry. Feet perspire, and with daily use extra liners are just good sense.
Good quality control -- the fit is exact. Thermoplus liners are a little thinner than the blue felt liners. But (hopefully) advances in material-science will allow these to retain heat as well or better than the originals. Time and mind-numbing cold will tell.
The only complaint (as voiced by others) might be the front closure. A bit snug when pulling the boot on and taking it off. The liner wants to come out along with your foot. But that feature may provide better heat retention during extended wear.. They're just not quite as easy to slip on and off for a quick run to the mailbox.
The real test will be when the temperature tanks to minus 30 in a couple months. The feet will know.
Overall this product appears to show the quality expected from classic Sorels.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

retro Caribou boots

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Montana
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son had his boots restitched as after 30 years they were coming apart. I ordered these liners and now he has boots that he is thrilled with. The best part was the person on the phone who helped me find these liners - she was great an made it such a good shopping experience!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Caribou liners tight

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The liners are fine and its nice to have new ones however they do not have the expandable elastic in front and are difficult to put on and take off as a result. Perhaps they will break in.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

replacement liners

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Urbana IA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my sorels! I knew the size, so ordering was a breeze. These boots are going to be around for a long while.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Colorado mountains
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for my husband for his 30+ year old boots. They went into the boots easily. His boots are now as good as new and should keep him warm for many years to come.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for DogSledding in Northern Ontario!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore my Sorel Caribou boots and liners during our recent DogSledding trip in Northern Ontario. Temps were about 10F and these boots/liners worked exceptionally well!
I would also like to compliment the Sorel customer service people. They were so kind and helpful in fixing a mistake I had made on the order. Amazing! :)
--Morton
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1st replacement after 25 years

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wonder Lake, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best boots money could buy. I finally replaced the liners after 25 years of use. I'm sure I will get another 25 years from them. The new liners are a bit tighter since there is no cut out in the front as in the old ones.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next »