Customer reviews for Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner

Sorel Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner

Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
70 out of 82(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Review 1 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have loved them for over 25 years

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Beaner
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had to replace the liners of my boots twice, but have loved them for over 25 years.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Liners size wrong

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
jmed
Location: Bloomington Indiana
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
User submitted photo
Just recieved my new liners.
There is an error in the manufacturing of these liners that makes them stick up out of the boot by about an inch and a half. The snow cuff is floating well above the boot and will not keep any snow out of the boot. Because the liner protrudes so far from the boot it also looks horrible.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO happy to be wearing my Sorels again!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DABaden
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these Caribou Sorels when I was a Junior in High School, in 1982. Over the years, a curious dog or two nibbled at the fur at the top of the lining, and years of avid wear wore the felt lining down to a thin slip of fabric.
They sat in my closet, unused, for many years. We've moved them with us from house to house, but they were not worn.
I ordered a pair of new liners in my size and VOILA! My old boots are alive again! I love the firm feel and confident traction I have, and really enjoy the warmth. It's been a particularly cold winter in Minnesota, and I have been tromping through snow and ice with no concern. And, they're as fashionable and attractive as they were when I was in High School.
Thanks!!
DAB
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Searching
Evergreen, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Searching is loaded.
Additional information about Searching could not be loaded.
How did you find them in stock?
Posted February 25, 2014
You must have a large foot or made the purchase months ago. I've been checking the website weekly since November to find these back in stock in size 9, 9 1/2, or 10 with no luck. I've also contacted customer service and no one can give me an estimated date for the supply to be refilled.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ankle to small

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melody
Location: Otis Orchards, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Even though the size was lager than my size, the ankle was to small and I couldn't put it on. Good construction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Thermoplus liner

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
RonP
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm somewhat happy with the liners. I would have liked a size 9 but they were not available.
Using a size 8+1/2, I was barely able to put them on at first, but once on they were comfortable. Then slip foot and liner into boot.
Taking them off was very hard at first. Slip foot and liner out of boot and I needed help taking off the first few times. Then the fabric in the front top connecting both sides, kinda like a sewn in place tongue of a shoe ripped on both sides. I don't like this very much, but now I can just about get off myself.
Ron P.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could be better

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Timmay57
Location: Chitown,il
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Have a pair of caribous that are 20 years old. Wore out the original white liners. At the time of ordering them they did not have white. No biggie. Got the black ones and just like some others had wrote... The liners pull out almost everytime i take of my boots. Liner feels thinner than the old used ones i was replacing. Liners are taller than my boot outter shell( possibly from shrinkage over the years?) BUT... If ya need new liners ya dont really have a choice nothing else out there.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better the original

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JonM
Location: Vermont
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really nice liner warmer then the one that came with the boot.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
RayB
Location: Minneapolis
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The option of buying a new part for a product feels radical these days. The new liner from Sorel is a welcome way to extend my snow boots.
My shell is stamped 11, but I bought an 11.5 liner. It fits in the shell perfectly. Other reviews have noted the snugness of the elastic in the upper of the new liner. This means the liner stays on your foot. I opted to cut the elastic vertically a few inches to ease in and out.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Service

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
noneofyourbusiness
Location: Washington State
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very satisfied with the service I received when ordering the liners, The boots & liners I replaced are over 30 years old, &, we weren't sure the new liners were compatible.. they fit in my boots 'ok' except, with the fully enclosed fronts, (the old liners had just a one inch strip of elastic holding the front together), make them very hard to remove, they want to pull out of the boot, rather than off of my foot..
The quality is 'ok' in my opinion, but they aren't as heavy (thick) as the liners they replaced..
Overall I'm satisfied..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
RoseyPosey
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these for my son-in-law, he just loves them and says they are perfect. Just what he needed to get through this cold Colorado winter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stick with Genuine Sorel Liners

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Radracer
Location: Hudson WI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair of Caribou's purchased in the early 80's. Still had the original liners, you can imagine what they looked like. It was time for a change. But I could not find any Sorel liners in stock any where. It was the middle of December so I figured they were long gone by now.
So I tried some off brand liners and they are not same. The fit and the quality of the material are not the same.
I went right to the source, sorel.com and ordered up a pair of liners. The pricing is the same as what you would find locally and the shipping was quick.
The fit is great and they seem to be alot warmer than I remember them being. And just in time too, its cold up here!
Thanks again,
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Would have preferred the original design.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Caribou9
Location: Chehalis, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality is good as expected. I'm disappointed in the design which doesn't suit my feet. The original Caribou liners were open in the front which allowed me to slip my feet in and out easily. The new design is closed at the front and makes them too tight to easily slip a socked foot in and out. The whole liner comes out of the boot and has to be reinserted every time I take the boots off. My only options are to cut the front of the liners down to the instep or return them. I'm keeping them only because my dog chewed up the old ones.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Replacement Liners

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bootkin
Location: Seattle, WA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The replacements aren't as good as the original liners which came with the boots in the 1980's.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Replacement Liners for Sorel Caribou boots

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
FrankDee
Location: Avon Colorado
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
These are terrible!
I have had my Sorel Caribou boots for over 20 years and they have kept my feet warm and comfortable throughout my Colorado Rocky Mountain winters all that time. But after 20+ years the liners wore out (holes in bottoms & toe area) so my days of working the Men's World Cup Downhill races on our ski mountain were quite painful.
So, as soon as I got home I went online looking for liner replacements and these Thermopulus liners are all I could find.
They come no where close to the comfort & warm protection of the originals. My boots are now difficult to get on & off due to the tight elastic running down the center AND most importantly, my feet get very cold within 15 minutes of being outside. My volunteer work on Beaver Creek ski mountain requires me to be on my feet in the village for at least 2 hours before I change into ski gear and get on the mountain. Now my ski boots are the welcome relief for foot warmth and comfort! I have had to put chemical foot warmers in the boots to be able to endure.
I am disappointed what were my "Gold Standard" winter footwear is no longer capable of doing the job of protecting my feet as they did for the 20+ years prior.. I only wish that you would revert back to the original material and construction of the WHITE liners that came in my boots.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Getting in and out of the Boot Liner.

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
raeb
Location: Salmon Id.
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The liner is very hard to get on, and very difficult to get off!!!
Had to cut the front of the liner, to make them look like the old ones, which worked great. Added some Velcro at the top for the closer, good to go now. Sorel, I shouldn't have to do this!!!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thankful for my order

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Albert
Location: Auburn CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am Thankful for the order
I received it really fast, it was just what i ordered and
it made the boots a joy to wear once again.
Thank everyone there for helping me to get
my order and for your help. Gary
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Old, Rare, and Fathful Sorel

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BCBlues
Location: Redmond, OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
In 1985 I wrote Sorel and asked them if they had a heavy duty industrial boot. I am a tractor mechanic in the northwest. They replied with information and a picture of a boot called "Steel Pac." Sorel said these boots were made for Alaskan Pipeline workers in limited quantity's. I ordered a pair.
These boots have a thick and stiff cleated sole. Double thick rubber last. Heavy chrome tan leather uppers. Wool / sherling liners. Heavy waxed laces, and best of all "Steel Toes."
Thirty years later they are still going strong without a crack in the rubber or a broken lace. Totally water proof and heavy throughout.
Well I finally needed new liners so I emailed Sorel. They recomended The 9mm Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner.
Great fit, warmer then the originals, more comfortable, and more breathable. What a great upgrade for my 'Old Fathful' winter boots. Thank you Sorel...And here's to many more years of service from these fine old Sorels.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigMike
Location: Livonia, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these to replace the ones that came in my Eddie Bauer pack boots. They fit perfect, and are warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Replacements

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
EEKboise
Location: Boise, ID USA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I replaced my old liners that were 20+ years old. I suspect these will last just as long.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Caribou Thermoplus® Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

too small for my husbands big feet

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
beckyg
Location: grass valley ca
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
i had to return the liners they were too small they are on the way back they were good quality
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345Next »