Customer reviews for Sorel Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner

Sorel Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner

Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
69 out of 71(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Review 1 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

now what I was looking for

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bird Island, MN
I have a pair of old Manitou boots. needed a set of new liners. didn't want white fur, so got these with black fur at the top. Just sent them back as they are too tall. will get a pair of liners without fur so that I can cut them off at the proper height for my boots. Could be good liners, just didn't fit my boots.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
The liners are perfect just a little bit taller than the old ones, but the boots are good again
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic replacement

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
I've had my Sorel boots for almost ten years now and was saddened when the lining finally wore out on me. Luckily I was able to find these incredible replacements. They are warm and comfortable and I know will keep my feet from freezing off in these upstate New York winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fine but not all that warm

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Elk River, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
The liners were fine, a little too big for an older style boot. Used them when the air temp was below 20 degrees and feet got cold, not much protection unless moving around. Will be looking for a new pair of boots next year.
Occasions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approaching 30 Years!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Arvada, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I originally purchased my Sorel Pac boots in 1983 and they are still in great shaped after nearly 30 years, but of course I've had to replace the liners several times in that period. Just received my 1964 Pac T felt liners and now my boots feel as good as new. Even got to shovel some snow within 24 hours of receiving the new liners! They fit the boot perfectly, and I really like the reinforced heel. These liners are so warm & comfortable I rarely even wear socks during my early morning shoveling around the house. Thanks Sorel for keeping these liners available!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit and good quality

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Athens, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
consistent with sorel high quality at surprisingly good price. warm
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Pac Boot Liners

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: University Place, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had my Sorel pac boots for over 25 years and this year during elk hunt they started wearing a blister on my ankle. I notice that the felt liner had broken down and was causing the blister. I went to the Sorel website and found my 1964 pac boot liner and it fits perfectly. I now have "new" boots. Thanks Sorel! Mark
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Liners

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I was very relieved to find that the liners fit almost perfect.
Very nice product.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, wonderful, and true to size

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The new replacement insoles were much needed for 2 pairs of boots that were over 20 years old, but the outside of the boots were in great condition. A mouse got into the liners in one pair of boots that were not being used as much and made quite a warm home. The other pair of boots was greatly used and the liners finally wore out. We were glad that the liners arrived before the first big Colorado snow storm. Our toes will be happy and warm this winter.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iners

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: heber city utah
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent they fit great
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

make my old sorels like new

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Indianapolis
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My sorel boots were 20 years old, and these new inserts have made them comfortable to wear again.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Boots

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Mil;waukee, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Everything is fine so long as you remember to order the size a little large
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great way to revive your old sorels.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Albuquerque, Nm
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable fit - my old liners had worn out - nice to have dry, warm feet again. Liners are a bit taller than the old ones but not an issue for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Old boots need a new liner

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Renton, WA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Excellent liners. I ordered the liners for a very old pair of boots. They fit perfectly and are better than the originals. Very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Boot to Last a Lifetime - A Liner To Fit

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Connecticut
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After years of winters using my Sorel boots, it was time to hunt down replacement liners. I thought I would never find them again. To my surprise, I found not only the liners, but in my size (I bought mens version years ago) and they arrived quickly! Wearing these boots is like having slippers on your feet. My feet stay warm, dry and never a blister.
Thanks!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great insert

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rockford, il
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted, great fit, excellent warmth.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Northern Michigan
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy. Perfect fit in my 20-year old boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1964 Pac T Felt Boot Liner

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: North Dakota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 30 years of wearing my sorel boots the felt liner finally wore out. Purchased the Pac T felt liner to replace my old liners and they fit perfect, just like the originals. I'm good to go for another 30 years.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall, a well-made replacement.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Kingston, NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My boots are actually the Caribou model and approximately 18 yrs old. I trial-fitted Caribou liners at my local Dick's Sporting Goods (removed from new boots) and was not pleased with the fit. They were also not available for purchase. The 1964's I tried fit well and so I ordered those instead. Very good fit. I do wish the seams were bound with cloth tape as were the originals, but they do fit well and they are warm. Other than that, I do wish they had been produced in Canada. Sincerely, Will S
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Liners for my 20 yo boots!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Newport RI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have some very old Sorel's and they needed new liners. The boots truly are lifetime boots. The model was discontinued but that did not stop the customer service team. They told me how to measure the boots and what liners would most likely work. I ordered them and they fit perfectly!
Thank you for assistance!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »