Customer reviews for Sorel Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner

Sorel Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner

Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
69 out of 71(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Review 1 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

now what I was looking for

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bird Island, MN
I have a pair of old Manitou boots. needed a set of new liners. didn't want white fur, so got these with black fur at the top. Just sent them back as they are too tall. will get a pair of liners without fur so that I can cut them off at the proper height for my boots. Could be good liners, just didn't fit my boots.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: michigan
The liners are perfect just a little bit taller than the old ones, but the boots are good again
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic replacement

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
I've had my Sorel boots for almost ten years now and was saddened when the lining finally wore out on me. Luckily I was able to find these incredible replacements. They are warm and comfortable and I know will keep my feet from freezing off in these upstate New York winters.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots back in serice

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Alaska, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
had my Sorel Classic boots for over 30 years. The liners were ripped (from pulling) . These new liners fit perfect, are easy to put on and nice and warm-my Sorels are back in service in Alaska!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

liners for boots that were purchased 20+ yrs ago

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Jackson, NE, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:Yes
  • Employee
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
called in as couldn't find the size on the boots, spoke with BJ in customer care and he was great, very friendly and professional, he got me set up with exactly what I needed and answered all my questions, order was sent out quickly and was just what I wanted.
Thanks, pleasure doing business with you!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Severe Weather Comfort

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Lancaster Ca.
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned/used Sorel Boots w/felt liners for over 20 years. Their comfort, in the most inclement weather conditions, is unsurpassed.
My First choice when the weather gets bad.
:)
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's boot liner

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
Customer avatar
Location: Maple Grove, MN, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very high quality. They keep feet nice and warm. Every time my husband puts his boots on he thanks me again for getting him new liners!
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fine but not all that warm

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Elk River, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
The liners were fine, a little too big for an older style boot. Used them when the air temp was below 20 degrees and feet got cold, not much protection unless moving around. Will be looking for a new pair of boots next year.
Occasions: Other
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Liner in Caribou boot

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have an older pair of Sorel Caribou boots that I have had for around 20 years. The heal on the liners had worn through and needed replacing. These liners fit perfect. They are not too tall for these boots. I would recommend them to any on for replacement liners. I am looking forward to many more years with these boots and liners.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boot Liners

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Parker ,Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I am thankful for the new liners . My boots have not been worn out only the liners it was good to be able to get the rest of use for my boots.
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Columbia,CT
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I love these boots. I have had them over 30 years and they look like they can go another 30 years great investment. I didn't realize you can get inserts for them. I am please with my new inserts
Occasions: Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

felt liner for older boots

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: oklahoma
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Thanks for a great fit for a pair of older Sorrel boots. The new liners were too large, but these fit perfectly. Thank you for offering this style. Highly recommended.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got new liners for my husband's Sorels...about 20 years old!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Minnetonka MN
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My husband has been wearing the same pair of Sorel's now for at least 20 years. The liner was pretty much shredded, so on a whim he put "new liners" on his Christmas wish list.
I found them on the web site and placed the order. They fit perfectly and he is thrilled!
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Great Product

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Lake Arrowhead, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Just bought a set of these babies for my 20yr old Boots...Warm, Great Fit...Being on Ski Patrol they will get a lot of use...Thanks Sorel...Never Compromise!
Occasions: Active, Work, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approaching 30 Years!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Arvada, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I originally purchased my Sorel Pac boots in 1983 and they are still in great shaped after nearly 30 years, but of course I've had to replace the liners several times in that period. Just received my 1964 Pac T felt liners and now my boots feel as good as new. Even got to shovel some snow within 24 hours of receiving the new liners! They fit the boot perfectly, and I really like the reinforced heel. These liners are so warm & comfortable I rarely even wear socks during my early morning shoveling around the house. Thanks Sorel for keeping these liners available!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit and good quality

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Athens, OH
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
consistent with sorel high quality at surprisingly good price. warm
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just fine

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Bellingham, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I got these as replacement liners for an older pair of standard issue Sorels. The liners seem just fine, are well sized, have functioned well out cutting wood. Maybe the replacement liners are a tad thinner than I remember the originals, but I can't be sure, I'm over 50. I like that tey're at least in part recycled material, think they're just fine.
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Felt LinerJerry

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Upstate New York
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The new felt liner I bought is a little taller than the original boots that I bought in Chicago at Target back in 1992 or 93, but they fit fine and I like the black fur around the top . The original black Sorel's were on sale for $39.95 back then. I wear the boots without a sock most of the time except when ice fishing; then I use a silk liner sock.
I still can't believe the prices on some of the boots--$450.00!!OMG in your catalogue. I guess there are alot of rich folks out there. Anyway, your product is great and thanks for making it.
Jerry
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New liners

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Brighton, MI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had my trusty Sorel's for over 25 years, and it was more that time to get new liners. My feet are very happy. I will not wait another 25 years for the next replacements.
Occasions: Other
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's 1964 PAC T Recycled Felt Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Pac Boot Liners

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: University Place, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I have had my Sorel pac boots for over 25 years and this year during elk hunt they started wearing a blister on my ankle. I notice that the felt liner had broken down and was causing the blister. I went to the Sorel website and found my 1964 pac boot liner and it fits perfectly. I now have "new" boots. Thanks Sorel! Mark
Occasions: Highly Versatile
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 Next »