Customer reviews for Sorel Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner

Sorel Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner

Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Review 1 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Easy to Pull On

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gene123
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After 20 years it was time to replace the liners in my boots, so I upgraded to these; it was well worth it. They were warmer and so easy to pull on with the pull handle built into the design.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For my husband

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
JoAnn
Location: Running Springs, California
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered these liners as my husband works out in winter weather. He has always had a problem keeping his feet warm during a 12 hour snow plowing shift.
He was a bit skeptical when we first got them as he wears a size 15 shoe. He tried them on outside his Sorel boot and was very happy with the fit. He put them in his boots and went to work with only one pair of socks and the new liners. When he got home he was so happy. His feet stayed warm all 12 hours of his shift!
These liners are way better than the stock liner they come with where he had to wear 2 pair of socks and still didn't stay warm all night.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New liners

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
UtahScoutmaster
Location: SLC
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK, new boot liners for boots are not really exciting, but I thought I would try these upgrades for my 30 year old boots. Yeah they are made in China not Canada, but I thought they were well made, the loops on the back made it easy to get on, and yes they kept my feet warm longer than the old style felt liners.
Seemed a bit pricey, but no regrets.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot liner

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Brew
Location: Oberlin, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I replaced my old, worn out boot liners to these ThermoPlus Extreme boot liners I upgraded significantly. These new boot liners are very warm, very cushy comfortable, and a great fit inside my old Sorel boots. It is like having a great new boot, better than ever.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Willyeckaslike
Location: London
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a pair of arctic boots (made by a Sorel competitor) which I bought a size larger than normal so I could get my over-wide feet into them but I was still getting cold feet. I have ultra-broad feet (think Yeti) so I need boot liners with insulation that's good enough to keep my feet warm, but not be so thick (and thus tight) that my blood flow is restricted - resulting in cold feet!
What I needed was thinner - but warmer - boot liners!
I'm pleased to say that the Sorel Thermoplus Extremes have been the answer to my problem! Their superior materials & manufacture has meant thinner liners, with no loss of insulation. The result has been improved circulation and warm feet! I now enjoy toasty toes as I shoot the lights!
The only problem has been the horrendous problems I had getting hold of a pair in the UK, due to the US's anti-social, anti-business export and taxation regulations and restrictions.
But that aside ... Thanks people - I love you.
Dennis
I would recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
kmic
Location: upstate new york
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rarely write a review of a product, but don't want others to make the same mistake. Spent the extra money thinking these were the warmest but anything but. Had on a pair of heavy weight coolmax socks, was snowshoeing less than two hours and my feet were cold at a temp. of 27 degrees. Never had a problem with old liners, which the bugs ate, while ice fishing well below zero all day.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sorel Liners

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Sarge
Location: Roselle Park, New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks too modern technology, these new liners are even better than my original liners, extremely warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

: This product has great features

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
papasmurf
Location: oakdale mn.
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my sorrel are approx. 15 yrs old and the linners fit peffectlly
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sorel thermoplus liner

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Iceman53
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This liner replaces the original. It is of better quality and the fit is more snug.The liner comes up to the edge of my old Verdun II's.The only negative is the product could not be shipped to Ontario directly.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's ThermoPlus Extreme Boot Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boot liners

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
JMRies
Location: Hastings, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
these liners are for when my husband wears out the first pair. He still has some boots from when he was 16 and this pair was for his 47th birthday so who knows when he will use them.
Occasions: Active, Work, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
-11points
6of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.