Customer reviews for Sorel Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot

Sorel Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot

An ideal all-around boot for staying warm and dry in challenging winter weather, this boot features a waterproof rubber shell, 200 grams of insulation and a pull closure at the top of the shaft to lock out the elements.
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Review 1 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
snoflake96156
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haven't used them yet while it is actually snowing (thanks global warming!) But we live in Tahoe and they are great to go out in and walk in the little snow we do have. easy on and off!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jules101
Location: Milwaukee
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 18 month old absolutely loves them. They are warm and easy to put on and walk in. Although she wears a size 6 shoe, I bought the size 7 boot so her toes had a little more wiggle room - glad I did!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kayenne
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 18 month old son had a little learning curve when it came to walking around in so much footgear, but now he braves the snow like a big kid and loves it. These are definitely real snow boots made for little feet, and they're perfect. Easy to put on, easy to take off, and warm, warm, warm! We get a lot of compliments when we go out too. "Are those actually tiny Sorels? Cute!" Yes, yes they are!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect snow stomping boots for a 2 year old!

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
snowfun
Location: Portland.OR
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We got Sorel toddler boots again for our second child. These sturdy boots love snow, mud and rain. After heavy use they are easy to rinse off and dry for the next time.
They are fitted to stay on comfortably and keep out the wet.
I appreciate the color coordination with hats. mittens and snow suits to quickly identify who's is who's.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outside Every Day All Winter

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
momabroad
Location: Norway
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live in Norway and the kids go to kindergarten where they are outside everyday. No matter what. Gear is super-important for kids' safety and comfort. These boots fit the bill. I sized up since my daughter is growing like mad and I wanted these to last the entire winter (which is 9 months long). Although the boots are too big, she walks well in them now. It would be helpful if the liner in the footbed was removable in order to measure the child's foot. That is standard for the (three-times-the-price) boots sold in Norway and it's a handy design perk. Not handy enough to warrant the price increase and not enough to pass up on the great quality that comes with Sorels. I've got my own pair.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmly Commanded the Snow

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
BridiMamma
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of Cpmmanders for each of my girls, 1 1/2 and 3 1/2, and they fit like a glove. They had a blast in the snow, hopped all around, and best part? They stayed warm and dry! I definitely recommend these and will be purchasing more Sorel boots in the future. p.s. I've had my pair going on 20 years now and they still rock. :)
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Val24
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
My 19 mo old wont take them off. Wants to wear them all the time.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE BOOTS!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leanne
Location: Worcester, MA
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots arrived and I was immediately struck by how CUTE they are. But that's beside the point. They are durable and live up to the product description. They felt heavy to me, but my 15 month old daughter is able to walk around in them just fine and they keep her feet perfectly warm and dry. Great price too! And just so dang CUTE!!! (I got the pink(ish) ones.)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot, heavy for the littlest people

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
HappyMomof2
Location: Beulah, MI
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good boot that will provide warmth and keep tender feet dry. We ordered these for our 18 month old in a size 6, so she can wear them all winter. They are very easy to put on. One draw back--they are a little heavy for our daughter, making it cumbersome for her to walk.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spoiled

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
frank222
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well i am very fussy for grand baby a want the best avalible to him. after visiting uther site my daughther gave up and i said hang on lets see what sorels, got that fit???true to size 4 sure exxcent qualitty and easy of use.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find small size

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
GrandmaSusan53
Location: Washington, D.C.
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My grand-daughter, Molly, is 18 months and wears a 4T shoe. Sorel was one of the only companies I could find that had this small size.
Most companies started at a 6T. Thanks for helping Molly walk in snow!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
mtnmomo
Location: aspen, co
Employee: No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 19 month old wanted to put these purple boots on as soon as they came out of the box. Very easy to put on, which is fantastic. We haven't had much snow yet, but she loves wearing them. They seem to fit her well and they're built so well that they look like they'll last forever. I am very pleased, and so is she.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE TODDLER BOOTS

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
ryunsgirl
Location: St Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude: Style conscious
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
We love this pair of boots we bought for our two year old daughter. They fit her great and she LOVES to wear them. She wants to wear them everywhere. They add about an inch to her height since the sole is so thick. She walks well in them and they seem to keep her toes nice and warm.
Occasions: Active, Highly Versatile, Going Out, Casual
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the kid with the millionaire feet!!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
momomma
Location: Niagara Falls, On
Footwear Attitude: Function over fashion
Employee: No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
To be honest I had never purchased a Sorel product in my life until I had my son. I was having difficulty finding a boot (as I do with every pair of shoe) to fit my son's extra wide and high in step feet! I must have tried on about 10 different pairs of boots, but I had the same problem of getting it past the bend in the boot. A friend of mine suggested Sorel. Well, not only are they well constructed, but they fit his foot like a glove. They open up extra wide in the front and his foot slid in with ease. He doesn't complain one bit when I pull them out to put them on his feet. Since purchasing a pair for him, my husband and I both purchased some for ourselves and we love, love, love them!!!!!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Toddler’s Snow Commander™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lbarlow1
Location: Park City, UT
As you'd expect from Sorel, the quality of the boot is fantastic. The sizing is spot on, and easy to put onto my VERY active toddler's feet. As her first pair of snow boots, she loves them...which makes going out to play in the snow even more fun. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.