Customer reviews for Sorel Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot

Sorel Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot

This waterproof boot features a PU coated leather upper and a slightly lighter shell than the Caribou, making it great for keeping feet warm and dry without weighing you down during a long day out in the weather.
Overall rating:
4.359 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
32 out of 37(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Review 1 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yoot pac

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Location: Courtice ont
best boot ever
I would recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids need them

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer avatar
I am tired of buying big chain store boots with big store prices and my kids can only be out in the snow for ten minutes because their feet freeze. Now they can be out all day!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Taunton, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My son loves these boots, finds these very comfortable and easy on and off. I would buy another pair. Very high quality and will last through my younger son.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sorel Youth Boot

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I live in New England, specifically Boston and with the snow year we've had, I definitely needed something that was going to be worth the money and overall durability in the long term. I had heard of Sorel and normally, my feet are a size 5/5.5 and I do have some youth size shoes as well (size 4) so I thought I'd get this youth size - usually boots are a lot bigger if I get the adult size. The size fits, but the overall fit itself...I'm a little confuse if it fits RIGHT. My ankle feels a little stiff in them and minimal movement to point my toes (think like a ballerina) is allowed...not sure if this is suppose to be how they fit. Otherwise, the toughness of the boot and style are great. Just confused with the general flexibility of my foot in the boot....I guess....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Fit

PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Boston, MA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These boots are WAY too stiff, no way these are getting broken in!? I have to waddle in them because I am unable to move my ankle. I do not recommend these and will be returning.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gift!

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
The boots are warm and keep your feet dry. This was an important factor since the boots were being worn in Chicago. They were a Xmas gift for my young cousin of 10 years old. He liked them so much when he received them, he did not want to take them off.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family Favorite

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased Sorels for my 4-year-old son because they have been a long time favorite in our family. My father has relied on them for decades of snowmobiling, hunting and other outdoor activities. We live in MN, so we wanted sturdy boots to keep our child warm in sub-zero temperatures. The price was a bit of a splurge for us, but we intentionally bought them slightly over-sized and expect that they will last a long time.
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Pair of Sorel

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Baroda,Mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I purchased my 10yr old grandson these boots for Christmas, his father and grandfather & uncle all have the Sorel boot. They fit him very good and he said they felt comfortable. I personally received the Joan of Arc boot for Christmas, they felt very comfortable and size felt good. plus they look really nice..now we wait for snow.
Thank you Sorel for such great boots and fast service
Occasions: Active, Casual
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute, but can't get them on.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Park Ridge, Il
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Too Small
True to Size
Too Large
I have these boots in a size 7 for my 21 month old. We live in Chicago and I thought they would be great for playing outside on cold snowy days. I am guessing they would be. They are the cutest boot and seem to be made well & warm.
I can't get them on his foot the opening doesn't open deep enough to get a wiggly little foot in- his heel won't slide. I bought a size larger then his size thinking it might be a issue. I understand that there are limits to how big the opening is, this isn't enough on the littler sizes.
Occasions: Active
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Warm...

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Nice boots.. kept me warm during last winter....
down: fit too big to size
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and sturdy

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: nebraska
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep feet warm temps have been below zero.
Bought these to replace another brand that the rubber cracked on the first day of wear. These are great for a very active and energetic 7 year old.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but takes time to get used to

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, I like these boots, but they were very uncomfortable to walk in when I first got them, because the shaft/upper of the boot where the ankle needs to bend is very stiff, but after wearing them for a few days, the boots are more "broken in." I'm used to wearing Ugg-like boots in the winter, and I have to say I prefer that lining to the felt, but there's nothing wrong with the felt. I've gotten multiple compliments on the boots being "cute." I chose these boots, because the shaft is higher, so I can hide where I've cuffed my boots, and the Sherpa Pile at top gives it a feminine touch, but next time I might try a shorter (so won't be as hard to break in) boot that has a more stylish touch (instead of the manly tan/brown). They were just a very teensy bit too small, so I would consider them 95% true to size.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Roseville, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were exactly what we were hoping for. The fit was perfect and they kept my son's feet warm and dry while he hiked, sledded and played in the snow for two days. He loved how easy they were to get on and tighten up. We will purchase them again when he needs a new size!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Malfunctioning boots

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: north wales, pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had really high hopes for this pair and after reading all the reviews and it being on sale, I went ahead and bought them. They are huge on the outside but true to size on the inside. Does this make sense? The boot is really stiff and when worn, it tips you forward as if you would fall forward so walking upright take effort. The strings on this boot does nothing to eighter tighten or keep snow off your feet. It however, does keep your feet warm. I think the inside felt lining does an excellent job of keeping your feet warm but the whole design of the boots is just not right. Or did I just get a non-functional pair? I really do wish I had gotten the tofino boot instead. I would've given it one star, but since it does keep your toes warm, I gave it a two.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byWhitness
MI
 
Please wait while more information about Whitness is loaded.
Additional information about Whitness could not be loaded.
onFebruary 13, 2013
It definitely takes time to break in. It's not just your pair. They're really hard to walk in in the beginning. It's okay now, just not the most comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Houston,TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son (6 years old) loves his new boots. I got them for our next trip to Santa Fe, but he's loving them so much that he's been wearing them everyday since we received them. They look nice, they are very comfortable and they are easy to put on/take off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and high quality

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots keep our kids' feet warm in sub-zero weather. The boots are clearly of high quality when compared to the standard boots we have purchased from the local superstore. Our kids' feet freeze in the cheap boots from the local store, but these Sorel boots allow them to be outside all day with warm toes. Our 7-yr-old son just went to Polar Camp and spent an entire day outside in sub-zero temps, and he said his feet were warm.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, but difficult to walk in

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a petite woman with a small foot and bought these for myself. I was hoping that because they were youth boots they would be a little lighter and more proportional to my foot/leg, but they aren't. They come up to mid calf and the foot is bit big even though I asked a customer service representative what size I should get. I wear a women's 5.5, and the 5 here is big even with a thick sock.
Don't get me wrong, these are the warmest and highest quality snow boots I've ever owned, but they are a little difficult to walk in. I'm keeping them in the hopes that I can break them in because they are great for Chicago winter weather.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byChiox318
Yonkers, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Chiox318 is loaded.
Additional information about Chiox318 could not be loaded.
Sizing
onDecember 17, 2013
well there is a whole lot of a difference between kid and women's sizing , in women I'm a 5 but in kids I'm a 2.5-3 so you should be looking into size 4 not 5
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good solid boot at a great price. very satisfied.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: atlanta, ga
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought for my challenged son. very high quality and super warm and durable. easy to put on himself! enough room to tuck pant inside boot for rainy weather. very glad we purchased these.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubber through and through

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was surprised to find that these are rubber - I was expecting the upper to be leather and was disappointed- they look like knock-offs- makes them hard to cinch up and the whole underside of the foot isn't thick enough so my 9 year old son c/o rocks etc that he can feel through the shoe!
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Greenwich, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
My husband & I have these boots, and so we got some matching ones for the kids. We ski, and the kids need warm, dry & comfy boots to put on after the ski boots. We got them in gray so I can hand down the larger ones to our younger next year. Wonderfully made, very comfy & warm. Perfect.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »