Customer reviews for Sorel Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot

Sorel Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot

This waterproof boot features a PU coated leather upper and a slightly lighter shell than the Caribou Boot, making it great for keeping feet warm and dry without weighing you down during a long day out in the weather.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Review 1 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Youth Snow boot

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
CanadianExpat
Location: Virginia
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 5 year old son loves these boots. They keep his feet dry and warm (all the way up not just the bottom!) which is great since he spends as much time as possible in the snow. We LOVE Sorels! I will never buy another brand of winter boots!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT!!!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
fargo67
Location: front royal virginia
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i've worn sorel's for over 30 years!! just bought a "kid's size" cause the wife has small feet. the sizing chart was spot on and they fit her just fine!! keep on, keepin on!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, dry feet

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Codester
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
I live in Chicago and walk a lot around town, but until this winter I had never seen a need for snow boots. Now that I have these boots, I find myself going out of my way to walk through icy, half-frozen puddles and giant mounds of snow! I love them! I'm 4'11" and usually wear size 5.5-6 women's shoes. I got a size 4 kids and they fit perfectly. The only problem I had with these was when I first started wearing them my shins and calves really hurt for a few days. Not sure why, but it only lasted a few days and now I don't have a problem.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kids boot

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Docwnabe
Location: Boise, Idaho
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son LOVES this boot! As a parent, I really love the quality and durability of Sorel boots. This boot in particular has a great mechanism for my I-don't-like-to-tie-shoes son. A cinch cord so he doesn't have to actually tie the laces. BRILLIANT!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
sanfranlex
Location: NY
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 11 year old son who is VERY PICKY about anything on his feet really loves these boots. They are warm and comfortable and look a lot like his "cool" older cousins carabous!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot for boys and snow!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
spuddy
Location: California
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot is perfect for boys and fun in snow country!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids Sorel boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
swcloward
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boy loves his boots. Never complains about toes being cold anymore. Great boots and great service always. My daughter and four boys as well as My wife and I all wear Sorels. Best boots around.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm boot

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Glen
Location: Aurora, Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots for my nine year old son. I printed out the Sorel sizing chart and measured his feet with it. You can find that chart on the website. I think I found it in a drop down menu. I ordered the boots about a half size bigger than the chart. If I would of ordered the size the chart said they would not have fit for next year too. They are a little big but that is what I wanted. My point is that if you are wondering what size to go with,(like I was) use the chart it seems to be accurate. He seems to really like them and he says his feet are very warm. He really likes the draw strings and how easy it is to get them on and off. Thanks Sorel for giving my son a very warm foot this winter.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Children's Boot

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
skidad
Location: Boulder, CO
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice boot and fun color selection. Super warm, durable, and easy on and off lacing. I'm impressed with the adult quality construction and selection of materials in a children's boot.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customer

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
miean
Location: Fargo ND
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We purchased this brand the year before for myself and my son. Loved them! but this past year we went with another brand that was suppose to be just as good. but it did not show the same results as Sorel. So I looked online to purchase another pair for my child for next winter :) Love the brand and happy happy customer!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality boot

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen43
Location: Shoreview, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair of Yoot Pac boots we've purchased for our son. They are perfect. He never complained about his feet getting cold or wet. We'll continue buying him Sorel boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and warm

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
2sassyselena
Location: Minnesota
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves these boots. He said they fit great and they are nice and warm. My son is 10 and he said these are his favorite boots. He wants me to buy him another pair when these wear out. He is an outdoor kid and he never complains of cold feet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
rkelley
Location: Greenwich, CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
My husband & I have these boots, and so we got some matching ones for the kids. We ski, and the kids need warm, dry & comfy boots to put on after the ski boots. We got them in gray so I can hand down the larger ones to our younger next year. Wonderfully made, very comfy & warm. Perfect.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rubber through and through

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobbie
Location: Utah
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was surprised to find that these are rubber - I was expecting the upper to be leather and was disappointed- they look like knock-offs- makes them hard to cinch up and the whole underside of the foot isn't thick enough so my 9 year old son c/o rocks etc that he can feel through the shoe!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good solid boot at a great price. very satisfied.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
tabithafreeze
Location: atlanta, ga
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought for my challenged son. very high quality and super warm and durable. easy to put on himself! enough room to tuck pant inside boot for rainy weather. very glad we purchased these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm, but difficult to walk in

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Kristin87
Location: Chicago, IL
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a petite woman with a small foot and bought these for myself. I was hoping that because they were youth boots they would be a little lighter and more proportional to my foot/leg, but they aren't. They come up to mid calf and the foot is bit big even though I asked a customer service representative what size I should get. I wear a women's 5.5, and the 5 here is big even with a thick sock.
Don't get me wrong, these are the warmest and highest quality snow boots I've ever owned, but they are a little difficult to walk in. I'm keeping them in the hopes that I can break them in because they are great for Chicago winter weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byChiox318
Yonkers, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Chiox318 is loaded.
Additional information about Chiox318 could not be loaded.
Sizing
onDecember 17, 2013
well there is a whole lot of a difference between kid and women's sizing , in women I'm a 5 but in kids I'm a 2.5-3 so you should be looking into size 4 not 5
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and high quality

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
BusyMomm
Location: St. Paul, MN
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots keep our kids' feet warm in sub-zero weather. The boots are clearly of high quality when compared to the standard boots we have purchased from the local superstore. Our kids' feet freeze in the cheap boots from the local store, but these Sorel boots allow them to be outside all day with warm toes. Our 7-yr-old son just went to Polar Camp and spent an entire day outside in sub-zero temps, and he said his feet were warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves them!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Marl2877
Location: Houston,TX
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son (6 years old) loves his new boots. I got them for our next trip to Santa Fe, but he's loving them so much that he's been wearing them everyday since we received them. They look nice, they are very comfortable and they are easy to put on/take off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Malfunctioning boots

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
givinchi
Location: north wales, pa
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had really high hopes for this pair and after reading all the reviews and it being on sale, I went ahead and bought them. They are huge on the outside but true to size on the inside. Does this make sense? The boot is really stiff and when worn, it tips you forward as if you would fall forward so walking upright take effort. The strings on this boot does nothing to eighter tighten or keep snow off your feet. It however, does keep your feet warm. I think the inside felt lining does an excellent job of keeping your feet warm but the whole design of the boots is just not right. Or did I just get a non-functional pair? I really do wish I had gotten the tofino boot instead. I would've given it one star, but since it does keep your toes warm, I gave it a two.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byWhitness
MI
 
Please wait while more information about Whitness is loaded.
Additional information about Whitness could not be loaded.
onFebruary 13, 2013
It definitely takes time to break in. It's not just your pair. They're really hard to walk in in the beginning. It's okay now, just not the most comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Youth Yoot Pac™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobbi5
Location: Roseville, CA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots were exactly what we were hoping for. The fit was perfect and they kept my son's feet warm and dry while he hiked, sledded and played in the snow for two days. He loved how easy they were to get on and tighten up. We will purchase them again when he needs a new size!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »