Customer reviews for Sorel Youth Flurry™ TP Boot

Sorel Youth Flurry™ TP Boot

The built-in gaiter, adjustable Velcro instep strap and multi-directional lug sole make this boot super secure and protective while the waterproof shell and removable felt liner ensure that feet stay warm and comfortable during activities in cold winter weather.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Review 1 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

color misrepresentation

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: wisconsin
I purchased the bark/island color for my son, which showed to be a dark brown with a light brown velcro strap on the web site. They were listed in the boys section of the website. We had the Flurry boots for the past 2 years and loved them. Imagine our disappointment when the boots came in, the velcro strap was PINK. Needless to say, they will be going back!
I would recommend this product.
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

let it snow

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these as my daughters ruff and tumble snow boots. These are her go to play snow boots and they have worked perfect for that.not a single complaint of wet or cold feet.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great but..

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: burlington, ma
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this boot. It is comfortable. True to size. Not too heavy. Keeps feet dry and warm. It doesn't heat your foot but at least it doesn't make you lose the heat you have. The only issue I have with it is that the inner felt lining is not sewn in place. When I pull my foot out the lining slides out/around. It is terribly annoying. Aside from that the shoe does what it sets out to do.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Did the job!!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered the boots before the snow hit, and they came early and kept my child's feet nice and dry.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm always skeptical of buying boots or shoes online in case they don't fit but I took a chance this time. These were delivered in 2 days! I ordered them late in the season, so I haven't really tested them for how warm they will be in our 0 degree winters but they seem like they should be great. They are pretty sturdy, they are easy to put on & take off & the fit is good. I ordered the black/chartreuse because it goes with most anything. What I was looking for was a warm sturdy boot for walking in snow & slush for longer periods of time, I wasn't going for fashion boots & these fit the bill. I got these at the sale price and even with shipping cost, the price was way better than any of the other popular online shoe stores. I've recommended these boots to friends & told them to purchase directly from Sorel. Very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great kids boots

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Warm, tough and easy to clean. I am very impressed at the construction and quality. I was a little surprised at the colors but when it arrived the color was just fine.
Occasions: Going Out
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot for active child

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Location: Bloomington, MN
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
This boot is very durable and keeps my sons feet warm and dry. It has a liner that can be taken out if it happens to get wet inside, nice feature. This boot is well worth the money!
Occasions: Active
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too big --

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: North Central, Mn
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To make sure we purchased the correct size we printed off the foot size measure sheet on the website. I ordered the size it had recommended. Unfortunately a size 6 youth was roughly a size 8 womens. I am 7 1/2 and they fit me with plenty room, my daughter is 5 1/2 womens.
Now I need a pair of boots for my daughter still. I am very disappointed.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfy

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: New Jersey
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
My 7 year old usually complains that his snow boots are uncomfortable but no complaints with his new Sorels! True to size.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Kid Winter Boot

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The boot is warm, it's easy on and off, waterproof and tall enough to keep the snow out.
Highly recommended.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"These are the best boots ever"

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Location: Cheshire CT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son is so happy with these boots and I love the removable linings for easy drying! They were delivered quickly too so no waiting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My five year old son loves these boots. Easy to get on and true to size. His feet stay very warm and dry here in freezing Minnesota.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Aurora, Ohio
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good boots. Really hot, dry and warm. Not a good arch support. I installed new insoles and now it is okay.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boots in the snow.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Bay Area, Ca
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These boots were a gift for a 10yr old girl. She has used them 2 days, and they have been working very well. Kept her feet warm, no snow in the boots, no sore spots. They were easy to get on and off, and stayed on well unless she really sunk in the snow.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to adjust for great fit

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True to Size
Too Large
Bought these boots for both of my kids. They absolutely love them. Wonderful to be able to tighten them in two different places. If you are unsure what size to order, I would order a little larger than you might normally. My son's boots seem to get wetter inside than I thought they would, but the removeable liners are great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Wausau, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best boots ever! They are not stiff like kamik's. I grew wearing Sorel's and my 3 kids are, too!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Glenwood Landing,NY
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits perfectly and price is excellent. Good for snow, built in thermo insulation.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Rhode Island
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these boots for my daughter after seeing first hand from her friends how dry their feet were after playing for hours in the snow. The boots arrived a few days after ordering and are great. My daughter loves them!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Sorels!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Location: Michigan
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot and Sorels always hold up for years!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Youth Flurry™ TP Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These boots seem to be good quality and Sorel shipped them promptly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »