Customer reviews for Sorel Youth Tofino™ Boot

Sorel Youth Tofino™ Boot

A suede leather upper with fun patterned laces gives this boot unique style while Thinsulate™ insulation, fleece lining and a removable EVA footbed ensure that feet stay warm, dry and comfortable in cold winter conditions.
Overall rating:
4.931 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Review 1 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best boots ever bought and owned

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer avatar
LexxiesMom
Location: Queens N.Y.
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 9 yr.old daughter had just grew out of her Uggs snow boots. While they did fit..she never wanted to wear them. She complained that they were uncomfortable and too heavy to walk in. Also, the laces were always untying. So I decided to try the Sorels. I'm so glad I did. She LOVES them. They look good and she says they are comfortable and "snuggly". She said her feet don't get all "sweaty and nasty". She wants to wear them ALL THE TIME!!! You would think that she doesn't have anything else to wear. It's been about 4 weeks since the boots came and it's been on her feet ever since. Seeing how much she loves them and how great they look I decided to buy myself a pair of sorels...well actually 2 pairs. Like my daughter I haven't wore anything else since.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Laura32
Location: Cedarburg, WI
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
I really like my new boots! They are stylish, warm, comfortable and I've received many compliments.
The boots are a little large, but Sorel makes outdoor gear, not fashion and design their products to be worn with heavier socks.
I love that fashion meets function in theses boots, I have worn them for a cold winter purpose in Wisconsin, and they live up to every expectation I had. These are great boots.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very attractive

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer avatar
patty47
Location: Hillsdale, NJ
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Good looking boot. I wear a size 5 in Women's, which is hard to find. I got the youth 4 and it's a good fit. I was happy to find some that weren't pink or purple... too little girly. Not as warm as I'd hoped. Stood in the dog park today and my toes did get cold. The temps were in the 30's. :-( But I think when I snow shoe, and I'm moving rather than standing, they may be warmer.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
MarianneRules
Location: Chicago
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super cute; get tons of compliments. I'm fortunate to have small shoe size and fit great into youth size! Typically a womens 6.5-7, ordered youth 6. Stayed warm and dry during hike in deep snow and sub zero temps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and functional

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
snowboss
Location: Maine
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter not only wears these to school almost everyday but she has also worn them snowshoeing and she loves them. People always ask who makes her boots and she loves showing them off.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Krissy71
Location: Manitoba, Canada
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter absolutely loves her new boots. We have not had any snow yet but I am sure she is going to have toasty feet this winter!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wear a size 7 and bought a youth size 6. They are so cute and they fit really well. I was so happy that the nice people at Sorel gave me a credit be

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
NicBaker25
Location: Havertown, PA
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear a size 7 and bought a youth size 6. They are so cute and they fit really well. I was so happy that the nice people at Sorel gave me a credit because after I ordered them they went on sale. It made my purchase even more awesome!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RClittleton
Location: littleton, co
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality construction, will last a very long time. Daughter comments all the time how warm her feet are now in the classroom.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmth and Fashion worth the price

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Mako73
Location: West Barnstable, MA
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 8 yr old daughter loves these boots. They were true to size, waterproof, very warm and cozy on our long winter walks. The inside is lined with fleece and they are super cute for school and weekends. Worth the price.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Tracy178
Location: Columbus, OH
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for some quality snow boots and I definitely found them in this pair. These boots are stylish, comfortable, and kept my feet warm in -10 degree weather. Very pleased!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They are good

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Mar5678
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter said, "they are good, but they didn't stay completely dry after an entire day of playing in the snow, but they are good I guess."
I would recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & warm

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenhub
Location: Greenville, MI
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great boot! My 9 year old loves it. The style is very hip; she feels like a "big girl" when wearing the boots. We have had our first snow here in Michigan and they kept her feet warm & comfortable. Best purchase in footwear ever!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of boots!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
misskitty
Location: mi
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute, warm and great quality. My 12 year old loves them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute and really well made!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
tiffanyo
Location: Norman, OK
Footwear Attitude:Trendsetter
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots in anticipation of colder weather, so we have yet to need them for snow yet. But they are a really solid construction and really well made. My daughter loves them! Which is high praise coming from a super girly-girl. I am just as pleased with them and I do not like pink. The best of both worlds. I highly recommend these!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytiffanyo
Norman, OK
 
Please wait while more information about tiffanyo is loaded.
Additional information about tiffanyo could not be loaded.
Update
onOctober 18, 2013
The weather has finally turned and my little girl will not take these off. She has more shoes than she could wear in a lifetime and she wants to wear these everyday. She said these are so comfy and warm. After several wearings these still look brand new and I would highly recommend them. Plus we get compliments everywhere we go! Thank you Sorel!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & Fashionable

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Smerks
Location: Evergreen, CO
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 10 year old daughter loves these! She is style conscious, and I am more practical, so it was a perfect mix for both of us. Now she actually wants to wear her snow boots!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Daughter Loves These Boots

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
lisalisa
Location: Colorado
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter has been begging for boots like my Joan of Arctic for years, so I bought her the Youth Tofino. She wears them just about everyday, to school and to play in the snow. We live in an area where warm, waterproof boots are a must for the winter and the fact these are cute enough to wear with school outfits is a huge bonus. These are the cutest and most functional winter boots around!
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great Boot

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
mimi1201
Location: greenwich, ct
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter loved the boot the color and fit were perfect. The quality was exactly as described.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
KPolitsky
Location: Morristown
Footwear Attitude:Function over fashion
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Daughter has worn these all over Whistler, BC; they are warm and dry!
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best price for best boots and beat others

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Joseph
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best price for best boots and beat others
AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Youth Tofino™ Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE MY BOOTS!!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ztheawesomeone
Location: Burlington, VT
Footwear Attitude:Style conscious
Employee:No
Fit: 
Too Small
True to Size
True to Size
Too Large
Quality
This itemʼs level of materials, construction, and workmanship.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these boots!!!! They are comfortable and stylish. The rubber bottoms are great for snow and water and the leather keeps the bottoms of my pants dry. The fur and purple laces add a nice touch, they looked great with my purple top and tights. I highly recommend these boots.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 Next »